AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Fleewinter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Fleewinter

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 350
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 359
Reviews Accepted: 358
Reviews Rejected: 1
358 reviews
Sort by:
Fleewinter by Fiona, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

New Zealand - A trip of a lifetime.

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company.

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company. Their attention to detail was outstanding and they were extremely helpful at all stages of the holiday.

Kenya Luxury Safari by Milly, 13 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of dreams

Kenya was absolutely the most amazing experience of my life, nothing will ever compare

Kenya was absolutely the most amazing experience of my life, nothing will ever compare

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter (and Anthea) were brilliant right from our first enquiry to after our trip and helped us decide when, where and how we wanted to go!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 16 Mar 2020:

So happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time!

Marrakech-Essaouira-Atlas Mtns by J&WW, 6 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

New to Morocco but we'll go back!

We started in Marrakesh, had one night at Scarabeo Camp then moved on to Essaouira. Our final destination was the Atlas Mountains. So we sampled amazing food, breath taking views and haggled in medinas! Just perfect!

We started in Marrakesh, had one night at Scarabeo Camp then moved on to Essaouira. Our final destination was the Atlas Mountains. So we sampled amazing food, breath taking views and haggled in medinas! Just perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

FleeWinter and Jenna were fabulous. Suggested several ideas based on our requests and we settled on a 4 location stay which ticked every box we had asked for. The transfers worked like clockwork with a very professional taxi company. The pre holiday information was great and really helpful to guide our research.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

We are so pleased you enjoyed the varied destinations you visited in Morocco, it was such a pleasure to help with the arrangements.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback - I am so pleased you loved Morocco, the fantastic properties and our amazing tem on the ground.

Laos Highlights: Cultural Focus by Lu, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful and differing adventure

We went to Laos and Vietnam. Both very different. Laos was so unspoilt. We loved going into the country and visiting all the different villages and meeting the people and children Vietnam was fascinating with its history of the American war and French before that. The food was great and we enjoyed all the local delicacies

We went to Laos and Vietnam. Both very different. Laos was so unspoilt. We loved going into the country and visiting all the different villages and meeting the people and children Vietnam was fascinating with its history of the American war and French before that. The food was great and we enjoyed all the local delicacies

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter were excellent and always on hand if we needed anything even on the holiday. They chose a varied itinerary for us and we saw and ate our way round Vietnam!

Fleewinter by GeorgeF1, 28 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous vacation

5 night 2 centre stay in Morocco. Really amazing.

5 night 2 centre stay in Morocco. Really amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Hassle free process, just give them your travel details and budget. Fleewinter took care of everything.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Feb 2020:

Thank you, happy to hear you enjoyed it

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Feb 2020:

Its all we need to create perfect holidays

Classic Rajasthan by Caro, 27 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

an experience, so much more than a holiday - that's India!

a wonderful 3 weeks out of our usual routine. Reminded us that being 'rich' isn't just measured in pounds sterling. Colour, life, amazement, laughter and lots of noised rolled in to everday of our trip. Fleewinter gave us the freedown to make of our trip what we wanted , how good is that?

a wonderful 3 weeks out of our usual routine. Reminded us that being 'rich' isn't just measured in pounds sterling. Colour, life, amazement, laughter and lots of noised rolled in to everday of our trip. Fleewinter gave us the freedown to make of our trip what we wanted , how good is that?

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, personal, felt we were treated very much as individuals. Good value for money

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Feb 2020:

It was such a pleasure to help with the planning of the trip and so pleased you fell in love with the beautiful country like we did!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Feb 2020:

Thank you for your feedback, it was so fun to help create the trip with you.

Garden Route Highlights by EMC, 26 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent time in South Africa

We had a great time, but should have by passed Jefferys Bay to spend more time elsewhere. Wonderful accommodation everywhere we stayed and was always made very welcome and comfortable. Car rental was seamless.

We had a great time, but should have by passed Jefferys Bay to spend more time elsewhere. Wonderful accommodation everywhere we stayed and was always made very welcome and comfortable. Car rental was seamless.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful friendly and efficient and found us amazing accommodation.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Feb 2020:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback and so happy that you had a wonderful holiday over all in South Africa. Regards the Fleewinter team

Laos in Luxury: Rural Focus by LAOS EXPLORER, 25 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

FASCINATING AND INSPIRING TRIP TO LAOS AND CAMBODIA

WE WENT TO LUANG PRABANG AND THE MOUNTAINS IN THE NORTH OF LAOS, THEN FLEW TO SIEM REAP TO SEE THE ANGKOR TEMPLES, TOOK A 3 DAY CRUISE DOWN THE MEKONG TO PNOMH PENH. THEN WENT INTO THE JUNGLE IN KOH KONG IN THE SOUTH OF CAMBODIA BEFORE SPENDING A FEW DAYS ON AN ISLAND OFF THE CAMBODIAN COAST. BRILLIANT GUIDES AND HIGHLY INFORMATIVE. WE LEARNT A LOT.

WE WENT TO LUANG PRABANG AND THE MOUNTAINS IN THE NORTH OF LAOS, THEN FLEW TO SIEM REAP TO SEE THE ANGKOR TEMPLES, TOOK A 3 DAY CRUISE DOWN THE MEKONG TO PNOMH PENH. THEN WENT INTO THE JUNGLE IN KOH KONG IN THE SOUTH OF CAMBODIA BEFORE SPENDING A FEW DAYS ON AN ISLAND OFF THE CAMBODIAN COAST. BRILLIANT GUIDES AND HIGHLY INFORMATIVE. WE LEARNT A LOT.

Rating for tour operator:

FLEEWINTER

Thailand Highlights by Q, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

An amazing holiday brilliantly organised by Fleewinter

Professionally organised with short notice, exceptional hotels, guides, drivers and all logistics. Highly recommend

Professionally organised with short notice, exceptional hotels, guides, drivers and all logistics. Highly recommend

Rating for tour operator:

Professionally organised with short notice, exceptional hotels, guides, drivers and all logistics. Highly recommend

Fleewinter responded to this review on 25 Feb 2020:

It was a delight to create a holiday for you and we're thrilled you enjoyed your time in Thailand!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 25 Feb 2020:

We're so glad you had a great holiday, it was our pleasure to help!

Fleewinter by ChriMir, 23 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

New Zealand 2020

See comments

See comments

Rating for tour operator:

Everything you could ask for and more