AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Fleewinter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Fleewinter

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 260
Good 7
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 268
Reviews Accepted: 267
Reviews Rejected: 1
267 reviews
Sort by:
Marrakech-Essaouira-Atlas Mtns by Madge , 14 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Well planned and well organised from start to finish

We went to Marrakech for 3 nights, Sidi Kaouki 3 nights ....then 3 nights at Kasbah Bab Ourika in the Atlas Mountain region.

We went to Marrakech for 3 nights, Sidi Kaouki 3 nights ....then 3 nights at Kasbah Bab Ourika in the Atlas Mountain region.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator paid attention to our requirements and planned a perfect holiday for us.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you it was a pleasure organising the trip for you

Fleewinter responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

I hope to be at your service in the future

Marrakech Riad Weekend by Ms A C 18, 12 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent.

We loved Dar Zemora - the perfect place to stay in Marrakesh, and a break from the Medina. Very well run with wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. Perfect for families, and anyone who likes beautiful gardens and peace and quiet.

We loved Dar Zemora - the perfect place to stay in Marrakesh, and a break from the Medina. Very well run with wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. Perfect for families, and anyone who likes beautiful gardens and peace and quiet.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service and found us exactly what we were looking for.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 May 2018:

We are so pleased Dar Zemora was the perfect stay for you, it is an amazing property on the outskirts of Marrakesh that really does offer an oasis of peace

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 May 2018:

Thank you - it was a pleasure to put the trip together for you.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Megan, 10 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Sri Lankan tour with toddlers in tow

Our family of 4 had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited Colombo, Kegalle/Kandy area (for a peek into culture and history and the beauty of the tea plantation area), and Induruwa/Bentota (for beach going and visiting Galle Fort). Our trip was made significantly easier with the help of a car and driver, which is highly recommended with toddlers. If traveling with children, we highly recommend the Kosgoda Turtle Hatchery and being part of ...

Our family of 4 had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited Colombo, Kegalle/Kandy area (for a peek into culture and history and the beauty of the tea plantation area), and Induruwa/Bentota (for beach going and visiting Galle Fort). Our trip was made significantly easier with the help of a car and driver, which is highly recommended with toddlers. If traveling with children, we highly recommend the Kosgoda Turtle Hatchery and being part of the baby turtle release!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter provided good recommendations for traveling in Sri Lanka with two toddlers for accommodations, activities and food. They were willing to listen to how we like to travel and make the trip a good fit for us personally.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are delighted you had a lovely trip.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback.

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Cbabs , 28 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

The perfect escape from wintertime if you do not wish to ski!

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, ...

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, if you wanted to explore elsewhere, our host, Mohamed would set it all up for you. It is a stress free place where you can unplug and truly enjoy a beautiful, fun, and relaxing vacation away from the winter cold.

Rating for tour operator:

Jenna was super quick to respond to all my questions, needs, and/or concerns while setting up our winter vacation to Morocco. She made this stressful process so peaceful for me and I had all confidence that we were in good hands. Our trip was perfect for our family and our needs.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

We are so pleased that Rebali offered a welcome break from the cold winter and had all you were after for a family holiday. It is a great destination for all ages and very relaxing as well as a lot of fun!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

Thank you - it was a pleasure to help plan your trip and make sure the experience was stress free for you so you could enjoy your holiday.

Vietnam Culture & Coast: 2 Weeks by Sakap, 26 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Getting to know Vietnam

Two weeks touring Vietnam as independent travellers.

Two weeks touring Vietnam as independent travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient without being pushy.

Fleewinter by nomad66, 18 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

lovely country to visit after suffering a UK winter

It's a lovely country, very friendly and welcoming.

It's a lovely country, very friendly and welcoming.

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy to deal with and provide and excellent service.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 18 Apr 2018:

Thank you I hope to be at your service in the future

Moroccan Family Circle by Mrs C R 18, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fleewinter review

Extremely helpful throughout the whole process from initial enquiry right through to changes in transfer time coming home

Extremely helpful throughout the whole process from initial enquiry right through to changes in transfer time coming home

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 Apr 2018:

Thank you

Marrakech-Essaouira-Atlas Mtns by P1, 10 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Memorable family holiday

The itinerary drawn up by Fleewinter was perfect and so were the 3 different hotels/riads where we stayed. It was a real treat to have private transfers all arranged and included in the holiday

The itinerary drawn up by Fleewinter was perfect and so were the 3 different hotels/riads where we stayed. It was a real treat to have private transfers all arranged and included in the holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Apr 2018:

We are very pleased you enjoyed the different destinations and the hotels, all are so unique and offer something different!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Apr 2018:

It was a pleasure to assist you on your Moroccan adventure!

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Happy, 10 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Busy and tiring but brilliant

Moving on every 2 days without rest days was probably too ambitious and we should have built some down time in

Moving on every 2 days without rest days was probably too ambitious and we should have built some down time in

Rating for tour operator:

They were efficient and effective and responsive to questions

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Apr 2018:

The pace of a Sri Lanka tour is crucial. The temptation can be to see it all, but this can leave little time for a much needed rest. After all, if you love it you can always return!

Fleewinter by mike, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

outstanding holiday and of course at a price!

Simples: fly and transfer to Tamadot, laze by the pool, swim in the pool, eat, repeat ... and add in a very engaging two-way conversation with a lovely, thoughtful, curious, charismatic, wise, involved and caring Sir Richard Branson (about 45 minutes with all four of us over a couple of drinks) and we had the perfect holiday (barring getting through the ridiculously inefficient, and we suspect ineffective, checking and double-checking in and ...

Simples: fly and transfer to Tamadot, laze by the pool, swim in the pool, eat, repeat ... and add in a very engaging two-way conversation with a lovely, thoughtful, curious, charismatic, wise, involved and caring Sir Richard Branson (about 45 minutes with all four of us over a couple of drinks) and we had the perfect holiday (barring getting through the ridiculously inefficient, and we suspect ineffective, checking and double-checking in and out of Marrakech airport).

Rating for tour operator:

did all that was hoped for and were at hand when I had a telephone query during the holiday.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Apr 2018:

Thank you, I hope we will be able to help you with your future travels!