AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

Mount Toubkal in Winter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Mount Toubkal in Winter

Overall Holiday Rating
98%
Excellent 9
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 10
Reviews Accepted: 10
Reviews Rejected: 0
10 reviews
Sort by:
Mount Toubkal in Winter by Jess, 2 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great alternative way to spend christmas

Excellent way to spend Christmas. Knowledge of guides was excellent. Toubkal was very cold, but added to the experience. Good to get to use crampons and ice axe in the areas which had snow, a great taster if you want to get into mountaineering. 3 nights at the refuge are basic, and sharing a room with 20 people was interesting, it gets quite cramped in there. The second mountain Ouanoukrim is a lot more impressive and would highly recommend ...

Excellent way to spend Christmas. Knowledge of guides was excellent. Toubkal was very cold, but added to the experience. Good to get to use crampons and ice axe in the areas which had snow, a great taster if you want to get into mountaineering. 3 nights at the refuge are basic, and sharing a room with 20 people was interesting, it gets quite cramped in there. The second mountain Ouanoukrim is a lot more impressive and would highly recommend doing this. Scenery was a lot better and there was a good scramble. Overall if you have a spare week, id defiantly give this trip a go.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service from UK to morocco.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by AliG., 2 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

An amazing adventure and supported experience of winter trekking at altitude.

A week of trekking in the High Atlas mountains, reaching the three highest summits of North Africa, with stunning views and a real sense of achievement.

A week of trekking in the High Atlas mountains, reaching the three highest summits of North Africa, with stunning views and a real sense of achievement.

Rating for tour operator:

Good attention to detail, well-designed holiday. Good value for money.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Sadie, 5 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful discovery and hiking tour of Morocco and the high Atlas Mountains

Jebel Toubkal in Winter. Although we didn't get the snowy conditions that we hoped for, this didn't detract from the amazing experience. Getting to the top of Toubkal was great but not the only reason to go on this trip. All the walks were fantastic, and the highlight for me was meeting all the friendly locals. Learning about the local traditions and languages from our knowledgeable guides was really great. The guided tour of Marrakech was wonder...

Jebel Toubkal in Winter. Although we didn't get the snowy conditions that we hoped for, this didn't detract from the amazing experience. Getting to the top of Toubkal was great but not the only reason to go on this trip. All the walks were fantastic, and the highlight for me was meeting all the friendly locals. Learning about the local traditions and languages from our knowledgeable guides was really great. The guided tour of Marrakech was wonderful, and we definitely saw things that we would never have discovered if we were just walking around the souks aimlessly. Overall a fantastic trip.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventures. I didn't have much contact with them so can't comment really on their service, but the tour itself went without a hitch and everything was very professional. You can tell that they are well established in Morocco and have great quality ground handlers.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Mark, 14 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic variety of experiences

A trek to Mount Toubkal but also took in two half days of Marrakesh , the beautiful Imlil valley and the high Atlas Mountains. The guide kept us informed about all arrangements and set an appropriate pace for the group ensuring that everybody enjoyed the trekking.

A trek to Mount Toubkal but also took in two half days of Marrakesh , the beautiful Imlil valley and the high Atlas Mountains. The guide kept us informed about all arrangements and set an appropriate pace for the group ensuring that everybody enjoyed the trekking.

Rating for tour operator:

KE adventures : Efficient , friendly and enthusiastic staff.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Imraan K, 3 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great Walking to Summit Toubkal

A Great Experience doing an Alpine hike in Atlas Mountains

A Great Experience doing an Alpine hike in Atlas Mountains

Rating for tour operator:

Great Communication and excellent service levels

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Lis, 21 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Top of the world experience of Mount Toubkal in winter - thank you KE and Houcein in particular.

KE trekking holiday in Morrocco's high Atlas. I went because a friend wanted to go before we both got too old.. and I have always wanted to but... SO glad I agreed, we were v lucky with weather, our fitness was sufficient and the views from the top spectacular. We had a wonderfully unassuming but highly experienced guide who just made it all feel safe. Thanks.

KE trekking holiday in Morrocco's high Atlas. I went because a friend wanted to go before we both got too old.. and I have always wanted to but... SO glad I agreed, we were v lucky with weather, our fitness was sufficient and the views from the top spectacular. We had a wonderfully unassuming but highly experienced guide who just made it all feel safe. Thanks.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Anna, 24 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

Awesome :)

High Atlas is a great mountains range in the winter. The views were amazing and walk challenging. Met with a lot of hospitality and great local staff. Food was amazing too :) So highly recommended trip

High Atlas is a great mountains range in the winter. The views were amazing and walk challenging. Met with a lot of hospitality and great local staff. Food was amazing too :) So highly recommended trip

Rating for tour operator:

All needed information easily accessible on the website. Booking very smooth and all the queries answered quickly. Well organised trip with great local leaders

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Nesa, 2 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding Mt Toubkal Winter Climb

I had an excellent 8 day holiday to Morocco to climb Mt Toubkal in winter. It was amazing value for an (almost) all inclusive holiday. Our local guides were fantastic, we travelled at a good pace and they were friendly and keen to answer questions about their country & culture. The food was very good and plentiful!

I had an excellent 8 day holiday to Morocco to climb Mt Toubkal in winter. It was amazing value for an (almost) all inclusive holiday. Our local guides were fantastic, we travelled at a good pace and they were friendly and keen to answer questions about their country & culture. The food was very good and plentiful!

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventures provided excellent customer service when I called them to hire some gear. The joining instructions for the trip were easily understood. KE Adventures choice of local guiding was excellent. The large red kit bag has proved useful on subsequent trips. I will definitely use KE Adventures again and recommend them to others.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by jess, 26 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

KE Adventure Mount Toubkal Winter climb

8 days in Morocco winter trekking in the High Atlas including summiting Mount Toubkal. Accommodation was hotel based in Marrackech, and gite and mountain refuge in the mountains. All accommodation was to a good standard and all meals were provided and these were also of a good standard. Guides were excellent, the group was all of similar ability so we were able to ascend without much waiting around.

8 days in Morocco winter trekking in the High Atlas including summiting Mount Toubkal. Accommodation was hotel based in Marrackech, and gite and mountain refuge in the mountains. All accommodation was to a good standard and all meals were provided and these were also of a good standard. Guides were excellent, the group was all of similar ability so we were able to ascend without much waiting around.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure were competitively priced and efficient. Staff both in the UK & on the trip were informative, friendly, and always willing to help. Would definitely recommend.

Mount Toubkal in Winter by bkm_scot, 11 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Summiting Mount Toubkal 5/2/15

A trip to Morocco's Atlas Mountains to climb Mount Toubkal, North Africa's highest mountain in winter. AT 4167m there was plenty of snow (and wind) about. One day in Marrakech, travel to Imlil to acclimatise to altitude, then up to Neltner Hut at 3207m for more acclimatisation walks, before tackling the summit. Then back to Marrakech before flying home. A great itinerary, with time to experience the bustle of Marrakech and the Berbier way ...

A trip to Morocco's Atlas Mountains to climb Mount Toubkal, North Africa's highest mountain in winter. AT 4167m there was plenty of snow (and wind) about. One day in Marrakech, travel to Imlil to acclimatise to altitude, then up to Neltner Hut at 3207m for more acclimatisation walks, before tackling the summit. Then back to Marrakech before flying home. A great itinerary, with time to experience the bustle of Marrakech and the Berbier way of life in the mountains.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent organisation, unbelievable food, great guides who really knew the area and conditions. And to be on the top on my 60th birthday just made it unforgettable. They even baked a cake for me back at the refuge for our return from the top. Couldn't fault KE in any way, highly recommend them. Never used them before but definitely will in the future.