AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour Traveller Reviews

Reviews of AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 7
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 7
Reviews Accepted: 7
Reviews Rejected: 0
7 reviews
Sort by:
AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Keith, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating and fun

The itinerary was well-planned and the accommodation well-selected. Everything lived up to our high expectations. The itinerary took us to places we wouldn't have thought of, which added to the whole experience.

The itinerary was well-planned and the accommodation well-selected. Everything lived up to our high expectations. The itinerary took us to places we wouldn't have thought of, which added to the whole experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Very personable and helpful with telephone enqiries. No hitches at all with the arrangements they made on our behalf. Very pleased with their recommendations.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Thank you Keith for your feedback, we're very happy you found Andalucia fascinating and fun and we're glad we helped with your experience.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your comments, we're always glad to help!

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Mark, 20 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Madrid and Andalusian Spain May/June 2019

Three weeks spent wandering central and southern Spain, overnighting in small superbly located, clean, and charming lodging expertly chosen and booked by Casas Cantabrisas!

Three weeks spent wandering central and southern Spain, overnighting in small superbly located, clean, and charming lodging expertly chosen and booked by Casas Cantabrisas!

Rating for tour operator:

Casas Cantabricas delivered far beyond my expectations! They promised and over-delivered on every aspect of my journey! They were supremely professional, helpful, courteous, and skillful in all aspects of planning and assuring my enjoyment of the itinerary they’d crafted! BRAVO! BRAVO!!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 20 Jun 2019:

Thank you Mark and Susan, we're really happy you enjoyed your holiday in Madrid and southern Spain and you found our selection of hotels so much to your liking.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 20 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your kind words, it's very rewarding to see our work pays off! It was a pleasure working with you from start to finish and hope to see you again some time soon.

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Scruffy, 23 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Touring Andalucia

The tour worked liked clockwork, with a few minor adjustment regarding directions to a few hotels and parking modifications.

The tour worked liked clockwork, with a few minor adjustment regarding directions to a few hotels and parking modifications.

Rating for tour operator:

Casas Cantabricas did an excellent job in planning our trip, and kept us well informed. The Vamos app was great help wish all operators followed suit.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 23 May 2019:

Thank you for your comments Brian, we're glad you enjoyed Andalucia. And thank you for pointing out the issue with our directions, we have already amended the required documentation.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 23 May 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments, it's great to see our work is appreciated.

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Docjon , 24 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Self drive tour of Andalusia

From the start the team at Casas were both friendly, efficient and knowledgable, with their excellent advice we had a father and son road trip that was perfect. Interesting, exciting, memorable and well planned with some unusual and delightful hotels we would never have discovered on our own.

From the start the team at Casas were both friendly, efficient and knowledgable, with their excellent advice we had a father and son road trip that was perfect. Interesting, exciting, memorable and well planned with some unusual and delightful hotels we would never have discovered on our own.

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly, great depth of knowledge about Spain, reasonably priced, helpful developing our tailor made tour route, brilliant app with all the details of our trip in electronic format.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 25 May 2018:

Thank you for your feedback Johnathan, we're glad you enjoyed your holiday and had the chance to discover the magnificent region of Andalucia, full of hidden gems.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 25 May 2018:

And thank you very much for your kind words, it's great to see all our hard work has been appreciated!

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Cornish Sue, 15 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Just right

We are two older women,one of us new to Spain.We wanted to see the special sights without any hassle.Both of us dislike group travel.The itinerary was thoughtfully put together with this in mind.Only max of two hours in the car between cities,good small hotels centrally with parking,so no need to use the car on arrival.Add on two nights in the beautiful Andalusian countryside to finish off,and we both enjoyed an excellent holiday.

We are two older women,one of us new to Spain.We wanted to see the special sights without any hassle.Both of us dislike group travel.The itinerary was thoughtfully put together with this in mind.Only max of two hours in the car between cities,good small hotels centrally with parking,so no need to use the car on arrival.Add on two nights in the beautiful Andalusian countryside to finish off,and we both enjoyed an excellent holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Personal,efficient and helpful.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 16 Jun 2017:

Thanks Susan - glad to hear that you had such a marvellous time in Andalucia!

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Higgins, 5 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

a fantastic and memorable holiday

We had a 2 week holiday in Andalusia staying in 6 areas. Each area had something different and special to offer. We have never been to Spain before but have enjoyed it so much that we will return one day and most probably use Caminos by Casas Cantabricas again. They were excellent.

We had a 2 week holiday in Andalusia staying in 6 areas. Each area had something different and special to offer. We have never been to Spain before but have enjoyed it so much that we will return one day and most probably use Caminos by Casas Cantabricas again. They were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Caminos by Casas Cantabricas have been excellent. Everything had been well thought out when planning our 2 week holiday.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 06 Oct 2016:

Thanks Cathy - that's really made our day! We're so pleased you had such a wonderful time in Andalucia and look forward to hearing from you again sometime in the future!

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by TD2peebles, 26 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Andalusia Suprise

After a few years cruising we chose to do a "Land Cruise" this year and chose to explore the rich history and culture to be found in Andalusia. Our itinerary was tailored to meet our specific requirements and Andalusia delivered in spades! Grenada, Cordoba, Seville and Rhonda have such a rich and varied history with wonderful buildings, a vibrant distinctive culture and excellent food and drink. We were surprised by the differing scenery ...

After a few years cruising we chose to do a "Land Cruise" this year and chose to explore the rich history and culture to be found in Andalusia. Our itinerary was tailored to meet our specific requirements and Andalusia delivered in spades! Grenada, Cordoba, Seville and Rhonda have such a rich and varied history with wonderful buildings, a vibrant distinctive culture and excellent food and drink. We were surprised by the differing scenery which ranged from miles and miles of olive groves to spectacular and dramatic mountains. It is simply amazing how close to the crowded beaches and mass tourist offerings real and unspoilt Spain can be found.

Rating for tour operator:

From initial inquiry through building up our itinerary to documentation and information provision a faultless performance. The hotel recommendations were all excellent and varied from Parador to local 2 star. Locations were brilliant all within easy walking distance of the main attractions. Will we use them again; most certainly if we are returning to Spain.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 26 Sep 2016:

Thanks so much Ian, it's wonderful to hear that you had such an exciting experience and your thoughts so closely echo our own - Andalucia is such a treasure!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 26 Sep 2016:

And thanks so much for those kind words. You might want to consider us for Portugal too - from 2017 we hope to be offering tours there, watch this space!