AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 145
Good 16
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 168
Reviews Accepted: 168
Reviews Rejected: 0
168 reviews
Sort by:
Prestige Holidays by Hazel-Bean, 11 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Dubrovnik and Brac Island

Spent 3 days in Dubrovnik exploring old town and time on the beach. Then 2 weeks relaxing on the beautiful unspoiled island of Brac.

Spent 3 days in Dubrovnik exploring old town and time on the beach. Then 2 weeks relaxing on the beautiful unspoiled island of Brac.

Rating for tour operator:

Transfers worked perfectly, met at each location with no waiting, comfortable transport and courteous drivers. Apartment in Postira (Brac) was perfect, clean, spacious and right on the water's edge. Hotel in Dubrovnik was a good location very near beach, only downside was the mouldy bathrooms and leaky shower and broken ventilation (reported but not repaired), leading to a foul smell after 3 days

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

we have been in touch separately Mrs Phillips but thank you for posting this on the AITO site too.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

As I mentioned in our email exchange I have reported the bathroom issue to our team in Croatia to follow up.

I am so pleased the Brac stay and the transfers met all your expectations.

Best wishes

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by J Lloyd, 23 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sheer Luxury

We stayed in The Baobab Suites in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. From the moment we arrived we were treated to a 5* service. We paid extra to have a private hot tub which was well worth it. Excellent facilities on site and staff extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

We stayed in The Baobab Suites in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. From the moment we arrived we were treated to a 5* service. We paid extra to have a private hot tub which was well worth it. Excellent facilities on site and staff extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service. When I booked the agent actually gave us a lower quote than Expedia with the additional benefits of a private transfers. During our stay there we were greeted by the rep who took our bags and provided us with cold water for our transfer - nice touch. We were again met at the airport on departure to show us where to check in - did not expect this either. Fantastic service provided by Prestige both in the UK and at the resort.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jul 2019:

Hello Mrs Lloyd
I am so pleased you enjoyed the Baobab Suites, exactly the type of hotel we choose for our clients.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jul 2019:

That's just the kind of service we give to all our clients!
thank you for travelling with us on this occasion, we look forward to helping when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Miffers19, 29 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

One or two hiccups but overall a well organised holiday with friendly, helpful staff both inUk and in Croatia

Initial problem was that flight times (Jet 2) changed several times resulting in a 4 hour "gap" at the airport. after a 3am start. Then our embarkation time was delayed from 14:00 to 16:30 which is not something you want after a 20 hour trip. Thiis delay was beyond the control of Elite Travel as a large cruise ship had taken their normal docking place in the Dubrovnik port. We were allocated a cabin where the wardrobe backed onto the ship's ...

Initial problem was that flight times (Jet 2) changed several times resulting in a 4 hour "gap" at the airport. after a 3am start. Then our embarkation time was delayed from 14:00 to 16:30 which is not something you want after a 20 hour trip. Thiis delay was beyond the control of Elite Travel as a large cruise ship had taken their normal docking place in the Dubrovnik port. We were allocated a cabin where the wardrobe backed onto the ship's generator room which was very noisy and ran all night. Again, not something you want after a long journey. Believe that this cabin should be not used for tourists, We requested a move to a different cabin and this was rapidly accommodated as fortunately, there were one or two spare cabins available as boat not full. The boat (Providenca) was fine and the tour manager (Etna) and ship's staff (especially, Antonella) were excellent. The on-board food was good, if a little different (black risotto), at times. It would have helped if the tour manage had a microphone available for her daily presentations as I feel that a lot of her talks were unheard by many of the passengers.

Rating for tour operator:

No problem with booking and all documentation supplied as and when required, including a "posh" document holder for all travel documents. A smooth transaction.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your comments Mr Mifflin
I am very sorry for the awful flight delay compounded by the issue at the port.
Good news that you got a comfortable cabin and found the onboard team good.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Jul 2019:

Thank you for travelling with us.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Janna Janna, 28 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A perfect holiday

everything went like clockwork from Sian at world choice travel to parking at Manchester, EasyJet on time flight, Taxi waiting for us at the airport for private transfer to the Hotel. The Hellenia Yachting Hotel is a wonderfully elegant traditional hotel but most importantly the staff were amazing, cleaners, life guard, waiting staff and reception staff. Giardini Naxos has ample eating places and bars. The return trip was just as seamless. What ...

everything went like clockwork from Sian at world choice travel to parking at Manchester, EasyJet on time flight, Taxi waiting for us at the airport for private transfer to the Hotel. The Hellenia Yachting Hotel is a wonderfully elegant traditional hotel but most importantly the staff were amazing, cleaners, life guard, waiting staff and reception staff. Giardini Naxos has ample eating places and bars. The return trip was just as seamless. What a fantastic holiday. We will defiantly use world Choice Holidays again (thank you Sian) defiantly use Prestige Holidays again and cant wait to go back to the Hellenia Yachting Hotel again

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was to much trouble for Sian at world choice travel and Prestige Holidays were professional efficient making everything seamless

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 28 Jun 2019:

I am so pleased that all went well for you.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 28 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments Mr Powell
we are here to serve you when you are ready for another break, just let Sian know how we can help
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Steve, 24 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great Week In Salo, Lake Garda

We stayed in an excellent hotel in Salo - The Bellerive Hotel. One week based there, exploring Lake Garda. Hotel was really good, with good service, food, cleanliness, professional and friendly staff. We liked it very much and would stay there again with no hesitation.

We stayed in an excellent hotel in Salo - The Bellerive Hotel. One week based there, exploring Lake Garda. Hotel was really good, with good service, food, cleanliness, professional and friendly staff. We liked it very much and would stay there again with no hesitation.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige gave us good service from the beginning, and leading up to our holiday. A great hotel. We were particularly impressed with the private transfers by car, from and to Verona airport - this was very comfortable. This was our first time booking with Prestige, but we would definitely use them again.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Jun 2019:

So pleased all went well.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Jun 2019:

Thank you Mr King!
We have already exchanged emails.
Always here to help when you are ready for another break.
Best Wishes
John Dixon
MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Belle, 22 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sunshine in Central Zadar

This was organised at short notice and Prestige put together exactly what we wanted extremely quickly. All of the arrangements worked well. The hotel was perfectly located with friendly staff

This was organised at short notice and Prestige put together exactly what we wanted extremely quickly. All of the arrangements worked well. The hotel was perfectly located with friendly staff

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient booking service. Helpful and knowledgable staff

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Really delighted that all went well.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

That's what we do at Prestige Holidays!
John Dixon MD

Prestige Holidays by Christine, 16 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing, recharging, the time of our lives.

From start to finish everything was amazing. The transfer from airport to ferry, then ferry to hotel was quite fluid. Have never had such a varied route to our destination but it was handled most efficiently. Once there we were welcomed by the hotel and then early the following morning met by the rep. She was very attentive to our requirements and answered all our questions. We were then given her phone number and left to enjoy our holiday. ...

From start to finish everything was amazing. The transfer from airport to ferry, then ferry to hotel was quite fluid. Have never had such a varied route to our destination but it was handled most efficiently. Once there we were welcomed by the hotel and then early the following morning met by the rep. She was very attentive to our requirements and answered all our questions. We were then given her phone number and left to enjoy our holiday. We did not have to contact her again as all was as planned. Even on our departure all tickets and connections were as smooth as silk. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely friendly, polite and attentive to our needs. Had planned all connections, tickets that were needed. Was extremely knowledgable of our destination and were able to recommend an assortment of activities.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

Hello Mrs Jarvis and thank you for taking the time to post your review of your fab Croatia holiday. We are all so pleased that everything went well for you. We pride ourselves on being real experts in all things Croatia!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

I am so pleased you had such a great trip.
it would be a pleasure to help when you are ready for another break, just let Baldwins Travel know how we can help.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Tour19, 20 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Prestige Poor Hotels

We stayed in Sicily at two of the hotels used by Prestige Holidays which they use on regular basis for Tours. Two days at this hotel consisted of no hot water. I showered in cold water the whole time I was there. The outlet was blocked in the shower tray, which left me showering in three inches of scum the first day coming up from the outlet. This continued on the second day as well. This appeared to be an ongoing problem. (See Tripadvisor) ...

We stayed in Sicily at two of the hotels used by Prestige Holidays which they use on regular basis for Tours. Two days at this hotel consisted of no hot water. I showered in cold water the whole time I was there. The outlet was blocked in the shower tray, which left me showering in three inches of scum the first day coming up from the outlet. This continued on the second day as well. This appeared to be an ongoing problem. (See Tripadvisor) Hotel Principe di Villafranca to confirm reviews about showers. The hotel said it would be fixed the next day but then they said the part was unavailable due to an Italian holiday, but this was not fixed the next day after. Due to the this problem I was forced to wash my feet in the bidet. Absolutely disgusting. Beware 4 star or equivalent did not exist. Another hotel felt like sleeping in a broom cupboard. Two people could not move around the room at the same time. My experience has taught me to give this company a wide berth.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Jul 2019:

So sorry we fell below your expectations.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Jul 2019:

I am very lucky to be able to say that the satisfaction levels for our holidays of any type is extremely high. However we have taken these comments very seriously and I apologise once more for the disappointment Mrs Pace felt
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Honeymooner, 3 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic honeymoon

Sicily - Really lovely country. Fantastic hotel (Hotel Villa Belvedere) with friendly, helpful staff throughout our stay. Comfortable room with a good view from our terrace. Clean and fresh throughout the hotel. Maid even popped a little vase of flowers in our room which she refreshed every couple of days!

Sicily - Really lovely country. Fantastic hotel (Hotel Villa Belvedere) with friendly, helpful staff throughout our stay. Comfortable room with a good view from our terrace. Clean and fresh throughout the hotel. Maid even popped a little vase of flowers in our room which she refreshed every couple of days!

Rating for tour operator:

Attention to detail was really good, with everything we needed to set off stress free.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Apr 2019:

Firstly many congratulations!
Really pleased you enjoyed the Villa Belvedere.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Apr 2019:

So pleased you liked the arrangements we made for your special holiday.
It would be our pleasure to help when you are ready for another break. just let Cambourne Travel know and we will do the rest
John Dixon MD Prestige holidays

Prestige Holidays by Jeffrey of Wiltshire, 30 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great one week break in Cefalu, Sicily

Hotel Artemis, Cefalu is a well-run 4-star hotel within 10 minutes walking distance of the old town and 5 minutes from the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant and as enjoyable as possible. The local Sicily Rep. for Prestige, Ilona Mernieks was very helpful. The hotel barman, Giovani, could not have been nicer.

Hotel Artemis, Cefalu is a well-run 4-star hotel within 10 minutes walking distance of the old town and 5 minutes from the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant and as enjoyable as possible. The local Sicily Rep. for Prestige, Ilona Mernieks was very helpful. The hotel barman, Giovani, could not have been nicer.

Rating for tour operator:

We have not used Prestige Holidays before but they were suggested by our Travel Agent - TravelWise of Devizes. They were very efficient and ensured we had all the information we needed regarding transfers, etc. which all went smoothly.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

I am so pleased you enjoyed Cefalu and the Artemis, also that Ilona looked after you well as did Gionani.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

I am delighted you liked our service levels.
It would be our pleasure to help when you are ready for another break, just let Travelwise know how we can help.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays