AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot - Lighthouse Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot - Lighthouse Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 38
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 38
Reviews Accepted: 38
Reviews Rejected: 0
38 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Yongate, 12 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

The best ever

We walked along the Atlantic coast in Spain, the Camino de Morte!!? It was staggeringly beautiful, remote, unspoilt. There were 11 of us(all women, all in our ‘silver’years). We’ve walked all over together and the Lighthouse Way is definitely one of the best. The hotels were brilliant, better than we expected and the food, especially sea food , was staggeringly good, probably the freshest fish we’ve ever had. Finishing at Finisterre, the end ...

We walked along the Atlantic coast in Spain, the Camino de Morte!!? It was staggeringly beautiful, remote, unspoilt. There were 11 of us(all women, all in our ‘silver’years). We’ve walked all over together and the Lighthouse Way is definitely one of the best. The hotels were brilliant, better than we expected and the food, especially sea food , was staggeringly good, probably the freshest fish we’ve ever had. Finishing at Finisterre, the end of the world, was a high moment. We laughed, drank, ate, walked in the sun in fantastic scenery, what more can you ask for?

Rating for tour operator:

They help you plan, what is, a perfect holiday for you. Tailor made to comfort level. We like knowing they are there for back up if anything goes wrong. And it did, they sorted problems in minutes ( literally) . They are soooo friendly on the phone, I feel as though I know them. They’ve been to where we go, checking and looking at venues and routes. They KNOW their business which fills me with confidence. There is no comparison to other companies, they are the best.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Peggy, 30 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Surviving and thriving on the Coast of Death

Hike among lighthouses on the Galician Coast of Death that combined beautiful scenery with an absence of humanity - it was perfect! We were fortunate to have spectacular weather so we were able to hike in an area where the weather can be very dramatic and drenching. Each day we could customize the length of our hike and that was a great perk.

Hike among lighthouses on the Galician Coast of Death that combined beautiful scenery with an absence of humanity - it was perfect! We were fortunate to have spectacular weather so we were able to hike in an area where the weather can be very dramatic and drenching. Each day we could customize the length of our hike and that was a great perk.

Rating for tour operator:

Responses to inquiries were complete, accurate, and prompt. All materials arrived as promised. The details for each day were correct. We took advantage of the ability to use taxis to shorten some challenging days. Accommodations were as promised. We were in daily touch with local contact and he was helpful and responsive.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Beep, 29 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great Adventure

I did a solo hiking of the Lighthouse Way - I really needed the holiday upon completion

I did a solo hiking of the Lighthouse Way - I really needed the holiday upon completion

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot provided useful information and great support from beginning to end . Waking notes were very good.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Rita & Michael, 29 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Coastal walking in Galicia

This was a perfect 'get away from it all' hiking holiday. Stunning scenery, remote paths, delicious food and wine. Perfect.

This was a perfect 'get away from it all' hiking holiday. Stunning scenery, remote paths, delicious food and wine. Perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provided all the information we needed before our trip. Everything was perfectly organized. The local guide was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. I cannot praise the company enough.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Nelson & Winnie R., 27 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Refreshengly stunning and invigorating Galicia experience.

Ideal weather, with cool ocean breezes, mesmerizing views, calming desolate beaches, solitude, amazingly fresh and delicious seafood, and very nice people.

Ideal weather, with cool ocean breezes, mesmerizing views, calming desolate beaches, solitude, amazingly fresh and delicious seafood, and very nice people.

Rating for tour operator:

The entire experience was well planned, with meticulous daily notes and maps (hard copy and digital resources), very comfortable lodging, and daily briefs and recommendations from local contact made the entire walk well worth it!

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Randy, 23 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Rugged beauty along a spectacular Spanish coastline

The 10 day experience (9 days of walking) was well worth our time and money. Not the easiest route available, but highly recommended for pure rugged beauty and continuous spectacular views. On Foot Holidays did a great job organizing the route into "do-able" sections and finding enjoyable overnight accommodations. They provided lots of information about the history and culture of the region in their "Blue Book" that one should read prior to ...

The 10 day experience (9 days of walking) was well worth our time and money. Not the easiest route available, but highly recommended for pure rugged beauty and continuous spectacular views. On Foot Holidays did a great job organizing the route into "do-able" sections and finding enjoyable overnight accommodations. They provided lots of information about the history and culture of the region in their "Blue Book" that one should read prior to undertaking the walk. I especially liked that it included a section about the wild birds I might encounter along the way,.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our second trip with On Foot Holidays and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first. The friends we traveled with were on their 15th trip with OFH! Clearly a sign of a successful organization.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Suzr, 23 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dramatic coastline scenery and Galician towns along the Lighthouse Way

We loved every one of our 6 days along the Lighthouse Way from the dramatic coastlines to the fishing villages and comfortable accommodations. We had hoped for good seafood along the way and we were not disappointed! The pre-trip packet was the most thorough information we have ever received from a hiking tour company and increased our anticipation of the trip as well as provided excellent route finding information.

We loved every one of our 6 days along the Lighthouse Way from the dramatic coastlines to the fishing villages and comfortable accommodations. We had hoped for good seafood along the way and we were not disappointed! The pre-trip packet was the most thorough information we have ever received from a hiking tour company and increased our anticipation of the trip as well as provided excellent route finding information.

Rating for tour operator:

The pre-trip packet and communication via email was outstanding in getting us ready for the hike; answering all questions promptly and thoroughly. We felt confident any questions/concerns while hiking would be addressed and that proved to be true. Our only communication during the trip was about the taxi service and that was taken care of as promised.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Sam, 22 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lighthouse Way

We had a great walk along the Galician coast over 9 days. The route, the accommodations and our hosts were all fantastic.

We had a great walk along the Galician coast over 9 days. The route, the accommodations and our hosts were all fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

My wife and I have done 16 walks with On Foot Holidays. Need I say more. The arrangements have always been first-class and the fact that the walks are a bit off the beaten path is a major attraction. And we are pondering our next trip with them already!

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Canucks, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Totally Rewarding

Ocean views, challenging climbs/descents, wonderful people , restorative meals.

Ocean views, challenging climbs/descents, wonderful people , restorative meals.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, responsive,

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Avid Walker, 11 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

This was an amazing experience walking along Galician Atlantic coastline from Laxe to Finisterre, Spain. From easy flat to scaling huge sand dunes, over boulders, grassy slopes, tracks along headlands, all the while following Green Arrows & Dots! Amazing plethora of Birdlife (Sept), staying small villages. Not to mention beautiful blue skies, crashing ocean even Misty/rainy day, all added to beauty of nature and our environment. We Loved every ...

This was an amazing experience walking along Galician Atlantic coastline from Laxe to Finisterre, Spain. From easy flat to scaling huge sand dunes, over boulders, grassy slopes, tracks along headlands, all the while following Green Arrows & Dots! Amazing plethora of Birdlife (Sept), staying small villages. Not to mention beautiful blue skies, crashing ocean even Misty/rainy day, all added to beauty of nature and our environment. We Loved every minute this walk.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my 3rd Walk with On Foot Holidays UK, they are very professional, attend to any queries I had promptly, besides being lovely to deal with. All in all a 5 Star Company.