AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Super Yacht Sailing Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Super Yacht Sailing

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 12
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 12
Reviews Accepted: 12
Reviews Rejected: 0
12 reviews
Sort by:
Super Yacht Sailing by Jo , 16 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfect family sailing holiday

We chartered Lunous yacht via Fleewinter from Corfu to Cephalonia and had Harry and Martha as crew. It was idyllic and we loved every minute.

We chartered Lunous yacht via Fleewinter from Corfu to Cephalonia and had Harry and Martha as crew. It was idyllic and we loved every minute.

Rating for tour operator:

They were great.

Super Yacht Sailing by Chorleywood David, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

excellent

excellent

Rating for tour operator:

excellent

Super Yacht Sailing by Brandmo, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sailing the Ionian sea

We sailed from Corfu to Kefalonia over 7 days on a Jeaneu 64 yacht (Argentous).

We sailed from Corfu to Kefalonia over 7 days on a Jeaneu 64 yacht (Argentous).

Rating for tour operator:

We had a fantastic experience with Flee winter, the booking process was simple and we had direct contact with their people, transfers to and from airports were on-time and were given the contact details of our driver incase we were delayed. The other guests we were paired with suited us well, and the crew were great people who were exceptional at there jobs.

Super Yacht Sailing by Brandmo, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sailing the Ionian sea

We sailed from Corfu to Kefalonia over 7 days on a Jeaneu 64 yacht (Argentous).

We sailed from Corfu to Kefalonia over 7 days on a Jeaneu 64 yacht (Argentous).

Rating for tour operator:

We had a fantastic experience with Flee winter, the booking process was simple and we had direct contact with their people, transfers to and from airports were on-time and were given the contact details of our driver incase we were delayed. The other guests we were paired with suited us well, and the crew were great people who were exceptional at there jobs.

Super Yacht Sailing by Bonkers, 5 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous greek sailing holiday

We had a fab time 2 adults and 2 teens, fabulous boats, comfortable, spacious cabins and spaces, great crew (across both boats) cooking beautiful food, completely personal service. The best holiday we've had, fantastic value, we will be booking agin!

We had a fab time 2 adults and 2 teens, fabulous boats, comfortable, spacious cabins and spaces, great crew (across both boats) cooking beautiful food, completely personal service. The best holiday we've had, fantastic value, we will be booking agin!

Rating for tour operator:

We had great service from booking through to arranging transfers, personalisation of our trip and most importantly rapid and effective resolution when things went awry,

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Aug 2019:

Thank you! We are really glad that you had such a great time! I really hope we will be able to help with your future travels!

Super Yacht Sailing by Tuxwell, 31 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect short break

4 days and 3 nights on a catamaran touring a couple of the Greek islands

4 days and 3 nights on a catamaran touring a couple of the Greek islands

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful all the way

Super Yacht Sailing by Jane London, 25 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

One of the most relaxing weeks I've ever had!

Approaching little Greek villages by sea is the way to travel! From delicious breakfasts every morning, followed by relaxing on board, gazing at the sea, or trying a hand at sailing. Lunch on board - always high quality, well presented, more delicious food. In the afternoon a swim and walk in a beautiful little bay. Mooring up in the evening for a stroll around the next village, followed by dinner looking out at the harbour and our own gorgeous ...

Approaching little Greek villages by sea is the way to travel! From delicious breakfasts every morning, followed by relaxing on board, gazing at the sea, or trying a hand at sailing. Lunch on board - always high quality, well presented, more delicious food. In the afternoon a swim and walk in a beautiful little bay. Mooring up in the evening for a stroll around the next village, followed by dinner looking out at the harbour and our own gorgeous boat! wonderful!

Rating for tour operator:

helpful, professional, personal service

Reviewer's images:
Super Yacht Sailing by The Lomas Family, 2 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Perfection aboard Aurous with Fleewinter Holidays

We sailed from Kefalonia to Corfu (with a skipper and chef) via a company called Fleewinter. To say everything was perfect would be an understatement! We do not have one single complaint from the minute we booked the holiday to arriving back at Gatwick when it was all sadly over.

We sailed from Kefalonia to Corfu (with a skipper and chef) via a company called Fleewinter. To say everything was perfect would be an understatement! We do not have one single complaint from the minute we booked the holiday to arriving back at Gatwick when it was all sadly over.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter Holidays. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and trust me when I say I am quite fussy.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Jul 2017:

Thanks Tracy - Glad we reached your high standard!

Super Yacht Sailing by Fimac, 31 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

3 days of sailing luxury!

We are used to going on bareboat sailing holidays so 3 days on a stunning 65ft yacht with skipper and chef was a real treat. We were looked after brilliantly - amazing attention to detail by the crew while being friendly but utterly professional I their approach.

We are used to going on bareboat sailing holidays so 3 days on a stunning 65ft yacht with skipper and chef was a real treat. We were looked after brilliantly - amazing attention to detail by the crew while being friendly but utterly professional I their approach.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the fourth time we have travelled through Fleewinter - and will definitely be using them again. Whether travelling to Morocco, Vietnam or Greece, their staff are hugely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the planning process.

Super Yacht Sailing by Argentous/Fleewinter, 23 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

An idyllic sailing experience

My first sailing experience and I totally fell in love with it. A different view throughout the day so one could very happily spend the day on the deck and never be bored. The children were captivated from morning to night without the need for a screen, if not looking at the stunning scenery then they were busy with watersports. Sumptuous meals were provided by chef Pippa and I have never eaten in such romantic surroundings. We can't wait ...

My first sailing experience and I totally fell in love with it. A different view throughout the day so one could very happily spend the day on the deck and never be bored. The children were captivated from morning to night without the need for a screen, if not looking at the stunning scenery then they were busy with watersports. Sumptuous meals were provided by chef Pippa and I have never eaten in such romantic surroundings. We can't wait to book again!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter went out of their way to provide us with a bespoke, personalised holiday that fitted all our objectives. The crew on board went far beyond my expectations. It is a real skill to find a couple who can make guests feel so at ease and live so easily alongside a family in a fairly small space. The food, the sailing and the entertainment of the children was all 5 star.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 23 Aug 2016:

Thanks for your lovely comments. The idea of our Luxury sailing programme is to bring the joys of the Greek islands to people who haven't sailed much and great to hear it worked out.