AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Tours

Morocco Encompassed Casa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Morocco Encompassed Casa

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 4
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 4
Reviews Accepted: 4
Reviews Rejected: 0
4 reviews
Sort by:
Morocco Encompassed Casa by Cowgirl, 30 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Magical Morocco

I completed my second Nomadic Tour, Morocco Encompassed for 14 days, recently. It was an amazing trip, as was my 9 day tour 4 years ago. I commend the Nomadic crew in London for keeping us informed and patiently working with us to reschedule after our original tour was postponed due to COVID restrictions. And for their consideration of a"special request" I made for the tour. Our guide, Aissa, and driver Mohamed, were a perfectly matched ...

I completed my second Nomadic Tour, Morocco Encompassed for 14 days, recently. It was an amazing trip, as was my 9 day tour 4 years ago. I commend the Nomadic crew in London for keeping us informed and patiently working with us to reschedule after our original tour was postponed due to COVID restrictions. And for their consideration of a"special request" I made for the tour. Our guide, Aissa, and driver Mohamed, were a perfectly matched team, handling every detail of the trip and ensuring our needs were fully met. Aissa was extremely well versed in all aspects of the geography, geology, history, flora and fauna, culture, social climate, and religion of this unique country. We soon shared his enthusiasm for all things Moroccan. We felt safe and secure with Mohamed driving, even in the whirlwind of traffic in Marrakech. Additionally, both gentlemen had great personalities and senses of humor. They, and our international tour group of 7, all very interested in Moroccan history and culture, blended into a "family" the first day. The tour schedule was perfect for us, allowing us time to get "in depth" at the cities and sights we visited. The "city" tour guides were knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning from them. The visits to the handicraft co-ops were interesting and gave us an opportunity to support these artisans by buying merchandise from them directly. The extra stops not on the tour schedule such as visiting the Barbary Apes and argan goats and having a delightful picnic near a stream, were much appreciated by our group. Accommodations were perfectly satisfactory and we especially liked the hotels with local decor. Meals were excellent and we tried numerous satisfying Moroccan dishes. We felt perfectly comfortable everywhere we went, both when traveling with our guide and when taking advantage of "free" time to walk about and shop on our own. We were sad to leave Morocco and each other when the 2 weeks had passed. Many thanks to the Nomadic team, both those in London and those in Morocco, for making this another dream trip to an incredible destination! Morocco is magical!!

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Tours is an exception company to work with. They are extremely responsive and truly concerned about providing an exceptional experience for their customers. Our tour was delayed for 18 months due to COVID. Nomadic kept us informed about the siruarion and worked with us on finding ng a suitable tour date once travel resumed. The tour guide and drivers I have had on 2 tours with them have been amazing, as have the tour itineraries. Two tour experiences, 100% satisfaction!

Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

Dear Faye,
Your detailed review is amazing! Thank you for spending the time writing it.
We are glad we could meet your 'special request' and provide you with a memorable tour.
Our guides have such a great knowledge of their country and are passionate to share with our customers.
So glad you had a fantastic time with a lovely groups of travellers and may see you again in the future!
From the Nomadic Team




Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

We are so glad you waited and were able to finally travel with Nomadic Tours again.
Yu are a very loyal customer and we appreciate you returning.
Thank you for your positive words!
From The Nomadic Team

Morocco Encompassed Casa by Marsha, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Nomadic Tours 14 day Morocco Encompassed tour

I initially booked a Morocco tour with Nomadic for spring 2020. The tour was cancelled due to the COVID pandemic one week before I was scheduled to travel. Communication with Nomadic after cancellation, and throughout the rescheduling process was excellent and smooth. My experience in Morocco was awesome and unforgettable.

I initially booked a Morocco tour with Nomadic for spring 2020. The tour was cancelled due to the COVID pandemic one week before I was scheduled to travel. Communication with Nomadic after cancellation, and throughout the rescheduling process was excellent and smooth. My experience in Morocco was awesome and unforgettable.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic-Tours has been excellent from booking to ensuring I had everything needed (COVID wise)to return home and re-enter my home country. The small group tour was well-planned, well-paced, and our local guide and driver were wonderful, knowledgeable, flexible and attentive to each individual in our group of seven from three different countries.

Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 22 Oct 2021:

We are so pleased you finally managed to travel after such uncertainty.
Glad our guide, driver and Morocco itself made your trip so memorable.

Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 22 Oct 2021:

We really appreciate your positive feedback.
Knowing the tour was a success and that your group was so lovely make our jobs worthwhile!
It is also pleasing to hear how are guide and driver were wonderful.
Thank you

Morocco Encompassed Casa by Criscool, 11 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Holidays um Morocco

I have been travelling for more than 20 years now. By myself or together with organized tours, in different countries. I have never had a tour guide like Aissa and a driver like Mohamed. Because they really cared: they cared about showing us their beautiful country, which they are very pround of and should be, but most of all, they cared about each and every one of us in the group. They were a perfect team: knowledgeable, respectful, taking ...

I have been travelling for more than 20 years now. By myself or together with organized tours, in different countries. I have never had a tour guide like Aissa and a driver like Mohamed. Because they really cared: they cared about showing us their beautiful country, which they are very pround of and should be, but most of all, they cared about each and every one of us in the group. They were a perfect team: knowledgeable, respectful, taking care about logistical details in a very discrete way all the time, funny and witty, always answering to all of our requests and wishes with a smile. They were a team that you could always count on, both to have fun, but especially if things don’t work out as we would like them to.

Rating for tour operator:

Also Nomadic Tours were more than a travel agency in a difficult time when my friend was at the Hospital: they were there for us, taking part of the solution and not being an extra problem to deal with. I am very, very grateful for that. In spite of the health issues above mentioned, this was a wonderful tour that I strongly recommend to people who want to know Morocco, the real Morocco, led by locals who very much know what they are talking about.

Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 12 Oct 2021:

We really appreciate such kind feedback and I will be sure to share it with Aissa also.

Our guides are such a big part of the Nomadic journey and make our tours so authentic. We are so glad you got to experience Morocco this year after such uncertainty over the last 18 months.

I was very sad to hear that Joel was unwell on the tour and hope he makes a speedy recovery.

Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 12 Oct 2021:

It's comments like these that make our job worthwhile!
Thank you for choosing Nomadic Tours!

Morocco Encompassed Casa by Mairead, 30 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

excellent overview

Morocco Encompassed Casablanca 14-day provided a wide variety of interesting insights into Moroccan daily life, culture, and countryside. There was a lot of driving, but that was a necessary part of the variety, and driving times and distances were provided in the tour itinerary so that this would be no surprise. We met real normal people and artisans. We also had local guides in several places in addition to our overall guide. There were opportu...

Morocco Encompassed Casablanca 14-day provided a wide variety of interesting insights into Moroccan daily life, culture, and countryside. There was a lot of driving, but that was a necessary part of the variety, and driving times and distances were provided in the tour itinerary so that this would be no surprise. We met real normal people and artisans. We also had local guides in several places in addition to our overall guide. There were opportunities to shop for high quality, locally made products with no pressure to buy applied.

Rating for tour operator:

I had some questions before and after booking my trip, mostly due to Covid-19 issues. Nomadic Tours was good about getting back to me whether they could give me answers at that time or not. During the tour I learned more about what Nomadic Tours is doing to improve conditions for some families and schools, plus that all the guides are Moroccan. It's rather impressive.

Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 30 Sep 2021:

We are glad to hear you received a full insight in to Moroccan life and had an excellent time!

Nomadic Tours responded to this review on 30 Sep 2021:

During this ever-changing covid-19 period, we try to keep updated as much as we can and be informative to our clients where possible.