AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 134
Good 16
Average 2
Poor 2
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 156
Reviews Accepted: 156
Reviews Rejected: 0
156 reviews
Sort by:
Prestige Holidays by Popper, 8 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Break that turned into a Holiday

We both needed a break and went to the Travel Agent who booked us with Prestige Holidays to Madeira. When we got there we were met by a very pleasant transfer driver who gave us a mine of information on what to do... On our arrival at our Hotel, The Quinta Da Penha De Franca in Funchal, we were met again with a very pleasant Reception. At the Hotel the very professional staff went out of their way to help, even recommending other eateries. This ...

We both needed a break and went to the Travel Agent who booked us with Prestige Holidays to Madeira. When we got there we were met by a very pleasant transfer driver who gave us a mine of information on what to do... On our arrival at our Hotel, The Quinta Da Penha De Franca in Funchal, we were met again with a very pleasant Reception. At the Hotel the very professional staff went out of their way to help, even recommending other eateries. This was the start of our break and it continued for the whole two weeks and made it into a brilliant Holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays have a very good team, with staff that deliver an excellent experience to their customers. It is the first time that we have used this company and we would not hesitate to use them again and would certainly recommend them to our friends.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

I am so pleased you enjoyed Madeira and that all went well.

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Thank you for these very kind comments. I hope we can help with future holiday arrangements. Just ask Thomas Cook to get in touch when you are ready for another break.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Mrs D B 18, 3 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

10 days at the Sheraton La Caleta in Tenerife - wonderful service, attention to detail, instant relaxation in luxurious surroundings.

10 days at the Sheraton La Caleta in Tenerife - wonderful service, attention to detail, instant relaxation in luxurious surroundings.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 5th time I have used Prestige Holidays and as always they made the holiday even better by having an island rep meet us at the airport with a nice cold bottle of water each and pop us in an air conditioned taxi to the hotel. A taxi was also there to take us back to the airport on our return home with the rep meeting us at the airport and seeing us through check-in and all the way up to security. Could not ask for more. Will definitely use Prestige again.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Dec 2018:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your break!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Dec 2018:

Mrs Bridle, it is our pleasure to have you as clients.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to help when you are ready for another break.
Warm wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Canary walking, 30 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Expertly planned

A walking holiday from Vilaflor to La Gomera returning to Puerto details La Cruz. Using three top class hotels

A walking holiday from Vilaflor to La Gomera returning to Puerto details La Cruz. Using three top class hotels

Rating for tour operator:

Holiday expertly planned by Prestige Holidays and faultlessly actioned

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 30 Nov 2018:

Delighted to see that it all went well
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 30 Nov 2018:

Thank you for these very kind comments! We pride ourselves on the accuracy and creativity of our arrangements.
I have made sure Sophie Griffiths who handled your booking has read your review.
we look forward to being of service when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Bev, 26 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Touring Sicily

We had a self-drive holiday in Sicily staying in Taormina, Cefula and Siracusa.

We had a self-drive holiday in Sicily staying in Taormina, Cefula and Siracusa.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays found us excellent hotels and the tour reps were extremely helpful.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 29 Oct 2018:

I am so pleased you had an enjoyable time in Sicily.
We take great pride in 'getting it right' for our clients!
it would be a huge pleasure for us to help when you are ready for another break, just let Andara Travel know what we can do for you.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Aliskilly, 21 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday experience in a great location!

Spent a week in Zadar, Croatia, in the middle of October. Our flights, transfers and accommodation were all excellent. Zadar was a new destination for us and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute exploring the city. It is a very historic city with plenty of archaeological artefacts and museums as well as a great selection of restaurants, cafes and shops. We stayed in the centrally located Hotel Bastion and we would recommend it very highly, especially ...

Spent a week in Zadar, Croatia, in the middle of October. Our flights, transfers and accommodation were all excellent. Zadar was a new destination for us and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute exploring the city. It is a very historic city with plenty of archaeological artefacts and museums as well as a great selection of restaurants, cafes and shops. We stayed in the centrally located Hotel Bastion and we would recommend it very highly, especially the friendly service and attention to detail by the staff.

Rating for tour operator:

Smooth, efficient and professional service from start to finish.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

I am delighted you enjoyed this lovely city and the hotel Bastion
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

That is our goal Mrs Skillen!

It has been our pleasure to help on this occasion and I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service when you are ready for another break. Just let Clubworld Travel how we cab help.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige holidays

Prestige Holidays by Hermione, 15 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Really enjoyable

The hotel was excellent and staff attentive and welcoming. Riva is stylish and enchanting and the lake views were stunning. We were blessed with great weather so all in all a very happy week.

The hotel was excellent and staff attentive and welcoming. Riva is stylish and enchanting and the lake views were stunning. We were blessed with great weather so all in all a very happy week.

Rating for tour operator:

Transfers to and from Verona were comfortable and punctual. We were rung punctually by the local agent.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 16 Oct 2018:

I am delighted all went well for you.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 16 Oct 2018:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our service.
it would be a pleasure to have you with us when you are ready for another break, just let Hays Travel in Midhurst know how we can help.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Herbie, 12 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Small ship cruising in Adriatic Sea, off the Croatian coast

A small ship, 30 guests , 9 crew made for a very personal experience, the ship was spotless wth the crew always busy keeping it so, yet ever ready to make conversation if approached

A small ship, 30 guests , 9 crew made for a very personal experience, the ship was spotless wth the crew always busy keeping it so, yet ever ready to make conversation if approached

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient when it came to correspondence, all travel plans were correct and pretty well on time.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Oct 2018:

I am delighted you enjoyed the cruise
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Oct 2018:

We aim to please
Thank you for travelling with us on this occasion. I hope we can be of service when you are ready for another break just let Wayfarer Travel know how we can help.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Jo M, 5 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Silver in Sicily

To celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary we travelled to Sicily

To celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary we travelled to Sicily

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays organised the week and everything went according to plan

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 05 Oct 2018:

I am delighted your Silver Anniversary was a great success.
Thank you for travelling with us. it will be a pleasure to look after you again when you are ready for another break. just let The Leisure Traveller know.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Trecker, 26 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday

Stayed at La Palma in Canaries in Hacienda San Jorge. Superb hotel, staff, pool, gardens etc - nothing to be negative about. Prestige were very high quality and provided a second to none standard of service.

Stayed at La Palma in Canaries in Hacienda San Jorge. Superb hotel, staff, pool, gardens etc - nothing to be negative about. Prestige were very high quality and provided a second to none standard of service.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays proved to be a very high quality, value for money operator.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

So pleased you had a great time!

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

Thank you for these kind comments Mr Walker.
We aim to please! we would love to be of service when you are ready for another break, just let The Travel Shop know how we can help

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by DC, 24 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

fantastic first visit to Croatia withn Prestige

Booked through Miles Morgan but with Prestige holidays, my wife & I had a 2 centre holiday. First 4 days in Split, doing all the tourist stuff, then the rest of the fortnight in Hvar town being lazy with just a little sightseeing.

Booked through Miles Morgan but with Prestige holidays, my wife & I had a 2 centre holiday. First 4 days in Split, doing all the tourist stuff, then the rest of the fortnight in Hvar town being lazy with just a little sightseeing.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige organisation of transfers etc were spot on, quick and on time. On our return Ferry times could have meant a long wait at Split airport which is in a real state of flux but, they had arranged for us to have a couple of hours in Split before heading out to the airport, even kept our luggage for the period. In resorts we saw the local rep as an introduction and you went force fed anything they were there if/when you needed which was great. the recommendations we did have were pretty good too. One improvement would have been to have at least an outline of the last days itinerary, then we could have been better prepared for our 2 hours in Split (and dressed appropriately too).

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Sep 2018:

Hello Mr Creagmile

Thank you for your report. I'm delighted that your first visit to Croatia was so enjoyable.

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Sep 2018:

Delighted that all the transfer arrangements worked exactly as they should and that our local rep was just a short call away for any help or advice. Your comments about the last day have been taken on board and we do understand how useful some advice in advance would have been.

Thank you for your booking. If we can help with future arrangements just ask Miles Morgan Travel to get in touch.

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays