AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back Traveller Reviews

Reviews of NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 10
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 10
Reviews Accepted: 10
Reviews Rejected: 0
10 reviews
Sort by:
NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Kieronious, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic driving experience in the most beautiful part of Spain

Seven stops in beautiful small family run hotels in various lovely towns and fishing villages in northern Spain. The scenary and varied terain were a joy to behold,the friendly people and gogeous food were second to none. Casas Cantabricas got this holiday spot on. Wonderful!

Seven stops in beautiful small family run hotels in various lovely towns and fishing villages in northern Spain. The scenary and varied terain were a joy to behold,the friendly people and gogeous food were second to none. Casas Cantabricas got this holiday spot on. Wonderful!

Rating for tour operator:

First time we used Casas Cantabricas and it won't be the last,superb advice and the best orgained holiday I've ever had,the Vamoos holiday app., is amazing-well done!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you Kieron for your comments, it's a joy to see you've enjoyed discovering Northern Spain with all its beauty.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you again, we look forward to helping you with your holidays in the future!

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by paul, 28 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

wonderful tour of northern Spain

3 week tour in Cantabria, Asturia and Galicia, interesting, different, wonderful scenery, great food, superb accommodation

3 week tour in Cantabria, Asturia and Galicia, interesting, different, wonderful scenery, great food, superb accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

very helpful and created a great itinerary.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Sep 2018:

Thank you Paul for your feedback, we're very pleased you enjoyed discovering the beautiful Northern Spanish region.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Sep 2018:

Thanks again for your kind words, we're glad to have helped!

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by ElaineH, 28 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in Northern Spain

This was a completely new part of Spain for us which we have wanted to explore for a while and it did not disappoint. We started in Bilbao and travelled to various places along the way to Santiago, touring inland and along the coast and ending in the Picos Europas before heading back to Bilbao. The hotels were great, scenery was stunning and the food was fantastic. We had an amazing time.

This was a completely new part of Spain for us which we have wanted to explore for a while and it did not disappoint. We started in Bilbao and travelled to various places along the way to Santiago, touring inland and along the coast and ending in the Picos Europas before heading back to Bilbao. The hotels were great, scenery was stunning and the food was fantastic. We had an amazing time.

Rating for tour operator:

I discovered Casa Cantabricas on line whilst searching for a touring route for Northern Spain. I cannot fault the service we received. It all felt very personal and all the hotel bookings and directions went smoothly. The chosen hotels were perfect and much better than we could ever have hoped to find ourselves. We would certainly use again and would highly recommend to others.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 Jul 2018:

Thank you Elaine for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed discovering Northern Spain with all its hidden gems, its superb scenery and fantastic food.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 Jul 2018:

Thanks again for your kind words, it's great to see our work is appreciated!

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Fred, 12 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was well organised and we were well carred for.

A driving tour of Northern Spain and Portugal over 16 days via Portsmouth-Santander Car Ferry, between 14th to 1st July. The hotels and holiday information were excellent and we enjoyed all the places we visited. (The sea was a little cold for swimming, though)

A driving tour of Northern Spain and Portugal over 16 days via Portsmouth-Santander Car Ferry, between 14th to 1st July. The hotels and holiday information were excellent and we enjoyed all the places we visited. (The sea was a little cold for swimming, though)

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful on the phone in booking the tour which included a couple of days out to see friends in Porto. Endless patience when we wanted to make changes after booking. Well planned and well organised!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 13 Jul 2018:

Thank you Tom for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday discovering Northern Spain and Northern Portugal.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 13 Jul 2018:

Thank you for your very kind comments. We're happy to make adjustments whenever they are needed.

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Welsh road tripper, 29 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Made to measure!

Excellent accommodation and itinerary, very clear information prior to booking and to guide us on our journeys.

Excellent accommodation and itinerary, very clear information prior to booking and to guide us on our journeys.

Rating for tour operator:

Real attention to detail for all aspects of the trip

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 May 2018:

Thank you for your feedback Patrick, we're very happy you enjoyed your holiday and found the itinerary excellent!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 May 2018:

Thank you for your kind words, it's very rewarding to see our hard work is appreciated.

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Ian, 2 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great verity of hotels with a open top car exploring Nothern Spain in September = a wonderful holiday.

We had 6 hotels spending 3 days in most of them. This gave us time to explore each area and get to the next venu. 2 hotels provided evening meals and the food was excellent value. The others didn't provide food and eating out although nice wasn't as good value. Northern Spain has lovely sandy beaches with a splendid mountainous backdrop. The roads are quiet and in better shape than our own UK roads and driving is stress free.

We had 6 hotels spending 3 days in most of them. This gave us time to explore each area and get to the next venu. 2 hotels provided evening meals and the food was excellent value. The others didn't provide food and eating out although nice wasn't as good value. Northern Spain has lovely sandy beaches with a splendid mountainous backdrop. The roads are quiet and in better shape than our own UK roads and driving is stress free.

Rating for tour operator:

We would have preferred to stay at Hotels that provided an evening meal, even at extra cost especially in mountain hotels. Be aware that Museums don't open on a Monday. Other than that the tour operator did us proud.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 03 Oct 2017:

Thank you very much Ian, we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday discovering the beauties of Northern Spain, its beaches, mountains and gastronomy!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 03 Oct 2017:

Thank you for your kind words. Regarding meals, we do try to use hotels with their own restaurant where possible and where not we ensure there are options for good-value meals nearby, sorry you didn't find options that suited you. Our extensive restaurant guide should help find the best options.

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Di, Cardiff, 11 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Independent driving tour of Northern Spain

We thoroughly enjoyed the beauty and variety found in this region of Spain. Staying in a range of small independent hotels - all of which were special in their own way - we received a very warm welcome and excellent service at each of them. Our holiday exceeded our expectations - Casas Cantabricas did a good job.

We thoroughly enjoyed the beauty and variety found in this region of Spain. Staying in a range of small independent hotels - all of which were special in their own way - we received a very warm welcome and excellent service at each of them. Our holiday exceeded our expectations - Casas Cantabricas did a good job.

Rating for tour operator:

We chose Casas Cantabricas as they were offering exactly the type of tour we wanted - one which allowed us to experience a variety of aspects of Green Spain at a relaxed pace. The tour they arranged for us more than matched our expectations - we were impressed by the contrasting locations and excellent accommodation they chose for us.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 12 Sep 2017:

Thanks Diana, glad to hear you had such a lovely time that you so enjoyed your stays in our special selection of hotels.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 12 Sep 2017:

And thanks for those kind comments - most appreciated!

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Austineer, 2 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Relaxed Classic Car Tour of Northern Spain

We regularly take our classic cars on trips abroad and this is the first time we have used this firm. The route along the north coast we did flex as we prefer to use local roads. The villages highlighted to us were well worth visiting. Santiago de Compostela, Santillana del Mar and the Pecos were highlights of our trip.

We regularly take our classic cars on trips abroad and this is the first time we have used this firm. The route along the north coast we did flex as we prefer to use local roads. The villages highlighted to us were well worth visiting. Santiago de Compostela, Santillana del Mar and the Pecos were highlights of our trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Always kept us well informed. Documentation was clear and informative. The hotels and the descriptions thereof were spot on and we were greatly satisfied with everything - including the weather!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 03 Aug 2017:

Thanks David, so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip along the north coast of Spain. With the excellent ferry link we think it's ideal for classic car owners - and we're so glad you agree!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 03 Aug 2017:

And thanks for those kind words - we're so happy you found everything to your satisfaction - and even enjoyed the wonderful northern Spain climate!

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Spanish Flea, 27 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

A WOW moment every single day

We travelled West along the North Coast of Spain from Bilbao enjoying seven stops in seven entirely different hotels, each one a gem in its own way. We saw fabulous beaches and coves, mountains and forests and managed to fit in some cathedrals and museums along the way. New to holidaying in Spain we put ourselves in the hands of the excellent people at Casas Cantabricas who worked out an itinerary which suited our needs. Their information, ...

We travelled West along the North Coast of Spain from Bilbao enjoying seven stops in seven entirely different hotels, each one a gem in its own way. We saw fabulous beaches and coves, mountains and forests and managed to fit in some cathedrals and museums along the way. New to holidaying in Spain we put ourselves in the hands of the excellent people at Casas Cantabricas who worked out an itinerary which suited our needs. Their information, especially on their app made the whole experience so simple and gave us so many ideas of places to go and things to do along each leg of the journey. My Spanish was not always up to the occasion but it provides a Winter project ready for next year's Spanish road trip - with Casas Cantabricas.

Rating for tour operator:

From the first email enquiry their attention to our needs was exemplary. The itinerary was settled to fit where we wanted to be with additional suggestions on their Vamoos app. Their choice of hotels was excellent and clearly they have a close personal relationship with each of the hotel owners. We shall be travelling with them again.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 28 Jul 2017:

WOW - thanks so much for that! It makes it all worthwhile to hear that you've had such an wonderful time exploring northern Spain and that you got the most out of the experience with the help of our app and the hoteliers along the way - truly most appreciated!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 28 Jul 2017:

Thanks from the whole team for those kind words. We look forward from hearing from you again in the future!

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Findabair, 5 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Well planned and organised

Enjoyable and relaxing

Enjoyable and relaxing

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and personal service

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 05 Oct 2016:

Thanks Jenny, so glad you enjoyed your tour of northern Spain!