AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Cornwall

Overall Holiday Rating
98%
Excellent 9
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 10
Reviews Accepted: 10
Reviews Rejected: 0
10 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Captainfat, 12 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Great hiking around the Lands End Peninsula in Cornwall

We did a five day hike from St Ives around the Lands End Peninsula. The scenery was amazing and, by and large, we enjoyed great weather.

We did a five day hike from St Ives around the Lands End Peninsula. The scenery was amazing and, by and large, we enjoyed great weather.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the 6th trip we have done with On Foot Holidays. They are exceptionally well organised. Their communication is excellent. The walking routes are always challenging but well thought out.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by BenB, 27 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cornwall Lands End: An active vacation exploring nature, history and family

My family spent six days walking the Cornwall coastline earlier this month. We stretched ourselves comfortably walking many miles each day while roaming and the countryside and coastline. We literally walked through centuries of history and the time gave us an opportunity to truly be together. Everything was prearranged for us: after a delicious and filling breakfast we packed light backpacks and pulled out our maps and began walking to our ...

My family spent six days walking the Cornwall coastline earlier this month. We stretched ourselves comfortably walking many miles each day while roaming and the countryside and coastline. We literally walked through centuries of history and the time gave us an opportunity to truly be together. Everything was prearranged for us: after a delicious and filling breakfast we packed light backpacks and pulled out our maps and began walking to our next destination, discovering new sites and enjoying the time. When we arrived at next spot our luggage was waiting for us and it was time for a beer or glass of wine and more reflection. We can't wait for our next walking trip.

Rating for tour operator:

The entire team at On Foot Holidays was wonderful to work with in planning our vacation. They communicated well, took the time to listen to our needs and interests, always responded in a timely manner and were professional. We plan to book another walking adventure and it will be with On Foot Hollidays.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Jogle, 19 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful and varied scenery walking around the Land's End peninsula in Cornwall

A walking holiday in Cornwall on a five day circular route beginning and ending at St Ives. There are options for routes, but I did 2 days inland walking and 3 days on the coastal footpath. Full notes and directions were supplied, accommodation booked, and luggage transfers each day arranged. The scenery was spectacular.

A walking holiday in Cornwall on a five day circular route beginning and ending at St Ives. There are options for routes, but I did 2 days inland walking and 3 days on the coastal footpath. Full notes and directions were supplied, accommodation booked, and luggage transfers each day arranged. The scenery was spectacular.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and friendly, lots of background information on travel and the places visited, restaurants were recommended and booked for me, and the whole package was customised with rest days to take in other activities of my choice. A personal contact was available throughout my holiday in case I wanted any assistance or advice. I cannot fault On Foot for their service.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Poppy, 12 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable walking holiday

A challenging, but very enjoyable walking holiday. Well put together with good accomodation and good food. Very thorough route notes and other information. All went smoothly.

A challenging, but very enjoyable walking holiday. Well put together with good accomodation and good food. Very thorough route notes and other information. All went smoothly.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication and organisation. Well chosen route etc.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by The Happy Walker, 22 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Cornwall

We walked for 5 days around a preset route starting and finishing in St Ives, with beautiful coastal scenery and interesting inland sections

We walked for 5 days around a preset route starting and finishing in St Ives, with beautiful coastal scenery and interesting inland sections

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot holidays gave excellent pre holiday information and first class support throughout our holiday with all of the logistics from finding accommodation to passing on messages and getting our bags to the right place at the right time

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Tarr Family plus schnauzer , 12 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Lands End Walking Holiday

Walked around tip of Cornwall from B&B to B&B with teenages and dog along South West Coastal Path Awesome views, well planned, great directions and luggage always arrived just before us! A different "full English" ever day. Best Cornwall has to offer! Strenuous and exhilirating made for deserving beverages!

Walked around tip of Cornwall from B&B to B&B with teenages and dog along South West Coastal Path Awesome views, well planned, great directions and luggage always arrived just before us! A different "full English" ever day. Best Cornwall has to offer! Strenuous and exhilirating made for deserving beverages!

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, personal service from named contacts at On Foot Holidays. Always in touch but never a pain. One step ahead of Covid complications.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Guilliamus5, 19 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

Lands End Circuit

Six day circular walk starting and finishing at St Ives via Lands End. On the coastal path. GLorious scenery and quirky but excellent accommodation with luggage waiting for us each day at destination. Superbly well organised and route planned. Eight of us walking so logistics with meals and accommodation all pre booked due to Covid restrictions. Thankfully nowhere had to cancel any of our bookings. Everything went like clockwork.

Six day circular walk starting and finishing at St Ives via Lands End. On the coastal path. GLorious scenery and quirky but excellent accommodation with luggage waiting for us each day at destination. Superbly well organised and route planned. Eight of us walking so logistics with meals and accommodation all pre booked due to Covid restrictions. Thankfully nowhere had to cancel any of our bookings. Everything went like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

All the OnFoot staff kept us informed of late changes, Covid issues, meal booking options, route changes. Nothing was a problem. Superb communication from start to finish. Makes the holiday so much easier.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Will, 18 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cornish coast path

Very pleasant walk with baggage carried. Accommodation and meals were good and all the transfers were done without hitches. The support documents were excellent

Very pleasant walk with baggage carried. Accommodation and meals were good and all the transfers were done without hitches. The support documents were excellent

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays - communications were excellent and informative

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Ros, 17 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

Lovely coastal walking in the far west of England

The walking and scenery are spectacular on the South West Coastal Walk in Cornwall. There is plenty of cultural and historical interest also, with remains of tin-mining in Cornwall, Minack Theatre, fishing villages and much more. The stay in Field House in Pendeen was the highlight of our overnight accommodation. Viv, at Field House, could not have been more helpful and her dinner (and packed lunch and breakfast) was excellent.

The walking and scenery are spectacular on the South West Coastal Walk in Cornwall. There is plenty of cultural and historical interest also, with remains of tin-mining in Cornwall, Minack Theatre, fishing villages and much more. The stay in Field House in Pendeen was the highlight of our overnight accommodation. Viv, at Field House, could not have been more helpful and her dinner (and packed lunch and breakfast) was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our fourth trip with On Foot and they are a really great tour operator. Their pre-trip materials are very informative and there is plenty of support also during the holiday, with emergency phone number etc.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Ms P C 21, 31 May 2021
Holiday Rating:

Self Guided Walking holiday in Cornwall

We took a train from London to Penzance and from there all the arrangements were done for us by On Foot Holidays. They booked the hotels, arranged for our bags to be picked up and taken on each day and provided excellent directions, both typed and digital, for each day's walking

We took a train from London to Penzance and from there all the arrangements were done for us by On Foot Holidays. They booked the hotels, arranged for our bags to be picked up and taken on each day and provided excellent directions, both typed and digital, for each day's walking

Rating for tour operator:

The experience could not have been better. They took care of every detail and were a pleasure to deal with on the phone and by email. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves confident that everything had been arranged and would run smoothly