AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Journey Latin America

Peaks and Plains of Patagonia Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Peaks and Plains of Patagonia

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 6
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 6
Reviews Accepted: 6
Reviews Rejected: 0
6 reviews
Sort by:
Peaks and Plains of Patagonia by Leslie, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Chile from top to bottom

The best tour we have ever been and that is a lot !

The best tour we have ever been and that is a lot !

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America were excellent both in UK and in Chile

Peaks and Plains of Patagonia by Gilly Mack, 2 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Patagonia - a long awaited trip

We travelled to Patagonia on the Nandu tour with Journey Latin America in March 2018. After much research JLA's itinerary ticked all the boxes for where we wished to visit and 3 weeks was a perfect amount of time to visit.The trip was spot on with the amount amount of trekking involved with inclusive options. The optional choices on offer gave everyone a good choice depending on their level of fitness and wishes - rafting, climbing volcanoes, ...

We travelled to Patagonia on the Nandu tour with Journey Latin America in March 2018. After much research JLA's itinerary ticked all the boxes for where we wished to visit and 3 weeks was a perfect amount of time to visit.The trip was spot on with the amount amount of trekking involved with inclusive options. The optional choices on offer gave everyone a good choice depending on their level of fitness and wishes - rafting, climbing volcanoes, glacier walking.The level of knowledge of the local guides was excellent and their passion shown through. The standard of hotels was good - all had comfy beds and good showers! We spent most of our money on food and wine - Patagonia has the best lamb, beef, seafood and fish. All washed down with Pisco Sours and wine.

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America were easy and helpful to work with when planning our holiday. Sadly, we had to cancel our original booking but when we were ready to re book we gave them only 5 weeks notice. They worked very quickly and efficiently to ensure we could get on the last trip of the season - we couldn't have asked for more.

Peaks and Plains of Patagonia by Happy Traveller, 22 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Tour of Patagonia

Quite a fast paced tour visiting several destinations in Chlie and Argentina. We saw stunning scenery including volcanoes and glaciers. We enjoyed some amazing treks led by very professional and brilliant guides.

Quite a fast paced tour visiting several destinations in Chlie and Argentina. We saw stunning scenery including volcanoes and glaciers. We enjoyed some amazing treks led by very professional and brilliant guides.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went to plan and it was a perfect tour.

Peaks and Plains of Patagonia by Liz , 26 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Magnificant Patagonia

Patagonia must be one of the most beautiful places in the world. This tour ensures you see the best.

Patagonia must be one of the most beautiful places in the world. This tour ensures you see the best.

Rating for tour operator:

I cannot fault JLA. I was travelling for the 4 months before the tour which means contacting me was difficult but this was dealt with patiently. The leader of the tour was excellent.

Peaks and Plains of Patagonia by Ju, 10 Dec 2015
Holiday Rating:

Journey to visit Patagonia landscapes of Chile and Argentina.

A 3 week journey from Santiago to Buenos Aires, taking in the lake district and Torres del Paine in Chile, lakes and glaciers, Mount Fitzroy area in Argentina, topped and tailed with the big cities. Variety of experiences along the way, made most enjoyable by the friendliness of the people, especially in Chile. and the excellence of the food/wine. Walking in the Patagonian landscape gives a real back to nature feel, miles away from the world ...

A 3 week journey from Santiago to Buenos Aires, taking in the lake district and Torres del Paine in Chile, lakes and glaciers, Mount Fitzroy area in Argentina, topped and tailed with the big cities. Variety of experiences along the way, made most enjoyable by the friendliness of the people, especially in Chile. and the excellence of the food/wine. Walking in the Patagonian landscape gives a real back to nature feel, miles away from the world with only nature to enjoy.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything worked, according to plan.

Peaks and Plains of Patagonia by Andy, 13 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Patagonian Odyessy

Fabulous tour of Patagonia regions of Chile and Argentina

Fabulous tour of Patagonia regions of Chile and Argentina

Rating for tour operator:

Very experienced and helpful - this is my third trip with them