AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot - Lighthouse Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot - Lighthouse Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 8
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 8
Reviews Accepted: 8
Reviews Rejected: 0
8 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Walkabout, 2 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lighthouse walk

10day walk along the dramatic Galicia coast. On Foot are brilliant at what they do, well organised, supportive and show great personal interest. Our accomadtion, hosts, walking routes and local support Aznar were unforgettable...The walk itself is unique, we started late in season...12th October the weather was exceptional! The accommodation and routes were quiet, suited us just fine. The sea food delicious and vino blanco a specialty of Galicia...

10day walk along the dramatic Galicia coast. On Foot are brilliant at what they do, well organised, supportive and show great personal interest. Our accomadtion, hosts, walking routes and local support Aznar were unforgettable...The walk itself is unique, we started late in season...12th October the weather was exceptional! The accommodation and routes were quiet, suited us just fine. The sea food delicious and vino blanco a specialty of Galicia. Good to have some Spanish phrases at hand.

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant! Well organised, sipportive, and show great personal interest

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Papa, 3 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Unique walk along the Galician Coast of Death - the Lighthouse Way.

Six of us had an excellent walking holiday in September, organised by On Foot Holidays. We spent 7 nights on a linear walk along the Lighthouse Way in Galicia, Northern Spain. It was a unique walk through magnificent coastal scenery. Some of the walking was quite challenging, but it was always very exhilarating to walk along the cliffs and across wonderful sandy beaches. The little towns/villages where we overnighted all had their own character.

Six of us had an excellent walking holiday in September, organised by On Foot Holidays. We spent 7 nights on a linear walk along the Lighthouse Way in Galicia, Northern Spain. It was a unique walk through magnificent coastal scenery. Some of the walking was quite challenging, but it was always very exhilarating to walk along the cliffs and across wonderful sandy beaches. The little towns/villages where we overnighted all had their own character.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays' organisation was impeccable. They provided very comprehensive Walkers’ Packs, detailed instructions and good maps, as well as helpful hints about which beaches were safe. The accommodation was excellent and we had the daily support through On Foot Holidays of a Spanish contact who knew the walk and gave us daily weather reports and other useful information - a service we have never before encountered with a walking tour provider.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by GR65, 21 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

beautiful walk along the coast of north west Spain .

A well thought walk following the coastline with stunning views . A mix of easy and quite demanding walking with some steep climbs and descents some days. Comfortable accommodation in small, welcoming hotels and albergues . Great local seafood and wine .

A well thought walk following the coastline with stunning views . A mix of easy and quite demanding walking with some steep climbs and descents some days. Comfortable accommodation in small, welcoming hotels and albergues . Great local seafood and wine .

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication from start to finish . Detailed notes and maps for each day's walking with a very helpful local host to advise on matters such as possible taxi transfers, best local restaurants etc .

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by RBD, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

First class walking holiday in spectacular Galacia

Fantastic holiday - an escape to the wonderful rugged coastline of Galicia. A beautiful walk over six days with the Atlantic Ocean on one side and miles of deserted trail and beaches to explore. Faultless arrangements and daily support. Great accommodation and a chance to meet some of the friendliest Spanish locals along the way. Local food (fish/shellfish) and wine was memorable for all the best reasons.

Fantastic holiday - an escape to the wonderful rugged coastline of Galicia. A beautiful walk over six days with the Atlantic Ocean on one side and miles of deserted trail and beaches to explore. Faultless arrangements and daily support. Great accommodation and a chance to meet some of the friendliest Spanish locals along the way. Local food (fish/shellfish) and wine was memorable for all the best reasons.

Rating for tour operator:

Expertise and friendly advice from day one. Arrangements, details and information was fool-proof. Local support was also first class. The "personal touch" shone through in every way.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Karen, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Magnificent and original hiking

This was our third On Foot Holiday and it was the best yet. Everything was outstanding: the quality of the walking, the accommodation and the fantastic support from the kind and charming local taxi drivers and the wonderful Aznar, the local guide designer. We travelled as a family of three so On Foot was able to arrange single rooms for our daughter too. We were impressed by the spectacular scenery, so wild and undiscovered! This is a tremendous ...

This was our third On Foot Holiday and it was the best yet. Everything was outstanding: the quality of the walking, the accommodation and the fantastic support from the kind and charming local taxi drivers and the wonderful Aznar, the local guide designer. We travelled as a family of three so On Foot was able to arrange single rooms for our daughter too. We were impressed by the spectacular scenery, so wild and undiscovered! This is a tremendous part of Spain for eating too and each accommodation stop provided delicious meals. Bravo On Foot!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot are like old friends - so warm and informative at the booking stage and absolutely meticulous in all aspects of the planning process. They obviously choose all their partners in the field very carefully, so all the drivers, guides and hotel hosts are kindred On Foot spirits - equally warm and friendly with very high standards.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Jane on foot, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exceeded all our expectations

We had a week on the Galician coast walking the Lighthouse way. It was one of the loveliest walking routes I've done, with stunning scenery and some truly exceptional accommodation.

We had a week on the Galician coast walking the Lighthouse way. It was one of the loveliest walking routes I've done, with stunning scenery and some truly exceptional accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

From the pre-holiday planning and paperwork to final follow-up on our feedback, On Foot Holidays consistently went the extra mile. We literally couldn't fault them and will certainly want to travel with them again.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Woody, 28 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Peaceful walk along spectacular coast with great hospitality

This was a self guided walking holiday along the Lighthouse Way in Galicia. We could not fault the arrangements right from booking to the end of the holiday.The walk was through beautiful countryside, mainly along the Coast, with carpets of wild flowers all the way.We walked across deserted beaches with white sand and enjoyed several bathes. The weather was mainly sunny and warm with very few people around. We stayed in characterful accommodation ...

This was a self guided walking holiday along the Lighthouse Way in Galicia. We could not fault the arrangements right from booking to the end of the holiday.The walk was through beautiful countryside, mainly along the Coast, with carpets of wild flowers all the way.We walked across deserted beaches with white sand and enjoyed several bathes. The weather was mainly sunny and warm with very few people around. We stayed in characterful accommodation with delightful hosts and warm hospitality.We ate first rate fish and sea food washed down by local white wine wherever we went at very reasonable prices.

Rating for tour operator:

As with other holidays with On Foot the arrangements were faultless. Everything worked well and we had all the information and maps we needed.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by mature hiker, 25 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

gorgeous scenery

We three woman, ages ranging from 53 to 78, hiked the 4 days of the Lighthouse Tour in Galacia. the Scenery was amazing, the hikes were relatively easy. The accommodations were wonderful

We three woman, ages ranging from 53 to 78, hiked the 4 days of the Lighthouse Tour in Galacia. the Scenery was amazing, the hikes were relatively easy. The accommodations were wonderful

Rating for tour operator:

They were very supportive. They stayed in touch with us by cell phone through out the 4 days ensuring that we arrived at our destinations safely.