AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 112
Good 14
Average 2
Poor 2
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 132
Reviews Accepted: 132
Reviews Rejected: 0
132 reviews
Sort by:
Prestige Holidays by Happy customer , 18 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Perfect itinerary planned by Prestige Holidays

Our trip to Canada was organised by Prestige Holidays Canada specialist, they were totally well informed about Canada, we left the itinerary to Prestige to plan and it was perfect, every aspect of our trip went to plan with no hitches, it was refreshing to find a holiday company that really had an in depth knowledge of the destination, nothing was too much trouble for Prestige and we felt supported and confident throughout. Would not hesitate ...

Our trip to Canada was organised by Prestige Holidays Canada specialist, they were totally well informed about Canada, we left the itinerary to Prestige to plan and it was perfect, every aspect of our trip went to plan with no hitches, it was refreshing to find a holiday company that really had an in depth knowledge of the destination, nothing was too much trouble for Prestige and we felt supported and confident throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend this Company.

Rating for tour operator:

Completely knowledgeable about our destination, we left our itinerary plans in Prestiges hands and it was perfect, 3 provinces, 6 hotels in 6 locations, it all went perfectly with no hitches, completely trusted their advice and felt totally supported by them throughout. Fantastic.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 20 Nov 2017:

Morning Marion
i am so pleased all went well.
It is our pleasure to have you as clients and we look forward to helping you plan your next adventure.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 20 Nov 2017:

Our pleasure!
Best Wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Ktn26, 6 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Total luxury and distressing

I recently went to Puglia with Prestige and stayed at Canne Bianche hotel. It was magical. Staff where amazing. Rooms where fabulous. Spa and pool side so relaxing. Travel arrangements where faultless.

I recently went to Puglia with Prestige and stayed at Canne Bianche hotel. It was magical. Staff where amazing. Rooms where fabulous. Spa and pool side so relaxing. Travel arrangements where faultless.

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant and worry free

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 07 Nov 2017:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your Prestige holiday at the Canne Bianche.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 07 Nov 2017:

How great!
It was our pleasure to have you with us on this occasion.
We would love to be of service again when you are ready for another break, just let Regent Travel know and we will do the rest
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Jenny, 30 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

High quality, relaxing break

My husband and I and long standing friends spent a week in the beautiful resort of Opatija, Croatia. The holiday experience was great from start to finish. I would thoroughly recommend Prestige holidays.

My husband and I and long standing friends spent a week in the beautiful resort of Opatija, Croatia. The holiday experience was great from start to finish. I would thoroughly recommend Prestige holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

A high quality operator with attention to detail .

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 31 Oct 2017:

I am really delighted you all had such a great time in Opatija.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 31 Oct 2017:

It is crucial for me to know that the high standards I set for our clients are adhered to!
Thank you for travelling with us on this occasion. it would be a pleasure to have you with us again when you are ready for another break, just let John Allan travel know how we can help.
best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Tickie, 24 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful, well organised holiday.

Our holiday was to Porec in Croatia in September 2017 and we stayed at the Hotel Flores. Porec is a lovely place to stay and made a good base for visiting other places in the Istrian region. There is good choice of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes, as well as plenty of nice walks and places of interest to visit. The hotel was excellent, the staff were friendly, the food good and its location could not have been better.

Our holiday was to Porec in Croatia in September 2017 and we stayed at the Hotel Flores. Porec is a lovely place to stay and made a good base for visiting other places in the Istrian region. There is good choice of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes, as well as plenty of nice walks and places of interest to visit. The hotel was excellent, the staff were friendly, the food good and its location could not have been better.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator, Prestige, were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful and well organised at every stage. Everything was well co-ordinated and all the details/information needed was covered in advance. The holiday representative in the resort was also friendly and helpful. i would recommend this tour operator to other travellers.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Oct 2017:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Porec. I agree it is a lovely spot.
John Dixon

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Oct 2017:

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed our levels of efficiency and good service.
Thank you for choosing Prestige Holidays, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by John, 19 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Brilliantly organised

Prestige got us out of a difficult booking a few years ago & we have trusted them ever since. They just organise a holiday without any fuss and their destination representative is so helpful over the years that we regard her as a friend. The HQ staff at Ringwood are exemplary.

Prestige got us out of a difficult booking a few years ago & we have trusted them ever since. They just organise a holiday without any fuss and their destination representative is so helpful over the years that we regard her as a friend. The HQ staff at Ringwood are exemplary.

Rating for tour operator:

The above write-up does that.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 19 Oct 2017:

Dr Farthing
Thank you so much for this very flattering review! I am delighted we continue to look after you well.
We all look forward to helping again when you are ready for another break. just let Broadstone Travel know and we will do the rest
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Paul from Macclesfield, 16 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Sicily & Etna Experience

We stayed at the Torre Marabino in SE Sicily, idyllic location and first class food and service. Weather was perfect which added to the experience. The staff managed to organise a cookery class for us with their chef which was great and and also an Etna Experience. This was also a fantastic experience as our guide mixed his stories of Etna with Greek mythology and made it all a very enjoyable experience. The wine tasting was also excellent!

We stayed at the Torre Marabino in SE Sicily, idyllic location and first class food and service. Weather was perfect which added to the experience. The staff managed to organise a cookery class for us with their chef which was great and and also an Etna Experience. This was also a fantastic experience as our guide mixed his stories of Etna with Greek mythology and made it all a very enjoyable experience. The wine tasting was also excellent!

Rating for tour operator:

Very attentive to our needs and well organised!

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 16 Oct 2017:

Hello Mr Green and thank you so much for these comments. I am delighted you enjoyed the Torre Marabino, great food and good wines.
My wife and I stayed there last year and loved it too.
Thank you for travelling with us.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 16 Oct 2017:

We would love to help when you are ready for another break, just let us know what you would to do.

Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by skyblue, 9 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Everything we had hoped for.

Brilliant location for spending time on the beach and for sightseeing. The hotel was small and the staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was comfortable and well appointed with everything we required.

Brilliant location for spending time on the beach and for sightseeing. The hotel was small and the staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was comfortable and well appointed with everything we required.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator at the Travel House was superb; handled everything and ensured that we were kept informed every step of the way. The arrangements have been the most trouble free with everything happening on time.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 10 Oct 2017:

Thank you for this. I am delighted all the arrangements we made for you were very successful.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 10 Oct 2017:

We were so happy to see that Prestige Holidays looked after you well.
when you are ready for another break just let Travel House know how we can help!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Jacey, 8 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Expect the unexpected!

Our first week in La Palma was glorious. Our rep met us at the airport and next day travelled over an hour across the island to our villa to help us sort out an itinerary; we had chosen to do a mixture of self-drive and organised tours (There was no "hard sell" - it was very much tailored to what we wanted). We were given road maps and information about places of interest. The accommodation was amazing with sea views, a pool, garden and terrace...

Our first week in La Palma was glorious. Our rep met us at the airport and next day travelled over an hour across the island to our villa to help us sort out an itinerary; we had chosen to do a mixture of self-drive and organised tours (There was no "hard sell" - it was very much tailored to what we wanted). We were given road maps and information about places of interest. The accommodation was amazing with sea views, a pool, garden and terrace. I was really surprised - for the price we paid, I hadn't expected anything so beautiful! The tours were excellent, with very knowledgeable guides and amazing coach drivers - the narrow winding roads were incredible!

Rating for tour operator:

Unfortunately, my travelling companion had an accident in the second week; tripping over she broke her leg. The rep was always at the end of the 'phone (day and night) to help us - neither of us spoke Spanish and the hospital staff didn't speak English. Prestige staff were promptly and actively involved in helping with "repatriation", for which we were very grateful. Overall, from booking the holiday to returning home, the staff were always very helpful and I would happily book another holiday with this company.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2017:

I am so pleased all went well until the accident, how very unfortunate that was. I do hope she is recovering well.
I share your view about La Palma, it is a very beautiful island and Casa La Reverica is quite a unique place to stay.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2017:

I am so pleased our team member was so helpful, we do understand that there are times when it is necessary to go 'above and beyond' to ease a difficult situation.
Thank you for travelling with us on this occasion. we do hope we may have the pleasure of your company on another holiday when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige holidays

Prestige Holidays by Shannon, 6 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

The Good and the Bad

Booked through our travel agents Peaks of Shrewsbury . We chose to visit Sicilly and they were great organising everything with Prestige. Can't complain about any of the organising or service from Prestige but we would have liked some more information about the place Sicily in more detail . Perhaps if we had had more time we would have done some more research ourselves . I was worried about driving in Sicily and the hire care service. I was ...

Booked through our travel agents Peaks of Shrewsbury . We chose to visit Sicilly and they were great organising everything with Prestige. Can't complain about any of the organising or service from Prestige but we would have liked some more information about the place Sicily in more detail . Perhaps if we had had more time we would have done some more research ourselves . I was worried about driving in Sicily and the hire care service. I was right to worry! It took us 90 minutes to collect our car from Avis in Catania airport. They were unable to cope with amount of people arriving and had very unhelpful direction displayed . They then did the usual "sell the customer more" thing. However once collected , the car was good. Prestige gave us directions on how to get to first destination but our sat nav proved invaluable . The speed of others on the roads made dithering impossible . We also found that a car was surplus to our needs on the second week when we moved to Giardina Naxos. Parking was so difficult and expensive than we took public transport to local places. Had we know this we might have saved money ( and stress) by returning car to airport and using the train service . Our main disappointment on the holiday though was the amount of rubbish and general filth in Sicily. We couldn't really use any beaches as they were just rubbish dumping sites and giant ashtrays . Such a shame when the island is so lovely. So although the organising by Prestige was good , we would not be retuning to Sicily or indeed Itsly unless it was the far north where they seem to be more concerned with keeping their land clean .

Rating for tour operator:

All organised well and just the right amount of contact from the reps

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2017:

Good afternoon Mrs Jenner and thank you for this review of your Sicily holiday.
I am sorry that you had such a wait for your Avis car, disappointing at the start of a holiday but I am glad the car and the satnav worked well.
I am astonished to read your comments about the beaches!
I have spent a lot of time on several beaches, mostly in the south, and I have found them pristine without any sign of rubbish

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2017:

Thank you. I am so pleased we looked after you well.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by westyallegro, 5 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great All Round Experience

Our party of 12 seniors citizens went with Prestige to Hvar in Croatia staying in Hotel Podstine. Hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice facilities with pool, segregated sea swimming and gym/spa. Outside areas really nice with plenty of shade when required. Prestige met us at every point of travel though more assistance with heavy bags could have been supplied. For example, in Hvar, ...

Our party of 12 seniors citizens went with Prestige to Hvar in Croatia staying in Hotel Podstine. Hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice facilities with pool, segregated sea swimming and gym/spa. Outside areas really nice with plenty of shade when required. Prestige met us at every point of travel though more assistance with heavy bags could have been supplied. For example, in Hvar, we were met by one slight female who led us some 500yds or more to the taxi rank where our mini buses were parked. We paid 100 cunars (£12.00) for porterage on return journey. The local rep provided more than enough info on which excursions were available (end of season restrictions) and arranged everything for the 3 we chose. A good all-round experience!

Rating for tour operator:

Our party of 12 seniors citizens went with Prestige to Hvar in Croatia staying in Hotel Podstine. Hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice facilities with pool, segregated sea swimming and gym/spa. Outside areas really nice with plenty of shade when required. Prestige met us at every point of travel though more assistance with heavy bags could have been supplied. For example, in Hvar, we were met by one slight female who led us some 500yds or more to the taxi rank where our mini buses were parked. We paid 100 cunars (£12.00) for porterage on return journey. The local rep provided more than enough info on which excursions were available (end of season restrictions) and arranged everything for the 3 we chose. A good all-round experience!

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 05 Oct 2017:

I am delighted you all had a great time!

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 05 Oct 2017:

Thank you for travelling with us for this trip, I do hope you will choose us for your next trip. Just let Travel Stop know how we can help and I promise we will help with porterage.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays