AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Adventurous Ewe Ltd

Adventurous Ewe Ltd Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Adventurous Ewe Ltd

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 4
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 4
Reviews Accepted: 4
Reviews Rejected: 0
4 reviews
Sort by:
Welsh 15 Peaks Challenge by TravelAddict, 20 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

First Class Adventure Company

I had the best time with Adventurous Ewe completing the Welsh 3000s in June 2021. Brilliant guides that catered for everyone's levels, delicious food (even catering my gluten allergy) and a wonderful bunch of fellow hikers. The team perfectly combine a clear itinerary, skilled guides, relaxed atmosphere and buckets of fun along the way.

I had the best time with Adventurous Ewe completing the Welsh 3000s in June 2021. Brilliant guides that catered for everyone's levels, delicious food (even catering my gluten allergy) and a wonderful bunch of fellow hikers. The team perfectly combine a clear itinerary, skilled guides, relaxed atmosphere and buckets of fun along the way.

Rating for tour operator:

First class - well experienced guides, robust understanding of the local area and flexibile to a group's diverse capabilities. Highly recommend.

Adventurous Ewe Ltd responded to this review on 20 Jul 2021:

A huge thanks for the great review Carly. It was a real pleasure having you on the team and congratulations again on completing such a tough ole challenge in the heart of Snowdonia. We hope our adventure paths cross again.

Adventurous Ewe Ltd responded to this review on 20 Jul 2021:

Thank you so much for your kind review Carly, we really appreciate it and were delighted to have you on the team for the Welsh 3000's. Thank you.

Adventurous Ewe Ltd by Nannymax, 17 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

Always a great experience

I have trekked with the 'ewes to Toubkal, Triglav, Patagonia and the Kingstrail in Sweden. I have also managed to squeeze in a few trips to Wales. Each trip was planned meticulously with the odd day factored in for local touring ,and but for the pandemic, we would have been in Georgia in 2020 at the Caucasus Mountains. Always great company, a sense of achievement whilst in safe hands.

I have trekked with the 'ewes to Toubkal, Triglav, Patagonia and the Kingstrail in Sweden. I have also managed to squeeze in a few trips to Wales. Each trip was planned meticulously with the odd day factored in for local touring ,and but for the pandemic, we would have been in Georgia in 2020 at the Caucasus Mountains. Always great company, a sense of achievement whilst in safe hands.

Rating for tour operator:

I met Jim and Sue when I took the plunge and booked my first ever trek, with a different operator, 10 years ago at the age of 50 to Kilimanjaro. Soon after AdventurousEwe got off the ground and is now my go to operator. Jim and Sue have managed to achieve the enviable task of running a tight ship, whilst still be being approachable, flexible and most of all patient with those of us worrying that we may have got ambition mixed up with ability! The the sustainable and ethical approach box is definitely ticked, and local guides and guesthouses are always employed to support the local economy. Whatever the challenge we always have fun, whilst being safe and well looked after. I am very pleased now to call them both friends and look forward to our next and future adventures.

Adventurous Ewe Ltd by Katrina, 16 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

Adventurous Ewe always make their trips very personal and truly unforgettable

I have been on many trips with Adventurous Ewe and they have always been amazing, I wouldn't want to go with any other company now. They really look after you as an individual and group and ensure that everyone gets the experience they are looking for on each trip.

I have been on many trips with Adventurous Ewe and they have always been amazing, I wouldn't want to go with any other company now. They really look after you as an individual and group and ensure that everyone gets the experience they are looking for on each trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service every time, highly recommend , personal , professional and always great value.

Patagonia Glacier & Ice Cap Trek by NickH, 16 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

Personal, friendly service made a great holiday special

Jim and Sue hosted a 10 day trek in Patagonia exploring some of this as yet unspoilt part of South America. The scenery was stunning and the trekking, although not too strenuous, took the group off the usual tourist trail. We saw the Puerto Moreno Glacier which stretches for miles into the distance and camped in some truly remote but beautiful spots. One morning Jim recommended we get up early to watch the sunrise over Mount Fitzroy and the ...

Jim and Sue hosted a 10 day trek in Patagonia exploring some of this as yet unspoilt part of South America. The scenery was stunning and the trekking, although not too strenuous, took the group off the usual tourist trail. We saw the Puerto Moreno Glacier which stretches for miles into the distance and camped in some truly remote but beautiful spots. One morning Jim recommended we get up early to watch the sunrise over Mount Fitzroy and the early start was truly worth it to see the rocky peaks turn every imaginable shade of red, orange and pink. Food was delicious, even along the trail and we ended the trip with a delicious meal (Argentinian steak !) in Buenos Aires - a great end to an unforgettable trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Adventurous Ewe are not your typical tour operator - they really care about your wellbeing, safety and maximising your enjoyment from the trip. Jim and Sue are a brilliant team, working together to ensure their customers (who will likely become friends) have a great time. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone seeking a friendly, great value and enjoyable holiday experience.