AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Fleewinter Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Fleewinter

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 360
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 369
Reviews Accepted: 368
Reviews Rejected: 1
368 reviews
Sort by:
Fleewinter by Northwesterly, 28 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Croatia and Bosnia

Mix of experiences and accommodation in Dubrovnik, Sarajevo, Mostar, Split, Zadar and Pula

Mix of experiences and accommodation in Dubrovnik, Sarajevo, Mostar, Split, Zadar and Pula

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter are an exceptional provider, who go out of their way to make and maintain a great experience.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 29 Sep 2021:

Thanks very much for your comments Tim. It makes us happy when our clients are.

Morocco Beach Holiday by Kittysarj , 6 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Moroccan holiday; worth the wait!

It was wonderful. Rebali Riads is an exceptional place, we have been back now 4 times and each time it gets better and better, if that was possible! Amazing staff, wonderful clean riads, just fantastic!

It was wonderful. Rebali Riads is an exceptional place, we have been back now 4 times and each time it gets better and better, if that was possible! Amazing staff, wonderful clean riads, just fantastic!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter were great keeping us in the loop about what was going on (we booked 2019 for 2020 abs made it in 2021!) answered all my ridiculous questions and were very helpful when needed!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 07 Aug 2021:

Thank you Kate! It is always a pleasure to be able to take your amazing family on holiday!

Marrakech, Atlas and the Sahara by Aga S., 14 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

a journey like no other

first time traveling to Morocco, we were a bit anxious but as I now realize the best choice we made was selecting Fleewinter to assist us with putting together a vacation package that really covered everything we wanted to see, from the city of Marrakech, Atlas Mountains and the Dunes of Chigaga.

first time traveling to Morocco, we were a bit anxious but as I now realize the best choice we made was selecting Fleewinter to assist us with putting together a vacation package that really covered everything we wanted to see, from the city of Marrakech, Atlas Mountains and the Dunes of Chigaga.

Rating for tour operator:

I especially appreciate all the attention to detail and the suggestions Fleewinter team made

Fleewinter responded to this review on 20 Jun 2021:

Couldn't be more happy planning a trip for Agnieszka, best reward is a happy client. Hope to hear from you soon

Fleewinter responded to this review on 20 Jun 2021:

Thank you we try our best

Fleewinter by Kat, 12 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Maldives Lockdown 2.0 escape!

We went on a last minute trip to the Maldives, as soon as lockdown ended on 2nd December, kindly organised by the excellent team at Fleewinter. We had the trip of a lifetime at the Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort. This tropical paradise couldn't have felt further away from the UK in a global pandemic and we had the most perfect week. Everything felt very safe and almost "normal". Beautiful beaches, world-best snorkelling, fantastic food and drink ...

We went on a last minute trip to the Maldives, as soon as lockdown ended on 2nd December, kindly organised by the excellent team at Fleewinter. We had the trip of a lifetime at the Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort. This tropical paradise couldn't have felt further away from the UK in a global pandemic and we had the most perfect week. Everything felt very safe and almost "normal". Beautiful beaches, world-best snorkelling, fantastic food and drink and brilliant hospitality were the perfect antidote to everything 2020 has thrown at us. We are two UK based Doctors who have been working throughout the pandemic and this trip saved 2020 for us. We feel motivated and ready to carry on with our work and potentially lockdown 3.0!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter are just brilliant. I have now been on three trips with them. The team are all so knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and reliable. Our rep arranged our trip in just a matter of days and everything was so perfect. The team provide an excellent, very professional service whilst also feeling like they are your friend! I don't think I could travel with anyone else!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 15 Dec 2020:

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we could not be happier to receive your feedback. Come back soon!

Super Yacht Sailing by Jo , 16 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfect family sailing holiday

We chartered Lunous yacht via Fleewinter from Corfu to Cephalonia and had Harry and Martha as crew. It was idyllic and we loved every minute.

We chartered Lunous yacht via Fleewinter from Corfu to Cephalonia and had Harry and Martha as crew. It was idyllic and we loved every minute.

Rating for tour operator:

They were great.

Fleewinter by Dom, 26 Aug 2020
Holiday Rating:

Slovenia - a revelation

Well we began in Venice for 2 days and felt we had the place to ourselves - then into Slovenia and Lake Bled which could feature in a fairly tale, with and island and church, warm azure water and a castle on the hill. Our hotel, Vila Bled, was Marshal Tito's summer residence and is of that era complete with heroic murals to the communist worker - fantastic! Paddle boarding on the lake at sunset will be a special memory. Then onto the Vipava ...

Well we began in Venice for 2 days and felt we had the place to ourselves - then into Slovenia and Lake Bled which could feature in a fairly tale, with and island and church, warm azure water and a castle on the hill. Our hotel, Vila Bled, was Marshal Tito's summer residence and is of that era complete with heroic murals to the communist worker - fantastic! Paddle boarding on the lake at sunset will be a special memory. Then onto the Vipava Valley, Majerija Hotel where we enjoyed white water rafting on the Soca river, which was quite breathtaking. We enjoyed a bike ride through the vineyards and swam in the river to cool off. The cuisine was superb at Majerija and throughout and Slovenian wine of a great standard. We then headed to the coast at Portoroz and the Kempinski for some R&R and wicked cocktails, and where the missus enjoyed the peace and solitude of a Thalasso spa for the day on the salt flats at Lepa Vida!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter - allowed us to transfer our original deposit to this holiday due to Covid. Looked after us very well.

Fleewinter by HH, 2 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding!

We loved Namibia, it is quite an adventure to travel there, but the sights are so unique and special, that we would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

We loved Namibia, it is quite an adventure to travel there, but the sights are so unique and special, that we would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

Rating for tour operator:

We love fleewinter, the agents are always there for you, return emails and questions rapidly, are always patient and willing to help and the prices are right. They also have great recommendations re accommodations and sights. In this case our agent Anthea really came through with getting us home during the covid crisis. Dont know how we would have managed without her!!!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2020:

So glad that you had a good time before it was time to leave early. And always to a pleasure to look after our clients and help them where we can!

Fleewinter by Gerry , 26 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Truly a trip of a lifetime to New Zealand!

A wonderful experience from start to finish with Fleewinter. Looking forward to planning our next big trip soon!

A wonderful experience from start to finish with Fleewinter. Looking forward to planning our next big trip soon!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic Fleewinter!

Cambodia essence by Sunshine lover , 25 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Enchanting Vietnam and Cambodia

We rang Fleewinter and told them where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see and Delia arranged everything for us, including booking amazing boutique hotels and arranging guides etc for lots of interesting things to do and see.

We rang Fleewinter and told them where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see and Delia arranged everything for us, including booking amazing boutique hotels and arranging guides etc for lots of interesting things to do and see.

Rating for tour operator:

Delia at Fleewinter was incredible, after helping us to organise our holiday she went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were having a lovely time and that everything was OK. Owing to unforseen circumstances (corona virus) we had to travel home earlier than planned, Delia managed, against all odds, to get us back to the UK in very difficult circumstances as there were a lot of plane cancellations to the UK.

Fleewinter by Fiona, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

New Zealand - A trip of a lifetime.

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company.

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter created the most fantastic itinerary for our tour by car and B&B around New Zealand. We could not have asked for a more personal experience from a travel company. Their attention to detail was outstanding and they were extremely helpful at all stages of the holiday.