AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

CUD3 Casa Lorenzo Traveller Reviews

Reviews of CUD3 Casa Lorenzo

Overall Holiday Rating
40%
Excellent 0
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1
Reviews Accepted: 1
Reviews Rejected: 0
1 reviews
Sort by:
CUD3 Casa Lorenzo by cornish rover, 28 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

house ok, but garden completely overgrown and unusable

Garden completely overgrown with brambles and nettles, no grass or sun loungers to sit on as shown in pictures on website, had clearly been neglected for the whole season, if not longer. Only part usable was small dirty terrace area that was in the shade all day after 9.00 am. Was a "premier selection" property.

Garden completely overgrown with brambles and nettles, no grass or sun loungers to sit on as shown in pictures on website, had clearly been neglected for the whole season, if not longer. Only part usable was small dirty terrace area that was in the shade all day after 9.00 am. Was a "premier selection" property.

Rating for tour operator:

Disappointed that they allowed us to turn up to this "premier selection" property with the garden in the condition it was.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 01 Oct 2018:

We're so sorry that you found the garden at your holiday home overgrown. As discussed previously, had you alerted us to this fact upon your arrival (via our 24 hour helpline) we would have sent a team round immediately and the issue could have been resolved in good time.
As it was we were not made aware of your problem until after your return home and therefore could only offer financial compensation for the inconvenience caused. This we did as quickly as possible and on the understanding that you were in agreement with the settlement offered.
Having made the settlement and improved arrangements for garden maintenance at the property we considered the matter satisfactorily resolved and we are very disappointed to read your negative comments.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 01 Oct 2018:

As with all our properties we did carry out a thorough inspection shortly before the start of the summer season and the garden, though 'informal' as depicted on our website, was in good order.
We have a long-term collaborative relationship with this particular property and its owner and have never had this type of problem previously but unfortunately, although highly unusual, things can slip during the course of the summer season and in this case, due to the owner having a serious back problem, the garden had become overgrown and nobody had informed us of the fact.
It is our overriding priority that guests have the best possible holiday experience and had this been pointed out we would have resolved it within 24 hours. We sincerely regret that we were not given this opportunity.