AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

From Šibenik to Zadar Traveller Reviews

Reviews of From Šibenik to Zadar

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 9
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 9
Reviews Accepted: 9
Reviews Rejected: 0
9 reviews
Sort by:
From Šibenik to Zadar by TonyQ, 30 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Dalmatia Coast. Sebenik to Zabar.

We had a great time. We bonded with the three other couples like we had known each other for years. The guide Helena was wonderful beyond words. The crew couldn't have been more accommodating .

We had a great time. We bonded with the three other couples like we had known each other for years. The guide Helena was wonderful beyond words. The crew couldn't have been more accommodating .

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommers does a great job and we plan on going with him again. We plan on contacting him after the holidays.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Gigi, 19 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A perfect combination of beautiful scenery, expert archeological visits, excellent food and wine and great company

From the moment we stepped on board the stunning Turkish gullet in Croatia, we knew we were going to have an amazing week. The other six guests were just as enthusiastic, and we all bonded very quickly. Helena, our Archeologist was a great host and made our site visits come to life with her storytelling. There was a good balance between visits and time foe relaxing, and swimming in secluded bays. The food was delicious, and the wine was excellent ...

From the moment we stepped on board the stunning Turkish gullet in Croatia, we knew we were going to have an amazing week. The other six guests were just as enthusiastic, and we all bonded very quickly. Helena, our Archeologist was a great host and made our site visits come to life with her storytelling. There was a good balance between visits and time foe relaxing, and swimming in secluded bays. The food was delicious, and the wine was excellent . The attention to detail was second to none. Peter Sommer was in regular touch with Helena to ensure everything going well. Impressive!

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer Travel. Very personal service. They also helped with contact details of local agent for pre and post stay in hotels.

From Šibenik to Zadar by MNS , 19 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sunshine, new friends, swimming

Croatia with its history and coastline was a wonderful setting for our holiday. We clicked immediately with the other guests in the gulet and our guide Helena. Helena and the crew treated us like loved (older!) relatives and gave the impression that they had as much fun as we did. We were lucky with the weather and really enjoyed swimming - first of the day at 7, followed by other opportunities whenever our captain, Vlado, found a good spot...

Croatia with its history and coastline was a wonderful setting for our holiday. We clicked immediately with the other guests in the gulet and our guide Helena. Helena and the crew treated us like loved (older!) relatives and gave the impression that they had as much fun as we did. We were lucky with the weather and really enjoyed swimming - first of the day at 7, followed by other opportunities whenever our captain, Vlado, found a good spot. We enjoyed cruising while relaxing on deck on sumptuous cushions, trips to interesting sites, towns, museums, restaurants, bars, trips in the inflatable dinghy.... it was wonderful!

Rating for tour operator:

A very personal and caring company. Our guide, Helena, said Peter checked with her every day that we were all having fun.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Dns, 18 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A trip which exceeded our expectations

Everything was first rate from the quality of the gulet, the standard of food on board, the friendliness and professionalism of the crew, through to the overall organisation. Our tour guide Helena was exceptional taking us through the intricacies of Roman History (and much more besides) without overloading our capacity for knowledge! Otherwise the ice cream and cocktail excursions were highlights as were the numerous swimming opportunities.

Everything was first rate from the quality of the gulet, the standard of food on board, the friendliness and professionalism of the crew, through to the overall organisation. Our tour guide Helena was exceptional taking us through the intricacies of Roman History (and much more besides) without overloading our capacity for knowledge! Otherwise the ice cream and cocktail excursions were highlights as were the numerous swimming opportunities.

Rating for tour operator:

With Peter Sommer we felt in very good hands from the very first contact before we booked and the on ground organisation during the trip was excellent including responding to comments and suggestions from us and our fellow travellers along the way.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Tracey from Collingwood, Australia , 14 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

An exceptional holiday

I cruised the Dalmatian coast for a week with Peter Sommer on a magnificent Gulet. Everything about the holiday was perfect. We visited beautiful and interesting places. The trip was well planned so that we had a great balance between time to relax and interesting things to see and learn about. Swimming off the boat was a joy, especially in the morning before breakfast. Helena was an outstanding tour leader and we had an excellent crew. We were ...

I cruised the Dalmatian coast for a week with Peter Sommer on a magnificent Gulet. Everything about the holiday was perfect. We visited beautiful and interesting places. The trip was well planned so that we had a great balance between time to relax and interesting things to see and learn about. Swimming off the boat was a joy, especially in the morning before breakfast. Helena was an outstanding tour leader and we had an excellent crew. We were so well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. We were well fed and had wonderful local wines. I thoroughly enjoyed the company of my fellow travellers and made some lasting friendships. I couldn’t imagine cruising with anyone but Peter Somner.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Somner is an outstanding tour operator. All my initial enquiries were handled promptly and my questions addressed with thoughtfulness and patience. The booking experience was handled very well and they provided an excellent local tour operator to assist with arrangements prior to my cruise. The tour was extremely well organised. Attention was paid to every detail and nothing was too much trouble. The tour was carefully planned. The tour leader and crew on the gulet were excellent. I have nothing but the highest praise for Peter Sommer tours.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Tikker, 3 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A Trip that exceeded all expectations

We enjoyed every minute of the trip from the moment we embarked on the gulet to the moment we left. A beautiful boat, wonderful guide, great sites and tremendously interesting fellow passengers.

We enjoyed every minute of the trip from the moment we embarked on the gulet to the moment we left. A beautiful boat, wonderful guide, great sites and tremendously interesting fellow passengers.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer leaves nothing to chance. He checks in everyday and insists that everything is done to a high standard. He even found to make sure we were getting the requisite number of swim stops every day

From Šibenik to Zadar by A Cruise Sceptic, 7 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

A chance to explore the scenery and history of a less travelled part of the Croatian coast

A combination of glorious scenery, a wonderful gulet and a superb guide made for an unforgettable trip

A combination of glorious scenery, a wonderful gulet and a superb guide made for an unforgettable trip

Rating for tour operator:

He pays constant attention to every detail of the operation, even phoning our guide to ensure that we had all enjoyed our twice daily swims

From Šibenik to Zadar by Annie, 6 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful journey along the Dalmatian coast

Our Peter Sommers gullet cruise on the Dalmatian Coast with the wonderful and knowledgable guide Helena, our amazing crew on board Perla, new friends from around the world, and spectacular scenery, was the most relaxing holiday we have had. Add to this a journey into the fascinating and complex history of Croatia and the Adriatic, it was a holiday we will not forget. We will be back for another Peter Sommers adventure! Tim and Ann, Australia

Our Peter Sommers gullet cruise on the Dalmatian Coast with the wonderful and knowledgable guide Helena, our amazing crew on board Perla, new friends from around the world, and spectacular scenery, was the most relaxing holiday we have had. Add to this a journey into the fascinating and complex history of Croatia and the Adriatic, it was a holiday we will not forget. We will be back for another Peter Sommers adventure! Tim and Ann, Australia

Rating for tour operator:

Incredibly well organised and thought out tour by Peter Sommer Travels. The Peter Sommer team is great to deal with and they really care about their tours. The trip was amazing, with every detail taken into consideration. It ran like clockwork - you could tell so much preparation had gone into ensuring the adventure was perfect.

From Šibenik to Zadar by Michael Melbourne , 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Dalmatian coast

One week on a wooden gulet with 9 other passengers and an expert guide cruising the coast of northern Dalmatia was a great experience. Visiting the larger cities of Zadar and Sibenik was good but the opportunity to visit smaller towns and islands and stopping at random to swim in the Agean sea made it a memorable experience.

One week on a wooden gulet with 9 other passengers and an expert guide cruising the coast of northern Dalmatia was a great experience. Visiting the larger cities of Zadar and Sibenik was good but the opportunity to visit smaller towns and islands and stopping at random to swim in the Agean sea made it a memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our fourth Peter Sommer tour and each has been a great experience. We enjoy the informal atmosphere of a small gulet with 10-14 passengers and a knowledgeable guide. Peter takes a personal interest in each cruise and great care to ensure that everything is done to make the trip as enjoyable as possible.