AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Ltd

Trekking & Marrakech Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Trekking & Marrakech

Overall Holiday Rating
97%
Excellent 5
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 6
Reviews Accepted: 6
Reviews Rejected: 0
6 reviews
Sort by:
Trekking & Marrakech by Ron, 8 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very impressed with Discover., Ltd.

Our trip covered a stay at Kasbah du Toubkal with trekking in the High Atlas Mts. and several days in Marrakech. Arrangements made by Discover, Ld. exceeded our expectations in all respects, including lodging, drivers, and mountain guide. Everyone provided professional and courteous service. We would not hesitate to use Discover, Ltd. again or recommend them to others.

Our trip covered a stay at Kasbah du Toubkal with trekking in the High Atlas Mts. and several days in Marrakech. Arrangements made by Discover, Ld. exceeded our expectations in all respects, including lodging, drivers, and mountain guide. Everyone provided professional and courteous service. We would not hesitate to use Discover, Ltd. again or recommend them to others.

Rating for tour operator:

See a bove comments

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 Nov 2018:

Thanks you so much Ron for your lovely feedback, we were delighted to help make your holiday special for you

Trekking & Marrakech by LOK , 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic hiking

Fantastic hiking in the High Atlas with a guide that both took care of us and at the same time challenged us to do more than we thought we would. Even though the Kasbah du Toubkal Is marketed as a hospitality centre we expected slightly more in the way of variety of food. The hotel rooms are in need of renovation. Still it was an excellent experience and I would go back.

Fantastic hiking in the High Atlas with a guide that both took care of us and at the same time challenged us to do more than we thought we would. Even though the Kasbah du Toubkal Is marketed as a hospitality centre we expected slightly more in the way of variety of food. The hotel rooms are in need of renovation. Still it was an excellent experience and I would go back.

Rating for tour operator:

We got all the information when we needed it. Everything in the our itinerary was as planned.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

We are delighted you had such a fantastic holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you Linus.

Trekking & Marrakech by Magga, 5 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday in Morocco

We were six in a group and we staied for 9 nights in Morocco. We wanted to go hiking in the mountains and to summit Mt. Toubkal. We were picked up at the airport in Marrakech when we arrived and we drove to Kasbah du Toubkal in Imlil, a very nice place to stay in. We staied there for two nights and had a nice walk in the area. After that we walked to another valley and staied in the Remote Trekking Lodge for two nights and also had a nice walk there...

We were six in a group and we staied for 9 nights in Morocco. We wanted to go hiking in the mountains and to summit Mt. Toubkal. We were picked up at the airport in Marrakech when we arrived and we drove to Kasbah du Toubkal in Imlil, a very nice place to stay in. We staied there for two nights and had a nice walk in the area. After that we walked to another valley and staied in the Remote Trekking Lodge for two nights and also had a nice walk there. We went up into the mountains for hiking and slept in huts for two nights. Our last day hiking was when we climbed Mt. Toubkal. Our guide was very good. We ended our holidays in Marrakech and staied there for two nights in Riad Azzar, a very nice place. After our stay in Marrakech we were picked up at the Riad and driven to the airport. Everything was excellent, the people and the food, except that I got bites from bed bugs or some insects (not mosquitos) in the mountains.

Rating for tour operator:

It was a good experience to interact with them and all they organized was perfect.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us.

I am really sorry to hear you were bitten, we try to minimize the risk of this happening where we can. It is very difficult to be certain where this took place as symptoms can take time to appear. I fear the most likely place that this could have happened is at the Neltner base camp as you know it has many many trekkers through its doors.

I will be discussing with the Kasbah team if there is anything we can do to try and limit the risk of such events happening on treks.

Sorry again to hear you were bitten but glad that overall you enjoyed your trip and thanks again for your feedback

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

It was a pleasure to organise your holiday for you.

Trekking & Marrakech by Chris, 2 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

great walks in the beautiful mountains around Imlil

We stayed two days in a beautiful Riad in Marrakech, then we were transferred to the Kasbah du Toubkal, an extraordinary place to stay. We had a walk in the Imlil valley, then we trekked to the remote Trekking Lodge in the Azzaden Valley, fantastic landscapes, and very poor villages. Every day we had lunch prepared by a cook on the hike, and dinner at the Kasbah or the Lodge, almost too much food for us. All together a great experience!

We stayed two days in a beautiful Riad in Marrakech, then we were transferred to the Kasbah du Toubkal, an extraordinary place to stay. We had a walk in the Imlil valley, then we trekked to the remote Trekking Lodge in the Azzaden Valley, fantastic landscapes, and very poor villages. Every day we had lunch prepared by a cook on the hike, and dinner at the Kasbah or the Lodge, almost too much food for us. All together a great experience!

Rating for tour operator:

very good informations and organisation, all perfect!

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

We are delighted you had such a lovely holiday

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

It was our pleasure

Trekking & Marrakech by Ms A G 16, 5 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

The High Atlas Mountains are awesome!

My daughter and I had a thoroughly marvelous six days planned by Kerrie Wrigley. Our first night was in Marrakech. We then traveled to Imlil and spent two nights at the Kasbah De Toubkal, a most wonderful destination. Our guide, Abdou, was sensational- kind, funny, hard-working. Lahcen, one of the front desk personnel made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more accommodating. Mohammed prepared the most memorable picnic lunches for us ...

My daughter and I had a thoroughly marvelous six days planned by Kerrie Wrigley. Our first night was in Marrakech. We then traveled to Imlil and spent two nights at the Kasbah De Toubkal, a most wonderful destination. Our guide, Abdou, was sensational- kind, funny, hard-working. Lahcen, one of the front desk personnel made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more accommodating. Mohammed prepared the most memorable picnic lunches for us on three occasions. We then spent two nights at the Lodge and ended with one more night in Marrakech. The hiking was challenging, beautiful, and fun. We had perfect weather. The landscape and architecture were simply spectacular to behold. Our Riad (Azzar) in the medina was so well-situated right in the middle of everything but very quiet. It is a very elegant and lovely small hotel.The owners and management were very helpful. The manager recommended two great restaurants (Pepe Nero and Foundouk) both of which we enjoyed immensely. Marik, one of the owners gave us a great suggestion to have our laundry done at a laundromat around the corner, much less expensive than a hotel laundry. Everything ran so smoothly. All of our transfers were perfect. There is not a single thing that could have been improved. I rate our experience A+.

Rating for tour operator:

I believe I covered this in my reply to the previous question.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 05 Apr 2016:

Thank you so much Adele for you feedback, it was our pleasure to help make your trip so special.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 05 Apr 2016:

Thank you so much Adele.

Trekking & Marrakech by Dee, 31 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Great, entertaining and educational

Enjoyed the contrast between Marrakech and the Atlas Mts. Paticularly liked the providers facilities and staff. They were unique and staff were friendly and most helpful. We found the experience in the mountains most interesting as we come from apple country at 780' elevation and there the apples, walnuts, and cherries are at 5000+ elevation. Even though their methods of harvesting seemed basic and primitive it was effective for their culture...

Enjoyed the contrast between Marrakech and the Atlas Mts. Paticularly liked the providers facilities and staff. They were unique and staff were friendly and most helpful. We found the experience in the mountains most interesting as we come from apple country at 780' elevation and there the apples, walnuts, and cherries are at 5000+ elevation. Even though their methods of harvesting seemed basic and primitive it was effective for their culture. Observing the culture between Marrakech and the Atlas Mt region was educational and interesting

Rating for tour operator:

As far as we are concerned they operated a well organized and coordinated tour. All went as planned and there were no glitches. Providers used were all professional and courteous. Enjoyed working with Kerrie and the gals.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 01 Dec 2015:

Thank you Dot it was our pleasure to make your trip so memorable.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 01 Dec 2015:

Many thanks Dot