AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot - La Gomera Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot - La Gomera

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 28
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 29
Reviews Accepted: 29
Reviews Rejected: 0
29 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - La Gomera by Rolling On, 20 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Awesome Walking Holiday

A 7 day walking holiday in La Gomer, the scenery and walking was unrivalled, couple with fantastic organisation, accommodation, and food this was a holiday to truly treasure.

A 7 day walking holiday in La Gomer, the scenery and walking was unrivalled, couple with fantastic organisation, accommodation, and food this was a holiday to truly treasure.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays' organisation was faultless, and with a local contact to ensure everything was ok every step of the way.

On Foot - La Gomera by Lavina, 2 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Hiking La Gomera

Fabulous hiking holiday in the Canary Islands. Flew Bournemouth to Tenerife and then took a ferry to La Gomera. Spent 9 nights there in 4 different locations - On Foot holidays booked accommodation and moved our bags whilst we hiked.

Fabulous hiking holiday in the Canary Islands. Flew Bournemouth to Tenerife and then took a ferry to La Gomera. Spent 9 nights there in 4 different locations - On Foot holidays booked accommodation and moved our bags whilst we hiked.

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive friendly service with really useful local contact on La Gomera.

On Foot - La Gomera by Tim & Liz B, 9 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

La Gomera walking at its best.

The unique scenery, vegetation and geology on La Gomera, the reliable climate and the surprisingly good food and wine made this a holiday that more than lived up to our expectations . We were nervous, initially, about the terrain, barely a flat surface, but got into the stride - quite literally and found the walking quite manageable and immensely rewarding. Every valley was different and there were surprises around every corner as each view ...

The unique scenery, vegetation and geology on La Gomera, the reliable climate and the surprisingly good food and wine made this a holiday that more than lived up to our expectations . We were nervous, initially, about the terrain, barely a flat surface, but got into the stride - quite literally and found the walking quite manageable and immensely rewarding. Every valley was different and there were surprises around every corner as each view opened up. And a lot of space for a small island, other hikers came and went but we felt as though we had the place to ourselves much of the time. Thoroughly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Third time with On Foot and we will definitely be going again, all being well. They are caring, organised, efficient and put together a great offering with a pack of instructions, vouchers and bookings that work on the day…

On Foot - La Gomera by Bill G, 5 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

Walking in La Gomera - Mar 24 - Great venue, well-organised

Arranged a short notice - fancied a few days walking in the sun. On Foot Holidays suggested La Gomera, which suited our needs perfectly. The self-guided tour was tailored to our preferences in terms of daily distance and type of accommodation en route. Perfect weather helped (sun, mid-teens and slight breeze)......... We have taken several holidays with On Foot in various locations - this was one of the best yet.

Arranged a short notice - fancied a few days walking in the sun. On Foot Holidays suggested La Gomera, which suited our needs perfectly. The self-guided tour was tailored to our preferences in terms of daily distance and type of accommodation en route. Perfect weather helped (sun, mid-teens and slight breeze)......... We have taken several holidays with On Foot in various locations - this was one of the best yet.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful and informed staff. Efficient service in terms of communication, assistance, information packs for both the journey to the location and for the walk itself - and a 'local' contact who provided on-the-spot help when required.

On Foot - La Gomera by Wildchild, 3 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

A Self-guided solo walk exploring La Gomera

This was a self-guided walk around the island of La Gomera in The Canaries. On Foot Holidays book the hotels and provide the maps and walking instructions. All I had to do was decide when to start the walk and how to get to the pick-up point at the airport. On Foot Holidays made all the transfer arrangements so there was no stress. I stayed at each accommodation for two nights then moved onto the next one. I could have had my bag carried from ...

This was a self-guided walk around the island of La Gomera in The Canaries. On Foot Holidays book the hotels and provide the maps and walking instructions. All I had to do was decide when to start the walk and how to get to the pick-up point at the airport. On Foot Holidays made all the transfer arrangements so there was no stress. I stayed at each accommodation for two nights then moved onto the next one. I could have had my bag carried from point to point but I like carrying my own stuff!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays are a friendly and efficient bunch of people. They were always quick to get back to me during the planning phase of the holiday and whilst I was walking I had a local contact if I needed help or advice. I feel that the people in this organisation really cared about my experience; indeed I had one tiny criticism about the transfer company and they have already responded and said they will have a word with them.

On Foot - La Gomera by Jo G, 2 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

On Foot Holidays were brilliant & I would highly recommend them for walking holidays. La Gomera was AMAZING!

We did a 3 day walking tour of La Gomera which was absolutely out of this world. We were blown away by the beauty of the island and the spectacular scenery. It is incredible and completely unspoilt. The walking is tough and they mean it when they say "walking poles essential" but you are rewarded for the hard climbs! The guest houses are basic but clean and work well. I would highly recommend the trip

We did a 3 day walking tour of La Gomera which was absolutely out of this world. We were blown away by the beauty of the island and the spectacular scenery. It is incredible and completely unspoilt. The walking is tough and they mean it when they say "walking poles essential" but you are rewarded for the hard climbs! The guest houses are basic but clean and work well. I would highly recommend the trip

Rating for tour operator:

From the initial enquiry, pre holiday information, the fantastic app and on the ground support were all excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and any questions immediately responded to. I would highly recommend On Foot Holidays they were brilliant & I will definitely be booking more trips in the future.

On Foot - La Gomera by GrahamS , 2 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walk with great company

Four of us friends went to La Gomera in a calling holiday with On Foot Holidays in March. The whole holiday was a glorious adventure from the ferry from Tenerife, to the wonderful unspoilt views, excellent laid out routes, super food and hotels and of course very friendly people.

Four of us friends went to La Gomera in a calling holiday with On Foot Holidays in March. The whole holiday was a glorious adventure from the ferry from Tenerife, to the wonderful unspoilt views, excellent laid out routes, super food and hotels and of course very friendly people.

Rating for tour operator:

They certainly went the extra mile. Nothing too much trouble. They were very knowledgeable in fact one of their staff (Mary) had only just come back from La Gomera so gave us great information. The booking process was easy and I have to say their new app made it sooooo much say from all the information in one place to route guidance which kept us on track (we would have got lost with out it for sure!)

On Foot - La Gomera by Jac, 27 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Stunning scenery. Walker’s paradise.

A walking holiday on the island of La Gomera. Transfers, ferries, accommodation arranged, luggage transferred for us and all walking routes provided in detail by On Foot Holidays so we could just enjoy the wonderful routes, stunning scenery and varied landscape of the island.

A walking holiday on the island of La Gomera. Transfers, ferries, accommodation arranged, luggage transferred for us and all walking routes provided in detail by On Foot Holidays so we could just enjoy the wonderful routes, stunning scenery and varied landscape of the island.

Rating for tour operator:

Communication was brilliant throughout both with the UK office and the local agent, who was really helpful and checked in with us daily to make sure we had everything we needed . Walking info was very comprehensive and detailed. Great to deal with really nice, professional people who answer their phones and emails immediately!

On Foot - La Gomera by Dr N D 23, 20 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Walking in a steep paradise

Point point walking with luggage transfers mostly basic/good hotels and food but the scenery was unbelievable

Point point walking with luggage transfers mostly basic/good hotels and food but the scenery was unbelievable

Rating for tour operator:

On foot holidays, very individual approach with excellent back up on the walk

On Foot - La Gomera by Pogo, 19 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

A well organised self-guided walking holiday with great support throughout.

Seven days on the island of Gomera, walking for a tipotal of six days. Sel guided but tour operator provided comprehensive maps and route notes as well as a phone app.

Seven days on the island of Gomera, walking for a tipotal of six days. Sel guided but tour operator provided comprehensive maps and route notes as well as a phone app.

Rating for tour operator:

On foot holidays were very organised and communicated effectively throughout. We felt totally supported.