AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Equestrian Escapes

Luxury Riding Holiday Spain Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Luxury Riding Holiday Spain

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 4
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 4
Reviews Accepted: 4
Reviews Rejected: 0
4 reviews
Sort by:
Luxury Riding Holiday Spain by Josie, 31 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant and Amazing

Dear Lindsey and the Team, We both had to share our truly amazing experience with your team We recently returned from our Spanish Equestrian Escape a 4 day holiday break (we managed to escape from the cold weather here in Wales only to have torrential rain over in Spain) but it didn't hamper our riding at all as they had a big indoor school so we were still able to continue having lessons, we did manage a hack out on one day and rode through ...

Dear Lindsey and the Team, We both had to share our truly amazing experience with your team We recently returned from our Spanish Equestrian Escape a 4 day holiday break (we managed to escape from the cold weather here in Wales only to have torrential rain over in Spain) but it didn't hamper our riding at all as they had a big indoor school so we were still able to continue having lessons, we did manage a hack out on one day and rode through the Olive Groves which was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with their fantastic set up. The horses were well looked after, all 30 of them. A joy to ride so highly schooled horses with good quality tack. The cuisine was excellent and even had wine with our evening meals, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, organised and made you feel at home at all times. The accommodation was first class, clean and comfortable especially the beds. We have plenty of photos from our short and fantastic trip and will most definitely be returning. We would certainly recommend anyone who is thinking of organising a trip to go here Ola! Thank you once again and keep up with the good work. Regards Linda & Rob

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escape organised yet another first class trip for us. Very helpful, well organised and professional, and will definitely try another riding holiday with them this year.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Apr 2018:

Thanks so much for letting us know we love this holiday too!!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Apr 2018:

Thank you again we do try really hard to match guests with their perfect equestrian escape.

Luxury Riding Holiday Spain by Henryc, 24 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful short break with Equestrian Escapes

Equestrian Escapes organised a 4 day, 5 night trip for my wife and I to Jerez, which included riding at a fantastic stables 10km from Jerez, trips to the Riding School, National Stud and the Gonzales Byass bodega and two wonderful 5 star hotels, one in the country and one in Jerez. Sarah and Lindsay organised everything really well, including a late change of accommodation dates which they handled superbly. I recommend them to anyone who's ...

Equestrian Escapes organised a 4 day, 5 night trip for my wife and I to Jerez, which included riding at a fantastic stables 10km from Jerez, trips to the Riding School, National Stud and the Gonzales Byass bodega and two wonderful 5 star hotels, one in the country and one in Jerez. Sarah and Lindsay organised everything really well, including a late change of accommodation dates which they handled superbly. I recommend them to anyone who's organising a riding holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes were fantastic at organising the trip and they obviously know how to select excellent riding stables. Their advice and guidance before the trip was also invaluable.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 25 Apr 2017:

Many thanks for your kind words we really do appreciate it!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 25 Apr 2017:

We are passionate about horses and work tirelessly to ensure that we offer a 5 star service whether it be a weekend break or a two week honeymoon!!

Luxury Riding Holiday Spain by Angie, 8 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience

Amazing place with excellent staff and horses. So good at integrating solo travellers with groups and families, that at no point did I feel like a solo traveller! The accommodation and excellent food that was served simply added to the overall experience.

Amazing place with excellent staff and horses. So good at integrating solo travellers with groups and families, that at no point did I feel like a solo traveller! The accommodation and excellent food that was served simply added to the overall experience.

Rating for tour operator:

My first experience of going solo, and thanks to the help and advice of staff at Equestrian Escapes, it will be an experience that I am looking forward to repeating!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 09 May 2016:

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your holiday in Malaga, we certainly agree with you that this riding holiday is a truly exceptional experience!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 09 May 2016:

This holiday is set up in a particularly social manner making it a must for both those travelling alone and for those wanting to make new friends. We always say to our clients that we get so many single travelers not because we haven't got any friends but more precisely we haven't got any friends that ride horses!!

Luxury Riding Holiday Spain by MegMog, 26 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Heaven on earth for horse lovers

Found this lovely stable near Malaga through Equestrian Escape last year, and we absolutely loved it! Traditional Spanish mansion been beautifully converted into a lovely B&B, with stable and riding arena attached to the accommodation. All horses are friendly and very well looked after, and enjoyed the amazing view when we went for a hack in the morning. Lots of rescued dogs are there, and these furry friends made us feel welcomed with lots ...

Found this lovely stable near Malaga through Equestrian Escape last year, and we absolutely loved it! Traditional Spanish mansion been beautifully converted into a lovely B&B, with stable and riding arena attached to the accommodation. All horses are friendly and very well looked after, and enjoyed the amazing view when we went for a hack in the morning. Lots of rescued dogs are there, and these furry friends made us feel welcomed with lots of wiggles while we stayed. We just booked our holiday there for the 3rd time, and looking forward to their home made paella!

Rating for tour operator:

We have booked this particular riding holiday through this operator 3 times, and found them pleasant to deal with. They are always friendly and very helpful, and with no exception, we got a response promptly. Information provided prior to the holiday was helpful as well.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Jan 2016:

Thank you for taking the time to write we love to receive feedback from our customers. We agree this is a fabulous place!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Jan 2016:

Thanks again, we try very hard to ensure that each and every customer gets concise and accurate information. We are riders and instructors so we really do have the specialist knowledge required to make your riding holiday memorable for all the right reasons!