AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Fleewinter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Fleewinter

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 282
Good 7
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 290
Reviews Accepted: 289
Reviews Rejected: 1
289 reviews
Sort by:
Fleewinter by Crystal, 11 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular New Zealand Holiday!

3 single ladies,12 days on the north island, fantastic people, food, wine, and scenery.

3 single ladies,12 days on the north island, fantastic people, food, wine, and scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

Katie was fantastic, very helpful, great suggestions, and responsive.

Beach & Culture by Kat, 10 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant Bali

We had a fantastic holiday in Bali- arranged by Barbara from Fleewinter. Fleewinter put together an itinerary that incorporated all of the best bits of Bali combined with some truly excellent hotels. From snorkelling with Manta Rays in Nusa Lembongan, to watching the sunset in Jimbaran, to tasting freshly ground coffee in Munduk, trekking the rainforest and visiting beautiful temples, Bali has it all!

We had a fantastic holiday in Bali- arranged by Barbara from Fleewinter. Fleewinter put together an itinerary that incorporated all of the best bits of Bali combined with some truly excellent hotels. From snorkelling with Manta Rays in Nusa Lembongan, to watching the sunset in Jimbaran, to tasting freshly ground coffee in Munduk, trekking the rainforest and visiting beautiful temples, Bali has it all!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter were simply superb- we had a tailor made holiday that was totally stress free and seamlessly organised. We were given excellent recommendations for places to stay and things to do. The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. We will definitely travel with them again! Thank you!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

It was a pleasure to organise the trip for Katherine and I am delighted to hear she enjoyed her stay :)

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Thank you it means a lot to us :) We are here to organise stress free fantastaic trips to remember

Morocco Beach Holiday by Fiona, 21 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Winter sun in Morocco

4 wonderful days at Rebali Riads just outside Essaouira. Beautiful riad, fantastic service - nothing is too much trouble. Complete relaxation. Lovely to have some sun at the end of December!

4 wonderful days at Rebali Riads just outside Essaouira. Beautiful riad, fantastic service - nothing is too much trouble. Complete relaxation. Lovely to have some sun at the end of December!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantasic personal service. Everything went so smoothly. Would highly recommend Fleewinter, they take all the stress out of travelling.

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by SimonM, 21 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

A very memorabel experience

Fantastic holiday to Morocco booked with Fleewinter. As the holiday was quite short and involved two locations, it was great that all aspects were taken care of, including private transfers. Accommodation was beautiful and unique, the standard of service by the staff outstanding.

Fantastic holiday to Morocco booked with Fleewinter. As the holiday was quite short and involved two locations, it was great that all aspects were taken care of, including private transfers. Accommodation was beautiful and unique, the standard of service by the staff outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter. Very helpful, very knowledgeable, took care of everything. We would recommend and hope to book with them again.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 22 Jan 2019:

It was my pleasure to assist you and I hope to hear from you again soon :)

Philippines Grand Tour by NicolaBoo, 11 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

An exciting adventure whilst returning to civilisation each evening

A fabulous adventure through the Philippines where we experienced what seemed like three different countries as we crossed from Manila to the North and then the islands of the South. Innovative locations and accomodation which really gave a feel of the authentic Philippines, we were rarely bothered by other tourists and the guides were all knowledgeable and great fun.

A fabulous adventure through the Philippines where we experienced what seemed like three different countries as we crossed from Manila to the North and then the islands of the South. Innovative locations and accomodation which really gave a feel of the authentic Philippines, we were rarely bothered by other tourists and the guides were all knowledgeable and great fun.

Rating for tour operator:

I won't holiday with any other operator since finding Fleewinter. They are professional and flexible - I have yet to request something they have been unable to accommodate. I am not the easiest client as I have a back injury and very complicated medical dietary requirements. This tour operator can provide a very personalised service at a very reasonable cost.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

We're so glad you had a great trip and really got a feel for the country.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Thank you for travelling with us, we'll be delighted to help you with future travels!

Grand Tour by sallyw, 12 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Indochina adventure

4 weeks in Indochina starting in Bankok then Sian Reap then working our way down through Vietnam from North to South.

4 weeks in Indochina starting in Bankok then Sian Reap then working our way down through Vietnam from North to South.

Rating for tour operator:

Flee-winter are with you every step of the way organising bespoke adventures for the discerning traveler, they are completely committed to making sure everyday of your holiday exceeds your expectations. The certainly achieved this. We both had a wonderful time.

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Honeymooners , 5 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Mountains/city/desert experience

Great holiday with city, tour and beach being a perfect combination

Great holiday with city, tour and beach being a perfect combination

Rating for tour operator:

Organised the whole holiday, accommodation and transfers etc were perfect

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

Happy to hear you enjoyed Morocco

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

It was my pleasure helping you arrange your trip, I hope to be at your service in teh future

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Sarita, 5 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Going back in time to the mystique

Eye opener to a world that has the mystique of the past as they embrace the modern era

Eye opener to a world that has the mystique of the past as they embrace the modern era

Rating for tour operator:

Very very helpful

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

Beautiful words describing wonderful country

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

Thank you, it was a pleasure

Active in Malaysia by James C, 24 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Magical Malyaysia

We spent 2 weeks exploring as much of Malaysia as we could squeeze in! Our first week was spent in Kuala Lumpar, before we went trekking in the jungle national park on peninsula Malaysia (Taman Negara), and then headed to the Cameron highlands to explore tea plantations and seek cooler climes. In our second week we discovered Penang, spending most of our time in historic GeorgeTown, the city known as the ‘food capital of SE Asia’, sampling ...

We spent 2 weeks exploring as much of Malaysia as we could squeeze in! Our first week was spent in Kuala Lumpar, before we went trekking in the jungle national park on peninsula Malaysia (Taman Negara), and then headed to the Cameron highlands to explore tea plantations and seek cooler climes. In our second week we discovered Penang, spending most of our time in historic GeorgeTown, the city known as the ‘food capital of SE Asia’, sampling different local dishes and learning aboug the city’s history and various cultures. We also went cycling around a much more remote part of Penang, Balik Palau, to better understand local life. Finally we rounded off our holiday with two days on a beautiful tropical island to relax after so much travelling!

Rating for tour operator:

FleeWinter were incredibly helpful and the whole process of booking the holiday was very smooth (especially as it was quite last minute). Theirs was by far the most interesting itinerary we had come across, with the nicest hotels, and respresented the best value for money!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Nov 2018:

It was a pleasure arranging your holiday and we're thrilled you enjoyed Malaysia!

Cambodia Grand Tour by Mr N H 18, 19 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Rating for tour operator: