Prestige Holidays

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall company rating
4 95%
Reviews submitted: 132
Reviews accepted: 132
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
112
Good
14
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Perfect itinerary planned by Prestige Holidays

By Happy customer on 18 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our trip to Canada was organised by Prestige Holidays Canada specialist, they were totally well informed about Canada, we left the itinerary to Prestige to plan and it was perfect, every aspect of our trip went to plan with no hitches, it was refreshing to find a holiday company that really had an in depth knowledge of the destination, nothing was too much trouble for Prestige and we felt supported and confident throughout.

Would not hesitate to recommend this Company.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Completely knowledgeable about our destination, we left our itinerary plans in Prestiges hands and it was perfect, 3 provinces, 6 hotels in 6 locations, it all went perfectly with no hitches, completely trusted their advice and felt totally supported by them throughout. Fantastic.

Total luxury and distressing

By Ktn26 on 6 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I recently went to Puglia with Prestige and stayed at Canne Bianche hotel. It was magical. Staff where amazing. Rooms where fabulous. Spa and pool side so relaxing. Travel arrangements where faultless.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Brilliant and worry free

High quality, relaxing break

By Jenny on 30 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My husband and I and long standing friends spent a week in the beautiful resort of Opatija, Croatia. The holiday experience was great from start to finish. I would thoroughly recommend Prestige holidays.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A high quality operator with attention to detail .

A wonderful, well organised holiday.

By Tickie on 24 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our holiday was to Porec in Croatia in September 2017 and we stayed at the Hotel Flores. Porec is a lovely place to stay and made a good base for visiting other places in the Istrian region. There is good choice of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes, as well as plenty of nice walks and places of interest to visit. The hotel was excellent, the staff were friendly, the food good and its location could not have been better.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator, Prestige, were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful and well organised at every stage. Everything was well co-ordinated and all the details/information needed was covered in advance. The holiday representative in the resort was also friendly and helpful. i would recommend this tour operator to other travellers.

Brilliantly organised

By John on 19 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Prestige got us out of a difficult booking a few years ago & we have trusted them ever since.
They just organise a holiday without any fuss and their destination representative is so helpful over the years that we regard her as a friend.
The HQ staff at Ringwood are exemplary.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The above write-up does that.

Sicily & Etna Experience

By Paul from Macclesfield on 16 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at the Torre Marabino in SE Sicily, idyllic location and first class food and service. Weather was perfect which added to the experience. The staff managed to organise a cookery class for us with their chef which was great and and also an Etna Experience. This was also a fantastic experience as our guide mixed his stories of Etna with Greek mythology and made it all a very enjoyable experience. The wine tasting was also excellent!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very attentive to our needs and well organised!

Everything we had hoped for.

By skyblue on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Brilliant location for spending time on the beach and for sightseeing. The hotel was small and the staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was comfortable and well appointed with everything we required.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator at the Travel House was superb; handled everything and ensured that we were kept informed every step of the way. The arrangements have been the most trouble free with everything happening on time.

Expect the unexpected!

By Jacey on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our first week in La Palma was glorious. Our rep met us at the airport and next day
travelled over an hour across the island to our villa to help us sort out an itinerary; we had chosen to do a mixture of self-drive and organised tours (There was no "hard sell" - it was very much tailored to what we wanted). We were given road maps and information about places of interest. The accommodation was amazing with sea views, a pool, garden and terrace. I was really surprised - for the price we paid, I hadn't expected anything so beautiful! The tours were excellent, with very knowledgeable guides and amazing coach drivers - the narrow winding roads were incredible!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Unfortunately, my travelling companion had an accident in the second week; tripping over she broke her leg. The rep was always at the end of the 'phone (day and night) to help us - neither of us spoke Spanish and the hospital staff didn't speak English. Prestige staff were promptly and actively involved in helping with "repatriation", for which we were very grateful. Overall, from booking the holiday to returning home, the staff were always very helpful and I would happily book another holiday with this company.

The Good and the Bad

By Shannon on 6 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Booked through our travel agents Peaks of Shrewsbury . We chose to visit Sicilly and they were great organising everything with Prestige. Can't complain about any of the organising or service from Prestige but we would have liked some more information about the place Sicily in more detail . Perhaps if we had had more time we would have done some more research ourselves .
I was worried about driving in Sicily and the hire care service. I was right to worry! It took us 90 minutes to collect our car from Avis in Catania airport. They were unable to cope with amount of people arriving and had very unhelpful direction displayed . They then did the usual "sell the customer more" thing. However once collected , the car was good. Prestige gave us directions on how to get to first destination but our sat nav proved invaluable . The speed of others on the roads made dithering impossible . We also found that a car was surplus to our needs on the second week when we moved to Giardina Naxos. Parking was so difficult and expensive than we took public transport to local places. Had we know this we might have saved money ( and stress) by returning car to airport and using the train service .
Our main disappointment on the holiday though was the amount of rubbish and general filth in Sicily. We couldn't really use any beaches as they were just rubbish dumping sites and giant ashtrays . Such a shame when the island is so lovely.
So although the organising by Prestige was good , we would not be retuning to Sicily or indeed Itsly unless it was the far north where they seem to be more concerned with keeping their land clean .

Rating for tour operator Good

All organised well and just the right amount of contact from the reps

Great All Round Experience

By westyallegro on 5 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Our party of 12 seniors citizens went with Prestige to Hvar in Croatia staying in Hotel Podstine.

Hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice facilities with pool, segregated sea swimming and gym/spa. Outside areas really nice with plenty of shade when required.

Prestige met us at every point of travel though more assistance with heavy bags could have been supplied. For example, in Hvar, we were met by one slight female who led us some 500yds or more to the taxi rank where our mini buses were parked. We paid 100 cunars (£12.00) for porterage on return journey.

The local rep provided more than enough info on which excursions were available (end of season restrictions) and arranged everything for the 3 we chose.

A good all-round experience!

Rating for tour operator Good

Our party of 12 seniors citizens went with Prestige to Hvar in Croatia staying in Hotel Podstine.

Hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice facilities with pool, segregated sea swimming and gym/spa. Outside areas really nice with plenty of shade when required.

Prestige met us at every point of travel though more assistance with heavy bags could have been supplied. For example, in Hvar, we were met by one slight female who led us some 500yds or more to the taxi rank where our mini buses were parked. We paid 100 cunars (£12.00) for porterage on return journey.

The local rep provided more than enough info on which excursions were available (end of season restrictions) and arranged everything for the 3 we chose.

A good all-round experience!