AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Ride World Wide

Ride World Wide Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ride World Wide

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 59
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 62
Reviews Accepted: 62
Reviews Rejected: 0
62 reviews
Sort by:
Ride World Wide by Sandy, 28 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great riding adventure!!

This was a true riding experience. The horses were fabulous! The terrain was challenging and at times hair raising. The views were breathe taking and well worth the ride. At base camp, the new chef and pastry chef turned out three course gourmet meals for lunch and dinner. Fresh croissants for breakfast one morning, Beef ribs for lunch, local trout for dinner and so on. The base camps tents had fireplaces to keep you warm on cold nights...

This was a true riding experience. The horses were fabulous! The terrain was challenging and at times hair raising. The views were breathe taking and well worth the ride. At base camp, the new chef and pastry chef turned out three course gourmet meals for lunch and dinner. Fresh croissants for breakfast one morning, Beef ribs for lunch, local trout for dinner and so on. The base camps tents had fireplaces to keep you warm on cold nights. The fly camp over nights with cots and mummy sleeping bags were great adventures. The tidy woven saddle bags to carry your two day clothes and toiletries were a challenge. Dinner and breakfast cooked over the campfire were yummy. Your personal choice adult beverages were packed in for you.

Rating for tour operator:

Jacob and his team were great hosts! It is a small group experience with personalized service in a remote location. The facility is run on solar so laundry is limited, but comfort and service emphasized.

Ride World Wide by MustangSally, 28 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

An exhilarating holiday full of variety and excitement

I saw this trip on the net when researching other riding holidays and knew I had to go! I started with a fascinating day at the ancient ruins of Jerash (added on as I had to fly a day early). We stayed in Madaba and went to visit Petra, on foot with a guide initially, and saw the iconic Treasury first and the Monastery as the sun set. Fabulous! It certainly lived up to our lofty expectations! We met our wonderful Arab steeds the following ...

I saw this trip on the net when researching other riding holidays and knew I had to go! I started with a fascinating day at the ancient ruins of Jerash (added on as I had to fly a day early). We stayed in Madaba and went to visit Petra, on foot with a guide initially, and saw the iconic Treasury first and the Monastery as the sun set. Fabulous! It certainly lived up to our lofty expectations! We met our wonderful Arab steeds the following day and rode gently around the back of Petra, spending the night in a comfortable cave! We rose early the next day to ride through Petra shortly after sunrise before all the tourists arrived. What a thrill to have a group photo on horseback in front of the Treasury! We left our horses in Wādī Musa and were reunited with them the other side of the Desert Highway. We spent the following four nights riding and camping in the Desert, viewing the magnificent geological rock formations - mainly walking and trotting our trusty steeds for between 4-6 hours a day with a couple of gallop - an enormous thrill each day. My goodness those horses could move! These fine Arabs are endurance horses and used to this environment - and, most importantly, very sure-footed. They are the pride and joy of Hashem, our guide, who takes a lot of trouble to match the right rider with the most appropriate horse - he certainly got it right with us! The food was varied and suited everyone’s tastes. After saying a sad farewell to our horses we were driven down to Aqaba on the Red Sea and snorkelled on the coral reef, seeing a wide variety of brightly coloured fishes and coral. The following day we went on to the Dead Sea and floated on its mineral rich waters, had a mud-wrap, after which we all felt revitalised and no longer stiff from our equine exertions. We broke our journey back to Madaba at Mt Nebo, from where Moses had espied The Promised Land all those centuries before. Back at Madaba with my new friends we all felt we had had the most perfect holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

They were immensely patient with me as I deliberated on whether to make a last minute booking or to choose another date in a month or two’s time - or not at all! They filled me in on everything that I would need and the likely temperatures to expect at this time of year, which ranged from snow on the mountains to very hot in the middle of the day in the desert. I was escorted through the Visa process and driven to my hotel on arrival, which was a great bonus when arriving alone late at night in a strange country. As I had to fly out a day before the trip started, due to a fully booked flight, they arranged a very interesting day trip with an experienced guide, which was the perfect way to start my holiday.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 01 Mar 2019:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 01 Mar 2019:

We are thrilled you enjoyed the drip

Ride World Wide by Ponymadgirl, 6 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful riding safari

It was a bucket list trip! Amazing views, horses, game, sunshine, food and friends.

It was a bucket list trip! Amazing views, horses, game, sunshine, food and friends.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride Worldwide - very responsive, helpful, great value, always willing to make suggestions.

Reviewer's images:
Ride World Wide by Lisa , 15 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Hasheem our leader was a brilliant and empathetic horseman, able to build confidence and skill. He was also a brilliant organiser and he and his support team were superb. The food was excellent . He took us to see and explain ancient inscriptions an

Superb

Superb

Rating for tour operator:

Great. Organised. Always answer emails

Ride World Wide by Beatriz Baby Bea, 24 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A small part of Morroco explored!!

A riding and camping holiday from Agadir to Tiznit on some pretty special horses. This allowed me to see parts of Morocco you would not usually see and experience their amazing culture.

A riding and camping holiday from Agadir to Tiznit on some pretty special horses. This allowed me to see parts of Morocco you would not usually see and experience their amazing culture.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide Limited Tel. +44 1837 82544 Fax. +44 1837 82179 www.rideworldwide.com Staddon Farm, North Tawton, Devon EX20 2BX Very efficient, friendly and informative. Answered my emails quickly, found answers to all my questions and made sure I was prepared for the holiday. VAT Number: 730981821; ATOL 6213

Ride World Wide by Catti, 22 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A lovely holiday!

Riding one week in Seville in november, great horses, great guides, nice food, nice lodgings.

Riding one week in Seville in november, great horses, great guides, nice food, nice lodgings.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything worked smoothly, no problems!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 07 Jan 2019:

We are delighted you enjoyed your ride in Seville.

Ride World Wide by Barnabas , 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Breathtaking guided horse trek through the Torres Del Paine and southern Chile

Fantasticly organized, wonderfully guided, and well thought out tour. Great food and accommodations. Highly recommend

Fantasticly organized, wonderfully guided, and well thought out tour. Great food and accommodations. Highly recommend

Rating for tour operator:

Met all our needs and requests. Informative and prepared. Wonderful experience.

Ride World Wide by ABT, 7 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

memorable, interesting and rejuvenating

we rode excellent horses through the forests of Transylvania during the Autumn fall, staying in local houses and eating meals prepared by Village women that were a soporific balm to hithero deprived tastebuds

we rode excellent horses through the forests of Transylvania during the Autumn fall, staying in local houses and eating meals prepared by Village women that were a soporific balm to hithero deprived tastebuds

Rating for tour operator:

very good trip information, good organization skills, good follow up.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 08 Nov 2018:

We are delighted you had a wonderful time!

Ride World Wide by Mie, 22 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Mounted Menorca Magic

The riding was a wonderful experience. The accommodation was superb, food plentiful and delicious, views round the island panoramic, unspoiled by over development and island customs and way of life explained interestingly by our guides. Catalina and Toni always went the extra mile, their horses, home bred, were beautifully schooled sure footed and confidence giving. In my case having had a recent hip transplant and the terrain difficult this ...

The riding was a wonderful experience. The accommodation was superb, food plentiful and delicious, views round the island panoramic, unspoiled by over development and island customs and way of life explained interestingly by our guides. Catalina and Toni always went the extra mile, their horses, home bred, were beautifully schooled sure footed and confidence giving. In my case having had a recent hip transplant and the terrain difficult this was a bonus as was the arrival of Maria Elena Dendaluce who rode with us for three days.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Ride always look after us superbly taking note of all requests and making sure they are carried out. The itinerary arrives in good time clearly laid out for referral. We receive very good advise on our destinations and the horses, accommodation and our hosts.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 23 Oct 2018:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time in Menorca

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 23 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to help, it's all part of our service!

Ride World Wide by Jane, 19 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Riding in the desert

A group of us travelled to Jordan to take part in riding adventure. We rode our horses through Petra as the sun was rising and before it was open to tourists. A magical experience! We had a guide who took us from Petra to the beautiful Wadi Rum, with stunning views along the way. He also arranged the lunch stops in the heat of the day, and the camping and cooking in the evening. Everything ran like clockwork. The horses were a joy to ride.

A group of us travelled to Jordan to take part in riding adventure. We rode our horses through Petra as the sun was rising and before it was open to tourists. A magical experience! We had a guide who took us from Petra to the beautiful Wadi Rum, with stunning views along the way. He also arranged the lunch stops in the heat of the day, and the camping and cooking in the evening. Everything ran like clockwork. The horses were a joy to ride.

Rating for tour operator:

Ride World Wide are very helpful when it comes to selecting the right holiday. They and their staff have experienced all the rides so are full of good advice. They made booking easy and follow up advice and what to bring etc was excellent.

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. Jordan is a very special place!

Ride World Wide responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We were delighted to help arrange this holiday for you.