AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Scandinavian Travel

Half term skiing in Norway Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Half term skiing in Norway

Overall Holiday Rating
96%
Excellent 16
Good 2
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 19
Reviews Accepted: 19
Reviews Rejected: 0
19 reviews
Sort by:
Half term skiing in Norway by KLO, 8 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Great first time skiing in Norway with Ski Scandinavia

We booked this holiday with Ski Scandinavia primarily for the childcare and ease of ski-in, ski-out accommodation. The 40min airport transfer was also appealing travelling with young kids. The resort had plenty to keep us busy for a week, and a lovely beginners area with lots of green runs and button lifts for the kids. The hotel had good facilities with an excellent restaurant, lovely pool & spa area and ski hire shop. The Norwegians ...

We booked this holiday with Ski Scandinavia primarily for the childcare and ease of ski-in, ski-out accommodation. The 40min airport transfer was also appealing travelling with young kids. The resort had plenty to keep us busy for a week, and a lovely beginners area with lots of green runs and button lifts for the kids. The hotel had good facilities with an excellent restaurant, lovely pool & spa area and ski hire shop. The Norwegians all spoke perfect English making it a very easy place to travel.

Rating for tour operator:

We found Ski Scandinavia staff to be very efficient and responsive in the booking process. They also had staff on the flight and in resort so we were well looked after. They also did a great job at making our twins' birthday extra special.

Half term skiing in Norway by JW , 6 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic service and tailored holiday

Fantastic service from start to finish, with company representatives meeting us at check in at Gatwick and with us throughout the holiday. Always had someone to assist or ask questions. The Vamoos app and organisation of all activities and service excellent.

Fantastic service from start to finish, with company representatives meeting us at check in at Gatwick and with us throughout the holiday. Always had someone to assist or ask questions. The Vamoos app and organisation of all activities and service excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Felt like a really personalised service, something that is missing from most other companies. Really helpful and responsive team.

Half term skiing in Norway by Guy, 4 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

scandinavian skiing

half term break, skiing family of six to trysil

half term break, skiing family of six to trysil

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised an excellent communication

Half term skiing in Norway by KMB, 27 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

High quality

SkiScandinavia Trysil Norway was a pleasure from the moment we arrived in Norway.

SkiScandinavia Trysil Norway was a pleasure from the moment we arrived in Norway.

Rating for tour operator:

SkiScandinavia Trysil Norway was a pleasure from the moment we arrived in Norway.

Half term skiing in Norway by Seagull, 23 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

Skiing in Norway

Whole experience form start to finish was excellent. Flights, transfers, hotel and the extra activities.

Whole experience form start to finish was excellent. Flights, transfers, hotel and the extra activities.

Rating for tour operator:

They were excellent and couldn’t have asked for more. Very bespoke and personal service.

Half term skiing in Norway by Halfterm Fun, 23 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Really well organized and fun holiday

Really well organized and fun holiday

Rating for tour operator:

helpful, and visible - perfect

Half term skiing in Norway by ZizzyD, 31 May 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fun and stress free

Ski Norway without doubt offer a complete holiday experience with pre departure contact and onsite help where needed. You feel part of the ski Norway family and that you are being take care of.

Ski Norway without doubt offer a complete holiday experience with pre departure contact and onsite help where needed. You feel part of the ski Norway family and that you are being take care of.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Half term skiing in Norway by SnowboarderDad, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Skiing holiday to Norway

A weeks skiing holiday to Trysil in Norway. skiNorway took the time to understand what we were looking for in our holiday. Their attention to detail both during planning, booking, and whilst we were there was second to none. Everything went so smoothly. Greeted at airport by skiNorway staff, all requested restaurants booked, ski hire taken care of, ski lessons sorted with instructors skiing to meet us at our hotel, just brilliant. Also there ...

A weeks skiing holiday to Trysil in Norway. skiNorway took the time to understand what we were looking for in our holiday. Their attention to detail both during planning, booking, and whilst we were there was second to none. Everything went so smoothly. Greeted at airport by skiNorway staff, all requested restaurants booked, ski hire taken care of, ski lessons sorted with instructors skiing to meet us at our hotel, just brilliant. Also there were continual personal touch at all stages of the holiday including a team of skiNorway staff in resort to help us if we need anything. This really meant we could relax and enjoy our holiday. I’ve used many different travel companies over the years and they are to my mind the best I’ve ever used by a long way.

Rating for tour operator:

We had another fabulous holiday with skiNorway and this was entirely down to the brilliant skiNorway staff and their desire to ensure that everything about our holiday exceeded our expectations. The personal service they offer in understanding our requirements and tailoring our holiday experience along with their attention to detail meant we had a brilliant holiday.

Half term skiing in Norway by Silvi, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

It could have been perfect.

But it was not... Because the hotel was not able to cope with the number of guests. The service was poor, the breakfast time a nightmare, dinner time stressful, The hotel is not capable to accommodate the number fo guest they had over half term, due to lack of staff and dimension of communal areas. The bar was super busy with not enough seat s for everyone, the dining room overcrowded, disorganised and food choice limited and not in enough quantity...

But it was not... Because the hotel was not able to cope with the number of guests. The service was poor, the breakfast time a nightmare, dinner time stressful, The hotel is not capable to accommodate the number fo guest they had over half term, due to lack of staff and dimension of communal areas. The bar was super busy with not enough seat s for everyone, the dining room overcrowded, disorganised and food choice limited and not in enough quantity. The staff was also very cold and not attemptive at all.

Rating for tour operator:

Good customer service, very well organised, kind and attemptive operators.

Half term skiing in Norway by Friendly professional service provided by SkiNorway, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Ski Norway service was very good and extremely friendly

Very good all round, hotel room not so great

Very good all round, hotel room not so great

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, professional and kind