AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

PO7 The Porto Run Traveller Reviews

Reviews of PO7 The Porto Run

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 3
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 3
Reviews Accepted: 3
Reviews Rejected: 0
3 reviews
Sort by:
PO7 The Porto Run by Blue Streak, 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

A tour of North Spain prior to visiting Portugal

An enjoyable relaxing introduction to Spain and Portugal, not having visited either country before

An enjoyable relaxing introduction to Spain and Portugal, not having visited either country before

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and knowledgeable, ready to help if we got into any difficulty

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 11 Oct 2018:

Thank you Charles for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your relaxing holiday in Spain and Portugal.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 11 Oct 2018:

Thanks again for your kind words, happy to be of help!

PO7 The Porto Run by Pablo, 24 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exploring a different part of Spain and Portugal

We booked a holiday for two weeks starting in north Portugal and then travelling around parts of northern Spain in an anti-clockwise direction - staying two nights in each destination. Varied locations, lots to see and explore, hotels generally very good. Hire car and taxi services arranged in advance by tour operator, all worked well. We had a great time.

We booked a holiday for two weeks starting in north Portugal and then travelling around parts of northern Spain in an anti-clockwise direction - staying two nights in each destination. Varied locations, lots to see and explore, hotels generally very good. Hire car and taxi services arranged in advance by tour operator, all worked well. We had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

First class from the moment of enquiry after looking online, to arranging the itinerary, organising payment, providing a huge amount of detail about the journey and destinations, providing maps and tour guides, and also being available during the holiday when we had a query. We shall look to use them again, perhaps for another one of their itineraries.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 25 Sep 2018:

Thank you Paul for your great feedback, we're very happy you enjoyed discovering Northern Spain and Portugal, with all the variety both regions have to offer.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 25 Sep 2018:

Thanks again for your kind words, we're glad to see our work is appreciated. We look forward to helping you with your holidays in the future!

PO7 The Porto Run by Monty, 9 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very wet but a good experience

Well planned out offering an excellent experience. Good food and lovely locations. Very wet and did dampen our enthusiasm.

Well planned out offering an excellent experience. Good food and lovely locations. Very wet and did dampen our enthusiasm.

Rating for tour operator:

All on internet and virtually paperless. We should have been informed of hotel parking charges at time of booking , also more info needed on motorway tolls, which were complicated in Portugal and we may get fined.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 11 Jun 2018:

Thanks Bob. Glad to hear you enjoyed the experience in spite of the awful early-spring weather we've had this year (the worst May on record in many parts of Spain, and certainly not the norm).

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 11 Jun 2018:

We certainly try to inform about parking charges in our initial quote email and the Portuguese toll regime (which is indeed more involved than the Spanish) are covered in our 'Driving in Portugal' advice, but we're sorry if it wasn't clear enough and we will certainly review our quotation emails and info pack. We certainly hope you don't get a fine and we're glad to hear that you had such a great time overall!