Mount Toubkal in Winter reviews

Mount Toubkal in Winter reviews

Overall holiday rating

5 100%
Reviews submitted: 8
Reviews accepted: 8
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
8
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Wonderful discovery and hiking tour of Morocco and the high Atlas Mountains

By Sadie on 5 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Jebel Toubkal in Winter. Although we didn't get the snowy conditions that we hoped for, this didn't detract from the amazing experience. Getting to the top of Toubkal was great but not the only reason to go on this trip. All the walks were fantastic, and the highlight for me was meeting all the friendly locals. Learning about the local traditions and languages from our knowledgeable guides was really great. The guided tour of Marrakech was wonderful, and we definitely saw things that we would never have discovered if we were just walking around the souks aimlessly. Overall a fantastic trip.

Fantastic variety of experiences

By Mark on 14 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

A trek to Mount Toubkal but also took in two half days of Marrakesh , the beautiful Imlil valley and the high Atlas Mountains.
The guide kept us informed about all arrangements and set an appropriate pace for the group ensuring that everybody enjoyed the trekking.

Great Walking to Summit Toubkal

By Imraan K on 3 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

A Great Experience doing an Alpine hike in Atlas Mountains

Top of the world experience of Mount Toubkal in winter - thank you KE and Houcein in particular.

By Lis on 21 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

KE trekking holiday in Morrocco's high Atlas. I went because a friend wanted to go before we both got too old.. and I have always wanted to but... SO glad I agreed, we were v lucky with weather, our fitness was sufficient and the views from the top spectacular. We had a wonderfully unassuming but highly experienced guide who just made it all feel safe. Thanks.

Awesome :)

By Anna on 24 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

High Atlas is a great mountains range in the winter. The views were amazing and walk challenging. Met with a lot of hospitality and great local staff. Food was amazing too :) So highly recommended trip

Outstanding Mt Toubkal Winter Climb

By Nesa on 2 Mar 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

I had an excellent 8 day holiday to Morocco to climb Mt Toubkal in winter. It was amazing value for an (almost) all inclusive holiday. Our local guides were fantastic, we travelled at a good pace and they were friendly and keen to answer questions about their country & culture.
The food was very good and plentiful!

KE Adventure Mount Toubkal Winter climb

By jess on 26 Jan 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

8 days in Morocco winter trekking in the High Atlas including summiting Mount Toubkal. Accommodation was hotel based in Marrackech, and gite and mountain refuge in the mountains. All accommodation was to a good standard and all meals were provided and these were also of a good standard. Guides were excellent, the group was all of similar ability so we were able to ascend without much waiting around.

Summiting Mount Toubkal 5/2/15

By bkm_scot on 11 Feb 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

A trip to Morocco's Atlas Mountains to climb Mount Toubkal, North Africa's highest mountain in winter. AT 4167m there was plenty of snow (and wind) about.
One day in Marrakech, travel to Imlil to acclimatise to altitude, then up to Neltner Hut at 3207m for more acclimatisation walks, before tackling the summit. Then back to Marrakech before flying home.
A great itinerary, with time to experience the bustle of Marrakech and the Berbier way of life in the mountains.