AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 701
Good 20
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 721
Reviews Accepted: 721
Reviews Rejected: 0
721 reviews
Sort by:
MTB - Coast to Coast by Mr d m 14, 23 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Cross Country Mountain Biking

This was an awesome trip. It was a 6-day mountain biking trip, coast to coast, across Scotland. It covered mountains, roads, back trails, hills, valleys, rivers, lakes, and everything in between.

This was an awesome trip. It was a 6-day mountain biking trip, coast to coast, across Scotland. It covered mountains, roads, back trails, hills, valleys, rivers, lakes, and everything in between.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland did an amazing job preparing each day for us. The guides were fantastic and so knowledgeable and the accommodations were perfect.

Wilderness Scotland by Mrs I Y 14, 10 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable Hebridean Journey

Our guides Tim & Ross were true professionals.Superb hosts throughout our week of cycling South to North Outer Hebrides Always on hand with excellent knowledge of the history ,and wild life Our days were well executed with perfect planning always ensuring our needs were well catered for. A truly memorable holiday and exceptional value for money.

Our guides Tim & Ross were true professionals.Superb hosts throughout our week of cycling South to North Outer Hebrides Always on hand with excellent knowledge of the history ,and wild life Our days were well executed with perfect planning always ensuring our needs were well catered for. A truly memorable holiday and exceptional value for money.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland The perfect Out door experience. Professional guides offering the best of the best. Excellent group experiences for all ages and fitness levels.

Wilderness Scotland by faithonthego, 9 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip!

I signed up for a challenging hiking holiday and Wilderness Scotland delivered! The accommodations were excellent and our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I hope to holiday with Wilderness Scotland again some day.

I signed up for a challenging hiking holiday and Wilderness Scotland delivered! The accommodations were excellent and our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I hope to holiday with Wilderness Scotland again some day.

Rating for tour operator:

Dave was full of interesting facts about the wildlife and the hiking tour. He had a great, enthusiastic attitude and was very optimistic. He also was very encouraging during the more challenging parts of the hiking. I highly recommend!

Wilderness Scotland by E. Wenning, 7 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

A super experience is a truly beautiful place.

Mountain biking from the South to the north of the Hebridean Islands, challenging and spectacular led by two excellent and accommodating guides ! Highly recommended :::::

Mountain biking from the South to the north of the Hebridean Islands, challenging and spectacular led by two excellent and accommodating guides ! Highly recommended :::::

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent organisation, quickly adapted to challenging weather situation and highly knowledgeable of the area. Was a joy having them along for the ride !

Wilderness Scotland by D Lee, 7 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

An incredible trip although planned on a day to day basis to suit the weather and us was exceptional in providing adequate workout, exposure, excellent sceneries and experience. Everything was provided to our expectations and satisfaction by the guide!

An incredible trip although planned on a day to day basis to suit the weather and us was exceptional in providing adequate workout, exposure, excellent sceneries and experience. Everything was provided to our expectations and satisfaction by the guide!

Rating for tour operator:

Good feedback, followup, response and informative. Excellent responsible guide service. Highly recommended.

Wilderness Scotland by FunnyCath, 2 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful outdoor experience

I had a wonderful holiday with Wilderness Scotland. The views very stunning, the food was excellent and we had a great guide.

I had a wonderful holiday with Wilderness Scotland. The views very stunning, the food was excellent and we had a great guide.

Rating for tour operator:

On the whole, the tour operator was quite good.

Wilderness Scotland by Mrs B C 14, 2 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Orkney Island walking

Awesome walks through the Orkney Islands brought to life by an outstanding guide.

Awesome walks through the Orkney Islands brought to life by an outstanding guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, attention to detail, friendly with a great sense of humour

The Summer Isles by Liz, 1 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Sea kayaking in Scotland

Inspite of quite challenging weather conditions our guides gave us the best experience we could safely enjoy. It was very professional and I felt well looked after. The food was especially good and a highlight of the trip as we all looked forward to our evening meal together in our group tipee.

Inspite of quite challenging weather conditions our guides gave us the best experience we could safely enjoy. It was very professional and I felt well looked after. The food was especially good and a highlight of the trip as we all looked forward to our evening meal together in our group tipee.

Rating for tour operator:

I felt very safe and everything was very well lead and organized. We were provided with good quality equipment, great tour guides and great food.

The Summer Isles by Roger, 31 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Sea kayaking in poor conditions: organisation and leadership overcoming adversity

A trip that could have been compromised due to poor weather was tansformed by the support and good humour of the guides.

A trip that could have been compromised due to poor weather was tansformed by the support and good humour of the guides.

Rating for tour operator:

Outstanding. Pre-trip material was informative but the the quality of the guides was superb. A trip that could have been compromised due to poor weather was tansformed by the support and good humour of the guides.

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by janet, 29 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Hebrides Experience

Several high points on the tour included the Quiraing, the butt of Lewis and the Isle of Harris. Truly beautiful places that are very unique and remote made accessible though the Wilderness Scotland tour. Despite rain, wind and cold, or perhaps even because of the weather conditions which changed by the hour, the experience was life affirming and unlike anything I had ever experienced.

Several high points on the tour included the Quiraing, the butt of Lewis and the Isle of Harris. Truly beautiful places that are very unique and remote made accessible though the Wilderness Scotland tour. Despite rain, wind and cold, or perhaps even because of the weather conditions which changed by the hour, the experience was life affirming and unlike anything I had ever experienced.

Rating for tour operator:

I felt prepared, had the necessary equipment on hand and used all of it, and the physical activity was good for the mind and the spirit. Well organized and a lovely accomodation on Harris that was very special.