AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour Traveller Reviews

Reviews of PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 7
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 7
Reviews Accepted: 7
Reviews Rejected: 0
7 reviews
Sort by:
PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by DesM, 10 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pyrenees driving tour west to east 16 days

Our 3rd trip with Casas Cantabricas. We tell them where we want to go and they tailor-made our itinerary hotels.

Our 3rd trip with Casas Cantabricas. We tell them where we want to go and they tailor-made our itinerary hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

We have absolute trust in the plans proposed by Andy McCulloch and Casas Cantabricas. They always find us some gems to stay in.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you Des for your feedback, it's a pleasure planning holidays for someone who shares our enthusiasm.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your very kind words, we look forward to finding 'new gems' for you in the future.

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by Angus, 3 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Good hotels and locations

Well organised holiday touring the best of the Pyranees and North East Spain, with a sojourn on the Med at Cadaques

Well organised holiday touring the best of the Pyranees and North East Spain, with a sojourn on the Med at Cadaques

Rating for tour operator:

With good, friendly and personal service, Casas Cantabricas took one of their standard tours and amended for our personal requirements. Having personally met Any McCullouch I feel that he is a person we can trust to meet our needs.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

Thank you Andrew for your feedback. We're glad you had an excellent holiday in the Pyrenees and North East Spain.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your very kind words, it's very rewarding to see our work and knowledge get appreciated.

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by Mrs H M 17, 13 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Self drive holiday of Spanish Pyrenees

Andy and a Guru from Casas Cantabricas organised our self drive holiday across the Spanish Pyrenees. We stayed in lovely hotels, three of which were in mediaval villages. Exceptional meals in Posada al vent and Cal Sastre. We walked in the national parks and swam in the river. There was also the most beautiful local pool in Uncastillo, a welcome relief in very hot weather.

Andy and a Guru from Casas Cantabricas organised our self drive holiday across the Spanish Pyrenees. We stayed in lovely hotels, three of which were in mediaval villages. Exceptional meals in Posada al vent and Cal Sastre. We walked in the national parks and swam in the river. There was also the most beautiful local pool in Uncastillo, a welcome relief in very hot weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Andy and a Guru from Casas Cantabricas organised our self drive holiday across the Spanish Pyrenees. We had four lovely hotels booked and a very nice car from Europecar. They were easily contacted and followed up on any queries we had both before we left and while we were on the tour. The Vamoos app. was very helpful. We would definitely use them again.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 13 Jul 2017:

Thanks Helen, great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in touring the Spanish Pyrenees - sounds like you really got the most out of the experience!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 13 Jul 2017:

And thanks for those kind words. We hope to hear from you again in the future and please do spread the word amongst your Aussie friends!

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by Oz, 5 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Extremely enjoyable

A tour of the Spanish Pyrenees stopping at five hotels from east to west.

A tour of the Spanish Pyrenees stopping at five hotels from east to west.

Rating for tour operator:

Casas Cantabricas. Very helpful in structuring the tour which gave us a great overview of the region.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 05 Oct 2016:

Thanks Neil, so glad you enjoyed your Pyrenean adventure so much!

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by Gibby, 17 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Pyrenees Tour

Tour of the Pyrenees - travelling from the Atlantic coast of Spain to the Mediterranean. Excellent tailor-made holiday for family of 5 (older teenage children interested in the world around them) - great sights, off the beaten track, quiet villages, spectacular scenery, great authentic local food, lots of history, plenty to see and do. Very well set up and facilitated by tour company Casas Cantabricas. All the hotels were well-chosen, welcoming, ...

Tour of the Pyrenees - travelling from the Atlantic coast of Spain to the Mediterranean. Excellent tailor-made holiday for family of 5 (older teenage children interested in the world around them) - great sights, off the beaten track, quiet villages, spectacular scenery, great authentic local food, lots of history, plenty to see and do. Very well set up and facilitated by tour company Casas Cantabricas. All the hotels were well-chosen, welcoming, clean and staff were always helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

The staff at Casas Cantabricas could not have been more helpful, and they arranged a superb bespoke holiday for our family at very short notice. Fantastic holiday experience -everything went without a hitch and we all had a great time!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 18 Aug 2016:

Thanks Geoff - that's really made our day!

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by Stormin Norman, 29 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

fascinating, educational and superb

Self drive with eight days in five hotels in the eastern Pyrenees. Varied styles of accommodation but all excellent with friendly staff and superb food. Plus interesting fellow travellors to talk to. Magnificent scenery especially in Andorra,and the Ordessa national park. Good walks and wildlife.Catalans all very friendly. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish and would highly recommend

Self drive with eight days in five hotels in the eastern Pyrenees. Varied styles of accommodation but all excellent with friendly staff and superb food. Plus interesting fellow travellors to talk to. Magnificent scenery especially in Andorra,and the Ordessa national park. Good walks and wildlife.Catalans all very friendly. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish and would highly recommend

Rating for tour operator:

Andy McCullough at Casas Cantabricas was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Everything arrived on time and nothing appeared too much trouble.He also has superb support staff. I will certainly return to this company.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 Sep 2015:

Many thanks Norman - great to hear your adventure in the Pyrenees went so well! The eastern route uses some of our more 'individual' hotels and we're delighted that you found them to your liking.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 Sep 2015:

And thanks so much for those kind comments - we try to stand out for our flexibility and personal service and it's very gratifying to see that appreciated - Andy and the team will be thrilled!

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by Louise, 11 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Camino Trans-Pirinaica

What a wonderful holiday! This was our second road trip holiday with Casas Cantabricas and was equally as good as our first holiday two years ago in which we drove across northern Spain. We started our trip in Bilbao and finished just north of Barcelona, following the French/Spanish border on the Spanish side. We stayed for 2 nights each in 6 different hotels, each hotel very different in style ranging from small country hotels, mountain ...

What a wonderful holiday! This was our second road trip holiday with Casas Cantabricas and was equally as good as our first holiday two years ago in which we drove across northern Spain. We started our trip in Bilbao and finished just north of Barcelona, following the French/Spanish border on the Spanish side. We stayed for 2 nights each in 6 different hotels, each hotel very different in style ranging from small country hotels, mountain hotels, a luxurious spa hotel and even a modern art / gastronomic hotel! All the owners were really friendly and welcoming. The scenery en route was stunning and we saw vultures, wild horses, marmots, mountain goats as well as discovering many lovely towns and villages along the way. We found beautiful forest walks and cycle paths and of course fantastic restaurants. This part of the world is so beautiful, quiet and unspoilt. Thank you Andy for putting together another great trip for us, this was a real value for money holiday. We would definitely recommend a Casas holiday to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Andy from the Casas team has put together two fantastic road trip holidays for us. He and his team have a wealth of knowledge of the regions and has personally visited the hotels we stayed in. He listens to what his customers want and makes recommendations when they don't know what they want! The point to point instructions and information given is excellent. He is always at the end of a phone if you have a query.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 12 Aug 2015:

Many thanks Louise - so glad you enjoyed your adventure in the Pyrenees!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 12 Aug 2015:

And thanks so much for those comments. We do work very hard to build up our local knowledge of each area and it's very rewarding when that is appreciated.