AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Devon Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Devon

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 16
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 16
Reviews Accepted: 16
Reviews Rejected: 0
16 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Devon by User12345, 31 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

The most memorable part of our trip

We used On Foot Holidays to book a trip to Devon, England. We use them for solo hikes and the instructions for the walks are very well organized and they include a detailed booklet that explains local history and calls out notable points. We walked through beautiful countryside and even got to visit Agatha Christie's house!

We used On Foot Holidays to book a trip to Devon, England. We use them for solo hikes and the instructions for the walks are very well organized and they include a detailed booklet that explains local history and calls out notable points. We walked through beautiful countryside and even got to visit Agatha Christie's house!

Rating for tour operator:

They make sure everything is so well organzied and you feel taken care of throughout the experience, despite completing the trip as a solo adventure. The walks are always so enjoyable and the accommodates are very comfortable. This is the 3rd time we've walked with them and we just booked a 4th trip!

On Foot Holidays - Devon by JanieLiz, 13 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Devon - Two Rivers

We walked through stunning countryside, following routes over Dartmoor, wooded valleys and the beautiful Dart estuary.

We walked through stunning countryside, following routes over Dartmoor, wooded valleys and the beautiful Dart estuary.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays devised an excellent route which was well supported by up to date corrections m, clear maps and written instructions. We booked fairly late in a busy season and they found alternative accommodation.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by Artemisia, 17 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

a memorable experience

Walking along beside two brown rushing rivers, experiencing the wildness and beauty of Dartmoor, ending up in delightful Dartmouth - a treat from start to finish

Walking along beside two brown rushing rivers, experiencing the wildness and beauty of Dartmoor, ending up in delightful Dartmouth - a treat from start to finish

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with On Foot a number of times before and their professionalism, helpfulness and efficiency were as notable this time as on all previous occasions. We particularly appreciate the personal contact, the detail and the care that goes into the accompanying literature. All of which, together with the reliable choice of interesting accommodation, adds up to another great holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by Susan, 21 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful..... if you enjoy a double holiday, walking and sightseeing this is for you

Walking holiday with spectacular views from Exter across Dartmoor, along the Dart to Dartmouth interspersed with more treats, eg wine tasting at Sharpham & visiting Agatha Christies NT home. Stayed at some great quintessential English pubs, with log fires and great ale, cider, wine, and food.

Walking holiday with spectacular views from Exter across Dartmoor, along the Dart to Dartmouth interspersed with more treats, eg wine tasting at Sharpham & visiting Agatha Christies NT home. Stayed at some great quintessential English pubs, with log fires and great ale, cider, wine, and food.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing is too much, a very tailored personal service. They all know who you are and work incredibly hard to make sure everything is perfect. If anything doesn't quite go to plan, on hand to sort out with a smile.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by Mountain Goat, 7 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Devon through gorgeous countryside and quaint villages

Walking from just south of Exeter to the coast at Dartmouth we were able to enjoy the English countryside at its very best. Each day was different; we walked alongside meandering rivers, strode out over Dartmoor, wandered down leafy green lanes and through picturesque villages and historic towns. At the end of each day a comfortable bed and much earned dinner was waiting for us.

Walking from just south of Exeter to the coast at Dartmouth we were able to enjoy the English countryside at its very best. Each day was different; we walked alongside meandering rivers, strode out over Dartmoor, wandered down leafy green lanes and through picturesque villages and historic towns. At the end of each day a comfortable bed and much earned dinner was waiting for us.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot provided us with excellent service throughout. From our dealings with the office when booking through to the walking notes and the organisation of things like our baggage transfers they excelled.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by Janet , 13 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Delightful Devon

My Husband and I walked in Devon for 4 days. We are not experienced hikers but keen walkers. The route was varied, interesting and challenging enough so we felt we deserved the terrific hospitality at the end of each day. All the accommodation was comfortable and quirky- places we would never have found on our own. The path directions were correct at all times- we only used the paper version. The weather was amazing.

My Husband and I walked in Devon for 4 days. We are not experienced hikers but keen walkers. The route was varied, interesting and challenging enough so we felt we deserved the terrific hospitality at the end of each day. All the accommodation was comfortable and quirky- places we would never have found on our own. The path directions were correct at all times- we only used the paper version. The weather was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays came up with the goods again. My Daughter and I walked Tuscany in 2016 with this wonderful company. They were very efficient in every aspect down to a lovely taxi driver who met our train and took us to our starting village. Very friendly.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by Josh, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tale of two rivers

Hiking through Devon arranged bo On Foot Holidays

Hiking through Devon arranged bo On Foot Holidays

Rating for tour operator:

On foot holidays provided superb service and we had a great time.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by Real Ale Walker , 28 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Devon

A walking holiday from Exeter to Dartmouth over six nights. On Foot arranged nightly accommodation, packed lunches and onward transport of luggage.

A walking holiday from Exeter to Dartmouth over six nights. On Foot arranged nightly accommodation, packed lunches and onward transport of luggage.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot was extremely professional in their dealings with me compared to similar operators. E mails answered promptly. Accommodation options offered. Pre-walk information (maps, info sheets and notes) arrived on time and was very professionally produced. Everything worked fine during the holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by Jim, 25 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Walking holiday in Devon

We arranged a seven night tour of the Tale of Two Rivers walk with On Foot Holidays in August. Very good communication from On Foot prior to the walk, and the walking directions as well as the other information in the Walker’s pack were very detailed and helpful. The walk itself was splendid; gorgeous scenery of south Devon, from the wooded Teign valley to the more stark hills of Dartmoor and the rolling hills and pastures of the South Hams...

We arranged a seven night tour of the Tale of Two Rivers walk with On Foot Holidays in August. Very good communication from On Foot prior to the walk, and the walking directions as well as the other information in the Walker’s pack were very detailed and helpful. The walk itself was splendid; gorgeous scenery of south Devon, from the wooded Teign valley to the more stark hills of Dartmoor and the rolling hills and pastures of the South Hams. We all thoroughly enjoyed the walks, which were fairly tough but not strenuous. Accommodation was also good, with cozy rooms and hearty pub fare for dinner each night. Overall a wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays was very communicative up to the Hike and provided clear and concise directions, and were also helpful in arranging dinner reservations and other logistical necessities.

On Foot Holidays - Devon by ash, 28 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Four tales of two rivers in Devon

From Australia, we arranged a six day Dartmoor hiking trip with On Foot Holidays. The communications beforehand were clear and responses were prompt. The walking instructions and maps were detailed and accurate, the accomodation and baggage handling excellent, including provision for a vegan and the weather (not guaranteed by On Foot Holidays) was ideal. On the last day of our walk, one of the team slipped and broke her wrist. Returning to the ...

From Australia, we arranged a six day Dartmoor hiking trip with On Foot Holidays. The communications beforehand were clear and responses were prompt. The walking instructions and maps were detailed and accurate, the accomodation and baggage handling excellent, including provision for a vegan and the weather (not guaranteed by On Foot Holidays) was ideal. On the last day of our walk, one of the team slipped and broke her wrist. Returning to the accomodation, the innkeeper spent half a day ferrying us to various hospitals, On Foot was prompt in their response and support and whilst not an ideal end to the hike, it allowed us to feel confident in taking on a more challenging walk in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

From a range of self guided UK walking tours, we chose On Foot Holidays for their prompt, straightfoward and friendly responses to our initial questions, reasonable pricing in addition to the location and flexibility, timing and accomodation. Details for emergency support were clear and thorough and the walks themselves were terrific, providing a mix of moors and valley walks, local hamlets and villages with aspects of Devon country life that only the locals would be familiar with.