AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ciceroni Travel

Venice for Connoisseurs Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Venice for Connoisseurs

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 19
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 19
Reviews Accepted: 19
Reviews Rejected: 0
19 reviews
Sort by:
Venice for Connoisseurs by Michael, 24 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Venice: bathed in the Renaissance, transported back to the Grand Tour

Five nights at the Palazzo Sant' Angelo, a superb hotel on the Grande Canal, within walking distance of many galleries, museums, churches and restaurants of Venice. The tour leaders selected a range of visits reflecting the artistic and architectural splendours of Venice. Highlights were a trip by water taxi to the historic island of Torcello, with lunch at the renowned Locanda Cipriani. A private evening visit to the basilica of San Marco was ...

Five nights at the Palazzo Sant' Angelo, a superb hotel on the Grande Canal, within walking distance of many galleries, museums, churches and restaurants of Venice. The tour leaders selected a range of visits reflecting the artistic and architectural splendours of Venice. Highlights were a trip by water taxi to the historic island of Torcello, with lunch at the renowned Locanda Cipriani. A private evening visit to the basilica of San Marco was quite stunning. For art lovers the unique collections of Ca d'Oro, Palazzo Querini-Stampalia, the Cini Foundation and the Accademia will long remain in our memory. Other highlights were the churches on San Giorgio Maggiore, Il Redentore and San Sebastiano. Altogether a memorable experience, another winner from Ciceroni!

Rating for tour operator:

The tour leaders are experienced, knowledgable and pay attention to the detail. It is like being on holiday with old friends. Their back office support works well and we have no complaints.

Venice for Connoisseurs by Buzz, 24 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

An art hitory experience in Venice

A wonderful behind the scene peep at places not usually available to the normal traveller, a mind expanding and challenging tour superbly organised.

A wonderful behind the scene peep at places not usually available to the normal traveller, a mind expanding and challenging tour superbly organised.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time we have travelled with Ciceroni and we will certainly travel with them again. They are very accompishwd at what they offer, nobody could be disappointed but an appetite for fine art and architecture is an absolute necessity.

Venice for Connoisseurs by Kay, 20 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Superb

Exceeded most optimistic expectations - exceptional hotel, treasure trove of visits, entertaining and enlightening commentary, in company of warm and humourous people. And the weather was glorious! A brilliant programme executed with flair - and perhaps some luck?

Exceeded most optimistic expectations - exceptional hotel, treasure trove of visits, entertaining and enlightening commentary, in company of warm and humourous people. And the weather was glorious! A brilliant programme executed with flair - and perhaps some luck?

Rating for tour operator:

Good brochure, unusual offerings, attentive in office arrangements, organisation in Venice efficient, thoughtful re individuals, allowing a good balance between direction and freedom, and overall creating a very enjoyable group spirit. We found no difficulty fitting in as newcomers to majoity of 'old hands'. We learned a lot and enjoyed even more

Venice for Connoisseurs by venetia, 17 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Venice

5 days of seeing Venice hidden from the casual visitor with an excellent lecturer and tour director, and staying in a good, convenient hotel.

5 days of seeing Venice hidden from the casual visitor with an excellent lecturer and tour director, and staying in a good, convenient hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Venice for Connoisseurs by philistine, 13 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

A superb study tour of the hidden private palaces and other gems of Venice.

This was a study tour expertly led by Tom Duncan and James Hill. First class hotel, wonderful visits to private palaces and St. Marks in the evening ,to view the superb mosaics as a private party. Good compamy and excellent restaurants. Lectures as usual top rate. Have now travelled with Ciceroni on 30 tours and will continue to do so [medics willinng!!!!]

This was a study tour expertly led by Tom Duncan and James Hill. First class hotel, wonderful visits to private palaces and St. Marks in the evening ,to view the superb mosaics as a private party. Good compamy and excellent restaurants. Lectures as usual top rate. Have now travelled with Ciceroni on 30 tours and will continue to do so [medics willinng!!!!]

Rating for tour operator:

A first class organisation who always go "the extra mile" to look after their clients

Venice for Connoisseurs by Annie Franni, 11 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Patricians & Painters: Venice for Connoisseurs. March 01-05, 2016. An outstanding tour.

Our visit to Venice was an unqualified triumph in terms of scholarly quality, interest, balance and pleasure.

Our visit to Venice was an unqualified triumph in terms of scholarly quality, interest, balance and pleasure.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator 'Ciceroni Travel' characteristically lived up to its unrivalled position, that of being the finest in the UK. It was extremely impressive in every sphere.

Venice for Connoisseurs by Mrs C d 16, 10 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable

Our Venice holiday was a wonderful mix of churches, palaces, art and history in a beautiful hotel. It could not have been better!

Our Venice holiday was a wonderful mix of churches, palaces, art and history in a beautiful hotel. It could not have been better!

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient, I could not fault them

Venice for Connoisseurs by Mrs A F 16, 10 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Venice is always amazing and doubly so with Ciceroni, Tom Duncan and James Hill.

Every holiday with Ciceroni is an amazing experience. Every detail is immaculately organised and the other travellers are always very congenial. Tom and James always include private visits to the most popular sites and visits to private palaces, etc. not normally open to the public. I have travelled with them on many occasions and never been disappointed.

Every holiday with Ciceroni is an amazing experience. Every detail is immaculately organised and the other travellers are always very congenial. Tom and James always include private visits to the most popular sites and visits to private palaces, etc. not normally open to the public. I have travelled with them on many occasions and never been disappointed.

Rating for tour operator:

My previous comments say it all!

Venice for Connoisseurs by sweetie, 10 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

One of the best holidays ever

Cicero i take great care of each and every traveller. Nothing is too much trouble. We were able to visit certain places which are not open to the general public. As an elderly woman traveling alone it is very comforting to be so beautifully cared for.

Cicero i take great care of each and every traveller. Nothing is too much trouble. We were able to visit certain places which are not open to the general public. As an elderly woman traveling alone it is very comforting to be so beautifully cared for.

Rating for tour operator:

Ciceroni is the finest company I have traveled with. One is safe, comfortable and made to feel more than welcome. Every detail is well thought out. A huge amount of preparation has clearly taken place before the public set off.

Venice for Connoisseurs by Alco, 9 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

First Class Venice

Packed full of very interesting visits including some not available to other tour operators. Our guides, Tom and James, were and are quite exceptional. Must mention that the group were the tops!

Packed full of very interesting visits including some not available to other tour operators. Our guides, Tom and James, were and are quite exceptional. Must mention that the group were the tops!

Rating for tour operator:

Ciceroni are consistently the very best.