AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Fleewinter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Fleewinter

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 436
Good 11
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 448
Reviews Accepted: 448
Reviews Rejected: 0
448 reviews
Sort by:
Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Edo, 22 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Adventure to the Dunes

An amazing experience, traveling from Marrakesh, through the Atlas Mountains to the Sahara Desert. Incredible sights, great food, comfortable stays.

An amazing experience, traveling from Marrakesh, through the Atlas Mountains to the Sahara Desert. Incredible sights, great food, comfortable stays.

Rating for tour operator:

The Fleewinter team were an amazing operator who were swift in their responses and accommodating for our last-minute booking.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 22 May 2024:

We really appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed it in the Land of the Setting Sun!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 22 May 2024:

Thank you very much for using our services!
It will be our pleasure to assist you in the future.

Highlights of Palawan by HST, 13 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Philippines Fun!

We loved our holiday. It was such a lovely place to go, and we felt that our itinerary gave lots of opportunity to see amazing sights and sites! We experienced some once in a lifetime activities, such as swimming with turtles, seeing natural wonders of the world, visiting World Heritage Sites and seeing amazing wildlife (including some almost extinct creatures).

We loved our holiday. It was such a lovely place to go, and we felt that our itinerary gave lots of opportunity to see amazing sights and sites! We experienced some once in a lifetime activities, such as swimming with turtles, seeing natural wonders of the world, visiting World Heritage Sites and seeing amazing wildlife (including some almost extinct creatures).

Rating for tour operator:

Our personal travel expert was so helpful and gave excellent advice. She was willing to consider all kinds of alternative options and variables for us, which I know made extra work for her, but meant that the final itinerary was perfect. We were very grateful to her for this! She truly was amazing! The local knowledge of the tour company was really helpful and the bespoke element is brilliant, as it meant that all our needs were met, and on occasions when we wanted to make slight changes, we were able to.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 14 May 2024:

It was an absolute pleasure to help you enjoy the Philippines and to create a bespoke holiday that included Palawan, Bohol, and Singapore. We hope to help you create more memories elsewhere in the world in the future!

Marrakech Riad Weekend by C, 19 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

Marrakech

4 day break

4 day break

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter were helpful and efficient

Fleewinter responded to this review on 22 Apr 2024:

Thank you for travelling with us we hope to be at your service in the future

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Richard B, 25 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

A week in Morocco, staying in 5 locations.

2 nights in the Medina in Marrakesh, then a 3 nights road trip (with driver). I night in the Draa valley, 1 night in the Sahara desert, and 1 night in the Atlas Mountains. Finally 2 nights in Palmaraie suburb of Marrakesh.

2 nights in the Medina in Marrakesh, then a 3 nights road trip (with driver). I night in the Draa valley, 1 night in the Sahara desert, and 1 night in the Atlas Mountains. Finally 2 nights in Palmaraie suburb of Marrakesh.

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic itinerary put together for us by Barbara.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2024:

Busy week but worth the travelling :)

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2024:

Thank you. It was a pleasure arranging the trip for you. I hope to be at your service in the future

Marrakech & Atlas Mountains by Jack, 28 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Great trip to Morocco

We have used Fleewinter many times and have found them to be excellent.

We have used Fleewinter many times and have found them to be excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to book through and get all the details right. No hassle.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 29 Feb 2024:

Thank you John, we hope to be at your service in more coming years

Fleewinter responded to this review on 29 Feb 2024:

Thank you, we try our best

Dahabeya Nile Cruise sailing by BillF, 26 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Faultless visit to the major sites in Egypt

Cairo, Luxor, a dahabeya up the Nile to Aswan and a trip to Abu Simbel befor returning to Cairo.

Cairo, Luxor, a dahabeya up the Nile to Aswan and a trip to Abu Simbel befor returning to Cairo.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Fleewinter many times before. Knowledgeable and friendly staff who take the time to understand what you are looking for in terms of hotels, guides and trips and who work on several iterations. The local agents, drivers & guides they use were all (as usual) top class.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2024:

Dear Bill,

Thank you sincerely for your kind words and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's genuinely gratifying to hear that your recent holiday in Egypt was enjoyable.

We are thrilled that your exploration of the wonders of Egypt was memorable, and we're glad our team could contribute to your experience. Ensuring our clients have seamless and unforgettable journeys remains our top priority, and your satisfaction serves as the greatest reward for our efforts.

Should you have any additional feedback or require further assistance, please feel free to reach out. We are here to help and we look forward to welcome you back for more adventures in the future.

Warm regards,

Alba and Lynn. Egypt Destination Managers for Fleewinter.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2024:


Dear Bill,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your continued trust in Fleewinter.

We're delighted to hear that our knowledgeable and friendly staff have consistently met your needs, taking the time to understand your preferences for hotels, guides, and trips resulting on a memorable holiday in every aspect. We're pleased to know that our team worked diligently on several iterations to meet your needs.

We look forward to continuing to provide you with exceptional experiences on future travels.

Warm regards,

Alba and Lynn. Egypt Destination Managers for Fleewinter.

Luxury Philippines by Chris, 3 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Perfect Honeymoon

Every aspect of our honeymoon in the Philippines was exactly what we were hoping for.

Every aspect of our honeymoon in the Philippines was exactly what we were hoping for.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter were professional, efficient and easy to deal with.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 05 Feb 2024:

Thanks so much for trusting us with your honeymoon! We're thrilled you had a great trip and look forward to helping you with future holidays.

Fleewinter by J&J, 25 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

One of the best trips

Three destinations, all very different. All put together by Charlotte

Three destinations, all very different. All put together by Charlotte

Rating for tour operator:

Listen and delivered

Fleewinter responded to this review on 05 Feb 2024:

It was our pleasure to plan your trip, and we're totally thrilled you enjoyed it!

Fleewinter by Marc, 9 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime in Egypt

Tour around historic sites, cruise, and then relaxation on Red Sea.

Tour around historic sites, cruise, and then relaxation on Red Sea.

Rating for tour operator:

Flee Winter are very responsive, provide lots of information and options. They tailor the holiday to your specific needs.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 05 Feb 2024:

Thank you for these lovely words - it was a complete pleasure to plan your holiday and we're so pleased you enjoyed it.

Rajasthan & Kerala by LinFaber, 9 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

India was more than we could every have imagined. We were not quite sure what to expect but all our worries disappeared once we settled in and the people, places, food, landscape etc were just out of this world

India was more than we could every have imagined. We were not quite sure what to expect but all our worries disappeared once we settled in and the people, places, food, landscape etc were just out of this world

Rating for tour operator:

I cannot fault them, nothing is too much trouble and I always felt that they were there to help and advise which made the whole holiday relaxing.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Jan 2024:

We are so pleased you loved India like we do! It is such a fantastic place to travel for all ages.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Jan 2024:

Thank you for your feebdack!