AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Ltd

Trekking in Style Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Trekking in Style

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 4
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 4
Reviews Accepted: 4
Reviews Rejected: 0
4 reviews
Sort by:
Trekking in Style by John & Marion, New Zealand, 9 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Moroccan Highlight

We spent 5 days trekking in the Atlas Mountains with Discover Ltd. Our package “ Trekking in Style” included 3 nights at the Kasbah du Toubkal at Imlil and 2 nights at the Remote Trekking Lodge in the Azzaden Valley. All the accommodation was very comfortable, the food delicious and the staff very attentive and friendly. Our guide Mohammed was amazing. We are a couple in our late 60s and we appreciated his patience with our walking pace being ...

We spent 5 days trekking in the Atlas Mountains with Discover Ltd. Our package “ Trekking in Style” included 3 nights at the Kasbah du Toubkal at Imlil and 2 nights at the Remote Trekking Lodge in the Azzaden Valley. All the accommodation was very comfortable, the food delicious and the staff very attentive and friendly. Our guide Mohammed was amazing. We are a couple in our late 60s and we appreciated his patience with our walking pace being somewhat slower than his! He imparted a lot of historical and local knowledge as we trekked. The scenery was a mixture of rugged slopes and beautiful autumn colours in the valleys. Overall a wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Our initial contact was with Responsible Travel who passed us on to Discover Ltd. Everything was very well organised and communication was excellent.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 06 Apr 2020:

We are delighted you had such a lovely time :)

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 06 Apr 2020:

It was our pleasure to help make your holiday so memorable

Trekking in Style by Marrakech , 11 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Imlil valley trekking in Marrakech

We spent 5 days trekking in the Imlil valley in Morocco.

We spent 5 days trekking in the Imlil valley in Morocco.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professionally organized and a smooth booking experience.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 26 Nov 2019:

We are glad you enjoyed your trip with us.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 26 Nov 2019:

Thanks very much for your feedback

Trekking in Style by Kropotkin, 25 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking/hiking

Five nights in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains in Morocco. We had a choice of walks and covered 62km in four days in beautiful scenery. We stayed in the Kasbah du Toukbal in the village of Imlil, some 60km from Marrakech, where we spent two nights after our hiking

Five nights in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains in Morocco. We had a choice of walks and covered 62km in four days in beautiful scenery. We stayed in the Kasbah du Toukbal in the village of Imlil, some 60km from Marrakech, where we spent two nights after our hiking

Rating for tour operator:

Discover Ltd www.kasbahdutoubkal.com

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 10 Apr 2019:

Thank you Alan it was our pleasure to help make your holiday special.

Trekking in Style by Neil, Vermont USA, 2 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful and unique holiday in Morocco's High Atlas mountains

Transport was provided from Marrakech to the Kasbah du Toubkal in the High Atlas (and return). Great stay with 3 nights at the Kasbah and 2 nights at the remote Trekking Lodge. Wonderful trek with a guide (and lunch cook on two days) hiking through mountain passes to remote Berber villages. Food and accommodations were all excellent.

Transport was provided from Marrakech to the Kasbah du Toubkal in the High Atlas (and return). Great stay with 3 nights at the Kasbah and 2 nights at the remote Trekking Lodge. Wonderful trek with a guide (and lunch cook on two days) hiking through mountain passes to remote Berber villages. Food and accommodations were all excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Great to work with - very efficient and helpful throughout the booking process and delivered as promised! Would recommend and use again.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 03 Jul 2018:

Thanks Neil, we are delighted you had such a lovely time.

Reviewer's images:
Discover Ltd responded to this review on 03 Jul 2018:

We were very pleased to have helped you with your holiday choices. Thanks for the lovely photos too.