AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ride World Wide

Ride World Wide Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ride World Wide

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 78
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 81
Reviews Accepted: 81
Reviews Rejected: 0
81 reviews
Sort by:
Ride World Wide by JenniferO, 20 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Horse riding in Jordan

The horse riding part of the holiday was a tour from Petra to Wadi Rum. The Hashem, who led the horse part of the tour was thoughtful, safe, knowledgeable and a fun guide. I also add an add on trip to Jaresh ahead of the horse riding that was affordable and very well organized.

The horse riding part of the holiday was a tour from Petra to Wadi Rum. The Hashem, who led the horse part of the tour was thoughtful, safe, knowledgeable and a fun guide. I also add an add on trip to Jaresh ahead of the horse riding that was affordable and very well organized.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride Worldwide not only knows their tours really well, they now know me fairly well too. I trust their opinion when I need to make a choice about which trip, or specific features of a trip. It really helps when you want to get the most from your holiday money. I have booked horse riding trips without them that they do not offer, and they never go as well or it is way more work on my end.

Ride World Wide by Paddy, 19 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Okavango Horse Safari 2019

This was the riding safari I had always wanted to do, and although the Delta was dry, the wildlife was astonishing in number and variety. We had seven days of riding, interspersed with bush drives and a little walking. There was also the option of a night on a tree platform under the stars, listening to the sounds of the African night.

This was the riding safari I had always wanted to do, and although the Delta was dry, the wildlife was astonishing in number and variety. We had seven days of riding, interspersed with bush drives and a little walking. There was also the option of a night on a tree platform under the stars, listening to the sounds of the African night.

Rating for tour operator:

Barney and PJ Besterlink of Okavango Horse Safaris run a superb operation, with great horses and very friendly staff. It is a unique African bush experience.

Reviewer's images:
Ride World Wide by Tomahawk, 8 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Riding in Sicily

Six days riding starting in the Madonie National Park and ending near the top of Mount Etna

Six days riding starting in the Madonie National Park and ending near the top of Mount Etna

Rating for tour operator:

Ride world wide took care to ensure that all aspects of the holiday were covered and explained

Ride World Wide by Stella, 22 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical ride through Sicilian countryside

6 day horseback ride: 140km going from west to east. Ending at Etna

6 day horseback ride: 140km going from west to east. Ending at Etna

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent personalised service. Rides always reliably good.

Reviewer's images:
Ride World Wide by nounours, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Horse riding in Sicily

This was a 5 night 4 day riding holiday in the mountaineous Madonie National Park area in northern Sicily. I had a wonderful time, riding happy, sure-footed and well mannered, horses, clearly well cared for. We took quite different routes each day, passing through very different scenery & villages, and our guides/hosts, Paolo and Selene, were very friendly, professional and responsive: they worked hard to make sure our trip was enjoyable. ...

This was a 5 night 4 day riding holiday in the mountaineous Madonie National Park area in northern Sicily. I had a wonderful time, riding happy, sure-footed and well mannered, horses, clearly well cared for. We took quite different routes each day, passing through very different scenery & villages, and our guides/hosts, Paolo and Selene, were very friendly, professional and responsive: they worked hard to make sure our trip was enjoyable. The food was also excellent and accommodation good. We were also offered cultural and historical information on villages, castles and information on forests and plants as we went along. Our trail up to the ‘Shepherd’s hut’ (more basic accommodation) where we helped to make cheese also really stood out as a highlight for me. I’d definitely recommend riding trails with Paulo and Selene (Sicily on horseback) to others and would love to go back for a longer trail.

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy to book online, and information provided was detailed, helpful and accurate. It was clear that dietary requests and travel arrangements etc had been passed on. All the arrangements were very straightforward, and small questions answered very swiftly.

Ride World Wide by Amethyst, 9 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

An unbelievable week in magical surroundings

Together with my adult daughter, we spent a week at Macatoo. Such a special and peaceful place! The whole experience far exceeded our expectations. The accommodation, food and attention to detail by the staff and guides were simply outstanding. We chose to do a combination of riding and evening game drives. The horses were a real pleasure to ride - so fit, well trained and well cared for. They took care of us every step of the way and were ...

Together with my adult daughter, we spent a week at Macatoo. Such a special and peaceful place! The whole experience far exceeded our expectations. The accommodation, food and attention to detail by the staff and guides were simply outstanding. We chose to do a combination of riding and evening game drives. The horses were a real pleasure to ride - so fit, well trained and well cared for. They took care of us every step of the way and were perfectly matched to our riding ability. They gave us so many unforgettable experiences from leopard, elephant and buffalo encounters to cantering in the open next to a herd of zebra. The evening game drives were also a real highlight, with the guide going out of his way to share his knowledge and enthusiasm for the wildlife and the environment.. Spotting and tracking a pack of wild dogs while sipping gin and tonics in the jeep at sunset was a truly unforgettable experience as were the surprise champagne lunches in amazing locations brought out from the camp on certain days to meet the ride. All in all, a perfect week - we didn't want it to end!

Rating for tour operator:

Ride Worldwide provided a seamless experience from start to finish. They provided us with all the information needed to make the most of our holiday and were extremely helpful throughout. They even forwarded one of their staff's own personal travel blogs from the perspective of a non-rider when I was concerned that there might be a question mark over my ability to ride because of having to undergo surgery unexpectedly shortly before we were due to depart. Thankfully, my recovery was swifter than I feared and I was able to ride as normal, but it was very reassuring to know in advance that I would stay be able to play a full part in other activities if necessary.

Ride World Wide by Barbie, 25 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great cultural horse riding

Very well organised and great care was taken matching horse and rider. We had excellent rides, great meals and good accommodation with some cultural experience thrown in. Would recommend to all competent horse riders

Very well organised and great care was taken matching horse and rider. We had excellent rides, great meals and good accommodation with some cultural experience thrown in. Would recommend to all competent horse riders

Rating for tour operator:

Kept us well informed and provided all information we would need prior to ride and guide did an excellent job organising us as a group during ride, and transit to airport. We had nothing to do, it was great .

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 25 Sep 2019:

We are delighted you had such a great time!

Ride World Wide by Ali, 18 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Very professional very relaxing just AMA Ing all round would def go again

Very professional very relaxing just AMA Ing all round would def go again

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent professional efficient & friendly always available

Ride World Wide by Bel, 11 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Spanish Mountains in Wildflower Season

A 1 week progressive horseride in the Spanish mountains. Could not fault it. Everything was wonderful - the accommodation, the food, the weather, the abundant wildflowers and of course, our healthy, happy, hardworking steeds. Highly recommend!

A 1 week progressive horseride in the Spanish mountains. Could not fault it. Everything was wonderful - the accommodation, the food, the weather, the abundant wildflowers and of course, our healthy, happy, hardworking steeds. Highly recommend!

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second ride Ride World Wide have organized for me and they have been great. Good prompt communication and provide all the details you need.

Ride World Wide by Milbo, 4 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Life Changing Experience

The Namibian Horse Safari organized Ride Worldwide significantly exceeded my expectations. I was a little apprehensive about the trip as I knew it was a fast paced ride in a tough environment and some potentially physically challenging conditions. But Ride Worldwide has informed us all very well and we actually were very pleasantly surprised by the incredible standard of horses, comfort of the camping and the incredible care and interaction ...

The Namibian Horse Safari organized Ride Worldwide significantly exceeded my expectations. I was a little apprehensive about the trip as I knew it was a fast paced ride in a tough environment and some potentially physically challenging conditions. But Ride Worldwide has informed us all very well and we actually were very pleasantly surprised by the incredible standard of horses, comfort of the camping and the incredible care and interaction provided by Andrew Gilles and all of his staff. I actually became unwell on the trip and Andrew and team couldn't have dne more to help and thankfully it did not interfere with my riding.

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive, informed us and prepared us very well. There absolutely NO hidden surprises and I would definitely use them again.