AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Journey Latin America

Signature Mexico Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Signature Mexico

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 9
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 9
Reviews Accepted: 9
Reviews Rejected: 0
9 reviews
Sort by:
Signature Mexico by Caro, 13 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Mexico as you want to experience it

This was tailor made and incorporated four main places and included a day in Comitan to see our niece.

This was tailor made and incorporated four main places and included a day in Comitan to see our niece.

Rating for tour operator:

Konrad was extremely helpful at all times and we feltreassured and trusted him

Signature Mexico by Mrs S B 19, 7 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

We travelled the length of Mexico from North to South. The first part of our trip was through the northern state of Chihuahua, travelling through the Copper Canyon on El Chepe. The first views are mind blowing. This part of the journey we did as a couple. When we arrived in Mexico City we met up with a group for an escorted tour. As well as seeing the Aztec and Mayan pyramids and temples we were also able to encounter the widlife and variety ...

We travelled the length of Mexico from North to South. The first part of our trip was through the northern state of Chihuahua, travelling through the Copper Canyon on El Chepe. The first views are mind blowing. This part of the journey we did as a couple. When we arrived in Mexico City we met up with a group for an escorted tour. As well as seeing the Aztec and Mayan pyramids and temples we were also able to encounter the widlife and variety of plants and vegetation which vary with each part of the country you pass through. An unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The itinerary had been well planned and allowed us to see the maximum sights and landscapes in the time available without being rushed. Itineray was discussed for our extension and how this would best fit with joining the escorted tour. Suggestions as to when and where to board El Chepe and how long to stop on route proved to be valuable and having made the trip it was by far the best solution. Paperwork was clear.

Reviewer's images:
Signature Mexico by Guacamole girl , 4 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great experience in fascinating country

A great mixture of historical sights, art,museums, nature, food, landscapes, cooking, architecture, shopping and just meandering and discovering.

A great mixture of historical sights, art,museums, nature, food, landscapes, cooking, architecture, shopping and just meandering and discovering.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful advice, efficient in their replies and prompt to sort out little problems while we were away.

Signature Mexico by aged traveller, 19 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing from beginning to end in Mexico

Saw Mayan ruins as well as excellent wildlife when we saw the flamingos. People were so friendly and helpful

Saw Mayan ruins as well as excellent wildlife when we saw the flamingos. People were so friendly and helpful

Rating for tour operator:

Listen to what we want and plan it for us.

Signature Mexico by stephen, 8 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sightseeing Mexico, big train ride over several days along Copper Canyon and sea kayaking in Baja California

Excellent with highlights at Copper Canyon and Espiritu Santo island.

Excellent with highlights at Copper Canyon and Espiritu Santo island.

Rating for tour operator:

JLA set very high standards for linking 8 flights, private transfers, hotel booking and local guides . would thoroughly recommend

Signature Mexico by Bernie, 21 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Historic Cities and Beach Holiday in Mexico

We started with 3 days in Cuernavaca in a wonderful hotel, followed by 4 busy days in Mexico City seeing and enjoying the sights and vibrant atmosphere; then one week on the beach (mainly) in Puerto Vallarta - a fabulous resort.

We started with 3 days in Cuernavaca in a wonderful hotel, followed by 4 busy days in Mexico City seeing and enjoying the sights and vibrant atmosphere; then one week on the beach (mainly) in Puerto Vallarta - a fabulous resort.

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America - very helpful and flexible with making arrangements, which all worked well when we got to Mexico.

Signature Mexico by Lesley, 2 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Ten days of Mayan culture followed by five blissful days on a tropical beach.

We spent ten days exploring Mayan ruins and staying in gorgeous boutique hotels in small Mexican towns at Christmas time, then had five days in Playa del Carmen at a beach resort with pool. Perfect weather and perfectly organised.

We spent ten days exploring Mayan ruins and staying in gorgeous boutique hotels in small Mexican towns at Christmas time, then had five days in Playa del Carmen at a beach resort with pool. Perfect weather and perfectly organised.

Rating for tour operator:

The hotels were well chosen and everything went like clockwork.

Signature Mexico by Ms J C 17, 12 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

Fabulous country, friendly and helpful people, stunning hotels...Great bespoke itinerary.

Fabulous country, friendly and helpful people, stunning hotels...Great bespoke itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient and responsive

Signature Mexico by Darty, 13 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Culture and scenic trip

A trip through Mexico seeing both historic sights and town, villages and scenery with a two day train journey down the copper canyon.

A trip through Mexico seeing both historic sights and town, villages and scenery with a two day train journey down the copper canyon.

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America have always been reliable an very efficient. This was our fifth trip with them. They are good at booking us in to individual style accomodation where appropriate and balancing the trip with different things and some free time as well. Thier local knowledge is very good which enables them to tailor the needs to the traveller very efficiently.