AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ride World Wide

Ride World Wide Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ride World Wide

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 52
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 55
Reviews Accepted: 55
Reviews Rejected: 0
55 reviews
Sort by:
Ride World Wide by ABT, 7 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

memorable, interesting and rejuvenating

we rode excellent horses through the forests of Transylvania during the Autumn fall, staying in local houses and eating meals prepared by Village women that were a soporific balm to hithero deprived tastebuds

we rode excellent horses through the forests of Transylvania during the Autumn fall, staying in local houses and eating meals prepared by Village women that were a soporific balm to hithero deprived tastebuds

Rating for tour operator:

very good trip information, good organization skills, good follow up.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 08 Nov 2018:

We are delighted you had a wonderful time!

Ride World Wide by Mie, 22 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Mounted Menorca Magic

The riding was a wonderful experience. The accommodation was superb, food plentiful and delicious, views round the island panoramic, unspoiled by over development and island customs and way of life explained interestingly by our guides. Catalina and Toni always went the extra mile, their horses, home bred, were beautifully schooled sure footed and confidence giving. In my case having had a recent hip transplant and the terrain difficult this ...

The riding was a wonderful experience. The accommodation was superb, food plentiful and delicious, views round the island panoramic, unspoiled by over development and island customs and way of life explained interestingly by our guides. Catalina and Toni always went the extra mile, their horses, home bred, were beautifully schooled sure footed and confidence giving. In my case having had a recent hip transplant and the terrain difficult this was a bonus as was the arrival of Maria Elena Dendaluce who rode with us for three days.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Ride always look after us superbly taking note of all requests and making sure they are carried out. The itinerary arrives in good time clearly laid out for referral. We receive very good advise on our destinations and the horses, accommodation and our hosts.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 23 Oct 2018:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time in Menorca

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 23 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to help, it's all part of our service!

Ride World Wide by Jane, 19 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Riding in the desert

A group of us travelled to Jordan to take part in riding adventure. We rode our horses through Petra as the sun was rising and before it was open to tourists. A magical experience! We had a guide who took us from Petra to the beautiful Wadi Rum, with stunning views along the way. He also arranged the lunch stops in the heat of the day, and the camping and cooking in the evening. Everything ran like clockwork. The horses were a joy to ride.

A group of us travelled to Jordan to take part in riding adventure. We rode our horses through Petra as the sun was rising and before it was open to tourists. A magical experience! We had a guide who took us from Petra to the beautiful Wadi Rum, with stunning views along the way. He also arranged the lunch stops in the heat of the day, and the camping and cooking in the evening. Everything ran like clockwork. The horses were a joy to ride.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide are very helpful when it comes to selecting the right holiday. They and their staff have experienced all the rides so are full of good advice. They made booking easy and follow up advice and what to bring etc was excellent.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. Jordan is a very special place!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We were delighted to help arrange this holiday for you.

Ride World Wide by Sameena, 15 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

An amazing time on horseback safari in Botswana

An unforgettable week travelling from camp to camp on horseback spotting the incredible wildlife on the way and getting the opportunity to get up close to them. Everything was fantastic from the camps, the horse, the food and the company.

An unforgettable week travelling from camp to camp on horseback spotting the incredible wildlife on the way and getting the opportunity to get up close to them. Everything was fantastic from the camps, the horse, the food and the company.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable, contactable and kept us up to date with all the information we required.

Ride World Wide by MrsdeS, 11 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing riding holiday

We travelled as a family to Wyoming to stay on a ranch, as part of a longer trip to the US. We spent six days going riding, on cattle drives, and in the mountains near to the ranch, and also went fly fishing, tried archery and clay pigeon shooting.

We travelled as a family to Wyoming to stay on a ranch, as part of a longer trip to the US. We spent six days going riding, on cattle drives, and in the mountains near to the ranch, and also went fly fishing, tried archery and clay pigeon shooting.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide organised the riding part of the holiday and were brilliant in finding the right place for our very mixed ability family to stay. We all loved the ranch, and are so grateful to them for all the hard work they put in.

Ride World Wide by Mrs G B 18, 11 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience that exceeded all expectations

Where to start - the camps were all different, each offering something unique from nights spent under the stars to a camp on the riverbank where we were welcomed by a herd of elephants. The horses were very well schooled and looked after and we were well looked after by our guides, whether on horseback or back in the camps, nothing was too much trouble for them

Where to start - the camps were all different, each offering something unique from nights spent under the stars to a camp on the riverbank where we were welcomed by a herd of elephants. The horses were very well schooled and looked after and we were well looked after by our guides, whether on horseback or back in the camps, nothing was too much trouble for them

Rating for tour operator:

They answered any questions we had and gave us comprehensive details about the holiday and collection to and from the airport

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 11 Sep 2018:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 11 Sep 2018:

We were more than happy to help!

Ride World Wide by Lucyrh , 13 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Special riding trip is stunning Tuscany

We went for four days riding in Tuscany, staying the the grounds of Santa Cristina castle. Riding wonderfully schooled horses through the woodlands and wildflower fields and eating superb Italian food all provided for as part of the trip.

We went for four days riding in Tuscany, staying the the grounds of Santa Cristina castle. Riding wonderfully schooled horses through the woodlands and wildflower fields and eating superb Italian food all provided for as part of the trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic throughout! They answered our phone calls and emails while we were choosing which of their trips would most suit us. They also sent us a package in the post with all the information we would need. From airport info, local car hire, absolutely everything was thought of. We were very well looked after!

Ride World Wide by Simone, 11 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Phenomenal Namibia - Horses, Crew, Location!

Namibian Horse Safari Company coupled with Ride World Wide would have to rate as 1 of the best working combinations for pre and post holiday experience I have ever encountered. The attention to detail by both are second to none. The sheer enormity of logistics involved to make the Damaraland Elephant Safari a success has been honed perfectly without losing the personal touches that make such a journey so special. The crew were fun, informed, ...

Namibian Horse Safari Company coupled with Ride World Wide would have to rate as 1 of the best working combinations for pre and post holiday experience I have ever encountered. The attention to detail by both are second to none. The sheer enormity of logistics involved to make the Damaraland Elephant Safari a success has been honed perfectly without losing the personal touches that make such a journey so special. The crew were fun, informed, approachable and shared equal amounts of care among the guests as well as the health and well-being of their horses. I was impressed on a daily basis with their attention to detail. I am looking forward to revisiting Namibia again with NHSC and booking the next adventure through Ride World Wide.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional from start to finish. Attention to detail (especially with the final itinerary) was fantastic. Very accommodating of specific details of each person on the ride. E.g. Financial situation, assisting in specific transfer requirements, Dietary requirements. Great to have Nigel Harvey (from Ride World Wide) on the ride as you were able to experience part of the soul of this company. Will always put forward Ride World Wide as a recommended first choice for any riding holiday around the world.

Ride World Wide by AR, 10 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful, exhilarating, magical riding safari in the remote Damaraland desert area of Namibia

A 10 day riding safari across the desert out to the Skeleton Coast in the Damaraland area of Namibia. The horses were amazing horses, so well suited for this type of trip; fit, forward going, sure footed, plenty of stamina. Stunning and varied landscape, great riding terrain, fairly long riding days and plenty of opportunity to pick up the pace. The riding wasn't for the faint hearted! Wonderful guide/crew; fairly small team but so efficient...

A 10 day riding safari across the desert out to the Skeleton Coast in the Damaraland area of Namibia. The horses were amazing horses, so well suited for this type of trip; fit, forward going, sure footed, plenty of stamina. Stunning and varied landscape, great riding terrain, fairly long riding days and plenty of opportunity to pick up the pace. The riding wasn't for the faint hearted! Wonderful guide/crew; fairly small team but so efficient. Their care for the horses was second to none; and they worked hard to ensure we all had a great time. It was wonderful to camp under the stars (the bed rolls were so comfy!) and the food was some of the best I've tasted on any riding trip, let alone a camping trip. You could really feel the remoteness of the place; magical!

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide are the best riding trip agents I have used (I have used many...!) They personally check out the rides to ensure the horses are well cared for and the ride is up to the standard their clients expect. They work hard to ensure you are well prepared for each trip and are always on hand to advise/answer any questions you have. And they are really lovely people with a genuine passion for what they do! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ride World Wide to anyone looking to take a riding trip.

Ride World Wide by Rod, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Riding Safar

Awesome horse riding safari in Namibia

Awesome horse riding safari in Namibia

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent