AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot - Lighthouse Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot - Lighthouse Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 20
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 20
Reviews Accepted: 20
Reviews Rejected: 0
20 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - Lighthouse Way by SMS, 16 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful walk, empty beaches, cozy B&B, best seafood

A fantastic walk/trip! Stunning views with no crowd, one empty beache after another, cozy B&B/hotels, best seafood of my life.

A fantastic walk/trip! Stunning views with no crowd, one empty beache after another, cozy B&B/hotels, best seafood of my life.

Rating for tour operator:

We walked the Camino de Faro organized by On Foot Holiday. Our trip was well planned and thoughtful organized by OnFoot, we had very good local support and cozy accommodations. We met many warm & kind local B&B hosts. OnFoot also provided us with a detailed packet included information of cultural, history and local wildlife/flora & fauna, so informative.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Rambler Jo, 26 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Walkers Walk

An amazing 6 day walk along part of the Galician Coast in North West Spain. Walking solo following the Atlantic coast line, covering varied distances through unspoilt coastal villages, along cliff tops and occasionally inland through countryside and woodland. Everchanging scenery from rugged wave battered rocks to perfect white sand crescent beaches, following the chain of lighthouses to reach Finisterre ( end of the earth). Staying in a variety ...

An amazing 6 day walk along part of the Galician Coast in North West Spain. Walking solo following the Atlantic coast line, covering varied distances through unspoilt coastal villages, along cliff tops and occasionally inland through countryside and woodland. Everchanging scenery from rugged wave battered rocks to perfect white sand crescent beaches, following the chain of lighthouses to reach Finisterre ( end of the earth). Staying in a variety of different types of accommodation all of a very good standard, sampling the wonderful fresh seafood along the way.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provided everything needed, maps, walking notes, accommodation details and suggestions for meals along the route. The very knowledgeable team answered all my questions efficiently from my very first enquiry, nothing was too much trouble. My luggage was transported daily and airport transfers organised, including help with flights and an extra days extension to my holiday at the end.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by JPL, 26 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing adventure on the Camino dos Faros (Lighthouse Way)

Six days of excellent walking along the western coast of Spain, the Costa da Morte (Coast of Death), with first rate accomodations along the way. The maps, directions, pre-planning information, and local support throughout the adventure made this a remarkable vacation.

Six days of excellent walking along the western coast of Spain, the Costa da Morte (Coast of Death), with first rate accomodations along the way. The maps, directions, pre-planning information, and local support throughout the adventure made this a remarkable vacation.

Rating for tour operator:

From the initial inquiry, through the farewell message On Foot provided excellent documentation, recommendations, and trip information. They left nothing to chance. I dont have lots of experience with this type of touring package, but I know this will be hard to beat.

Reviewer's images:
On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Asbury Kid, 26 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Camino Dos Faros through On-Foot-Holidays

Walk along the Lighthouse way on the Costa da Morte, Galicia, Spain. Challenging and beautiful trek. 110 miles, in 9 days of hiking. Exceeded expectations. Wonderful accommodations. Great sea food. World class coastal walk..

Walk along the Lighthouse way on the Costa da Morte, Galicia, Spain. Challenging and beautiful trek. 110 miles, in 9 days of hiking. Exceeded expectations. Wonderful accommodations. Great sea food. World class coastal walk..

Rating for tour operator:

On-Foot-Holidays. Easy to deal with. Effective communications. All materials they provided were accurate and useful. Local contact in Spain was excellent. Overnight bookings were all excellent. Trip exceeded expectations.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Bruce, 17 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lighthouse walk, Galician coast of Spain

It was wonderful. The coast was beautiful and the accommodations were great. It was self guided and the maps and descriptions were spot on.

It was wonderful. The coast was beautiful and the accommodations were great. It was self guided and the maps and descriptions were spot on.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provided an exceptional trip

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Coastal walkers, 13 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking the North Spanish coastpath

We were greeted at Santiago airport and taken to Camarinas to begin our four day walk. Accommodation was very good, our hosts made us really welcome and the food and drink was excellent. We had support from Anzar who advised and booked taxis when the weather was inclement. The route was well signposted, the maps and guides very good. An adventure we really enjoyed.

We were greeted at Santiago airport and taken to Camarinas to begin our four day walk. Accommodation was very good, our hosts made us really welcome and the food and drink was excellent. We had support from Anzar who advised and booked taxis when the weather was inclement. The route was well signposted, the maps and guides very good. An adventure we really enjoyed.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays sent us lots of information prior to departure, support was available throughout our stay and lots of practical advice to get the best out of our stay. Everything ran like clockwork.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by MM, 12 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday in Spain

Honestly one of the best trips we have ever done. Great weather, excellent hiking on uncrowded trails, wonderful food and wine, lovely people and fantastic logistics provided by On Foot Holidays. We would not change a thing except we wish we had done the 10 day trip instead of 7!

Honestly one of the best trips we have ever done. Great weather, excellent hiking on uncrowded trails, wonderful food and wine, lovely people and fantastic logistics provided by On Foot Holidays. We would not change a thing except we wish we had done the 10 day trip instead of 7!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provided excellent organization and assistance throughout the trip. All included transportation and baggage handling was perfect and all the hotels they booked were great. The maps and instruction booklets were very detailed and the downloaded GPS maps were handy though we only needed them once or twice. The office support at On Foot is excellent as well, highly responsive to all inquiries and always pleasant and professional. We highly recommend this company and will definitely be taking another trip with them in the future!

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by lazywalker, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

a remarkably relaxing coastal Camino

we walked the Camino de Pharos in Galicia in about 12 days, staying in hotels booked by On Foot ( OF ) for us. OF also arranged all the taxi transfers for luggage and for lifts for ourselves, via their local representative, Aznar

we walked the Camino de Pharos in Galicia in about 12 days, staying in hotels booked by On Foot ( OF ) for us. OF also arranged all the taxi transfers for luggage and for lifts for ourselves, via their local representative, Aznar

Rating for tour operator:

OF gave us excellent service both at the booking stage and throughout the holiday. The logistics of this type of self-guided walking holiday in a remote area were challenging, but all the arrangements worked seamlessly.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by jb, 3 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Lighthouse Way

Un be lie va blé, I am already planning my next vacation with on foot holidays. The experience was everything i expected and more. jude

Un be lie va blé, I am already planning my next vacation with on foot holidays. The experience was everything i expected and more. jude

Rating for tour operator:

Aznar was awesome, he was on top of all aspects of the trip.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Natty Bumppo, 28 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Simply Brilliant in all Respects

Everything about this six day hiking/walking holiday was superb. It is hard to imagine how it could have been better. We are still glowing! The weather was great, the scenery was fabulous, and the walks themselves were wonderful. The logistics were simply impeccable...everything worked exactly as it was supposed to. Our local contact was helpful and responsive. Taxis turned up on time to pick us up and deliver us back to the airport upon arrival ...

Everything about this six day hiking/walking holiday was superb. It is hard to imagine how it could have been better. We are still glowing! The weather was great, the scenery was fabulous, and the walks themselves were wonderful. The logistics were simply impeccable...everything worked exactly as it was supposed to. Our local contact was helpful and responsive. Taxis turned up on time to pick us up and deliver us back to the airport upon arrival and departure, and also on those days when we wanted to shorten the walk by a bit. The hotels varied in style...some were simpler than others...but all were great. The walking directions (extremely detailed), the maps (the envy of other walkers we encountered), and the GPS app (we used this to find ourselves a couple of times when we strayed off the path) were all very accurate and very helpful. A beautiful holiday, brilliantly planned and executed.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays was simply brilliant from start to finish. They were helpful and responsive at all times, and everything worked exactly as it was supposed to. No detail was overlooked, and everything was done perfectly. 5 stars.