AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Equestrian Escapes

Horse Riding in Mallorca Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Horse Riding in Mallorca

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 3
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 3
Reviews Accepted: 3
Reviews Rejected: 0
3 reviews
Sort by:
Horse Riding in Mallorca by Victoria, 26 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

An equestrian adventure in Mallorca

An exciting - and at times challenging for us - beautiful three day ride in the Tramuntana mountains in Mallorca. Lorenzo and Mareike were great people to spend time and their horses were exceptional. We really loved that the horses were ridden without bits, were forward going, brave, sure-footed as mountain goats and with the kindest of temperaments. We were very well looked after and my daughter's confidence had soared by the end of the trip...

An exciting - and at times challenging for us - beautiful three day ride in the Tramuntana mountains in Mallorca. Lorenzo and Mareike were great people to spend time and their horses were exceptional. We really loved that the horses were ridden without bits, were forward going, brave, sure-footed as mountain goats and with the kindest of temperaments. We were very well looked after and my daughter's confidence had soared by the end of the trip. It was a proper adventure in a stunning landscape.

Rating for tour operator:

I wanted an equestrian adventure with my 13 year old daughter and discussed at length with Equestrian Escapes the sort of experience that we were after. Everyone on the Equestrian Escapes team were really helpful, answering my questions on the phone and email with patience and consideration.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Oct 2019:

This is a great ride and a challenge! Well done, especially your daughter at such a young age you must be very proud.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Oct 2019:

Thank you, we really do everything possible to help our customers to find their perfect equestrian escapes.

Horse Riding in Mallorca by Ian and Sal, 6 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exciting, exhilarating and challenging 3 day horse riding trek in the Tramuntana Mountains of Mallorca.

We found this trek on on the Equestrian Escapes website. They arranged the accommodation in Pollenca at start and finish of our trip. The small family run Hotel was excellent with amazing rooms and breakfasts. The description of this trip on the Equestrian Escapes website was exactly as it was. Lorenzo knows what he's about and the trail horses are intelligent, experienced and fit for the challenging work they do. Lorenzo and Mareike were great ...

We found this trek on on the Equestrian Escapes website. They arranged the accommodation in Pollenca at start and finish of our trip. The small family run Hotel was excellent with amazing rooms and breakfasts. The description of this trip on the Equestrian Escapes website was exactly as it was. Lorenzo knows what he's about and the trail horses are intelligent, experienced and fit for the challenging work they do. Lorenzo and Mareike were great hosts and provided a beautiful and exciting three days of riding through an ever more stunning landscape as we climbed higher into the mountains. The Lluc monastery is all part of this unique experience. We shall not forget the ample and excellent food we were provide with throughout the trip. Most of all we will remember the comradeship of the group and the beauty and service our horses gave us. We had a real sense of loss and separation when the trip came to an end!!

Rating for tour operator:

The choice we made was a shot in the dark after a riding holiday in the Eden Valley fell through. Their description of this particular trip and the advice given by Sarah regarding my own lack of riding experience being compensated for by Lorenzo's quite remarkable horse was completely sound. There were a couple of hiccups in communication through the process but these were sorted out easily enough. We would recommend Equestrian Escapes to find you a riding holiday to suit. Thank you. Ian and Sal.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 06 May 2019:

Thank you we are delighted that you enjoyed the ride. Chessy and I did it for our holidays last year and loved it too!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 06 May 2019:

Thank you again we are always here to help.

Horse Riding in Mallorca by Kirsty, 30 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Riding in Mallorca

I had a fantastic time on my holiday to Mallorca. The riding was great and my hosts couldn’t have been more helpful, friendly and welcoming. It was a lovely trip to do on my own too.

I had a fantastic time on my holiday to Mallorca. The riding was great and my hosts couldn’t have been more helpful, friendly and welcoming. It was a lovely trip to do on my own too.

Rating for tour operator:

I had been following Equestrian Escapes on Facebook for a while but hadn’t quite got round to booking. When I decided I just needed to get away, the team were very helpful and knowledgeable about the break.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 30 May 2018:

Thank you, you were a delightful customer and we hope that you return.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 30 May 2018:

Thank you again!