AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

From Šibenik to Zadar Traveller Reviews

Reviews of From Šibenik to Zadar

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 18
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 18
Reviews Accepted: 18
Reviews Rejected: 0
18 reviews
Sort by:
From Šibenik to Zadar by Joe, 24 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Educational but decadent

The cruise through the northern Croatian waters was spectacular. The food wonderful. The guides were very informative. And the Adriatic was refreshing!

The cruise through the northern Croatian waters was spectacular. The food wonderful. The guides were very informative. And the Adriatic was refreshing!

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was just taken care of for us.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Debbie, 24 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cruising Dalmation coast Sibenik to zadar

One of my favorite trips! Accommodations were comfortable, food excellent, pace of trip perfect. Our guide was knowledgeable, energetic, and fun to be with, as were my fellow companions in travel. I can honestly report, there was nothing I did not like.

One of my favorite trips! Accommodations were comfortable, food excellent, pace of trip perfect. Our guide was knowledgeable, energetic, and fun to be with, as were my fellow companions in travel. I can honestly report, there was nothing I did not like.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter was helpful, kept in contact during the very confusing, disruptive COVID events. I always felt he was on top of the situation,, and maintaining health and safety standards. This was our second Peter Sommers trip, and I cannot say enough positive about him.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Bernie Powers, 22 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Coast of Dalmatia: from Šibenik to Zadar.

A deferred and deflected vacation because of COVID and other world events. We originally planned to tour the Aegean by Gulet but when this was not possible, Peter Sommers offered us this as an alternative. In a group of ten, affable people with a well informed and attentive guide, we had a splendid time. It was a wonderful combination of relaxation and intense education from Filip, who possesses a doctorate in classical history and many ...

A deferred and deflected vacation because of COVID and other world events. We originally planned to tour the Aegean by Gulet but when this was not possible, Peter Sommers offered us this as an alternative. In a group of ten, affable people with a well informed and attentive guide, we had a splendid time. It was a wonderful combination of relaxation and intense education from Filip, who possesses a doctorate in classical history and many tour guides for each point of debarkation. The ages of Greece, Rome, the Ostrogoth invasions, the kingdoms of Croatia, Hungary, the occupation under Napoleon, Venice and Austria all became real to those of us who live in times and distances remote. The food was great as well and the crew. Overall a very enriching experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Exceeded our expectations, especially considering the time of the COVID pandemic.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Mrs. P P 21, 21 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip on the Dalmatian coast

This was a one week archeological tour in Croatia. The crew provided us with excellent meals and service aboard the gulet, and we enjoyed the land adventures led by our knowledgeable guides. What a wonderful opportunity for learning the history- both ancient and modern - and meeting the friendly people of this area!

This was a one week archeological tour in Croatia. The crew provided us with excellent meals and service aboard the gulet, and we enjoyed the land adventures led by our knowledgeable guides. What a wonderful opportunity for learning the history- both ancient and modern - and meeting the friendly people of this area!

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service and communication. Despite the many concerns of traveling during Covid we felt well-provided for by Peter’s attention to detail. Every effort was made to address our health and safety issues during the tour, aboard the boat and on land.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Mr M B 21, 6 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable and informative gulet cruise

A gulet was a very enjoyable and pleasant way of seeing the Dalmatian coast. Filip the guide was very knowledgeable and good at imparting his knowledge and also very good company. The other passengers were good company. And all the arrangements worked well

A gulet was a very enjoyable and pleasant way of seeing the Dalmatian coast. Filip the guide was very knowledgeable and good at imparting his knowledge and also very good company. The other passengers were good company. And all the arrangements worked well

Rating for tour operator:

Particularly good at providing well- qualified expert guides

From Šibenik to Zadar by Mr J B 21, 20 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Magical trip in a gulet along the Dalmatian coast

In a charming wooden gulet, which attracted much admiration from passers-by, we sailed along the Dalmatian coast calling in to delightful towns such as Zadar, Sibenik and Trogir and visiting some lesser known but fascinating sights such as Bribir fortress and the island town on Nin, guided and entertained by Filip, a highly knowledgeable and personable guide, in enjoyable company and well looked after by a friendly and attentive crew

In a charming wooden gulet, which attracted much admiration from passers-by, we sailed along the Dalmatian coast calling in to delightful towns such as Zadar, Sibenik and Trogir and visiting some lesser known but fascinating sights such as Bribir fortress and the island town on Nin, guided and entertained by Filip, a highly knowledgeable and personable guide, in enjoyable company and well looked after by a friendly and attentive crew

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer is a specialist in archaeological and historical holidays, with expert guides, although at a level accessible to the amateur, and with plenty of opportunity for enjoyment and relaxation as well as information and education

From Šibenik to Zadar by Sally and Bill, 23 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Best way to experience the Dalmatian Coast!

We loved everything about this tour. The boat was beautiful...exceptional layout for public spaces and nicely appointed cabins. Our guides, Filip and Mislav were amazing. They easily integrated with our group, possessed incredible expertise, led insightful tours, and were sensitive to the everyone's preferences and needs throughout the trip. We left with a much better appreciation of Croatia, it's people, and it's history. We look forward ...

We loved everything about this tour. The boat was beautiful...exceptional layout for public spaces and nicely appointed cabins. Our guides, Filip and Mislav were amazing. They easily integrated with our group, possessed incredible expertise, led insightful tours, and were sensitive to the everyone's preferences and needs throughout the trip. We left with a much better appreciation of Croatia, it's people, and it's history. We look forward to our next Peter Sommer tour!

Rating for tour operator:

We enjoyed personalized service throughout, from our initial inquiry to preparing for our tour, and from exceptional guides during our trip. It was clear a lot of effort was put forth behind the scenes to ensure no detail was overlooked. We never waited...the zodiac was always on time to pick us up; the tour vans and local guides were always there when we arrived ashore. We didn't have to figure out how to split the wine bill at dinner or the drink bill when we stopped at local cafes; Peter Sommer took care of this. A talented chef turned out great meals from a tiny galley, and we were treated to excellent meals at local restaurants ashore. All of this was seamlessly and thoughtfully presented in a way that looked effortless. We appreciate all the hard work that went into providing a flawless experience.

From Šibenik to Zadar by DMAR, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Peter Sommer -- Cruising the Coast of Dalmatia Sib - Zad and the start date was 7 Sep 2019.

Cruising the Coast of Dalmatia Sib - Zad and the start date was 7 Sep 2019. Filip and Mislav were exceptional guides and hosts. The gulet Croatia was the perfect transportation and accommodation for our holiday. Food, agenda and service were all wonderful...we will travel with Peter Sommer again.

Cruising the Coast of Dalmatia Sib - Zad and the start date was 7 Sep 2019. Filip and Mislav were exceptional guides and hosts. The gulet Croatia was the perfect transportation and accommodation for our holiday. Food, agenda and service were all wonderful...we will travel with Peter Sommer again.

Rating for tour operator:

Filip and Mislav were knowledgeable, personable and passionate about Archeology and Croatia. They made our trip fun and memorable...can't say enough good things about them. Ask for them by name...you'll understand why we enjoyed traveling w/them.

From Šibenik to Zadar by geo, 6 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

relaxing and stimulating cruise along the Croatian coast

It was a brief (<1 week) cruise on a gullet from Sibenik to Zadar and back. The focus was on the archaeology and history of the sites along the coast from the very well known (Zadar) to the somewhat obscure (Skradin). As usual with a tour like this the experience is made or broken by both the guide and other guests. All of our companions on the trip were great, each with a real personality, just as each of the places we stopped had its own ...

It was a brief (<1 week) cruise on a gullet from Sibenik to Zadar and back. The focus was on the archaeology and history of the sites along the coast from the very well known (Zadar) to the somewhat obscure (Skradin). As usual with a tour like this the experience is made or broken by both the guide and other guests. All of our companions on the trip were great, each with a real personality, just as each of the places we stopped had its own personality.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommers as a group seems superb. They were incredibly helpful at every step. Our tour operator in Croatia was an archaeologist who certainly knew his stuff and was able to convey both technical and non-technical information in a pleasing manner.

From Šibenik to Zadar by TonyQ, 30 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Dalmatia Coast. Sebenik to Zabar.

We had a great time. We bonded with the three other couples like we had known each other for years. The guide Helena was wonderful beyond words. The crew couldn't have been more accommodating .

We had a great time. We bonded with the three other couples like we had known each other for years. The guide Helena was wonderful beyond words. The crew couldn't have been more accommodating .

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommers does a great job and we plan on going with him again. We plan on contacting him after the holidays.