AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ride World Wide

Ride World Wide Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ride World Wide

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 71
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 74
Reviews Accepted: 74
Reviews Rejected: 0
74 reviews
Sort by:
Ride World Wide by Ali, 18 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Very professional very relaxing just AMA Ing all round would def go again

Very professional very relaxing just AMA Ing all round would def go again

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent professional efficient & friendly always available

Ride World Wide by Bel, 11 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Spanish Mountains in Wildflower Season

A 1 week progressive horseride in the Spanish mountains. Could not fault it. Everything was wonderful - the accommodation, the food, the weather, the abundant wildflowers and of course, our healthy, happy, hardworking steeds. Highly recommend!

A 1 week progressive horseride in the Spanish mountains. Could not fault it. Everything was wonderful - the accommodation, the food, the weather, the abundant wildflowers and of course, our healthy, happy, hardworking steeds. Highly recommend!

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second ride Ride World Wide have organized for me and they have been great. Good prompt communication and provide all the details you need.

Ride World Wide by Milbo, 4 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Life Changing Experience

The Namibian Horse Safari organized Ride Worldwide significantly exceeded my expectations. I was a little apprehensive about the trip as I knew it was a fast paced ride in a tough environment and some potentially physically challenging conditions. But Ride Worldwide has informed us all very well and we actually were very pleasantly surprised by the incredible standard of horses, comfort of the camping and the incredible care and interaction ...

The Namibian Horse Safari organized Ride Worldwide significantly exceeded my expectations. I was a little apprehensive about the trip as I knew it was a fast paced ride in a tough environment and some potentially physically challenging conditions. But Ride Worldwide has informed us all very well and we actually were very pleasantly surprised by the incredible standard of horses, comfort of the camping and the incredible care and interaction provided by Andrew Gilles and all of his staff. I actually became unwell on the trip and Andrew and team couldn't have dne more to help and thankfully it did not interfere with my riding.

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive, informed us and prepared us very well. There absolutely NO hidden surprises and I would definitely use them again.

Ride World Wide by Golfo, 4 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

From The Mountains to the Beach

The Catalan region in spring exceeded all my expectations. Perfect riding weather, terrain and my horse was wonderfully sure footed and comfortable. An excellent ride with breathtaking and varied scenery from day to day with a riot of colour with the red poppies and an abundance of spring flowers. The hotels too often had superb views and we could see our horses from our bedroom window! Fabulous food an exceptional guide great friendly back ...

The Catalan region in spring exceeded all my expectations. Perfect riding weather, terrain and my horse was wonderfully sure footed and comfortable. An excellent ride with breathtaking and varied scenery from day to day with a riot of colour with the red poppies and an abundance of spring flowers. The hotels too often had superb views and we could see our horses from our bedroom window! Fabulous food an exceptional guide great friendly back up team and wonderful company. I would recommend this ride without hesitation

Rating for tour operator:

Organised exceedingly helpful with good backup literature. They recommended a very convenient and good hotel in Girona before we joined the ride and the transfers were excellent and seamless

Ride World Wide by Debmay, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Unbelievably good and a great adventure

Super fun. Great country, super horses and fantastic fun-loving guide

Super fun. Great country, super horses and fantastic fun-loving guide

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional, informative and always tells it the way it is

Reviewer's images:
Ride World Wide by Sarah O, 28 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

The holiday of a lifetime!!

This was my first riding holiday and it certainly won’t be my last!! It was so well organised and brilliantly run from start to finish.

This was my first riding holiday and it certainly won’t be my last!! It was so well organised and brilliantly run from start to finish.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide is a brilliant company, I cannot recommend them highly enough. They answered any questions very quickly and efficiently.

Ride World Wide by Carrie, 17 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Riding into the sunrise!

The Masos d'en Coll, Mountains to Beach ride, was really incredible, carpets of spring flowers, beautiful horses, fantastic young guide (Luis), great food, owners who really cared and could seriously cook (Day and Joan), a canter along a deserted beach at sunrise and some lovely rural hotels. Luis was brilliant, having spent time trekking Europe with his own horse he was passionate about both the horses and the countryside. The pace was good, ...

The Masos d'en Coll, Mountains to Beach ride, was really incredible, carpets of spring flowers, beautiful horses, fantastic young guide (Luis), great food, owners who really cared and could seriously cook (Day and Joan), a canter along a deserted beach at sunrise and some lovely rural hotels. Luis was brilliant, having spent time trekking Europe with his own horse he was passionate about both the horses and the countryside. The pace was good, without tiring the horses, and to top it all Luis is a singer and songwriter, so out came the guitar for a final night of music, magic. Honestly, it was one of the best rides I have ever done, a complete and total break from the hectic world.

Rating for tour operator:

The Ride World Wide team deliver the personal touch! They take time to get to know your holiday preferences and riding level and make recommendations from their extensive portfolio of riding holidays from around the world. Reassuringly someone within the team has experienced each ride personally, so you know you are going to get a great quality holiday with well cared for horses. I have booked five rides through Ride World Wide and never been disappointed.

Ride World Wide by ah436, 13 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Horse riding in Spain

A fabulous riding holiday in Spain - great people, great horses, amazing scenery and really good places to stay. Our guide and the people running the ride could not have been more helpful.

A fabulous riding holiday in Spain - great people, great horses, amazing scenery and really good places to stay. Our guide and the people running the ride could not have been more helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide are always helpful and responsive. We told them what kind of holiday we wanted and they recommended this ride in Spain which was perfect for us. The information we get prior to the holiday is really useful and they always follow up to check how everything has gone once the holiday is over.

Ride World Wide by Belinda, 9 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Riding short break Poqueira

The scenery was stunning, the horses incredibly well behaved and cared for immaculately. Dallas and Jeanette were wonderful hosts who looked after everyone, we all felt safe and understood the challenges of the terrain as we navigated the mountains. The picnic lunches, prepared by Dallas were excellent. So overall the trip surpassed our expectations and we had a wonderful holiday!

The scenery was stunning, the horses incredibly well behaved and cared for immaculately. Dallas and Jeanette were wonderful hosts who looked after everyone, we all felt safe and understood the challenges of the terrain as we navigated the mountains. The picnic lunches, prepared by Dallas were excellent. So overall the trip surpassed our expectations and we had a wonderful holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Answered all of our queries and assisted at every step.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 09 May 2019:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time!

Reviewer's images:
Ride World Wide responded to this review on 09 May 2019:

Happy to help!

Ride World Wide by SuzieQ, 8 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

personalised luxury in the African sun

Three nights and four days riding with the game at Ants Nest in South Africa. Have been many times previously, and continue to return to this stunning location. The staff are amazing, their flexibility and willingness to accommodate requests are second to none, and the riding is tailored to individual riding ability, allowing fast rides on responsive horses for experienced riders. I love the place!

Three nights and four days riding with the game at Ants Nest in South Africa. Have been many times previously, and continue to return to this stunning location. The staff are amazing, their flexibility and willingness to accommodate requests are second to none, and the riding is tailored to individual riding ability, allowing fast rides on responsive horses for experienced riders. I love the place!

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Ride World Wide for many years now, and each time they've recommended somewhere (based on my requirements), they have been spot on. The fact that the staff are all riders themselves, and have visited the destinations they are describing, helps to give me assurance that they actually know what it's like. As a single traveller, I reply on the honest opinions of those who have visited, to know if it';s somewhere I would feel comfortable. They haven't let me down yet! Efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.