AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tribes Travel

Classic Costa Rica adventure Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Costa Rica adventure

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 7
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 7
Reviews Accepted: 7
Reviews Rejected: 0
7 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Costa Rica adventure by Nick Tucker, 5 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic holiday to Costa Rica visiting San Jose, Tortuguero National Park, Arenal Volcano, Monteverde and Playa Potrero.

A perfect combination of locations to experience the stunning scenery and wildlife of Costa Rica. Travelling by boat through the Tortuguero National Park rainforest and observing the wildlife was a highlight for us. But so was seeing the volcano summit at Arenal and the hummingbirds at Monteverde. We drove across the country from the Caribbean to the Pacific in a 4x4 and always felt safe. The people we met were all very friendly and helpful.

A perfect combination of locations to experience the stunning scenery and wildlife of Costa Rica. Travelling by boat through the Tortuguero National Park rainforest and observing the wildlife was a highlight for us. But so was seeing the volcano summit at Arenal and the hummingbirds at Monteverde. We drove across the country from the Caribbean to the Pacific in a 4x4 and always felt safe. The people we met were all very friendly and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes were efficient, professional and good value.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Apr 2019:

Costa Rica is such a wonderful country, and we're so pleased you had such a great time.

Classic Costa Rica adventure by A&J Smith, 31 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wildlife tour of Costa Rica

Wonderful variety of wildlife and ecosystems, staying in lovely accommodation

Wonderful variety of wildlife and ecosystems, staying in lovely accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to what we wanted and put together an excellent tour for us. They were good at answering questions, providing information and communicating with us

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

We're very pleased that you had such a good time in Costa Rica with us.

Classic Costa Rica adventure by SlothGirl, 26 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

All life is here!

A 2 week trip in Costa Rica gave us cloud and rain forests, beaches and volcanoes, trails, waterfalls and hot springs. All life is here. We were blessed with πŸ¦ŽπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸ¦πŸ¦œπŸπŸΏπŸπŸ•·πŸ¦‡πŸžπŸΈπŸ›πŸ¦‚πŸ¦œπŸ¦œπŸ¦œ at every turn and only scratched the surface of all that Costa Rica has to offer.

A 2 week trip in Costa Rica gave us cloud and rain forests, beaches and volcanoes, trails, waterfalls and hot springs. All life is here. We were blessed with πŸ¦ŽπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸ¦πŸ¦œπŸπŸΏπŸπŸ•·πŸ¦‡πŸžπŸΈπŸ›πŸ¦‚πŸ¦œπŸ¦œπŸ¦œ at every turn and only scratched the surface of all that Costa Rica has to offer.

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes helped us pull together a suitably paced holiday with good range of activities and rest. The hotels were all good locations and having a car meant we could visit local restaurants and bars as we wished,

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

How wonderful. Sounds to me like you need to go back :-)!!

Classic Costa Rica adventure by FrankN, 26 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Varied Costa Rica

Travelled from Caribbean coastover to the Pacific, visiting 4 national parks. Excellent viewings of wildlife, and wonderful beaches. Only drawbacks were the poor state of many of the roads.

Travelled from Caribbean coastover to the Pacific, visiting 4 national parks. Excellent viewings of wildlife, and wonderful beaches. Only drawbacks were the poor state of many of the roads.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable and helpful. Suggested itinerary was excellent, and all travel arrangements worked well.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 08 Mar 2019:

Thanks Frank. Yes, some roads leave a bit to be desired, but Costa Rica is SO worth the odd bit of discomfort as I'm sure you'll agree. Delighted you had a great trip.

Classic Costa Rica adventure by Andy from Surrey, 22 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wildlife trip to Costa Rica

We spent 2 weeks in 4 different parts of Costa Rica. We had all our transfers arranged and some excursions.

We spent 2 weeks in 4 different parts of Costa Rica. We had all our transfers arranged and some excursions.

Rating for tour operator:

We felt Tribes were extremely organised and developed the exact trip we had requested. They provided a very detailed itinerary well ahead of the date of travel and provided lots of useful information. they definitely listened to the types of accommodation I requested and booked accordingly. I loved the app and all the detailed information. it meant everything was easy to check and the maps were very useful too.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 04 Dec 2018:

We're chuffed that you had such a good time. Thanks for booking with us.

Classic Costa Rica adventure by ChemBros18, 4 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Incredible, varied holiday in the wonderful country of Costa Rica

4 sites holiday from East to West coats of Costa Rica. Loads of amazing wildlife, some thrillling activities (white water rafting, zip wiring) and great chill-out time on one of best beach resorts you could wish for (Tamarindo)

4 sites holiday from East to West coats of Costa Rica. Loads of amazing wildlife, some thrillling activities (white water rafting, zip wiring) and great chill-out time on one of best beach resorts you could wish for (Tamarindo)

Rating for tour operator:

Very informative. Flexed itinaray to our needs. Quick turnaround. Gave me a lot of confidence in their recommendations as the advisor had personally visited all the locations and accomodation.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 05 Sep 2018:

Thanks for your good feedback Mark. We're pleased that Costa Rica hit the spot and were delighted to be able to help.

Classic Costa Rica adventure by Jaykay, 9 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Jim King

Excellent, the itinerary for our trip to Costa Rica could not have been bettered.

Excellent, the itinerary for our trip to Costa Rica could not have been bettered.

Rating for tour operator:

They organised everything we requested perfectly.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 11 Jun 2018:

Isn't it great when something you've been wanting to see for a while turns out to be as good as you'd hoped! Thanks Jim. It was our pleasure to help you.