AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Cambodia Explorer Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cambodia Explorer

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 11
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 11
Reviews Accepted: 11
Reviews Rejected: 0
11 reviews
Sort by:
Cambodia Explorer by Kar, 29 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Cambodia was a wonderful country to visit

The itinerary was excellent, the guides were professional and knowledgeable, the properties were fantastic, and all arrangements went smoothly.

The itinerary was excellent, the guides were professional and knowledgeable, the properties were fantastic, and all arrangements went smoothly.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel is an excellent company. They planned a wonderful custom itinerary, were responsive to the needs of the family, were quick to respond to correspondences, and professional in all regards. I felt very safe traveling and well taken care of.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Feb 2020:

Hi Karen
It was a pleasure to arrange your second family holiday with ETG. I'm pleased you all had a great time and that you really enjoyed a real mix of different hotels and experiences in a fascinating country. We look foward to arranging your next adventure!
Best wishes
David

Cambodia Explorer by Graham, 26 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Cambodia - ancient and modern

We believe we received a full experience of Cambodia, from the spectacle of the ancient history and temples, through the horrors of the Kymer Rouge, to the current wonderful people, their culture and their delicious food!

We believe we received a full experience of Cambodia, from the spectacle of the ancient history and temples, through the horrors of the Kymer Rouge, to the current wonderful people, their culture and their delicious food!

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time that we have used Experience Travel Group (ETG) and the second fabulous holiday we have had with them. Initially, ETG allowed us to bespoke our holiday to incorporate one or two specific requirements, and then the arrangements were all meticulously made and the whole experience ran like clockwork. On our flight home, my wife and I were already discussing where we would like to go with ETG next!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 Jul 2019:



Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 Jul 2019:

Dear Graham,

That's so great - we are trying to encourage travellers to look at Cambodia as a destination in its own right - it's such a great place as you say. Also, so good of you to say such kind things about us - very much looking forward to helping you with your next ETG holiday!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD - Experoence Travel Group

Cambodia Explorer by Kit B, 12 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Happy in Vietnam

A good mix of cities , beach , scenery , sites , culture and foodie experiences .

A good mix of cities , beach , scenery , sites , culture and foodie experiences .

Rating for tour operator:

Very engaged and interested .

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Mar 2019:

Hi Kit
Thanks for taking your time to leave feedback. I'm so pleased you had a great trip and that you enjoyed a real mix of experiences along the way. We look forward to arranging your next trip!
Best wishes
David

Cambodia Explorer by John Cheltenham, 4 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Cambodia tour

Took a private tour (car, guide and driver) flying into Siem Reap, and out from Phnom Penh. Temples of Angkor archeological park, highlights of Battamban and Phnom Penh, also a few days relaxation by the beach. Well organised, itinerary tailored to our abilities and interests, small mid-range hotels which all exceeded our expectations. Overall just a brilliant eleven days.

Took a private tour (car, guide and driver) flying into Siem Reap, and out from Phnom Penh. Temples of Angkor archeological park, highlights of Battamban and Phnom Penh, also a few days relaxation by the beach. Well organised, itinerary tailored to our abilities and interests, small mid-range hotels which all exceeded our expectations. Overall just a brilliant eleven days.

Rating for tour operator:

James at experience travel took the time to understand our requirements and suggested an itinerary, which we discussed at length and made a few changes, resulting in the perfect trip for my wife and I

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Mar 2019:

Dear John,

That's so good to hear. A really interesting shorter trip in Cambodia. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Hope to hear from you again!

Regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Cambodia Explorer by Debbie, 16 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

An excellent insight into Cambodian history and culture.

A multi- centre tour of Cambodia, taking in ancient temples, modern cities and beautiful countryside. Excellent hotels and knowledgeable guides made it a truly enjoyable experience.

A multi- centre tour of Cambodia, taking in ancient temples, modern cities and beautiful countryside. Excellent hotels and knowledgeable guides made it a truly enjoyable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were excellent at listening to our holiday likes and dislikes, and planning a suitable itinerary. Our travel consultant Becky was always very quick to respond, and has an excellent knowledge of the country. All the arrangements went very smoothly.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 Jan 2019:

Hi Debbie,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words. Cambodia is an often overlooked country so it was a pleasure to put together such an exciting two week trip there.

Thank you as well for travelling with us for a second time, hopefully we can help with many more holidays for you in the future.

Becky

Cambodia Explorer by Elizabeth , 10 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Thailand and Cambodia

Our family of four visited Thailand and Cambodia and saw a variety of environments, including city, beach, jungle, and river. We were never bored and felt well taken care of the entire time with the itinerary set up for us by ETG.

Our family of four visited Thailand and Cambodia and saw a variety of environments, including city, beach, jungle, and river. We were never bored and felt well taken care of the entire time with the itinerary set up for us by ETG.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG was very responsive, understanding and interested in crafting a holiday tailored to our family’s specific needs. They were very professional and I would certainly use them again.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Dec 2018:

Dear Beth,

That's really wonderful to hear. So glad that you and your family had such a great time in Cambodia and Thailand. Such special places! Please do recommend us to others: that really does mean so much to us.

Thanks also, for taking the time to post this review.
Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Cambodia Explorer by Ecosselisa, 15 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

A fully bespoke and unique adventure!

From the minute we landed in Cambodia, we experienced exceptional service, via knowledgeable guides and attentive staff. Boutique hotels provided unique locations (and the occasional oasis of calm) from which to relax whilst exploring the local sights. It's difficult not to marvel at Angkor Wat or Tonle Sap. But the richness of this holiday came from meeting real people, doing everyday things in a diverse environment a million miles from our ...

From the minute we landed in Cambodia, we experienced exceptional service, via knowledgeable guides and attentive staff. Boutique hotels provided unique locations (and the occasional oasis of calm) from which to relax whilst exploring the local sights. It's difficult not to marvel at Angkor Wat or Tonle Sap. But the richness of this holiday came from meeting real people, doing everyday things in a diverse environment a million miles from our daily experience in the UK. This holiday put us into sensory overdrive and we can't wait to explore the continent again!

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group were very knowledgeable and made every effort to understand what we wanted to achieve during this trip. All communications were timely and effective. The quality of the final 'product' confirmed to us the extent to which ETG research carefully and select quality partners to work with across Asia.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Mar 2018:

Dear Lisa

We're delighted to know you had such an amazing time...glad you got to experience the lesser visited parts of Cambodia and enjoyed it so much.

We hope to hear from you again for more South East Asia adventures!

All the best

James

Cambodia Explorer by Bezo, 18 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

We spend two weeks touring cambodia & loved every second of it

We spend two weeks touring cambodia & loved every second of it

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to us when we explained what we wanted to do & then put the perfect trip together for us

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Dec 2017:

Dear Lynda,

So pleased to hear you had a fabulous holiday! Really good if you to take the time to post this review too. We very much hope to hear from you again int he future!

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD

Cambodia Explorer by C&KW, 1 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Cambodia

Great 2 weeks touring in Cambodia - 4 nights in Angkor visiting many different temples, including sunrise at Angkor Wat, followed by stays in Battambang, Phnom Penh, the Cardomom mountains and Kampot.. Lots to do and see, excellent food and great itinerary arranged by Experience Travel.

Great 2 weeks touring in Cambodia - 4 nights in Angkor visiting many different temples, including sunrise at Angkor Wat, followed by stays in Battambang, Phnom Penh, the Cardomom mountains and Kampot.. Lots to do and see, excellent food and great itinerary arranged by Experience Travel.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel listened to what we wanted from our holiday before coming up with a great itinerary. Happy for us to make changes until we had just what we wanted. All arrangements went without a hitch and we had a great time. Happy to recommend Experience and we would certainly use them again.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 01 Mar 2017:



Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 01 Mar 2017:

Hi Kerryn,

Thanks very much for your lovely review! We're delighted you had such fantastic time and really got to experience Cambodia to its fullest. Thanks for speaking to me on the phone for more detailed feedback too, much appreciated.

We look forward to hearing from you again!

All the best,

James & The ETG Team

Cambodia Explorer by Pushkin, 11 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Everything I wished for in a holiday and more

I had always wanted to visit Cambodia to learn more about its troubled history. This was the most incredible experience and I learnt about Cambodia's amazing ancient power and its stunning temples, all living up to their world heritage status. The Khmer are wonderful gentle people looking forward in hope for a better future and to leave the legacy of the Pol pot regimes and its subsequent horrors in the past.We were treated always with kindness ...

I had always wanted to visit Cambodia to learn more about its troubled history. This was the most incredible experience and I learnt about Cambodia's amazing ancient power and its stunning temples, all living up to their world heritage status. The Khmer are wonderful gentle people looking forward in hope for a better future and to leave the legacy of the Pol pot regimes and its subsequent horrors in the past.We were treated always with kindness and warmth wherever we went and we went everywhere.

Rating for tour operator:

They arranged everything as I had asked them, down to the minutest detail and were on hand at all times to answer questions.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Feb 2016:

Dear Alison,

Thank you for posting this Ali and we're really pleased you had a great time. I agree about the Khmer people. Life has been such an uphill struggle for them and it continues to be, yet you find kindness and warmth everywhere as you say.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark