AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Fleewinter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Fleewinter

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 356
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 365
Reviews Accepted: 364
Reviews Rejected: 1
364 reviews
Sort by:
Super Yacht Sailing by Jo , 16 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfect family sailing holiday

We chartered Lunous yacht via Fleewinter from Corfu to Cephalonia and had Harry and Martha as crew. It was idyllic and we loved every minute.

We chartered Lunous yacht via Fleewinter from Corfu to Cephalonia and had Harry and Martha as crew. It was idyllic and we loved every minute.

Rating for tour operator:

They were great.

Fleewinter by Dom, 26 Aug 2020
Holiday Rating:

Slovenia - a revelation

Well we began in Venice for 2 days and felt we had the place to ourselves - then into Slovenia and Lake Bled which could feature in a fairly tale, with and island and church, warm azure water and a castle on the hill. Our hotel, Vila Bled, was Marshal Tito's summer residence and is of that era complete with heroic murals to the communist worker - fantastic! Paddle boarding on the lake at sunset will be a special memory. Then onto the Vipava ...

Well we began in Venice for 2 days and felt we had the place to ourselves - then into Slovenia and Lake Bled which could feature in a fairly tale, with and island and church, warm azure water and a castle on the hill. Our hotel, Vila Bled, was Marshal Tito's summer residence and is of that era complete with heroic murals to the communist worker - fantastic! Paddle boarding on the lake at sunset will be a special memory. Then onto the Vipava Valley, Majerija Hotel where we enjoyed white water rafting on the Soca river, which was quite breathtaking. We enjoyed a bike ride through the vineyards and swam in the river to cool off. The cuisine was superb at Majerija and throughout and Slovenian wine of a great standard. We then headed to the coast at Portoroz and the Kempinski for some R&R and wicked cocktails, and where the missus enjoyed the peace and solitude of a Thalasso spa for the day on the salt flats at Lepa Vida!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter - allowed us to transfer our original deposit to this holiday due to Covid. Looked after us very well.

Fleewinter by HH, 2 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding!

We loved Namibia, it is quite an adventure to travel there, but the sights are so unique and special, that we would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

We loved Namibia, it is quite an adventure to travel there, but the sights are so unique and special, that we would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

Rating for tour operator:

We love fleewinter, the agents are always there for you, return emails and questions rapidly, are always patient and willing to help and the prices are right. They also have great recommendations re accommodations and sights. In this case our agent Anthea really came through with getting us home during the covid crisis. Dont know how we would have managed without her!!!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2020:

So glad that you had a good time before it was time to leave early. And always to a pleasure to look after our clients and help them where we can!

Fleewinter by Gerry , 26 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Truly a trip of a lifetime to New Zealand!

A wonderful experience from start to finish with Fleewinter. Looking forward to planning our next big trip soon!

A wonderful experience from start to finish with Fleewinter. Looking forward to planning our next big trip soon!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic Fleewinter!

Cambodia essence by Sunshine lover , 25 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Enchanting Vietnam and Cambodia

We rang Fleewinter and told them where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see and Delia arranged everything for us, including booking amazing boutique hotels and arranging guides etc for lots of interesting things to do and see.

We rang Fleewinter and told them where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see and Delia arranged everything for us, including booking amazing boutique hotels and arranging guides etc for lots of interesting things to do and see.

Rating for tour operator:

Delia at Fleewinter was incredible, after helping us to organise our holiday she went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were having a lovely time and that everything was OK. Owing to unforseen circumstances (corona virus) we had to travel home earlier than planned, Delia managed, against all odds, to get us back to the UK in very difficult circumstances as there were a lot of plane cancellations to the UK.

Fleewinter by Fiona, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

New Zealand - A trip of a lifetime.

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company.

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company. Their attention to detail was outstanding and they were extremely helpful at all stages of the holiday.

Kenya Luxury Safari by Milly, 13 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of dreams

Kenya was absolutely the most amazing experience of my life, nothing will ever compare

Kenya was absolutely the most amazing experience of my life, nothing will ever compare

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter (and Anthea) were brilliant right from our first enquiry to after our trip and helped us decide when, where and how we wanted to go!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 16 Mar 2020:

So happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time!

Marrakech-Essaouira-Atlas Mtns by J&WW, 6 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

New to Morocco but we'll go back!

We started in Marrakesh, had one night at Scarabeo Camp then moved on to Essaouira. Our final destination was the Atlas Mountains. So we sampled amazing food, breath taking views and haggled in medinas! Just perfect!

We started in Marrakesh, had one night at Scarabeo Camp then moved on to Essaouira. Our final destination was the Atlas Mountains. So we sampled amazing food, breath taking views and haggled in medinas! Just perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

FleeWinter and Jenna were fabulous. Suggested several ideas based on our requests and we settled on a 4 location stay which ticked every box we had asked for. The transfers worked like clockwork with a very professional taxi company. The pre holiday information was great and really helpful to guide our research.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

We are so pleased you enjoyed the varied destinations you visited in Morocco, it was such a pleasure to help with the arrangements.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback - I am so pleased you loved Morocco, the fantastic properties and our amazing tem on the ground.

Laos Highlights: Cultural Focus by Lu, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful and differing adventure

We went to Laos and Vietnam. Both very different. Laos was so unspoilt. We loved going into the country and visiting all the different villages and meeting the people and children Vietnam was fascinating with its history of the American war and French before that. The food was great and we enjoyed all the local delicacies

We went to Laos and Vietnam. Both very different. Laos was so unspoilt. We loved going into the country and visiting all the different villages and meeting the people and children Vietnam was fascinating with its history of the American war and French before that. The food was great and we enjoyed all the local delicacies

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter were excellent and always on hand if we needed anything even on the holiday. They chose a varied itinerary for us and we saw and ate our way round Vietnam!

Iceland in a Nutshell by Ikes, 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

We visited Iceland for a short break, and i exceeded our expectations.

We visited Iceland for a short break, and i exceeded our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter , organised this trip. They arranged a guide , booked excursions and made sure we enjoyed ourselves. They provided a first class service..

Fleewinter responded to this review on 27 Apr 2020:

We are delighted that you had a lovely trip to Iceland and that it exceeded your expectations

Fleewinter responded to this review on 27 Apr 2020:

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we couldn't be happier that you had a lovely short break to Iceland.