AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Fleewinter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Fleewinter

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 263
Good 7
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 271
Reviews Accepted: 270
Reviews Rejected: 1
270 reviews
Sort by:
Super Yacht Sailing by Jane London, 25 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

One of the most relaxing weeks I've ever had!

Approaching little Greek villages by sea is the way to travel! From delicious breakfasts every morning, followed by relaxing on board, gazing at the sea, or trying a hand at sailing. Lunch on board - always high quality, well presented, more delicious food. In the afternoon a swim and walk in a beautiful little bay. Mooring up in the evening for a stroll around the next village, followed by dinner looking out at the harbour and our own gorgeous ...

Approaching little Greek villages by sea is the way to travel! From delicious breakfasts every morning, followed by relaxing on board, gazing at the sea, or trying a hand at sailing. Lunch on board - always high quality, well presented, more delicious food. In the afternoon a swim and walk in a beautiful little bay. Mooring up in the evening for a stroll around the next village, followed by dinner looking out at the harbour and our own gorgeous boat! wonderful!

Rating for tour operator:

helpful, professional, personal service

Reviewer's images:
Morocco Beach Holiday by Izzy , 2 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Once again, a superb holiday experience with Fleewinter

A glorious week of relaxation at Rebali Riads.. It was the perfect location combining proximity to the beach and being away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, but with the ability to pop into Essaouira for the authentic Moroccan souk experience. The accommodation and grounds are so well thought out and worked perfectly for our group!

A glorious week of relaxation at Rebali Riads.. It was the perfect location combining proximity to the beach and being away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, but with the ability to pop into Essaouira for the authentic Moroccan souk experience. The accommodation and grounds are so well thought out and worked perfectly for our group!

Rating for tour operator:

An amazing experience, once again travelling to Essaouira with Fleewinter. From booking it back at the beginning of the year, to catching the flight home on the last day, the whole trip was faultless.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 02 Jul 2018:

Thank you Lizzie for the trust and I hope we will be able to organise yet another trip for you

Cape Town & Kruger by Bella, 27 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was a trip of a lifetime!

We loved the trip eve though coming from Arizona it was a bit on the Chilly side. We started out in Rissington and visited all the monuments and other things to see in the 4 days we were there. Then we went to Umlani Bush Camp, the Safari tours were the high light of our trip, 5 AM wasn't bad at all to be woken up at because you knew that you would see all the amazing animals in there natural habitat roaming around. Cape Town had very many lovely ...

We loved the trip eve though coming from Arizona it was a bit on the Chilly side. We started out in Rissington and visited all the monuments and other things to see in the 4 days we were there. Then we went to Umlani Bush Camp, the Safari tours were the high light of our trip, 5 AM wasn't bad at all to be woken up at because you knew that you would see all the amazing animals in there natural habitat roaming around. Cape Town had very many lovely things we could go do loved the Penguins. We had two days of rain but there are enough things you can do in side around Cape Town. we even climbed Table Mountain. We want to go back and do more safari's and hopefully more back County stuff.

Rating for tour operator:

Daphne was very helpful and patients with us specially since we thought twice we may had to cancel our trip due to illness of our son. Daphne went out of her way to map some destination out for us to go do that was possible in one day. She gave us some great tips of where we could eat along the way. Daphne got us phone numbers for hospital and Cardiologist in every town we stayed at incase something happened with our son. We got all our paper work and tour info on a timely matter.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 27 Jun 2018:

Thanks Nancy for this great feedback and I was more than happy to be of help. I am very glad that you had such a great holiday and that all went well with your son.

Marrakech-Essaouira-Atlas Mtns by Madge , 14 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Well planned and well organised from start to finish

We went to Marrakech for 3 nights, Sidi Kaouki 3 nights ....then 3 nights at Kasbah Bab Ourika in the Atlas Mountain region.

We went to Marrakech for 3 nights, Sidi Kaouki 3 nights ....then 3 nights at Kasbah Bab Ourika in the Atlas Mountain region.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator paid attention to our requirements and planned a perfect holiday for us.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you it was a pleasure organising the trip for you

Fleewinter responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

I hope to be at your service in the future

Marrakech Riad Weekend by Ms A C 18, 12 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent.

We loved Dar Zemora - the perfect place to stay in Marrakesh, and a break from the Medina. Very well run with wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. Perfect for families, and anyone who likes beautiful gardens and peace and quiet.

We loved Dar Zemora - the perfect place to stay in Marrakesh, and a break from the Medina. Very well run with wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. Perfect for families, and anyone who likes beautiful gardens and peace and quiet.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service and found us exactly what we were looking for.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 May 2018:

We are so pleased Dar Zemora was the perfect stay for you, it is an amazing property on the outskirts of Marrakesh that really does offer an oasis of peace

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 May 2018:

Thank you - it was a pleasure to put the trip together for you.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Megan, 10 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Sri Lankan tour with toddlers in tow

Our family of 4 had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited Colombo, Kegalle/Kandy area (for a peek into culture and history and the beauty of the tea plantation area), and Induruwa/Bentota (for beach going and visiting Galle Fort). Our trip was made significantly easier with the help of a car and driver, which is highly recommended with toddlers. If traveling with children, we highly recommend the Kosgoda Turtle Hatchery and being part of ...

Our family of 4 had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited Colombo, Kegalle/Kandy area (for a peek into culture and history and the beauty of the tea plantation area), and Induruwa/Bentota (for beach going and visiting Galle Fort). Our trip was made significantly easier with the help of a car and driver, which is highly recommended with toddlers. If traveling with children, we highly recommend the Kosgoda Turtle Hatchery and being part of the baby turtle release!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter provided good recommendations for traveling in Sri Lanka with two toddlers for accommodations, activities and food. They were willing to listen to how we like to travel and make the trip a good fit for us personally.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are delighted you had a lovely trip.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback.

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Cbabs , 28 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

The perfect escape from wintertime if you do not wish to ski!

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, ...

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, if you wanted to explore elsewhere, our host, Mohamed would set it all up for you. It is a stress free place where you can unplug and truly enjoy a beautiful, fun, and relaxing vacation away from the winter cold.

Rating for tour operator:

Jenna was super quick to respond to all my questions, needs, and/or concerns while setting up our winter vacation to Morocco. She made this stressful process so peaceful for me and I had all confidence that we were in good hands. Our trip was perfect for our family and our needs.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

We are so pleased that Rebali offered a welcome break from the cold winter and had all you were after for a family holiday. It is a great destination for all ages and very relaxing as well as a lot of fun!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

Thank you - it was a pleasure to help plan your trip and make sure the experience was stress free for you so you could enjoy your holiday.

Vietnam Culture & Coast: 2 Weeks by Sakap, 26 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Getting to know Vietnam

Two weeks touring Vietnam as independent travellers.

Two weeks touring Vietnam as independent travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient without being pushy.

Fleewinter by nomad66, 18 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

lovely country to visit after suffering a UK winter

It's a lovely country, very friendly and welcoming.

It's a lovely country, very friendly and welcoming.

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy to deal with and provide and excellent service.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 18 Apr 2018:

Thank you I hope to be at your service in the future

Moroccan Family Circle by Mrs C R 18, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fleewinter review

Extremely helpful throughout the whole process from initial enquiry right through to changes in transfer time coming home

Extremely helpful throughout the whole process from initial enquiry right through to changes in transfer time coming home

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 Apr 2018:

Thank you