AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

Mount Toubkal in Winter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Mount Toubkal in Winter

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 13
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 14
Reviews Accepted: 14
Reviews Rejected: 0
14 reviews
Sort by:
Mount Toubkal in Winter by Baza, 6 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Mt Toubkal Winter climb

A winter climb of Mt Toubkal and Timezguida. We started off in Marrakech and then went up into the foothills to stay in a gite in Imlil. From there we had acclimation days and then headed to the refuge. From there we summited the highest peak in the Atlas mountains and the second highest.

A winter climb of Mt Toubkal and Timezguida. We started off in Marrakech and then went up into the foothills to stay in a gite in Imlil. From there we had acclimation days and then headed to the refuge. From there we summited the highest peak in the Atlas mountains and the second highest.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure Travel are a very well run organisation. They had extremely good guides in Morocco and everything ran like clockwork.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Maz, 18 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Well paced itinerary, great guides, good food and a thoroughly brilliant experience.

Well paced itinerary, great guides, good food and a thoroughly brilliant experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Good website, quick clear replies, info concise and to the point.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by mountainmac, 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

New Year Mount Toubkal Adventure - Excellent

I really loved this trip, great fun, challenging and a life expanding experience. Wonderful guides, the entire experience and people we met in the villages, on the mountain and in Marrakesh was fantastic. We got to experience mountain life and learned new skills, the entire holiday was brilliant. hiking was well planned and the local people were extremely helpful and friendly.

I really loved this trip, great fun, challenging and a life expanding experience. Wonderful guides, the entire experience and people we met in the villages, on the mountain and in Marrakesh was fantastic. We got to experience mountain life and learned new skills, the entire holiday was brilliant. hiking was well planned and the local people were extremely helpful and friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly - I booked last minute, got good advice - attentive and helpful, but no pressure or bombarding emails to book - very professional EVERYTHING was well planned and the local team were brilliant. I cannot find fault, the trip was easy to plan, book and organise with little time. I will use KE again

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Kaz, 23 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

An incredible week trekking in The High Atlas Mountains.

This was my first trip to Morocco and it was amazing. Doing a winter ascent of Mt Toubkal and Mt Ouanoukrim meant the trails were virtually empty. It felt like we’d the mountain to ourselves. The skies were clear and there were beautiful vistas in all directions. From pick up at the airport at the beginning to drop off at the end everything was extremely well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed it all, highly recommend this trip.

This was my first trip to Morocco and it was amazing. Doing a winter ascent of Mt Toubkal and Mt Ouanoukrim meant the trails were virtually empty. It felt like we’d the mountain to ourselves. The skies were clear and there were beautiful vistas in all directions. From pick up at the airport at the beginning to drop off at the end everything was extremely well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed it all, highly recommend this trip.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure was my tour operator and they were excellent, very professional from start to finish.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Jess, 2 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great alternative way to spend christmas

Excellent way to spend Christmas. Knowledge of guides was excellent. Toubkal was very cold, but added to the experience. Good to get to use crampons and ice axe in the areas which had snow, a great taster if you want to get into mountaineering. 3 nights at the refuge are basic, and sharing a room with 20 people was interesting, it gets quite cramped in there. The second mountain Ouanoukrim is a lot more impressive and would highly recommend ...

Excellent way to spend Christmas. Knowledge of guides was excellent. Toubkal was very cold, but added to the experience. Good to get to use crampons and ice axe in the areas which had snow, a great taster if you want to get into mountaineering. 3 nights at the refuge are basic, and sharing a room with 20 people was interesting, it gets quite cramped in there. The second mountain Ouanoukrim is a lot more impressive and would highly recommend doing this. Scenery was a lot better and there was a good scramble. Overall if you have a spare week, id defiantly give this trip a go.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service from UK to morocco.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by AliG., 2 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

An amazing adventure and supported experience of winter trekking at altitude.

A week of trekking in the High Atlas mountains, reaching the three highest summits of North Africa, with stunning views and a real sense of achievement.

A week of trekking in the High Atlas mountains, reaching the three highest summits of North Africa, with stunning views and a real sense of achievement.

Rating for tour operator:

Good attention to detail, well-designed holiday. Good value for money.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Sadie, 5 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful discovery and hiking tour of Morocco and the high Atlas Mountains

Jebel Toubkal in Winter. Although we didn't get the snowy conditions that we hoped for, this didn't detract from the amazing experience. Getting to the top of Toubkal was great but not the only reason to go on this trip. All the walks were fantastic, and the highlight for me was meeting all the friendly locals. Learning about the local traditions and languages from our knowledgeable guides was really great. The guided tour of Marrakech was wonder...

Jebel Toubkal in Winter. Although we didn't get the snowy conditions that we hoped for, this didn't detract from the amazing experience. Getting to the top of Toubkal was great but not the only reason to go on this trip. All the walks were fantastic, and the highlight for me was meeting all the friendly locals. Learning about the local traditions and languages from our knowledgeable guides was really great. The guided tour of Marrakech was wonderful, and we definitely saw things that we would never have discovered if we were just walking around the souks aimlessly. Overall a fantastic trip.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventures. I didn't have much contact with them so can't comment really on their service, but the tour itself went without a hitch and everything was very professional. You can tell that they are well established in Morocco and have great quality ground handlers.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Mark, 14 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic variety of experiences

A trek to Mount Toubkal but also took in two half days of Marrakesh , the beautiful Imlil valley and the high Atlas Mountains. The guide kept us informed about all arrangements and set an appropriate pace for the group ensuring that everybody enjoyed the trekking.

A trek to Mount Toubkal but also took in two half days of Marrakesh , the beautiful Imlil valley and the high Atlas Mountains. The guide kept us informed about all arrangements and set an appropriate pace for the group ensuring that everybody enjoyed the trekking.

Rating for tour operator:

KE adventures : Efficient , friendly and enthusiastic staff.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Imraan K, 3 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great Walking to Summit Toubkal

A Great Experience doing an Alpine hike in Atlas Mountains

A Great Experience doing an Alpine hike in Atlas Mountains

Rating for tour operator:

Great Communication and excellent service levels

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Lis, 21 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Top of the world experience of Mount Toubkal in winter - thank you KE and Houcein in particular.

KE trekking holiday in Morrocco's high Atlas. I went because a friend wanted to go before we both got too old.. and I have always wanted to but... SO glad I agreed, we were v lucky with weather, our fitness was sufficient and the views from the top spectacular. We had a wonderfully unassuming but highly experienced guide who just made it all feel safe. Thanks.

KE trekking holiday in Morrocco's high Atlas. I went because a friend wanted to go before we both got too old.. and I have always wanted to but... SO glad I agreed, we were v lucky with weather, our fitness was sufficient and the views from the top spectacular. We had a wonderfully unassuming but highly experienced guide who just made it all feel safe. Thanks.