AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ride World Wide

Ride World Wide Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ride World Wide

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 56
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 59
Reviews Accepted: 59
Reviews Rejected: 0
59 reviews
Sort by:
Ride World Wide by Lisa , 15 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Hasheem our leader was a brilliant and empathetic horseman, able to build confidence and skill. He was also a brilliant organiser and he and his support team were superb. The food was excellent . He took us to see and explain ancient inscriptions an

Superb

Superb

Rating for tour operator:

Great. Organised. Always answer emails

Ride World Wide by Beatriz Baby Bea, 24 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A small part of Morroco explored!!

A riding and camping holiday from Agadir to Tiznit on some pretty special horses. This allowed me to see parts of Morocco you would not usually see and experience their amazing culture.

A riding and camping holiday from Agadir to Tiznit on some pretty special horses. This allowed me to see parts of Morocco you would not usually see and experience their amazing culture.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide Limited Tel. +44 1837 82544 Fax. +44 1837 82179 www.rideworldwide.com Staddon Farm, North Tawton, Devon EX20 2BX Very efficient, friendly and informative. Answered my emails quickly, found answers to all my questions and made sure I was prepared for the holiday. VAT Number: 730981821; ATOL 6213

Ride World Wide by Catti, 22 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A lovely holiday!

Riding one week in Seville in november, great horses, great guides, nice food, nice lodgings.

Riding one week in Seville in november, great horses, great guides, nice food, nice lodgings.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything worked smoothly, no problems!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 07 Jan 2019:

We are delighted you enjoyed your ride in Seville.

Ride World Wide by Barnabas , 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Breathtaking guided horse trek through the Torres Del Paine and southern Chile

Fantasticly organized, wonderfully guided, and well thought out tour. Great food and accommodations. Highly recommend

Fantasticly organized, wonderfully guided, and well thought out tour. Great food and accommodations. Highly recommend

Rating for tour operator:

Met all our needs and requests. Informative and prepared. Wonderful experience.

Ride World Wide by ABT, 7 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

memorable, interesting and rejuvenating

we rode excellent horses through the forests of Transylvania during the Autumn fall, staying in local houses and eating meals prepared by Village women that were a soporific balm to hithero deprived tastebuds

we rode excellent horses through the forests of Transylvania during the Autumn fall, staying in local houses and eating meals prepared by Village women that were a soporific balm to hithero deprived tastebuds

Rating for tour operator:

very good trip information, good organization skills, good follow up.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 08 Nov 2018:

We are delighted you had a wonderful time!

Ride World Wide by Mie, 22 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Mounted Menorca Magic

The riding was a wonderful experience. The accommodation was superb, food plentiful and delicious, views round the island panoramic, unspoiled by over development and island customs and way of life explained interestingly by our guides. Catalina and Toni always went the extra mile, their horses, home bred, were beautifully schooled sure footed and confidence giving. In my case having had a recent hip transplant and the terrain difficult this ...

The riding was a wonderful experience. The accommodation was superb, food plentiful and delicious, views round the island panoramic, unspoiled by over development and island customs and way of life explained interestingly by our guides. Catalina and Toni always went the extra mile, their horses, home bred, were beautifully schooled sure footed and confidence giving. In my case having had a recent hip transplant and the terrain difficult this was a bonus as was the arrival of Maria Elena Dendaluce who rode with us for three days.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Ride always look after us superbly taking note of all requests and making sure they are carried out. The itinerary arrives in good time clearly laid out for referral. We receive very good advise on our destinations and the horses, accommodation and our hosts.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 23 Oct 2018:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time in Menorca

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 23 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to help, it's all part of our service!

Ride World Wide by Jane, 19 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Riding in the desert

A group of us travelled to Jordan to take part in riding adventure. We rode our horses through Petra as the sun was rising and before it was open to tourists. A magical experience! We had a guide who took us from Petra to the beautiful Wadi Rum, with stunning views along the way. He also arranged the lunch stops in the heat of the day, and the camping and cooking in the evening. Everything ran like clockwork. The horses were a joy to ride.

A group of us travelled to Jordan to take part in riding adventure. We rode our horses through Petra as the sun was rising and before it was open to tourists. A magical experience! We had a guide who took us from Petra to the beautiful Wadi Rum, with stunning views along the way. He also arranged the lunch stops in the heat of the day, and the camping and cooking in the evening. Everything ran like clockwork. The horses were a joy to ride.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide are very helpful when it comes to selecting the right holiday. They and their staff have experienced all the rides so are full of good advice. They made booking easy and follow up advice and what to bring etc was excellent.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. Jordan is a very special place!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We were delighted to help arrange this holiday for you.

Ride World Wide by Sameena, 15 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

An amazing time on horseback safari in Botswana

An unforgettable week travelling from camp to camp on horseback spotting the incredible wildlife on the way and getting the opportunity to get up close to them. Everything was fantastic from the camps, the horse, the food and the company.

An unforgettable week travelling from camp to camp on horseback spotting the incredible wildlife on the way and getting the opportunity to get up close to them. Everything was fantastic from the camps, the horse, the food and the company.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable, contactable and kept us up to date with all the information we required.

Ride World Wide by MrsdeS, 11 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing riding holiday

We travelled as a family to Wyoming to stay on a ranch, as part of a longer trip to the US. We spent six days going riding, on cattle drives, and in the mountains near to the ranch, and also went fly fishing, tried archery and clay pigeon shooting.

We travelled as a family to Wyoming to stay on a ranch, as part of a longer trip to the US. We spent six days going riding, on cattle drives, and in the mountains near to the ranch, and also went fly fishing, tried archery and clay pigeon shooting.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide organised the riding part of the holiday and were brilliant in finding the right place for our very mixed ability family to stay. We all loved the ranch, and are so grateful to them for all the hard work they put in.

Ride World Wide by Mrs G B 18, 11 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience that exceeded all expectations

Where to start - the camps were all different, each offering something unique from nights spent under the stars to a camp on the riverbank where we were welcomed by a herd of elephants. The horses were very well schooled and looked after and we were well looked after by our guides, whether on horseback or back in the camps, nothing was too much trouble for them

Where to start - the camps were all different, each offering something unique from nights spent under the stars to a camp on the riverbank where we were welcomed by a herd of elephants. The horses were very well schooled and looked after and we were well looked after by our guides, whether on horseback or back in the camps, nothing was too much trouble for them

Rating for tour operator:

They answered any questions we had and gave us comprehensive details about the holiday and collection to and from the airport

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 11 Sep 2018:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 11 Sep 2018:

We were more than happy to help!