AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Equestrian Escapes

Luxury Riding Holiday Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Luxury Riding Holiday

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 33
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 33
Reviews Accepted: 33
Reviews Rejected: 0
33 reviews
Sort by:
Luxury Riding Holiday by Riding Granny, 12 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

Learn and improve riding holiday

Great few days riding at Willington Hall Stables.

Great few days riding at Willington Hall Stables.

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy to organise exactly what I wanted everything to a high standard. Equestrian escapes were most helpful and great when I wanted to change arrangements due to covid.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 12 Oct 2020:

Thank you for letting us know!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 12 Oct 2020:

Thank you again!

Luxury Riding Holiday by Benview, 18 Aug 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic riding holiday experience

Just returned back from weekend riding break in Cheshire organised by Equestrian Escapes. Hatty and Sarah organised this trip and were always on hand to answer any enquiries. Pleasant professional and helpful. We had lessons and hacks at Willington Hall Riding Centre. What a wonderful place this was. Excellent standard of instruction lessons with Chris and those that took us out on the hacks. Chris assessed our abilities and tailored our ...

Just returned back from weekend riding break in Cheshire organised by Equestrian Escapes. Hatty and Sarah organised this trip and were always on hand to answer any enquiries. Pleasant professional and helpful. We had lessons and hacks at Willington Hall Riding Centre. What a wonderful place this was. Excellent standard of instruction lessons with Chris and those that took us out on the hacks. Chris assessed our abilities and tailored our lessons to suit and inspired confidence in our riding. Sandra and her team made us so welcome and we were provided with beautiful horsed to suit our needs. The stables were immaculate and it was evident that they loved their horsed which were exceptionally well schooled. We all definitely left feeling much more confident riders. All riding equipment was cleaned before and after use loved it so much booked again to return for mid-week 3 night stay in October. We stayed at McDonald Portal Hotel needing a little TLC but overall accommodation etc was good and staff very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. However, during out stay the rooms were not cleaned and would have like a change of towels. This may have been due to the current covid situation but was not informed if this was the case.

Rating for tour operator:

Whole trip organised by Hatty and Sarah and always on hand for any enquiries. So pleasant helpful and professional.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Aug 2020:

Thank you for the feedback it has certainly been a difficult year to be running holidays! We were pleased that you enjoyed the holiday and especially the riding!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Aug 2020:

Thank you for the kind words, they have been much appreciated amidst such a difficult year for tour operators!

Luxury Riding Holiday by AXM, 27 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire Riding break

This was a fabulous riding break at a very professional, yet very friendly yard. Sandra, all her team, and the wonderful, happy and healthy horses inspired confidence and fun. With the excellent standard of instruction, the stables being minutes away from the accommodation and lots of lovely countryside to hack in, this is a perfect break for every level of rider.

This was a fabulous riding break at a very professional, yet very friendly yard. Sandra, all her team, and the wonderful, happy and healthy horses inspired confidence and fun. With the excellent standard of instruction, the stables being minutes away from the accommodation and lots of lovely countryside to hack in, this is a perfect break for every level of rider.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was arranged for me within 24 hours of requesting a ( last minute) break and went off without a hitch !

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Oct 2019:

Thank you for letting us know, we hope to see you again.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Oct 2019:

We try really hard to make sure that we meet (or exceed!) expectations. Thank you!

Luxury Riding Holiday by Ellis, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire ridingbreak 29.9-2.10.19

My third time in Cheshire! And I cant get enough of this magical place, you just want to come here for more and more times!!! Everything was first class, from the beautiful horses that I rode, Alfie and Charlie, excellent tution from the instructors and the cozy countryhouse hotel next door to the stable! I really enjoyed my time. Everybody were so friendly and helpful, both at the hotel and stable! Just wish that i would live a bit closer so ...

My third time in Cheshire! And I cant get enough of this magical place, you just want to come here for more and more times!!! Everything was first class, from the beautiful horses that I rode, Alfie and Charlie, excellent tution from the instructors and the cozy countryhouse hotel next door to the stable! I really enjoyed my time. Everybody were so friendly and helpful, both at the hotel and stable! Just wish that i would live a bit closer so that I could come here to ride every week!!! This place is truly magical!

Rating for tour operator:

Can really recommend to travel with equestrian escapes. This was my third time! Greetings from Finland.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 08 Oct 2019:

Thank you so much, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 08 Oct 2019:

Lovely feedback, thank you so much.

Luxury Riding Holiday by Cobsmother, 13 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire riding break

We booked a two night riding break at Willington Hall and Willington Hall riding centre. The hotel was excellent - very friendly and food tasty, especially breakfast. The riding school was right next door and looked after us both. My partner had only ridden once before and was well taken care for. The instruction was fab. I learnt so much and was given so much confidence to take home!

We booked a two night riding break at Willington Hall and Willington Hall riding centre. The hotel was excellent - very friendly and food tasty, especially breakfast. The riding school was right next door and looked after us both. My partner had only ridden once before and was well taken care for. The instruction was fab. I learnt so much and was given so much confidence to take home!

Rating for tour operator:

Booking was easy and there is a wide range of riding breaks to choose from.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 14 Sep 2019:

Thank you, this is one of our firm favourites

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 14 Sep 2019:

Thank you, every effort is made for every customer!

Luxury Riding Holiday by Nellymay, 24 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Weekend horse riding break at Willington Hall, Cheshire

I have just returned from an fantastic break in the most beautiful country house hotel in Cheshire booked through Equestrian Escapes. It was everything a country hotel should. The food was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. The stables were right next door and the horses were superb. Well schooled and forward but eager to look after me. I rode Red, Charlie, Maddy and Penny and they were all fantastic as was Chris the instructor, who ...

I have just returned from an fantastic break in the most beautiful country house hotel in Cheshire booked through Equestrian Escapes. It was everything a country hotel should. The food was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. The stables were right next door and the horses were superb. Well schooled and forward but eager to look after me. I rode Red, Charlie, Maddy and Penny and they were all fantastic as was Chris the instructor, who taught me such a lot. I really enjoyed myself. Thank you so much Equestrian Escapes

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes advised us about the break and the different options. They were professional, friendly and extremely helpful.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 25 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments we love it when people come to our home base in Cheshire!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 25 Jul 2019:

Thank you again as professional equestrians we do everything possible to ensure that customers enjoy the perfect riding break for their level of experience.

Luxury Riding Holiday by Ellis, 7 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire ridingbreak 1-4.7.19

Just came back, from my Cheshire ridingbreak, that Equestrian Escapes had helped me organized and booked! I had such a good time! The riding were great, I really liked my instructor, and feel that I have got much more confident in my riding, and learnt a lot new! The horses that I rode, Alfie and Red, were amazing, and took good care of a little nervous rider. The hotel, were I stayed were absolutely fantastic! All staff were so helpful and ...

Just came back, from my Cheshire ridingbreak, that Equestrian Escapes had helped me organized and booked! I had such a good time! The riding were great, I really liked my instructor, and feel that I have got much more confident in my riding, and learnt a lot new! The horses that I rode, Alfie and Red, were amazing, and took good care of a little nervous rider. The hotel, were I stayed were absolutely fantastic! All staff were so helpful and friendly and the food was great! I couldnt have wished anything more for my holiday! This was my second time in Cheshire with Equestrian Escapes, and I already miss the lessons and the lovley horses Alfie and Red! I hope that I can be back very soon for a third riding break!

Rating for tour operator:

Both Hatty and Sarah helped me organized this wonderful trip! They answered all my questions that I had, and it was very easy to get in touch with, both on phone and e-mail! Thank you so much, I will absolutely travel with you again!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

We hope to welcome you back to Cheshire again soon.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you again, much appreciated.

Luxury Riding Holiday by HeatherMcQ, 16 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

An excellent experience

Equestrian Escapes arranged a fantastic two night break away for for my husband and March. We had different riding abilities but they made sure this was catered for the riding opportunities that we had. We had three days riding in beautiful Cheshire with accommodation arranged at a spa hotel. The team at Equestrian Escapes were very efficient and made sure that our time away was planned well so that we didn’t have to worry about anything ...

Equestrian Escapes arranged a fantastic two night break away for for my husband and March. We had different riding abilities but they made sure this was catered for the riding opportunities that we had. We had three days riding in beautiful Cheshire with accommodation arranged at a spa hotel. The team at Equestrian Escapes were very efficient and made sure that our time away was planned well so that we didn’t have to worry about anything and could just enjoy it. We are currently looking for out next adventure as a family on their website.

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes are quick to respond to all queries in a professional and friendly manner.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 16 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your review. Cheshire offers exceptional riding.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 16 Jun 2019:

Thank you again we really try to match customers with their perfect equestrian escape.

Luxury Riding Holiday by Suzannej12, 11 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Third time and still fabulous

Its my third riding break with Equestrian Escapes, I had a fabulous time again. The country hotel is just perfect with really lovely staff and the riding school are excellent both the staff and the horses, I just wish I could've stayed longer. Looking forward to trip number four. Thanks to all the teams for a brilliant time

Its my third riding break with Equestrian Escapes, I had a fabulous time again. The country hotel is just perfect with really lovely staff and the riding school are excellent both the staff and the horses, I just wish I could've stayed longer. Looking forward to trip number four. Thanks to all the teams for a brilliant time

Rating for tour operator:

An easy booking process and great personalised experience

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to write

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Thank you we do really try our best

Luxury Riding Holiday by Suzannej, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another brilliant break

My second time with Equestrian Escapes, just a fabulous break again - I merely provided dates and it was all arranged. The hotel and stables are excellent. I'll definitely be going back.

My second time with Equestrian Escapes, just a fabulous break again - I merely provided dates and it was all arranged. The hotel and stables are excellent. I'll definitely be going back.

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant service again, all planned and sorted I just have to turn up!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Thank you so much we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Thank you, we do try our best!