AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

From Dubrovnik to Split Traveller Reviews

Reviews of From Dubrovnik to Split

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 11
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 11
Reviews Accepted: 11
Reviews Rejected: 0
11 reviews
Sort by:
From Dubrovnik to Split by James P, 26 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding gulet trip in Dalmatia.

Dalmatian Coast tour on a gulet. Outstanding guide, great food and crew. Highly recommended.

Dalmatian Coast tour on a gulet. Outstanding guide, great food and crew. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent preparatory material, organisation, itinerary, staff and vessel.

From Dubrovnik to Split by Robot, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Discovering the delights of cruising around the islands of Croatia.

We walked the walls of Dubrovnik, around the towns of Korcula & Hvar, and saw the Greek ruins on Vis and went to the top of the mountain on Brac before visiting the Diocletian palace at Split. We cruised between all these places on a beautiful gulet with a brilliant chef, a great crew, two great guides, Filip and Mislav with just six other like-minded passengers, it was all most enjoyable.

We walked the walls of Dubrovnik, around the towns of Korcula & Hvar, and saw the Greek ruins on Vis and went to the top of the mountain on Brac before visiting the Diocletian palace at Split. We cruised between all these places on a beautiful gulet with a brilliant chef, a great crew, two great guides, Filip and Mislav with just six other like-minded passengers, it was all most enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

We could not fault the smooth organisation of our holiday, Thank you to Peter Sommer and to our travel agents who introduced us to this great company

From Dubrovnik to Split by Little Fish, 19 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical memorable and exceeding all expectations...Wow!

From the moment our guide collected us we were in excellent company: with six other like-minded passengers we were able to explore the beautiful sea and islands around Croatia, visiting the historic and archeological sites with two very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly young guides. The boat was a beautiful wooden gulet with a splendid crew of four, including the most fantastic chef who prepared every meal with meticulous care. Being ...

From the moment our guide collected us we were in excellent company: with six other like-minded passengers we were able to explore the beautiful sea and islands around Croatia, visiting the historic and archeological sites with two very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly young guides. The boat was a beautiful wooden gulet with a splendid crew of four, including the most fantastic chef who prepared every meal with meticulous care. Being moored up by a small island at the beginning or end of the day gave blissful swimming opportunities, when we travelled from one island to the next there were opportunities to sunbathe, read and relax. It was all totally perfect... we cannot wait to go again with this company on another adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer was unknown to us, my local travel agency, Off Broadway Travel, very cleverly discovered them for us, and through their agents, ITC arranged our booking with Peter Sommer and our flights and onward travel. It was the first time our local travel agents have used Peter Sommer and.I feel sure they would be pleased to recommend them again.

From Dubrovnik to Split by Contented Client, 18 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Archeological tour of Croation coast by Gulet

Island hopping from Dubrovnik to Split in a Gulet, and visiting archeological sites accompanied by knowledgeable and entertaining guides. Small group, great fun and fantastic food.

Island hopping from Dubrovnik to Split in a Gulet, and visiting archeological sites accompanied by knowledgeable and entertaining guides. Small group, great fun and fantastic food.

Rating for tour operator:

Thoughtful itinerary,excellent guides and very well organised holiday.

From Dubrovnik to Split by MKT, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

Cruise along the Dalmatian Coast

Cruise along the Dalmatian Coast

Rating for tour operator:

Very aspect of dealing with Peter Sommer, from booking to the cruise itself, was a positive experience. Very professional operator. I have nothing but the highest praise for them, and have already recommended them to friends who have now booked the Dalmatian Coast cruise for September.

From Dubrovnik to Split by WK, 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Experience

The experience was wonderful. Due to the unexpected weather, the tour guide ( Filip) did a great job in revising the itinerary to everyone's satisfaction. Filip (tour guide) was an exceptional tour guide, his presentation and depth of knowledge of the places we visited made for a very enlightening and stimulating experience. The only issue we had was with the rude tourists we encountered in Dubrovnik, Split and later in Prague.

The experience was wonderful. Due to the unexpected weather, the tour guide ( Filip) did a great job in revising the itinerary to everyone's satisfaction. Filip (tour guide) was an exceptional tour guide, his presentation and depth of knowledge of the places we visited made for a very enlightening and stimulating experience. The only issue we had was with the rude tourists we encountered in Dubrovnik, Split and later in Prague.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was well organized and was able to adapt to the unforeseen change in the weather.

From Dubrovnik to Split by DDay, 18 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Far Exceeded Our Expectations

We cruised on a Turkish gulet on a Peter Sommers tour from Dubrovnik to Split. The boat is beautiful, the crew made sure our every need was attended to and our beautiful and knowledgeable guide provided one of the best experiences we have had so far in our travel history. The captain was always mindful of providing a calm and private cruise experience. Our chef amazed us with his delicious meals coming from such a small galley, and the wines ...

We cruised on a Turkish gulet on a Peter Sommers tour from Dubrovnik to Split. The boat is beautiful, the crew made sure our every need was attended to and our beautiful and knowledgeable guide provided one of the best experiences we have had so far in our travel history. The captain was always mindful of providing a calm and private cruise experience. Our chef amazed us with his delicious meals coming from such a small galley, and the wines provided onboard were all delicious.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer and his office were checking in with our guide on a daily basis and sometime 3-4 times a day. We were able to take several rounds of photographs that were uploaded right to his office so we felt there was always a team looking out to make sure our experience was spectacular, and it was.

From Dubrovnik to Split by Happy Sailors, 22 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional Gulet holiday in Croatia

Our week on the gulet "Croatia" was wonderful. We enjoyed perfect weather, a warm and professional crew and an outstanding archeologist, Helena Tomas. The itinerary was both stimulating and relaxing with a perfect combination to suit everyone's tastes.

Our week on the gulet "Croatia" was wonderful. We enjoyed perfect weather, a warm and professional crew and an outstanding archeologist, Helena Tomas. The itinerary was both stimulating and relaxing with a perfect combination to suit everyone's tastes.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first experience with Peter Sommer and it certainly showcased the talents and equally importantly the standards to which his company subscribes. We are very impressed.

From Dubrovnik to Split by Midonz, 22 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Peter Sommer Travels - An Expert Guided Gulet Cruise of the Dalmatian Coast Beyond Our Wildest Dreams!

Archeologist Dr, Helena Tomas was our guide as we toured sites and cities along the Dalmatian Coast on a stunningly beautiful, luxurious Turkish gulet, M/Y Croatia, manned by Captain Vladimir Šabić and his expert, professional and friendly crew. We were lavished with gourmet meals and local wines on the ship and at local restaurants. We swam daily in the azure Adriatic waters in picture perfect coves early in the mornings and in the evenings...

Archeologist Dr, Helena Tomas was our guide as we toured sites and cities along the Dalmatian Coast on a stunningly beautiful, luxurious Turkish gulet, M/Y Croatia, manned by Captain Vladimir Šabić and his expert, professional and friendly crew. We were lavished with gourmet meals and local wines on the ship and at local restaurants. We swam daily in the azure Adriatic waters in picture perfect coves early in the mornings and in the evenings. When our ship encountered a school of dolphins swimming along side us I (who can be quite cynical) laughed out loud-- the trip was perfect-- even more incredible than the sales brochures could ever capture. Our itinerary took us to Dubrovnik, Korčula, Mljet, Hvar, Vis, Brač (the stonemasonry school of Pučišća), Škrip (An olive oil museum and a ride to the summit of Vidova Gora,) Split (Palace of Diocletian) and (sadly) ended at Marina Baotić near Trogir. This was our first Peter Sommer cruise but it will not be our last!

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer Travels offered an exceptional travel experience. From our initial inquiry to our transportation to the departure terminal at the airport every detail was expertly attended to. We chose the tour because of our expert guide's credentials and were not disappointed. We wouldn't have thought to be concerned about the gulet's crew but quickly realized how thankful we were that Peter Sommer had. Our captain and his crew were top notch. They adapted our route to account for local weather conditions and assured that we had plenty of leisure time to swim in protected areas. (A less knowledgeable or confident captain could have put a big damper on the trip.) The ship was gobsmackingly gorgeous. The drivers and local guides were professional, helpful, and pleasant to spend time with. The fascinating sites and expeditions were chosen with great care. Not one disappointed. We saw so much of Croatia that we would never have been able to book on our own. We didn't want to leave the ship! We couldn't be happier with our choice of Peter Sommer Travels.

Reviewer's images:
From Dubrovnik to Split by The Sebires, 26 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the coast of Dalmatia

Gulet cruise from Dubrovnik to Split taking in many beautiful and interesting islands along the way. We were two of eight passengers with an excellent guide and crew of 4 looking after us. The food was incredible with 3 courses plus wine for lunch and dinner. One of the best things was the lack of decision making required on our part. Everything was seen to. Our tour guide was an expert in the archeology and history of the region and an inspiring ...

Gulet cruise from Dubrovnik to Split taking in many beautiful and interesting islands along the way. We were two of eight passengers with an excellent guide and crew of 4 looking after us. The food was incredible with 3 courses plus wine for lunch and dinner. One of the best things was the lack of decision making required on our part. Everything was seen to. Our tour guide was an expert in the archeology and history of the region and an inspiring story teller. She was backed up by local guides where appropriate. We were so impressed that the group is organising a further visit to the Greek islands through Peter Sommer with our same guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficiant in planning and communicating details associated with the trip. We were picked up from our hotel in Dubrovnik and delivered to Split at the end of the cruise where we were staying for an extra night. One of the days had very inclement wetaher but the tour was easily modified to take account of this with consultation happening with the guests at all times.