AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 848
Good 21
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 869
Reviews Accepted: 868
Reviews Rejected: 1
868 reviews
Sort by:
Wilderness Scotland by Mr M M 15, 1 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Great Highlands experience

With the exception of the final day, the hikes were in beautiful countryside and of adequate length. There had been some damage to the trails due to recent storms and floods and this did compromise the hiking on a couple of days, but overall we had a fabulous trip.

With the exception of the final day, the hikes were in beautiful countryside and of adequate length. There had been some damage to the trails due to recent storms and floods and this did compromise the hiking on a couple of days, but overall we had a fabulous trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland provided a very good 6-day walking experience. As first-time hikers, we found the pre-hike documentation was just adequate, and we had to learn some bush walking skills very quickly! The transport and accommodation were good and well-organised.

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by webcrust, 31 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland is awesome!

From the Isle of Skye to Isles of Harris and Lewis it was worth every moment to have Wilderness Scotland take care of the itinerary I dreamed of. Guide was very knowledgeable, and fun! Overall excellent trip!

From the Isle of Skye to Isles of Harris and Lewis it was worth every moment to have Wilderness Scotland take care of the itinerary I dreamed of. Guide was very knowledgeable, and fun! Overall excellent trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is an excellent organization with knowledgeable guides who are passionate about their love for Scotland. I am pleased with their service!

The Summer Isles by Mr S S 15, 27 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Summer Isles sea kayaking and wild camping trip

Organisation and guide were excellent. Food was also very good especially for. wild camping. Guide's skills, consideration and all round friendliness was fantastic. I do not normally write such glowing reports but this deserves these comments.

Organisation and guide were excellent. Food was also very good especially for. wild camping. Guide's skills, consideration and all round friendliness was fantastic. I do not normally write such glowing reports but this deserves these comments.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland by J, 26 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant - I hope to go again.

Great cycling, not difficult. Could have done with better weather but can't do anything about that.

Great cycling, not difficult. Could have done with better weather but can't do anything about that.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service. Couldn't ask for more.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Paulie, 25 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Challenging tour os Scotland

Bike trip from Inverness to Edinburgh at end of which I felt that I had achieved something. Days not too long but plenty of hill climbs

Bike trip from Inverness to Edinburgh at end of which I felt that I had achieved something. Days not too long but plenty of hill climbs

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland continue to produce holidays which show off Scotland and get you to push your personal boundaries

Wilderness Scotland by Mrs J P 15, 20 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

unforgetable

a intense experience, which made me discover the world of scottish Islandsand cultural aspects, which I would not have known travelling on my own.

a intense experience, which made me discover the world of scottish Islandsand cultural aspects, which I would not have known travelling on my own.

Rating for tour operator:

great to see his competence, flexibility, joy and care

Wilderness Scotland by Erser, 18 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

I really felt I was living life to the full, sailing in quite extreme weather conditions as well as ideal ones.

On board the 'Eda Frandsen' from Mallaig to Arisaig, to Canna to Muck to Rum and then to Loch Hourn and Inverie and back to Mallaig. Porpoises, dolphins (I now know the difference!), puffins, bonxies, eagles - beautiful scenery and pleasant walks (I chose not to go on the longer hikes).

On board the 'Eda Frandsen' from Mallaig to Arisaig, to Canna to Muck to Rum and then to Loch Hourn and Inverie and back to Mallaig. Porpoises, dolphins (I now know the difference!), puffins, bonxies, eagles - beautiful scenery and pleasant walks (I chose not to go on the longer hikes).

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland sent very full briefing notes and an almost too comprehensive list of suggested equipment for the holiday. I would go on another Widerness Scotland holiday, perhaos on a slightly bigger boat next time.

Wilderness Scotland by HIDA Graham, 18 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

A Wonderful Experience

When I told people I was going kayaking in Northern Scotland in May, the general response was "you must be mad". Little did they know just what a terrific experience it would turn out to be. From the pre-trip communications to the ease of travel to the absolutely first-class instructor, it simply couldn't have been better.

When I told people I was going kayaking in Northern Scotland in May, the general response was "you must be mad". Little did they know just what a terrific experience it would turn out to be. From the pre-trip communications to the ease of travel to the absolutely first-class instructor, it simply couldn't have been better.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland excelled themselves in all areas - I'd have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for an adventure holiday North of the border.

Wilderness Scotland by Diana, 18 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Guided cycling through spectacular and varied Scottish Countryside.

A guided cycle trip from Inverness to Edinburgh on minor roads with two guides and a support vehicle, included cycling over the Cairngorms, and was interspersed with cultural visits. Small friendly group of 8 clients. Overnight accommodation in good b&bs and small hotels. The guides have good local knowledge and are friendly and supportive.

A guided cycle trip from Inverness to Edinburgh on minor roads with two guides and a support vehicle, included cycling over the Cairngorms, and was interspersed with cultural visits. Small friendly group of 8 clients. Overnight accommodation in good b&bs and small hotels. The guides have good local knowledge and are friendly and supportive.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is a small, friendly and locally responsible operator. It arranges supported activity holidays in Scotland for small groups and it looks after its clients very well.

Wilderness Scotland by John from Kingston, 29 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Loc Torridon region of Scotland

A very well-planned series of walks based in a superb location and with good accommodation.

A very well-planned series of walks based in a superb location and with good accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland offer the opportunity to explore out of the way areas of Scotland beyond the range of the usual tourist destinations and provided me with the chance to visit this remote and beautiful area.