AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Journey Latin America

Essential Peru Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Essential Peru

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 7
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 7
Reviews Accepted: 7
Reviews Rejected: 0
7 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Peru by Margaret from Reading, 24 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Every support to enjoy the diversity of Peru to the max!

We visited the southern half of Peru with Journey Latin America in April 2017. We felt so safe and free to enjoy everything this marvellous country offers: scenery, wildlife, cuisine, art, culture, religion, history...and, of course, Machu Picchu. However, I'm pleased to say that we quickly learnt that Peru is much more than Machu Picchu. The knowledgeable, passionate tour leader accompanying us throughout and the enthusiastic local guides ...

We visited the southern half of Peru with Journey Latin America in April 2017. We felt so safe and free to enjoy everything this marvellous country offers: scenery, wildlife, cuisine, art, culture, religion, history...and, of course, Machu Picchu. However, I'm pleased to say that we quickly learnt that Peru is much more than Machu Picchu. The knowledgeable, passionate tour leader accompanying us throughout and the enthusiastic local guides together helped us to make the most of every opportunity to enjoy what each region offers, without overloading us with information. They are great ambassadors for their country.

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America's organisation is faultless from start to finish, from knowledgeable staff in the London office to excellent tour leaders and guides when in country. Accommodation, transport and travel arrangments were trouble-free and comfortable. This is the second time we have travelled with JLA and it won't be the last. I strongly recommend them to all my friends.

Essential Peru by Rosie, 1 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Life in Peru now and in the past.

A well organised and conducted tour of the main cities and archaeological sights of southern Peru with some great train journeys.

A well organised and conducted tour of the main cities and archaeological sights of southern Peru with some great train journeys.

Rating for tour operator:

The pre-trip information was good and all elements of the tour went as planned.

Essential Peru by CEB, 23 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip. Could not possibly have achieved everything we did in the time period if we had travelled independently.

Peru. Lima to Cusco to The Sacred Valley to Machu Picchu to Puno to Lake Titikaka to Lima to Paracas to Lima.

Peru. Lima to Cusco to The Sacred Valley to Machu Picchu to Puno to Lake Titikaka to Lima to Paracas to Lima.

Rating for tour operator:

Incredibly helpful, considerate and efficient. Seamless organisation. A completely stress-free trip.

Essential Peru by LTS, 12 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent small group luxury tour to Peru

Longstanding bucket list holiday destination that certainly didn't disappoint. Peru and especially Machu Pichu is not to be missed

Longstanding bucket list holiday destination that certainly didn't disappoint. Peru and especially Machu Pichu is not to be missed

Rating for tour operator:

Longstanding bucket list holiday destination that certainly didn't disappoint Journey Latin America should be congratulated for excellent customer service and keeping the group tour size small

Essential Peru by DaveL, 3 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Peru

Our two week tour of Southern Peru with JLA was a wonderful highlight-packed experience. While top spot went to Mach Picchu, which more than lived up to expectations, the tour provided a series of other great visits, from the colonial splendour of Cusco and Arequipa, to the wonderful scenery of the Colca Canyon and the Sacred Valley, through to the other-worldly feel of the Uros Islands the tranquillity of Lake Titicaca. Our tour guide Lucho ...

Our two week tour of Southern Peru with JLA was a wonderful highlight-packed experience. While top spot went to Mach Picchu, which more than lived up to expectations, the tour provided a series of other great visits, from the colonial splendour of Cusco and Arequipa, to the wonderful scenery of the Colca Canyon and the Sacred Valley, through to the other-worldly feel of the Uros Islands the tranquillity of Lake Titicaca. Our tour guide Lucho was a wonderful ambassador for Peru, leading us through the tour with great charm and personality, as well as having a wealth of knowledge of everywhere we enter. The organisation of the tour was excellent and took all the hassle out of our hands. A great trip.

Rating for tour operator:

JLA know about Latin America and their specialist knowledge and enthusiasm helped us plan a truly great holiday. JLA's customer service and personal attention was second to none.

Essential Peru by happybun, 2 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Journey to Peru

This was a wonderful experience with Journeys Latin America. Hotels were excellent and where food was included the standard was very high. Everything ran smoothly, no waiting for luggage or transport. We had a tremendous guide and it was the most amazing journey. Highlights were the Andean Explorer train journey, Lake Titicaca and of course Machu Picchu.

This was a wonderful experience with Journeys Latin America. Hotels were excellent and where food was included the standard was very high. Everything ran smoothly, no waiting for luggage or transport. We had a tremendous guide and it was the most amazing journey. Highlights were the Andean Explorer train journey, Lake Titicaca and of course Machu Picchu.

Rating for tour operator:

It is the first time we have travelled with this company and we would have no hesitation in booking again to this part of the world. Documentation was received on time, concise details of the trip and detailed itinerary. They also provided two very good guides to our destination. I would thoroughly recommend them for anyone wishing to travel to SOuth America.

Essential Peru by Cusco dreamer, 13 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

peruvian explorer for a non-spanish speaker

This was a whistlestop tour of the highlights of Peru - Lima, Arrequipa, Colca Canyon, Lake Titicaca, Cusco and Machu Picchu. We had at least two nights in each location. This gave us enough time to get a flavour of the different regions of Peru. We travelled by plane, air conditioned coach and luxury train, and stayed in comfortable hotels (no roughing it in hostels!).

This was a whistlestop tour of the highlights of Peru - Lima, Arrequipa, Colca Canyon, Lake Titicaca, Cusco and Machu Picchu. We had at least two nights in each location. This gave us enough time to get a flavour of the different regions of Peru. We travelled by plane, air conditioned coach and luxury train, and stayed in comfortable hotels (no roughing it in hostels!).

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful UK based company with local knowledge and excellent tour leaders and local guides