AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
In The Saddle

Ant's Lodges Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ant's Lodges

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 32
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 32
Reviews Accepted: 32
Reviews Rejected: 0
32 reviews
Sort by:
Ant's Lodges by fletchek, 23 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Horse safari

At very short notice, In The Saddle organised a horse safari in South Africa for my Godchild's birthday present. Our travel went smoothly and, within hours of arriving, we were riding through the bush, looking at giraffe and zebra that were so close, we could almost touch them. Over the following days, as we rode different horses and visited different parts of the bush, we learned the calls and names of many of the local birds, and became borderline ...

At very short notice, In The Saddle organised a horse safari in South Africa for my Godchild's birthday present. Our travel went smoothly and, within hours of arriving, we were riding through the bush, looking at giraffe and zebra that were so close, we could almost touch them. Over the following days, as we rode different horses and visited different parts of the bush, we learned the calls and names of many of the local birds, and became borderline competent at identifying many of the local antelopes and other wildlife. We had a magical time that my Godchild and I will remember for the rest of our lives.

Rating for tour operator:

I've ridden in many countries with In The Saddle over the past 25 years - their organisation skills and efficiency are unparalleled and, importantly for this sort of holiday, they always ensure the safety and comfort of the horses that are so central to the holiday experience.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 23 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to organise your holidays for so many years and I am glad that you enjoyed your return visit to Ants Lodges.
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Silvo, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A thrilling opportunity to experience game from horseback.

The game Census week at Ants Nest and Ants Hill is surely a unique opportunity to experience game from horseback. Having the chance to assist with game capture and relocation was a privilege. The accommodation and the food were of a consistently high standard and the staff were very enthusiastic and endeavoured to ensure that all guests had an enjoyable experience.

The game Census week at Ants Nest and Ants Hill is surely a unique opportunity to experience game from horseback. Having the chance to assist with game capture and relocation was a privilege. The accommodation and the food were of a consistently high standard and the staff were very enthusiastic and endeavoured to ensure that all guests had an enjoyable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle provided very comprehensive information about the trip. The member of staff who I was dealing with had visited the location and participated in the activities available so was very well equipped to discuss any queries which I had before I booked.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 09 Jul 2019:

Thanks Charlotte
I am so glad that you enjoyed the exciting Game Census at Ants.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Ev, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

This has the Wow factor from start to finish.

I would recommend this riding safari most highly. We were a group of mixed riding ability and were very well catered for in all departments. The horses, food, accomodation, game-viewing and staff were all excellent and the whole holiday was tailored to suit us.

I would recommend this riding safari most highly. We were a group of mixed riding ability and were very well catered for in all departments. The horses, food, accomodation, game-viewing and staff were all excellent and the whole holiday was tailored to suit us.

Rating for tour operator:

I have had several riding holidays but hadn't booked with In the Saddle before. They were very helpful and efficient and we shall definitely be using them again.

Reviewer's images:
Ant's Lodges by steve and Jill, 24 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical

A great experience from start to finish, the staff were brilliant we were looked after like royalty. The guides on the rides were very knowledgeable and made the rides interesting and fun. The riding experience was amazing with game viewings every day. Just magical

A great experience from start to finish, the staff were brilliant we were looked after like royalty. The guides on the rides were very knowledgeable and made the rides interesting and fun. The riding experience was amazing with game viewings every day. Just magical

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful would always answer any questions or worries I had about the holiday. The information they provided was excellent and very accurate. Amazing

In The Saddle responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Thank you.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday to Ants Lodges in South AFrica.

Olwen
Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Saracjb, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

An Amazing Riding Holiday

Ants Nest is out of this world. The staff (every single one of them) are so professional and friendly and they go out of their way to look after every guest. The horses are incredible - they are all fit and very happy in their job and there is literally a horse to suit every rider and the team take great care to match horse with rider.

Ants Nest is out of this world. The staff (every single one of them) are so professional and friendly and they go out of their way to look after every guest. The horses are incredible - they are all fit and very happy in their job and there is literally a horse to suit every rider and the team take great care to match horse with rider.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional and efficient and helpful

In The Saddle responded to this review on 21 Jun 2019:

Thank you.
Ants Lodges is also one of my favourite places for a riding holiday.

Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Middle Sister, 3 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience with horses and wildlife in South Africa

In the Saddle arranged our holiday (group of 4 friends) at Ants Nest and Ants Hill. Great horses, wonderful people, fantastic food, gorgeous accommodation and stunning wildlife. Highly recommended.

In the Saddle arranged our holiday (group of 4 friends) at Ants Nest and Ants Hill. Great horses, wonderful people, fantastic food, gorgeous accommodation and stunning wildlife. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle are experienced in organising the type of holiday we enjoy. They offer a personal service and communication is excellent.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 13 Jun 2019:

Thank you.
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Louise, 29 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent from start to finish

I did a trail riding holiday along the Wild Coast in South Africa and then spent a week doing a horse riding safari at Ants Lodges

I did a trail riding holiday along the Wild Coast in South Africa and then spent a week doing a horse riding safari at Ants Lodges

Rating for tour operator:

In The Saddle are an excellent tour operator. They have organised numerous horse riding holidays for me and they have always been excellent with no hitches

In The Saddle responded to this review on 13 Jun 2019:

Thank you. What an exciting trip you had combining these two great riding holidays and I am so glad that you had a good time.
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by MP, 28 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Ttoally fantastic and wonderful time

lovely horses, food, luxury accommodation. The animals, food and made to feel so welcome by Ants Hill and Nest.

lovely horses, food, luxury accommodation. The animals, food and made to feel so welcome by Ants Hill and Nest.

Rating for tour operator:

Totally professional and spot on with the information I received.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 13 Jun 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Rach, 24 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Horse Riding Safari

A wonderful place, everything was perfect, accommodation, horses, food, people

A wonderful place, everything was perfect, accommodation, horses, food, people

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle give me the confidence to undertake these trips, professional, friendly and most importantly I trust them

In The Saddle responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

Thank you for your lovely comments.
kind regards
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Traveling Trekker , 12 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent in every way

Smoothly planned holiday made for a most enjoyable holiday

Smoothly planned holiday made for a most enjoyable holiday

Rating for tour operator:

I can always trust In The Saddle to deliver a holiday where the welfare of the horses is excellent. Also the accommodation is perfectly matched to your requirements

Reviewer's images:
In The Saddle responded to this review on 12 Feb 2019:

Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing this great photo.