AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
In The Saddle

Ant's Lodges Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ant's Lodges

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 24
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 24
Reviews Accepted: 24
Reviews Rejected: 0
24 reviews
Sort by:
Ant's Lodges by Rach, 24 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Horse Riding Safari

A wonderful place, everything was perfect, accommodation, horses, food, people

A wonderful place, everything was perfect, accommodation, horses, food, people

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle give me the confidence to undertake these trips, professional, friendly and most importantly I trust them

In The Saddle responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

Thank you for your lovely comments.
kind regards
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Traveling Trekker , 12 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent in every way

Smoothly planned holiday made for a most enjoyable holiday

Smoothly planned holiday made for a most enjoyable holiday

Rating for tour operator:

I can always trust In The Saddle to deliver a holiday where the welfare of the horses is excellent. Also the accommodation is perfectly matched to your requirements

Reviewer's images:
In The Saddle responded to this review on 12 Feb 2019:

Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing this great photo.

Ant's Lodges by Grandpa , 6 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Incredible family Christmas holiday

Having had many riding holidays with In The Saddle and made regular visits with them to Ants Lodges in the Waterberg area of South Africa we decided to take all our children and grandchildren, 11 in all, to Ants Nest for Christmas. It simply could not have been better, as usual the attention to detail by In the Saddle was amazing and they accomodated all our various invoicing and mailing requirements perfectly. Having been there many times we ...

Having had many riding holidays with In The Saddle and made regular visits with them to Ants Lodges in the Waterberg area of South Africa we decided to take all our children and grandchildren, 11 in all, to Ants Nest for Christmas. It simply could not have been better, as usual the attention to detail by In the Saddle was amazing and they accomodated all our various invoicing and mailing requirements perfectly. Having been there many times we knew what to expect but nevertheless the holiday documentation and information was exceptional and very well presented. The accommodation and meals were outstanding and the riding was perfectly tailored to our various requirements. Christmas was celebrated in amazing style, with an opportunity to go to “Bush” Church, followed by a huge lunch and presents for all. In addition to the riding there are many other activities and the whole essence is on flexibility and allowing everyone to do what they wanted. Ants Lodges are the perfect place for family safari holidays and the riding is suitable for everyone from beginners to those wanting fast riding on lovely tracks through the bush.

Rating for tour operator:

As mentioned above the attention to detail and the personal service offered by In The Saddle is second to none.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 07 Jan 2019:

Hi John
Thank you. I am so glad that this long awaited family Christmas was a success. What fun you all had. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
Olwen (In The Saddle).

Ant's Lodges by fletchek, 3 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Horse riding safaris

I had a great week horse riding through the South African bush. On horseback, you can get right up close to giraffe, zebra, buffalo and all the different types of antelope. It was magical. The food and accommodation were great and it was fabulous to have a week of sun (with the odd thunderstorm) instead of the grey cold at home.

I had a great week horse riding through the South African bush. On horseback, you can get right up close to giraffe, zebra, buffalo and all the different types of antelope. It was magical. The food and accommodation were great and it was fabulous to have a week of sun (with the odd thunderstorm) instead of the grey cold at home.

Rating for tour operator:

I've been riding with In The Saddle for 20 years. On a riding holiday, on top of all the usual requirements for seamless travel, good food and fab accommodation, it is vital that the horses are varied (for different standards of rider) and well-trained, that the tack is safe and the riding is good quality. In The Saddle has never let me down in 20 years

In The Saddle responded to this review on 04 Dec 2018:

Hi Karolyn - is it really 20 years. It has been a pleasure organising your holidays over the years. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.
kind regards
Olwen (In The Saddle).

Ant's Lodges by Steve, 1 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing horse riding holiday, in lovely surroundings.

Horse riding at Ant's Lodges in South Africa. Lovely horses and good rides, mainly at walk for the game viewing but some long canters every day. Great lodges with every comfort. The food was first class and the staff efficient, friendly and very helpful.

Horse riding at Ant's Lodges in South Africa. Lovely horses and good rides, mainly at walk for the game viewing but some long canters every day. Great lodges with every comfort. The food was first class and the staff efficient, friendly and very helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

In The Saddle, specialist riding holiday. The company has a great in depth knowledge of the individual rides. Everything is well organised and final documents very professionally presented.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 01 Dec 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed this great riding holiday.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

Ant's Lodges by Sundowner fan, 27 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Dream riding in Africa

2 centre holiday riding in the Wartberg region of South Africa....luxurious accommodation...superb service ...extraordinary riding experience.

2 centre holiday riding in the Wartberg region of South Africa....luxurious accommodation...superb service ...extraordinary riding experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent organisation from start of booking ...ran like clockwork, and was helpful with queries and advice.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 27 Nov 2018:

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed this great holiday at Ants Lodges in South Africa.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

Ant's Lodges by Ms G D 18, 27 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

The best horse ding adventure holiday ever

In the Saddle booked 15 nights for my partners 50th birthday present from me. We started in Cape Town and then went up to Waterburgh to Ants Nest. The whole holiday was perfect - coordinate beautifully by In the Saddle. Ants Nest was absolutely fabulous - the horses, the riding, the team, the guides, the food the accommodation the animals - everything was superb and I can highly recommend it.

In the Saddle booked 15 nights for my partners 50th birthday present from me. We started in Cape Town and then went up to Waterburgh to Ants Nest. The whole holiday was perfect - coordinate beautifully by In the Saddle. Ants Nest was absolutely fabulous - the horses, the riding, the team, the guides, the food the accommodation the animals - everything was superb and I can highly recommend it.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle were fabulous - coordinating all aspects of our holiday to South Africa, not just the horse riding holiday. I can highly recommend them.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 27 Nov 2018:

Thank you. We are really pleased that you had such a wonderful birthday present. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Olwen (In The Saddle).

Ant's Lodges by Dandelion Head, 24 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating

Well planned and stress free

Well planned and stress free

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful and efficient

In The Saddle responded to this review on 24 Oct 2018:

Thank you.

Ant's Lodges by Annie, 23 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

My best riding holiday

Africa is such an exciting country, and Ant's two lodges offer the best of a riding safari experience you could find in the country. Whether you ride, walk, cycle, or take a safari ride in a four wheel car, you experience the wonders of the bush. Ant'S lodges offer you the kind of luxury one can feel utterly comfortable in. The whole experience is similar to being a guest in a friend's house.

Africa is such an exciting country, and Ant's two lodges offer the best of a riding safari experience you could find in the country. Whether you ride, walk, cycle, or take a safari ride in a four wheel car, you experience the wonders of the bush. Ant'S lodges offer you the kind of luxury one can feel utterly comfortable in. The whole experience is similar to being a guest in a friend's house.

Rating for tour operator:

I have been taking rides organised by In The Saddle for fourteen years. Never have I had an organisation problem, or an unsafe riding experience with their chosen destination, or stables.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 23 Oct 2018:

Dear Ann - thank you for your lovely comments. Ants Lodges is one of my all time favourite places also. We look forward to arranging many more holidays for you. Olwen (In The Saddle)

Ant's Lodges by Traveling Trekker , 22 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stay at Ant's Nest South Africa

A riding safari at Ant's Lodge in South Africa.

A riding safari at Ant's Lodge in South Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

In the saddle were excellent with booking process,payment and providing all necessary information. They are always available for any questions and giving a prompt response.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 22 Mar 2018:

Thank you - we are glad you enjoyed your holiday to Ants Lodges
Olwen Law, In The Saddle