AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Scandinavian Travel

Scandinavian Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Scandinavian Travel

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 89
Good 7
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 97
Reviews Accepted: 97
Reviews Rejected: 0
97 reviews
Sort by:
Holiday in Finnish Lapland by Rusky , 8 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Levi adventures

Skiing,snowmobile,ice karting and an igloo

Skiing,snowmobile,ice karting and an igloo

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful always there when needed.

Half term skiing in Norway by SnowboarderDad, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Skiing holiday to Norway

A weeks skiing holiday to Trysil in Norway. skiNorway took the time to understand what we were looking for in our holiday. Their attention to detail both during planning, booking, and whilst we were there was second to none. Everything went so smoothly. Greeted at airport by skiNorway staff, all requested restaurants booked, ski hire taken care of, ski lessons sorted with instructors skiing to meet us at our hotel, just brilliant. Also there ...

A weeks skiing holiday to Trysil in Norway. skiNorway took the time to understand what we were looking for in our holiday. Their attention to detail both during planning, booking, and whilst we were there was second to none. Everything went so smoothly. Greeted at airport by skiNorway staff, all requested restaurants booked, ski hire taken care of, ski lessons sorted with instructors skiing to meet us at our hotel, just brilliant. Also there were continual personal touch at all stages of the holiday including a team of skiNorway staff in resort to help us if we need anything. This really meant we could relax and enjoy our holiday. I’ve used many different travel companies over the years and they are to my mind the best I’ve ever used by a long way.

Rating for tour operator:

We had another fabulous holiday with skiNorway and this was entirely down to the brilliant skiNorway staff and their desire to ensure that everything about our holiday exceeded our expectations. The personal service they offer in understanding our requirements and tailoring our holiday experience along with their attention to detail meant we had a brilliant holiday.

Half term skiing in Norway by Silvi, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

It could have been perfect.

But it was not... Because the hotel was not able to cope with the number of guests. The service was poor, the breakfast time a nightmare, dinner time stressful, The hotel is not capable to accommodate the number fo guest they had over half term, due to lack of staff and dimension of communal areas. The bar was super busy with not enough seat s for everyone, the dining room overcrowded, disorganised and food choice limited and not in enough quantity...

But it was not... Because the hotel was not able to cope with the number of guests. The service was poor, the breakfast time a nightmare, dinner time stressful, The hotel is not capable to accommodate the number fo guest they had over half term, due to lack of staff and dimension of communal areas. The bar was super busy with not enough seat s for everyone, the dining room overcrowded, disorganised and food choice limited and not in enough quantity. The staff was also very cold and not attemptive at all.

Rating for tour operator:

Good customer service, very well organised, kind and attemptive operators.

Half term skiing in Norway by Friendly professional service provided by SkiNorway, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Ski Norway service was very good and extremely friendly

Very good all round, hotel room not so great

Very good all round, hotel room not so great

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, professional and kind

Half Term skiing in Finland by Ski Family, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Holiday in Finland

Had a wonderful week of skiing in Levi, Finland. Resort, accommodation and skiing were great. Service provided by Ski Finland both before the holiday and during the holiday was outstanding.

Had a wonderful week of skiing in Levi, Finland. Resort, accommodation and skiing were great. Service provided by Ski Finland both before the holiday and during the holiday was outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Service provided by Ski Finland both before the holiday and during the holiday was outstanding.

Luxury Father Christmas Holiday by Bob, 4 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Snow activity holiday in Ruka

5 nights staying in Ruka with a number of snow based activities, skiing, plus a visit to Father Christmas.

5 nights staying in Ruka with a number of snow based activities, skiing, plus a visit to Father Christmas.

Rating for tour operator:

Ski Finland were very helpful and responsive. I got an immediate response to their 24 hour contact number. The excursions were planned meticulously. The food served during the excursions was superb. We completed the activities with very small groups so it felt very privileged and personal.

Luxury Father Christmas Holiday by Nanny Annie, 22 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

It was an excellent worry free holiday from time of booking to end of holiday, can’t fault it

It was an excellent worry free holiday from time of booking to end of holiday, can’t fault it

Rating for tour operator:

The best

Easter skiing in Norway by Steve from Cambridgeshire , 21 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great experience in Trysil over Easter

Easter skiing and snowboarding during the holiday. Great snow super resort.

Easter skiing and snowboarding during the holiday. Great snow super resort.

Rating for tour operator:

Catered for everything- very pleased with ski Norway service.

Easter skiing in Norway by MH, 20 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Good family fun

Skinorway trip to Trysil - comprehensive end to end service and help throughout. Lowest stress family holiday yet!

Skinorway trip to Trysil - comprehensive end to end service and help throughout. Lowest stress family holiday yet!

Rating for tour operator:

SkiNorway took all the stress out of organising a holiday for a young family of 5!

Easter skiing in Norway by Firsttimenorway, 20 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Family fun ski and snowboard

Wall to wall sunshine. Groomed pistes, no crowding. Kids enjoyed small ski school groups and teachers were great. I had 1 to 1 learn to ski lessons and managed by end of the week. Spa/pool was lovely . Friendly welcoming resort.

Wall to wall sunshine. Groomed pistes, no crowding. Kids enjoyed small ski school groups and teachers were great. I had 1 to 1 learn to ski lessons and managed by end of the week. Spa/pool was lovely . Friendly welcoming resort.

Rating for tour operator:

1st class individualised service, rapid response to queries. Good pressense in resort too. Changed flight operators without charge when times were changed by original operator .