AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of One Week Mount Toubkal Trek

Overall Holiday Rating
97%
Excellent 6
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 7
Reviews Accepted: 7
Reviews Rejected: 0
7 reviews
Sort by:
One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by Woodsy75, 17 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

An amazing week with great views, company and enough challenges to keep you enthused!

If you want to explore the beautiful scenery of Moroccos Toubkal national park whilst eating traditional food and having some amazing views then this is the trip for you. Starting and ending in Marrakech gives you a week to explore and experience city life and the rural sides of this amazing country. The trekking is comfortable but challenging in a week which exposes some spectacular scenery! The people are friendly and welcoming with the support ...

If you want to explore the beautiful scenery of Moroccos Toubkal national park whilst eating traditional food and having some amazing views then this is the trip for you. Starting and ending in Marrakech gives you a week to explore and experience city life and the rural sides of this amazing country. The trekking is comfortable but challenging in a week which exposes some spectacular scenery! The people are friendly and welcoming with the support teams all more than welcoming and willing you to have amazing experiences. Meeting others whilst trekking gives way to typical friendly hellos and other guides always looking to celebrate, smile and generally looking to you having a great experience. The food is fresh, filling and always colourful. Mint tea with sugar always at each meal helps to start your taste buds moving :) If your looking for a new experience of trekking in a different country outside of your normal surroundings then give this a whirl. Value for money on this trip is outstanding and unbelievable that what you are getting doesn't cost more than being charged. The hotel in Marrakech adds a pleasing start and end to a week in tents and a Gite. You won't be disappointed! Book now!!!

Rating for tour operator:

Easy, pleasant and simple to deal with. The website does most of the work for you but they were helpful if I needed to understand anything further. More than happy to book with KE again and this was my first experience. Already considering booking with them again :)

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by andyc, 15 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

Excellent trip, with great organisation as usual from KE Adventure. Was met at the airport by my guide who stayed with us for the whole trip until we were dropped off at the airport to come home. Hotel in Marrakesh was great, and the accommodation and the food on the trek were excellent. Will definitely travel with KE again

Excellent trip, with great organisation as usual from KE Adventure. Was met at the airport by my guide who stayed with us for the whole trip until we were dropped off at the airport to come home. Hotel in Marrakesh was great, and the accommodation and the food on the trek were excellent. Will definitely travel with KE again

Rating for tour operator:

Flawless organisation from start to finish

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by Souk, 3 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Mt Toubkal Trek with KE adventures.

This certainly was one cool adventure. It was a 8 day treking/camping holiday to climb to the summit of Mt Toubkal. It was hard work with many early starts and long treking days but the rewards of the views made it all worthwhile. We had a fantastic cook who produced meals that would have graced the tables in some top class hotels...........only he did this in a small tent every day whilst on the trek. This puts my cooking & meal preparation ...

This certainly was one cool adventure. It was a 8 day treking/camping holiday to climb to the summit of Mt Toubkal. It was hard work with many early starts and long treking days but the rewards of the views made it all worthwhile. We had a fantastic cook who produced meals that would have graced the tables in some top class hotels...........only he did this in a small tent every day whilst on the trek. This puts my cooking & meal preparation to shame. You need to be very fit to fully appreciate this kind of trek but you will be rewarded by a fabulous feeling of achievement following summiting the tallest of the Atlas mountains. Our Berber guide did us proud by being funny, professional, kind and very patient. What a fabulous trek that will leave lasting, good and life changing memories for me.

Rating for tour operator:

KE are professional. You know that you will always receive a good service not only on the tour but when you need to contact them in Keswick for advice. You know that you will always be in safe hands with the guides/sherpas that they employ.

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by Arnie, 6 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

STUNNING TREK IN THE ATLAS MOUNTAINS

Wow! What an experience! It's very challenging, yet rewarding trek. Unforgettable scenery from every mountain pass, village and valley. It is advisable to do some training before this one, to enjoy it to the full. The guide and the cook were fantastic. Any meal during the trek was miles better than anything served in the hotel restaurant before the trek. The gite at the end of the trek is fabulous, such a reward after long distances, ascents ...

Wow! What an experience! It's very challenging, yet rewarding trek. Unforgettable scenery from every mountain pass, village and valley. It is advisable to do some training before this one, to enjoy it to the full. The guide and the cook were fantastic. Any meal during the trek was miles better than anything served in the hotel restaurant before the trek. The gite at the end of the trek is fabulous, such a reward after long distances, ascents and descents and 4 nights camping .

Rating for tour operator:

Professional and experienced. These guys know what they're doing.

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by Sam_Jones, 23 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

KE Adventure 1 week Toukbal

An 5 day tour of Moroccan High Atlas including 2 days in Marrakesh. Excellent guides and local staff who were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Trek is probably harder than advertised though primarily because the combination of the heat and very difficult rocky terrain makes this trek pretty tough. Hotel on first and last day is also very basic and not very clean, a bit like Fawlty Towers Morocco.

An 5 day tour of Moroccan High Atlas including 2 days in Marrakesh. Excellent guides and local staff who were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Trek is probably harder than advertised though primarily because the combination of the heat and very difficult rocky terrain makes this trek pretty tough. Hotel on first and last day is also very basic and not very clean, a bit like Fawlty Towers Morocco.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure travel. Very helpful. I have some very difficult dietary requirements and these were accommodated very comprehensively by both tour leader in Morocco and tour operator in UK.

KE Adventure Travel responded to this review on 30 Aug 2016:

We are glad you enjoyed your trek around Toubkal and the ascent of North Africa's highest peak. We are sorry that you thought the hotel in Marrakech was a bit like Fawlty Towers. We choose characterful hotels which are close to the old part of the city rather than the bland tourist hotels but we make sure they are clean and comfortable and have asked our local agent to re-inspect the hotel in question following your comment.

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by ange, 7 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

One Week Mount Toubkal Trip

A great weeks walking & one I wouldn't hesitate to repeat. Not for the unfit or faint hearted but great for those wanting to really see and experience this part of Morocco.

A great weeks walking & one I wouldn't hesitate to repeat. Not for the unfit or faint hearted but great for those wanting to really see and experience this part of Morocco.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure were great, easy to use, helpful answering questions and what they offered/promised for my money is exactly what I got. Great use of local Berber companies and subsequent economical support & consideration.

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by Rodney , 25 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

One week Mount Toubkal & Atlas Mountains Trek

The itinerary and route were well chosen, to take us through stunning scenery. Our guide was extremely experienced, and was very good company indeed, sharing his knowledge of the culture and traditions of Morocco and the Berber people.

The itinerary and route were well chosen, to take us through stunning scenery. Our guide was extremely experienced, and was very good company indeed, sharing his knowledge of the culture and traditions of Morocco and the Berber people.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Travel come highly recommended. I spoke to them in person about the trip and found them helpful and enthusiastic. All the transfers were punctual, the accommodation was good, and the trip more then lived up to the trip notes dossier.