AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
IC4 Madrid &the Heritage Cities

IC4 Madrid &the Heritage Cities

IC4 Madrid &the Heritage Cities Overview

Madrid and the Heritage Cities of Avila, Salamanca and Toledo, Roman vestiges in Segovia, Caceres and Merida. UNESCO World Heritage Sites to discover.

World heritage will be your travelling companion. Discover five fascinating cities, each with the status of World Heritage City, monumental cathedrals, royal palaces, historic universities and truly awe-inspiring Roman remains. The immense mountain Sierras of Castilla and the enchanting ‘dehesa’ landscape of Extremadura offer some of Europe’s best bird-watching and star gazing opportunities and you’ll discover a rich living culture and excellent regional gastronomy with wines to match.
Find out more about the IC4 Madrid & the Heritage Cities