AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara

Overall Holiday Rating
97%
Excellent 11
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 13
Reviews Accepted: 13
Reviews Rejected: 0
13 reviews
Sort by:
Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Stevie, 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous taste of Morocco

We had a mixture of medina (Marrakech) and a trip across Morocco to the desert, ending in a luxury hotel just outside Marrakech. It was perfect in every respect.

We had a mixture of medina (Marrakech) and a trip across Morocco to the desert, ending in a luxury hotel just outside Marrakech. It was perfect in every respect.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter advisor Barbara Podbial was extremely helpful as we planned our holiday. We felt she understood and anticipated our requirements. Everything ran smoothly. A total success.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 12 Apr 2019:

Happy clients are our best rewards

Fleewinter responded to this review on 12 Apr 2019:

Thank you so much and I can't wait to plan yet another trip for you

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Honeymooners , 5 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Mountains/city/desert experience

Great holiday with city, tour and beach being a perfect combination

Great holiday with city, tour and beach being a perfect combination

Rating for tour operator:

Organised the whole holiday, accommodation and transfers etc were perfect

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

Happy to hear you enjoyed Morocco

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

It was my pleasure helping you arrange your trip, I hope to be at your service in teh future

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Bella, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Such an adventure

Morocco - Marrakesh High Atlas & Sahara. Family of 5 - two in their 50s 3 in their 20s - had the best time!

Morocco - Marrakesh High Atlas & Sahara. Family of 5 - two in their 50s 3 in their 20s - had the best time!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter - very personal, efficient & easy to work with.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 20 Sep 2018:

It was my real pleasure to help your family organise the trip to Morocco and I really hope I will be at your service again in the future :)

Fleewinter responded to this review on 20 Sep 2018:

Thank you we try our best

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Brian, 2 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous mixture of desert, Atlas Mountain hikes and relaxing at the coast

Very well organised guided private tour staying in the Atlas Mountains, Luxury Camp in the Desert and relaxing on the coast at the splendid Essaouira. Excellent driver and guide, very comfortable car and good food / hotels. Very good value for money. Very well done Barbara who put this package together very quickly I would strongly recommend Fleewinter

Very well organised guided private tour staying in the Atlas Mountains, Luxury Camp in the Desert and relaxing on the coast at the splendid Essaouira. Excellent driver and guide, very comfortable car and good food / hotels. Very good value for money. Very well done Barbara who put this package together very quickly I would strongly recommend Fleewinter

Rating for tour operator:

Very good package put together at very reasonable price. Everything went to plan and very happy with the package they provided

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you it was a pleasure organising the trip for you

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Grimmy, 30 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday, a Moroccan adventure to be recommended to all ages.

An amazing country to visit, vibrant friendly, a very passionate people , but welcoming and respectful.

An amazing country to visit, vibrant friendly, a very passionate people , but welcoming and respectful.

Rating for tour operator:

Flee Winter, our first experience with a tour operator but could not fault there planning, from the minute we arrived in Marrakesh everything ran like clockwork, they never failed to deliver even to our departure, will recommend to all friends and family, well done.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 01 Jul 2017:

Thank you Sue, I hope you return to Morocco one day

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by beachbird, 1 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Marrakech and the desert

Few days exploring Marrakech (staying 3 nts at the lovely Villa d'Orangers), a couple days drive over the Atlas to a desert camp, last two nights at Kasbah Tamadot for some down time. I think this is a pretty good circuit for those with only a week.

Few days exploring Marrakech (staying 3 nts at the lovely Villa d'Orangers), a couple days drive over the Atlas to a desert camp, last two nights at Kasbah Tamadot for some down time. I think this is a pretty good circuit for those with only a week.

Rating for tour operator:

We chose a UK-based tour operator, Fleewinter, based on a recommendation from another UK-based tour operator (Africa Odyssey) and were not disappointed. We feel that European tour operators are more knowledgeable about the African continent than West Coast USA tour operators.

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Natty, 11 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Very satisfactory

A trip to Morocco over 5 days taking in Marrakech and the desert via Atlas mountains. We stayed at a different hotel each night and two nights at our road in Morocco.The cost was about £1000 p person including half/full board and all transportation within the country. WE stayed in the Luxury Desert camp. Accommodation ranged between 3 to 4 star and tended towards character hotels. The Riad in Marakesh was stunning and luxurious but boutique, ...

A trip to Morocco over 5 days taking in Marrakech and the desert via Atlas mountains. We stayed at a different hotel each night and two nights at our road in Morocco.The cost was about £1000 p person including half/full board and all transportation within the country. WE stayed in the Luxury Desert camp. Accommodation ranged between 3 to 4 star and tended towards character hotels. The Riad in Marakesh was stunning and luxurious but boutique, not one of the grander ones. The desert camp was the highlight, beautiful scenery and comfortable accommodation plus good food. Overall the holiday was very well organised and guides were of high quality.

Rating for tour operator:

Very obliging and helpful and made good recommendations on all aspects of the trip. Very happy with them. They could have given us more of a choice of accommodation and included higher end hotels but what they provided was perfectly satisfactory and a couple were excellent.

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Teen , 1 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great vacation, but some minor things I already mentioned with the prices and places we went were not so great. Some of the places weren't as unique as the company sells it.

Great vacation, but some minor things I already mentioned with the prices and places we went were not so great. Some of the places weren't as unique as the company sells it.

Rating for tour operator:

He was fabulous!

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by AB, 5 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great range of landscapes and cultural mix.enjoyed.

kasbah bab Ourika in Atlas foothills was super,dramatic scenery and helpful guide for walk.enjoyed 3nifhttour afterwards over Atlas MTS to Sahara. Luxury camp was excellent. Then 3 nights in a riad in Marrakech.Contrasts! Coldest Jan there for 20yeara but enjoyable nevertheless.

kasbah bab Ourika in Atlas foothills was super,dramatic scenery and helpful guide for walk.enjoyed 3nifhttour afterwards over Atlas MTS to Sahara. Luxury camp was excellent. Then 3 nights in a riad in Marrakech.Contrasts! Coldest Jan there for 20yeara but enjoyable nevertheless.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, good advice given and all worked like clockwork.

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by truffleto, 9 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Morocco

We had a week as a family to Morocco. We wanted to see as much as we could of the people and countryet be able to rest too. We had a driver to take us into the Sahara who was very knowledgable and allowed us to see a lot of the countryside - mountains. We stayed in some wonderful places - riads and kasbahs. ate local food and returned feeling like we had done absolutely masses.

We had a week as a family to Morocco. We wanted to see as much as we could of the people and countryet be able to rest too. We had a driver to take us into the Sahara who was very knowledgable and allowed us to see a lot of the countryside - mountains. We stayed in some wonderful places - riads and kasbahs. ate local food and returned feeling like we had done absolutely masses.

Rating for tour operator:

She listened to our requirements carefully and gave us plenty of option prior to compiling the trip. Excellent customer service an support