AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

AC1 Andalucia - Golden Triangle Traveller Reviews

Reviews of AC1 Andalucia - Golden Triangle

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 4
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 4
Reviews Accepted: 4
Reviews Rejected: 0
4 reviews
Sort by:
AC1 Andalucia - Golden Triangle by Mr S F 17, 1 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great hotels and beautiful locations and hosts

First time in Andalusia and, as is our wont, we decided to do a self drive mini tour. The booking was straightforward, inspite of my stupidity in booking the wrong flight. The tour operator arranged everything and things went very smoothly. All in all, an excellent holiday.

First time in Andalusia and, as is our wont, we decided to do a self drive mini tour. The booking was straightforward, inspite of my stupidity in booking the wrong flight. The tour operator arranged everything and things went very smoothly. All in all, an excellent holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 02 Nov 2017:

Dear Stephen, many thanks for your very kind words, we're glad you enjoyed discovering Andalucia, it is a trully excellent destination.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 02 Nov 2017:

Thank you again, it's superb to see our work is appreciated!

AC1 Andalucia - Golden Triangle by Shawn, 30 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Driving tour of Andalusia

A packed one week driving tour of Grenada, Cordoba and Seville.

A packed one week driving tour of Grenada, Cordoba and Seville.

Rating for tour operator:

Casas Cantabricas - first time I have ever used them but would consider doing so again.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 Jun 2017:

Thanks Shawn - glad you had such a good week in Andalusia, there's certainly a lot to take in in one week!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 30 Jun 2017:

Thanks again - hope to hear from you in the future!

AC1 Andalucia - Golden Triangle by Mikie, 4 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

A most enjoyable holiday.

Tour Seville-Cordoba-Granada by train, then by hire car to Malaga and Ronda. We visited principal churches, museums and monuments and relaxed in Malaga and Ronda. Hotel accommodation and breakfast excellent in all cases. Advice from travel company accurate and very useful.

Tour Seville-Cordoba-Granada by train, then by hire car to Malaga and Ronda. We visited principal churches, museums and monuments and relaxed in Malaga and Ronda. Hotel accommodation and breakfast excellent in all cases. Advice from travel company accurate and very useful.

Rating for tour operator:

Hotels and travel exactly as described. Travel company knowledgeable about the region and provided useful advice and guidance in advance.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 04 Oct 2016:

Thanks Mike, great to hear you had such a fantastic time in Andalucia!

AC1 Andalucia - Golden Triangle by TrishM, 4 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful 2 weeks in Andalucia

We have just spent 2 glorious weeks touring Andalucia. It is an area we have wanted to explore since visiting the Alhambra last year, and when we met Andy at the Destinations show in Olympia we decided he had taken all the hard work out of organizing such a trip. We were not disappointed. Route was planned, itineraries provided and hotels booked. We had a mix of seaside, mountains, architecture, culture and amazing scenery and sights during ...

We have just spent 2 glorious weeks touring Andalucia. It is an area we have wanted to explore since visiting the Alhambra last year, and when we met Andy at the Destinations show in Olympia we decided he had taken all the hard work out of organizing such a trip. We were not disappointed. Route was planned, itineraries provided and hotels booked. We had a mix of seaside, mountains, architecture, culture and amazing scenery and sights during the 2 weeks. We absolutely loved Cordoba, Ronda and Seville, which we could easily visit from Carmona. All the hotels with the exception of one were excellent, and the sorts of places we probably would not have found or chosen on our own.

Rating for tour operator:

Andy was extremely knowledgeable about the area and very helpful answering queries and providing any details we needed. The itineraries he provided to find hotels, and travel between places were in the main very accurate, although some we didn't believe because the streets in the old towns were so narrow! We were extremely happy with all aspects of the holiday and would thoroughly recommend Casas Cantabricas.