AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

From Dubrovnik to Split Traveller Reviews

Reviews of From Dubrovnik to Split

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 15
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 15
Reviews Accepted: 15
Reviews Rejected: 0
15 reviews
Sort by:
From Dubrovnik to Split by New Sailor, 28 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip along the Croatian Coast

First time on a Gulet for us! The Gulet was beautiful and very comfortable. The crew was amazing. Philippe our guide was generous with him time and rapidly became part of the group (with whom we are still in contact). Philippe explained so much about the area — so very interesting. Food on the boat was amazing — and the crew took pains to ensure that all dietary needs were met! Wholeheartedly recommend this trip for any first time sailors!

First time on a Gulet for us! The Gulet was beautiful and very comfortable. The crew was amazing. Philippe our guide was generous with him time and rapidly became part of the group (with whom we are still in contact). Philippe explained so much about the area — so very interesting. Food on the boat was amazing — and the crew took pains to ensure that all dietary needs were met! Wholeheartedly recommend this trip for any first time sailors!

Rating for tour operator:

So polite, and helpful. We had to rebook because of the pandemic. Peter Sommer and his assistant were available, accommodating and reasonable at all times. Highly recommend

From Dubrovnik to Split by Paddleboarder, 19 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Awesome!!

Well designed, great food, great staff, fun group to travel with, stimulating tours, great tour guide.

Well designed, great food, great staff, fun group to travel with, stimulating tours, great tour guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Personable, extremely well qualified, proud of his heritage

From Dubrovnik to Split by travelmonkey, 17 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Coast of Dalmatia: from Dubrovnik to Split

This was an absolutely fabulous way to see the best of the Dalmatian Coast of Croatia! Stunning views of the beautiful islands on a gulet made for such a unique experience. This was the perfect mix of leisure, history, wonderful food, cultural experiences all coordinated by a brilliant guide. This was an unforgettable journey that made me want to return for more Croatian adventures!

This was an absolutely fabulous way to see the best of the Dalmatian Coast of Croatia! Stunning views of the beautiful islands on a gulet made for such a unique experience. This was the perfect mix of leisure, history, wonderful food, cultural experiences all coordinated by a brilliant guide. This was an unforgettable journey that made me want to return for more Croatian adventures!

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first tour with Peter Sommers travel, and we did not know anyone directly with prior experience. But booking was easy, questions were answered, and all the logistics of the trip went smoothly. We received an abundance of information regarding the itinerary and many helpful hints prior to our travel. Everything about the trip was as described online.

From Dubrovnik to Split by Dan, 30 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Gulet cruise of the Southern Dalmatians - from Dubrovnik to Split

We had a wonderful time aboard the gulet "Croatia" with our party of three, six fellow voyagers and our fabulous guide, Filip. The experience was breathtaking and the weather perfect (although we were told cooler than typical, perfect for us). Cruising, exploring the islands, watersports, dining aboard and just laying about and sunning on the foredeck or curling up with a book at the stern was healing and renewing. We enjoyed the sites and learned ...

We had a wonderful time aboard the gulet "Croatia" with our party of three, six fellow voyagers and our fabulous guide, Filip. The experience was breathtaking and the weather perfect (although we were told cooler than typical, perfect for us). Cruising, exploring the islands, watersports, dining aboard and just laying about and sunning on the foredeck or curling up with a book at the stern was healing and renewing. We enjoyed the sites and learned much of the incredible history of the eastern Adriatic - a place worthy of more than one visit from us, which it will definitely have in the future!

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer Travels is really about Peter Sommer. He has curated all of the trips that his company organizes and is passionate about hiring the right vessels and guides. But more than that, this period of the great COVID pandemic has tested every business, and none more so than those in the travel industry. We had originally booked our trip two years before we actually went on it. And when the pandemic stood in our way, Peter and Julie kept in regular contact, honored all the financial arrangements, dealt with necessary changes smoothly and - ultimately - saw us off on a wonderful holiday when the world reopened. This period was indeed a test - and Peter Sommer Travel passed with flying colors and then some. They are honorable, first-rate people who take a genuine interest in their product and their clients. We recommend them to all without reservation.

From Dubrovnik to Split by James P, 26 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding gulet trip in Dalmatia.

Dalmatian Coast tour on a gulet. Outstanding guide, great food and crew. Highly recommended.

Dalmatian Coast tour on a gulet. Outstanding guide, great food and crew. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent preparatory material, organisation, itinerary, staff and vessel.

From Dubrovnik to Split by Robot, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Discovering the delights of cruising around the islands of Croatia.

We walked the walls of Dubrovnik, around the towns of Korcula & Hvar, and saw the Greek ruins on Vis and went to the top of the mountain on Brac before visiting the Diocletian palace at Split. We cruised between all these places on a beautiful gulet with a brilliant chef, a great crew, two great guides, Filip and Mislav with just six other like-minded passengers, it was all most enjoyable.

We walked the walls of Dubrovnik, around the towns of Korcula & Hvar, and saw the Greek ruins on Vis and went to the top of the mountain on Brac before visiting the Diocletian palace at Split. We cruised between all these places on a beautiful gulet with a brilliant chef, a great crew, two great guides, Filip and Mislav with just six other like-minded passengers, it was all most enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

We could not fault the smooth organisation of our holiday, Thank you to Peter Sommer and to our travel agents who introduced us to this great company

From Dubrovnik to Split by Little Fish, 19 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical memorable and exceeding all expectations...Wow!

From the moment our guide collected us we were in excellent company: with six other like-minded passengers we were able to explore the beautiful sea and islands around Croatia, visiting the historic and archeological sites with two very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly young guides. The boat was a beautiful wooden gulet with a splendid crew of four, including the most fantastic chef who prepared every meal with meticulous care. Being ...

From the moment our guide collected us we were in excellent company: with six other like-minded passengers we were able to explore the beautiful sea and islands around Croatia, visiting the historic and archeological sites with two very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly young guides. The boat was a beautiful wooden gulet with a splendid crew of four, including the most fantastic chef who prepared every meal with meticulous care. Being moored up by a small island at the beginning or end of the day gave blissful swimming opportunities, when we travelled from one island to the next there were opportunities to sunbathe, read and relax. It was all totally perfect... we cannot wait to go again with this company on another adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer was unknown to us, my local travel agency, Off Broadway Travel, very cleverly discovered them for us, and through their agents, ITC arranged our booking with Peter Sommer and our flights and onward travel. It was the first time our local travel agents have used Peter Sommer and.I feel sure they would be pleased to recommend them again.

From Dubrovnik to Split by Contented Client, 18 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Archeological tour of Croation coast by Gulet

Island hopping from Dubrovnik to Split in a Gulet, and visiting archeological sites accompanied by knowledgeable and entertaining guides. Small group, great fun and fantastic food.

Island hopping from Dubrovnik to Split in a Gulet, and visiting archeological sites accompanied by knowledgeable and entertaining guides. Small group, great fun and fantastic food.

Rating for tour operator:

Thoughtful itinerary,excellent guides and very well organised holiday.

From Dubrovnik to Split by MKT, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

Cruise along the Dalmatian Coast

Cruise along the Dalmatian Coast

Rating for tour operator:

Very aspect of dealing with Peter Sommer, from booking to the cruise itself, was a positive experience. Very professional operator. I have nothing but the highest praise for them, and have already recommended them to friends who have now booked the Dalmatian Coast cruise for September.

From Dubrovnik to Split by WK, 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Experience

The experience was wonderful. Due to the unexpected weather, the tour guide ( Filip) did a great job in revising the itinerary to everyone's satisfaction. Filip (tour guide) was an exceptional tour guide, his presentation and depth of knowledge of the places we visited made for a very enlightening and stimulating experience. The only issue we had was with the rude tourists we encountered in Dubrovnik, Split and later in Prague.

The experience was wonderful. Due to the unexpected weather, the tour guide ( Filip) did a great job in revising the itinerary to everyone's satisfaction. Filip (tour guide) was an exceptional tour guide, his presentation and depth of knowledge of the places we visited made for a very enlightening and stimulating experience. The only issue we had was with the rude tourists we encountered in Dubrovnik, Split and later in Prague.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was well organized and was able to adapt to the unforeseen change in the weather.