AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot - Lighthouse Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot - Lighthouse Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 49
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 49
Reviews Accepted: 49
Reviews Rejected: 0
49 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Avid Walker, 11 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

This was an amazing experience walking along Galician Atlantic coastline from Laxe to Finisterre, Spain. From easy flat to scaling huge sand dunes, over boulders, grassy slopes, tracks along headlands, all the while following Green Arrows & Dots! Amazing plethora of Birdlife (Sept), staying small villages. Not to mention beautiful blue skies, crashing ocean even Misty/rainy day, all added to beauty of nature and our environment. We Loved every ...

This was an amazing experience walking along Galician Atlantic coastline from Laxe to Finisterre, Spain. From easy flat to scaling huge sand dunes, over boulders, grassy slopes, tracks along headlands, all the while following Green Arrows & Dots! Amazing plethora of Birdlife (Sept), staying small villages. Not to mention beautiful blue skies, crashing ocean even Misty/rainy day, all added to beauty of nature and our environment. We Loved every minute this walk.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my 3rd Walk with On Foot Holidays UK, they are very professional, attend to any queries I had promptly, besides being lovely to deal with. All in all a 5 Star Company.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by ruthmackay, 9 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous self-guided walking holiday in Galicia

Four old friends walked the Lighthouse Way for seven days - challenging but beautiful trails along the coast of Galicia, wonderful hospitality, spectacular food and much camaraderie!

Four old friends walked the Lighthouse Way for seven days - challenging but beautiful trails along the coast of Galicia, wonderful hospitality, spectacular food and much camaraderie!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provided a wonderful and very personalized service. Extremely responsive. Very detailed and helpful route maps and walking information. Most importantly, their on-the-ground partners (accommodation, transfers etc) were not only exceptionally authentic but also spoke very highly of On Foot as one of the best (if not THE best) companies that they work with. We will definitely be using On Foot for future self-guided walking holidays!

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by GMac, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful coastal walking

Beautiful walking on Galacia's Lighthouse Way.

Beautiful walking on Galacia's Lighthouse Way.

Rating for tour operator:

Onfoot Holidays are an excellent company to plan a walk with. Walking notes are first class, accomodation is always of a high standard and the local guides always on Jan to help out were necessary. This is our 5th walking holiday with Onfoot and I wouldn't hesitate to use them for future walls.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Dr T B 19, 2 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

The lighthouse way with On Foot Holidays

A challenging hike along the coast of Galicia. Very well organized and supported

A challenging hike along the coast of Galicia. Very well organized and supported

Rating for tour operator:

Plenty of information prior to trip and the on site people where easy to contact.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Brian, 1 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Camino de Faro coastal path walking holiday, Galicia, Spain

On Foot enabled us to visit a part of Spain which we had never seen and enjoy great walking at a good level for our abilities. The background logistics worked perfectly.

On Foot enabled us to visit a part of Spain which we had never seen and enjoy great walking at a good level for our abilities. The background logistics worked perfectly.

Rating for tour operator:

Very attentive during enquiry and booking, excellent route information, and first class support available on the ground. All accommodation was as described and often better than described.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Su, 1 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lighthouse Way

Walking holiday in Galicia Northern Spain. Beautiful scenery in unspoiled landscapes. 130km along Coast of death. Accommodation provided in a mix of hotels and casa rurales .Support if needed with a local contact. Quality of accomodation excellent in very good locations.

Walking holiday in Galicia Northern Spain. Beautiful scenery in unspoiled landscapes. 130km along Coast of death. Accommodation provided in a mix of hotels and casa rurales .Support if needed with a local contact. Quality of accomodation excellent in very good locations.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot holidays. Well organised good value holiday. Booking very easy and all ongoing contact very personal and supportive. Resources provided were excellent. Walking route was amazing . Felt adventurous but supported!

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by MD, 30 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Rugged walking along a sublime coast, facilitated to perfection

Superbly-chosen accommodation; flawless route instructions and maps; helpful and expert local support. Galicia is a revelation - an empty Cornwall, but with much better weather and much better wine.

Superbly-chosen accommodation; flawless route instructions and maps; helpful and expert local support. Galicia is a revelation - an empty Cornwall, but with much better weather and much better wine.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, courteous, expert; we did not have a moment's anxiety about the logistics, so we could concentrate properly on being anxious about our feet.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Toots, 25 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trek along the "Coast of Death"

A walking village to village trek on the Spanish Galician coast. On Foot move all baggage forward to their pre-booked accommodation.

A walking village to village trek on the Spanish Galician coast. On Foot move all baggage forward to their pre-booked accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

The trek was self guided and On Foot provided the most thorough instructions, maps, tips etc. that we have ever received from similar companies. Their in-country ground support was also excellent and in contact each day.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Keen walker, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

The lovely Lighthouse Way

We had an excellent time, courtesy of the first-rate service we received from On Foot Holidays, perfect weather and very friendly and hospitable Portuguese.

We had an excellent time, courtesy of the first-rate service we received from On Foot Holidays, perfect weather and very friendly and hospitable Portuguese.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first time with On Foot Travel. We read about them and The Lighthouse Way in a Saturday newspaper and I contacted them. I had quite a number of conversations with various members of staff and they were unfailingly helpful and friendly. In fact I always felt that I was their most important customer ever!

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by SMS, 16 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful walk, empty beaches, cozy B&B, best seafood

A fantastic walk/trip! Stunning views with no crowd, one empty beache after another, cozy B&B/hotels, best seafood of my life.

A fantastic walk/trip! Stunning views with no crowd, one empty beache after another, cozy B&B/hotels, best seafood of my life.

Rating for tour operator:

We walked the Camino de Faro organized by On Foot Holiday. Our trip was well planned and thoughtful organized by OnFoot, we had very good local support and cozy accommodations. We met many warm & kind local B&B hosts. OnFoot also provided us with a detailed packet included information of cultural, history and local wildlife/flora & fauna, so informative.