AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Ltd

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Morocco: Best of Both Worlds

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 8
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 8
Reviews Accepted: 8
Reviews Rejected: 0
8 reviews
Sort by:
Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Lola, 8 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Marrakech riad, Kasbah experience, trek to summit of Jbel Toubkal

Everything was perfect! People did what they promised, efficiently, effectively, and with pleasure. Riad Les Yeuxs Bleu was lovely and well-situated, Kasbah du Toubkal was spectacular, Imlil valley lovely, and the trek was brutal. Guide, chef and driver friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. When we return to Morocco (this was my fourth visit), we'll spend more time in the Imlil valley villages and at the kasbah. IF we were to do Toubkal again, ...

Everything was perfect! People did what they promised, efficiently, effectively, and with pleasure. Riad Les Yeuxs Bleu was lovely and well-situated, Kasbah du Toubkal was spectacular, Imlil valley lovely, and the trek was brutal. Guide, chef and driver friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. When we return to Morocco (this was my fourth visit), we'll spend more time in the Imlil valley villages and at the kasbah. IF we were to do Toubkal again, I think I'd do it in 3 days -- first day as is to refugio, 2nd day summit & return to the refugio, and 3rd for the descent.

Rating for tour operator:

Effective, efficient, knowledgeable.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 17 May 2019:

Thank you Lola we are delighted you had such a great time.

Reviewer's images:
Discover Ltd responded to this review on 17 May 2019:

Thank you Lola it was a pleasure to help plan your holiday with you.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Carla, 8 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

An authentic Morocco !

In less than two weeks we experienced a trip of delightful contrasts and exceptional hospitality. Discovery group arranged all our transport and accommodations and we were able to truly relax and explore!

In less than two weeks we experienced a trip of delightful contrasts and exceptional hospitality. Discovery group arranged all our transport and accommodations and we were able to truly relax and explore!

Rating for tour operator:

Discovery planned everything and were very responsive!

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 19 Dec 2018:

Thank you Carla
We at Discover Ltd are delighted to have made your trip so enjoyable.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 19 Dec 2018:

Thank you Carla
All of us at Discover Ltd are always ready and pleased to help.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from all at
Discover Ltd and Kasbah du Toubkal

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Mr I S 18, 6 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Return to the Kasbah

We spent 3 nights in the Riad Azzar in Marrakech and 3 nights at the Kasbah du Toubkal which we had already visited in 2005, this time with friends who had never visited Morocco before. The trip was very well organised, our hosts were excellent and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.

We spent 3 nights in the Riad Azzar in Marrakech and 3 nights at the Kasbah du Toubkal which we had already visited in 2005, this time with friends who had never visited Morocco before. The trip was very well organised, our hosts were excellent and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Discovery in the past for a similar trip for our daughter’s 21st birthday. They have maintained and improved where possible their very high standards of organisation, transport and accommodation

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you Ian we are thrilled you had such a lovely return trip.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you Ina for your kind comments.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Steven, 12 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful first-time visit to Morocco

Everything went smoothly and as expected. We were picked up on-time for each of the transfers included in our package. We enjoyed 3 days of hiking at the Kasbah du Toubkal. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive to our requests. We appreciated that the package included support for education of Berber girls in the area. Then 2 nights in Marrakesh at the Riad Les Yeux Bleus. The Riad was quiet and comfortable - an oasis in the wild hubbub ...

Everything went smoothly and as expected. We were picked up on-time for each of the transfers included in our package. We enjoyed 3 days of hiking at the Kasbah du Toubkal. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive to our requests. We appreciated that the package included support for education of Berber girls in the area. Then 2 nights in Marrakesh at the Riad Les Yeux Bleus. The Riad was quiet and comfortable - an oasis in the wild hubbub of Marrakesh. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

Rating for tour operator:

Discover LTD did an excellent job preparing us for our Morocco adventure. Communication via email was easy and efficient. Our requests were responded to promptly. Everything about the trip came off as planned and intended. There were no surprise charges or unexpected glitches.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 13 Nov 2017:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 13 Nov 2017:

It was our absolute pleasure helping you plan your holiday Steven.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by EmmaCD, 17 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Marrakech & Imlil experience.

We stayed 2 nights in Marrakech in the Riad Les Yeux Bleues and had a great time going round the bazar and eating at amazing restaurants. I particularly recommend Nomad and La Famille. We were driven up to Imlil by a local driver with perfect English who told us all about the local culture and traditions which we found fascinating! Our trip was rounded up by 2 days hiking in the atlas mountains and enjoying the peace and quiet of the Kasbah...

We stayed 2 nights in Marrakech in the Riad Les Yeux Bleues and had a great time going round the bazar and eating at amazing restaurants. I particularly recommend Nomad and La Famille. We were driven up to Imlil by a local driver with perfect English who told us all about the local culture and traditions which we found fascinating! Our trip was rounded up by 2 days hiking in the atlas mountains and enjoying the peace and quiet of the Kasbah. I would definitely recommend this as a 5 day getaway!

Rating for tour operator:

Kerrie has been incredibly helpful organiseing everything and has been very responsive throughout the whole process - even with last minute changes. I would definitely want her helping me out with my next holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Oct 2017:

Thank you so much Emma - we are delighted you had such a great time.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Oct 2017:

It was my absolute pleasure Emma.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Jeff, 16 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Know the difference between a trek and a hike before leaving the Kasbah

Awesome day trekking from the Kasbah de Toubkal to a remote trekking lodge. Great god and service even during Ramadan. We enjoyed learning more about Morocco and the Berber culture.

Awesome day trekking from the Kasbah de Toubkal to a remote trekking lodge. Great god and service even during Ramadan. We enjoyed learning more about Morocco and the Berber culture.

Rating for tour operator:

Flexible and well prepared

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 06 Aug 2017:

Thank you very much Jeff, we are delighted you enjoyed your trip with us.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 06 Aug 2017:

Thank you very much Jeff

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Old adventurers, 21 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Special places to stay - great bases to explore the Atlas ountains and Marrakech

Kasbah du Toubkal in the High Atlas and Riad Les Yeux Bleu in Marrakech are both beautiful, fantastic places to stay - can't recommend them enough. All went smoothly with the flights and transfers (with only one small glitch with one transfer).

Kasbah du Toubkal in the High Atlas and Riad Les Yeux Bleu in Marrakech are both beautiful, fantastic places to stay - can't recommend them enough. All went smoothly with the flights and transfers (with only one small glitch with one transfer).

Rating for tour operator:

Booking all done very efficiently and helpfully. Appreciated the link to the weather website to ensure we brought the right clothes with us!

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 03 Apr 2017:

Thanks very much for your kind feedback we loved helping make your trip special.
We are sorry about the small glitch with the transfer back to the airport at the end of your holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 03 Apr 2017:

Thanks very much we hope you have lots of great memories of Morocco.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Mr J S 16, 2 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

magical atlas mountains and super hotel.

we stayed at the Kasbah du Toubkal for 3 days with walking in the mountains and had the most wonderful time. The staff at the Kasbah were excellent and very hospitable which added to the experience. We also stayed at Riad Les Yeux Bleus in Marrakech and again found everything perfect again. Would hesitate to return.

we stayed at the Kasbah du Toubkal for 3 days with walking in the mountains and had the most wonderful time. The staff at the Kasbah were excellent and very hospitable which added to the experience. We also stayed at Riad Les Yeux Bleus in Marrakech and again found everything perfect again. Would hesitate to return.

Rating for tour operator:

1st class nothing was too much trouble to arrange

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Jan 2017:

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your trip - we are delighted to have made this all possible.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Jan 2017:

Thank you James we are always happy to help