AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

From Kos to Patmos Traveller Reviews

Reviews of From Kos to Patmos

Overall Holiday Rating
98%
Excellent 9
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 10
Reviews Accepted: 10
Reviews Rejected: 0
10 reviews
Sort by:
From Kos to Patmos by Minou, 21 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Consummate care and attention by the staff and crew used for Peter Sommer's Travel: Cruising the Aegean, from Kos to Patmos

A perfect combination of excellent descriptions of the history of the locations we visited, really interesting local restaurants, good food on board the gullet and lovely scenery. The perfect weather and interesting sailing added greatly to the experience as did the congenial company.

A perfect combination of excellent descriptions of the history of the locations we visited, really interesting local restaurants, good food on board the gullet and lovely scenery. The perfect weather and interesting sailing added greatly to the experience as did the congenial company.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer Travels provides an extremely competent service with all the extras like taxi pickups completely covered. They assess the likes and competence of their guests and provide all the extra services required.

From Kos to Patmos by Skelly, 18 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Every day an exciting new experience

Cruise around Greek Islands with visits to museums and archaeology sites, swimming and visits to restaurants. Food on board the equal of the best restaurants.

Cruise around Greek Islands with visits to museums and archaeology sites, swimming and visits to restaurants. Food on board the equal of the best restaurants.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was planned to a T. Nohangging around except at passport control in Kos.

From Kos to Patmos by Pam USA , 13 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Aegean from Kos to Patmos

Our trip was amazing, far exceeded our wildest expectations! The crew & tour guides were so professional, accommodating and attended our every need & questions, many times before we asked!! We toured historical ruins & places that we would not seen on our own! Did I mention the food?? The meals were of the highest quality & appealed to everyone! We loved the late afternoon treat! This was a graduation gift for my three Grandchildren & the crew ...

Our trip was amazing, far exceeded our wildest expectations! The crew & tour guides were so professional, accommodating and attended our every need & questions, many times before we asked!! We toured historical ruins & places that we would not seen on our own! Did I mention the food?? The meals were of the highest quality & appealed to everyone! We loved the late afternoon treat! This was a graduation gift for my three Grandchildren & the crew & guides made it so special for them! The boat was immaculate & our cabins were cleaned daily! This was the trip of a lifetime & would definitely recommend to anyone!! Thank you again to the crew, Nota & Heinrich for their kindness to us!

Rating for tour operator:

Not sure if you are asking about Peter Sommer Travels or Nota & Heinrich? As you can see above, this is a first class operation & I will be recommending to my friends & family!

From Kos to Patmos by Penny, Australia, 18 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Archaeology and Greek Is heaven

I travelled with Peter Sommer's gulet Kos to Patmos trip in September and had a wonderful week cruising around some of the lesser known Greek islands. We were accompanied by an expert guide and tour manager, both of whom made our onshore site and museum visits come alive, providing just the right amount of detail. Food on board was spectacular, a real feat given the small galley.

I travelled with Peter Sommer's gulet Kos to Patmos trip in September and had a wonderful week cruising around some of the lesser known Greek islands. We were accompanied by an expert guide and tour manager, both of whom made our onshore site and museum visits come alive, providing just the right amount of detail. Food on board was spectacular, a real feat given the small galley.

Rating for tour operator:

The company was professional right from the time of inquiry and booking, through to my airport transfer at the end of the week.

From Kos to Patmos by Kimberley, 12 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Interesting and filled with things to do

It was really nice to have such a structured holiday where everything was planned out for us. The crew of the ship were welcoming and helpful and the food provided was delicious. There was plenty of opportunity for us to go swimming or do exercise and I felt like we could easily have a say in what we wanted to do.

It was really nice to have such a structured holiday where everything was planned out for us. The crew of the ship were welcoming and helpful and the food provided was delicious. There was plenty of opportunity for us to go swimming or do exercise and I felt like we could easily have a say in what we wanted to do.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was very well prepared and planned and the two tour guides were so helpful and informative

From Kos to Patmos by dalliance, 1 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Aegean: from Kos to Patmos

We are repeat customers with Peter Somer Cruises. We spent a week in company with a small number of like minded travellers, cruising the northern Dodacanese Islands with frequent excursions ashore to examine ancient and current attractions. The crew of four looked after our every need on board and provided excellent meals, our tour guide and our academic history commentator were excellent.

We are repeat customers with Peter Somer Cruises. We spent a week in company with a small number of like minded travellers, cruising the northern Dodacanese Islands with frequent excursions ashore to examine ancient and current attractions. The crew of four looked after our every need on board and provided excellent meals, our tour guide and our academic history commentator were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator provided detailed information before and during the tour, including background history of the region. Additional information regarding local accommodation and arrangements was promptly supplied to suit our individual travel needs before and after the tour, and airport transfers were seamless. The gullet we travelled on was well equipped and maintained, and kept in pristine condition throughout. The crew operated the ship's tender and gangway system with competence, taking extra care with less able passengers, and also operated an efficient bar and refreshment service. As mentioned above, catering was excellent with three generous meals provided on board or occasionally on shore.

From Kos to Patmos by Susan and Bill, 17 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Lovely gulet cruise in the Greek Dodecanese

Our first trip to Greece included a weeklong gulet cruise with Peter Sommers cruising the Dodecanese islands. With 2 guides (an art historian and an archaeologist), an excellent staff, 10 other congenial passengers, and outstanding weather, we could not have had a better time.

Our first trip to Greece included a weeklong gulet cruise with Peter Sommers cruising the Dodecanese islands. With 2 guides (an art historian and an archaeologist), an excellent staff, 10 other congenial passengers, and outstanding weather, we could not have had a better time.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer Travels

From Kos to Patmos by Brian, 14 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Peter Sommer Travels/Cruise from Kos to Patmos/September 2-9, 2017

Our gulet cruise from Kos to Patmos was everything and more than expected. It lived up to the Peter Sommer Travels emphasis on culture, history, archaeology, comfort and camaraderie. Exceptional guides attended to each guest's interests and needs, and were exceptional hosts. Very enjoyable were swimming in secluded bays, the wonderful food quality and selection, and the sites visited on each island. It was all one could hope for and a strong ...

Our gulet cruise from Kos to Patmos was everything and more than expected. It lived up to the Peter Sommer Travels emphasis on culture, history, archaeology, comfort and camaraderie. Exceptional guides attended to each guest's interests and needs, and were exceptional hosts. Very enjoyable were swimming in secluded bays, the wonderful food quality and selection, and the sites visited on each island. It was all one could hope for and a strong inducement to do another Peter Sommer Travels adventure very soon.

Rating for tour operator:

Our gulet cruise from Kos to Patmos was everything and more than expected. It lived up to the Peter Sommer Travels emphasis on culture, history, archaeology, comfort and camaraderie. Exceptional guides attended to each guest's interests and needs, and were exceptional hosts. Very enjoyable were swimming in secluded bays, the wonderful food quality and selection, and the sites visited on each island. It was all one could hope for and a strong inducement to do another Peter Sommer Travels adventure very soon.

From Kos to Patmos by Terry and Jan, 23 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

cruising the Aegean

Have been on Peter Sommers Cruises before and find the experience excellent and would do it again if the times suit our calendar. They look after the detail and make sure that you are looked after. I had a real problem walking any distance on this trip and they made special provision for me without disrupting anyone else and I was most grateful. As always the trip was well organized, intelligent, friendly and the food was great. I would ...

Have been on Peter Sommers Cruises before and find the experience excellent and would do it again if the times suit our calendar. They look after the detail and make sure that you are looked after. I had a real problem walking any distance on this trip and they made special provision for me without disrupting anyone else and I was most grateful. As always the trip was well organized, intelligent, friendly and the food was great. I would and have recommended them to others. For people who do not like organized tours or cruises this was fantastic and met all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommers Travel is thoroughly professional, ethical and good value

From Kos to Patmos by RMcT, 16 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Aegean with Peter Sommer Travels was a relaxing and educational vacation we enjoyed very much

We spent a week on a beautiful gulet with a talented service oriented crew (including a fabulous chef). The Gulet was comfortable and we were accompanied by two fantastic academics: one british archeologist and a local Greek guide who took care of all our needs, gave us interesting background history and couldn't have been more enjoyable along the way (at meals, on visits to sites and just hanging out together). The other guests were lovely ...

We spent a week on a beautiful gulet with a talented service oriented crew (including a fabulous chef). The Gulet was comfortable and we were accompanied by two fantastic academics: one british archeologist and a local Greek guide who took care of all our needs, gave us interesting background history and couldn't have been more enjoyable along the way (at meals, on visits to sites and just hanging out together). The other guests were lovely interesting people and even though some of the sites were not big tourist magnets, there were enough small gems to keep things interesting. We only wished there had been a bit more physical activity as prior tours we've taken allowed for more walking/hiking etc and the sea was a bit too cold to swim much this particular week. The tour was well planned and executed and our Greek guide handled everything smoothly, no matter what the issue. We would definitely recommend the tour.

Rating for tour operator:

Very experienced and professional with excellent communication prior to our trip about any questions etc