AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 152
Good 17
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 176
Reviews Accepted: 176
Reviews Rejected: 0
176 reviews
Sort by:
Prestige Holidays by tonypip, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Lovely 10 Days in Lanzarote

A lovely relaxing .10 days spent at the Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort. The resort was spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and informative. We stayed in the Adults Only area and were really pleased with the accommodation and the Pool. The flight out with TUI was on time and comfortable as was the return journey despite the efforts of Storm Dennis. A lovely place to stay and we are definitely thinking of a return trip later in the year.

A lovely relaxing .10 days spent at the Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort. The resort was spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and informative. We stayed in the Adults Only area and were really pleased with the accommodation and the Pool. The flight out with TUI was on time and comfortable as was the return journey despite the efforts of Storm Dennis. A lovely place to stay and we are definitely thinking of a return trip later in the year.

Rating for tour operator:

The service provided by Prestige Holidays through our travel agent, Saville Travel, was excellent and documentation was provided with ample time to make any alterations if required. We had no need to make any alterations.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 18 Feb 2020:

Hello Mr Phillips

Thank you so much for your comments. So pleased that all went well and you had a super holiday.

John Dixon
MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 18 Feb 2020:

We look forward to helping when you are ready for another break. Just let Saville Travel know and we will do all we can to ensure another enjoyable time.

John Dixon
MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Flying fish, 2 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Everything you could wish for

We had a wonderful holiday in La Gomera. Prestige Holidays made sure that everything ran smoothly from beginning to end. The parador was fantastic, room, great views over the sea, good pool, lush garden. The island offered all we could wish for: great walks in the mountain with spectacular scenery, good beaches for swimming, lovely villages with little restaurants and bars with good local atmosphere, no big crowds. Perfect!

We had a wonderful holiday in La Gomera. Prestige Holidays made sure that everything ran smoothly from beginning to end. The parador was fantastic, room, great views over the sea, good pool, lush garden. The island offered all we could wish for: great walks in the mountain with spectacular scenery, good beaches for swimming, lovely villages with little restaurants and bars with good local atmosphere, no big crowds. Perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige holidays gave us very good information before our holiday. The representative welcomed us when we arrived and explained the transfer. During our stay she also kept in touch and was available 24/7. we had a couple of hours wait before our ferry from Teneriffe, and we were taken to a lovely hotel where we could relax by the pool or wander in the town. Every detail was well thought out. We will definitely book again.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 03 Feb 2020:

Hello Mrs Johnson
Thank you so much for these kind comments! So pleased all went well.
John Dixon
MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 03 Feb 2020:

That's the Prestige way!!
We look forward to helping when you are ready for another break
John Dixon
MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by FRED, 29 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Brilliant from start to finish-1st trip abroad in nearly 40 years so needed to make it memorable and it didn't disappoint-Hotel-Radisson Blu-magnificent-views stunning and beaches glorious.Prestige sorted everything and all went without a hitch.

Brilliant from start to finish-1st trip abroad in nearly 40 years so needed to make it memorable and it didn't disappoint-Hotel-Radisson Blu-magnificent-views stunning and beaches glorious.Prestige sorted everything and all went without a hitch.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely efficient-everything was managed quickly and Hotel knew exactly what we wanted-answered all my questions promptly

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 29 Oct 2019:

Mrs Bufton, thank you so much for travelling with us on this occasion.
I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay on Gran Canaria.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 29 Oct 2019:

We aim to please! Service is what we are all about.
John Dixon

Prestige Holidays by Crafty traveller, 24 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing on La Gomera

Very relaxing time on La Gomera. Parador hotel was very good. Prestige staff were very helpful. Recommend VSV Tours for island sightseeing tours.

Very relaxing time on La Gomera. Parador hotel was very good. Prestige staff were very helpful. Recommend VSV Tours for island sightseeing tours.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking process was simple and efficient. Nicky on La Gomera was very helpful, she recommended VSV Tours and was always available to call if needed.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Oct 2019:

So pleased you had a good time
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Oct 2019:

We do pride ourselves on the service we like to give.
It would be a pleasure to help when you are ready for another break.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Anniepat, 10 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Well organised, very enjoyable and one to remember

We had a great time; we had asked to stay in southern Sicily, specifically Scicli and Ragusa partly because these were where the Montalbano TV series were filmed. Both hotels were good, the Novecento hotel was particularly charming and the breakfast exceptional (though the La Dimora di Piazza Carmine's breakfast was good). We have great memories of walking round Scicli, a small but beautiful city, in the warm evenings choosing where to eat from ...

We had a great time; we had asked to stay in southern Sicily, specifically Scicli and Ragusa partly because these were where the Montalbano TV series were filmed. Both hotels were good, the Novecento hotel was particularly charming and the breakfast exceptional (though the La Dimora di Piazza Carmine's breakfast was good). We have great memories of walking round Scicli, a small but beautiful city, in the warm evenings choosing where to eat from the many excellent (and reasonable) restaurants after a day exploring the area. Then, in Ragusa, we were a few minutes from the Piazza San Giovanni where restaurants offered a variety of delicious menus, and 20 minutes from the old and fascinating area, Ragusa Ibla, where we spent much of the day. The information office (English spoken) provided bus and train timetables so we could also spend time at Punta Seca and Donafugato (more Montalbano sites). Transfers to and from the airport and between hotels were prompt and in very comfortable cars. I can send you photos but haven't yet uploaded them onto this device.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked locally through Hays travel who went to some trouble to find out what we wanted and then recommended and booked Prestige holidays for us. Prestige's organisation could not be faulted, everything went through smoothly, their rep in the area, Ilona, was helpful and informative, checking that everything was going well and giving us her contact details. Very good service all round.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 10 Oct 2019:

So pleased you had an enjoyable time. It sounds as if you did a lot of what we did two years ago. we also loved this area.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 10 Oct 2019:

We set very high standards for service and I am delighted all went to plan for you.
We would love to help when you are ready for another break. Just let Hays know how we can help.
thank you for travelling with us!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by snowdrop, 2 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Small boat cruising in Croatia

A week of relaxation and exploration visiting the islands of Croatia. Lovely boat and crew.

A week of relaxation and exploration visiting the islands of Croatia. Lovely boat and crew.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige and Elite Travel provided a well organised and friendly atmosphere. The tour was well managed and efficiently run

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Oct 2019:

So pleased you enjoyed the cruise Mrs Rowland.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Oct 2019:

I am delighted you joined us and found everything so well organised.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by DCoogan, 11 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Efficient, seamless service & fabulous holiday

We went to Croatia for the first time which we absolutely loved. The minute Croatia came into view from the plane window, we were hooked! Its beautiful. We stayed on Brac Island which was gorgeous - such a lovely place with lots of choice of things to do in the day and in the evening.

We went to Croatia for the first time which we absolutely loved. The minute Croatia came into view from the plane window, we were hooked! Its beautiful. We stayed on Brac Island which was gorgeous - such a lovely place with lots of choice of things to do in the day and in the evening.

Rating for tour operator:

We received such an excellent service – even with two people dealing with all my questions and queries (there were a lot), I always felt that they both knew what was going on, which added to the seamless service. The document wallet full of information was a nice touch too! We were also really impressed with their agent in Croatia. Considering we travelled by plane, coach, ferry, taxi – it was just so slick and very well organised!

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Sep 2019:

Hello Mrs Coogan
I am delighted that you enjoyed Croatia so much!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Sep 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments, we pride ourselves on the levels of service we offer.
When you are ready for another break it would be a pleasure to help

best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Marky, 9 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday with fantastic service

Cavtat in Croatia - stayed in the Croatia hotel on half board for 7 nights. We don't usually do half board, but the extra cost was so little it was a no-brainer. The hotel was large but very very nice with great facilities, the food was great and the staff were all fantastic and the views were awesome. The hotel was situated I on the quiet side of a small peninsular … we were offered a different hotel initially (The Albatross) but it couldn't ...

Cavtat in Croatia - stayed in the Croatia hotel on half board for 7 nights. We don't usually do half board, but the extra cost was so little it was a no-brainer. The hotel was large but very very nice with great facilities, the food was great and the staff were all fantastic and the views were awesome. The hotel was situated I on the quiet side of a small peninsular … we were offered a different hotel initially (The Albatross) but it couldn't be reserved when we came to book, I'm glad we didn't as the Croatia hotel is in a much nicer location.

Rating for tour operator:

Couldn't fault prestige … we had a detailed itinerary before we left and were greeted at Cavtat airport by their rep who gave us excursion details, our appointment with the rep and took us out to the taxi they had booked to get us to the hotel. We had a meeting with the rep in the hotel … who was very good, gave us loads of details on buses and recommendations on places to visit. Unless previous welcome meetings we've had - this was actually very useful. The rep told us that she would have our return airport transfer details 48 hours before we were due to leave … and she did - they were under our door 2d before we left … very impressed.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2019:

Hello Mr Hirst
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Croatia Hotel, a super hotel in a great location.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2019:

We pride ourselves on the level of service we give before, during and after each of our holidays.
Thank you for travelling with us. it would be a pleasure to help when you are ready for another break.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Hazel-Bean, 11 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Dubrovnik and Brac Island

Spent 3 days in Dubrovnik exploring old town and time on the beach. Then 2 weeks relaxing on the beautiful unspoiled island of Brac.

Spent 3 days in Dubrovnik exploring old town and time on the beach. Then 2 weeks relaxing on the beautiful unspoiled island of Brac.

Rating for tour operator:

Transfers worked perfectly, met at each location with no waiting, comfortable transport and courteous drivers. Apartment in Postira (Brac) was perfect, clean, spacious and right on the water's edge. Hotel in Dubrovnik was a good location very near beach, only downside was the mouldy bathrooms and leaky shower and broken ventilation (reported but not repaired), leading to a foul smell after 3 days

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

we have been in touch separately Mrs Phillips but thank you for posting this on the AITO site too.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

As I mentioned in our email exchange I have reported the bathroom issue to our team in Croatia to follow up.

I am so pleased the Brac stay and the transfers met all your expectations.

Best wishes

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by J Lloyd, 23 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sheer Luxury

We stayed in The Baobab Suites in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. From the moment we arrived we were treated to a 5* service. We paid extra to have a private hot tub which was well worth it. Excellent facilities on site and staff extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

We stayed in The Baobab Suites in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. From the moment we arrived we were treated to a 5* service. We paid extra to have a private hot tub which was well worth it. Excellent facilities on site and staff extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service. When I booked the agent actually gave us a lower quote than Expedia with the additional benefits of a private transfers. During our stay there we were greeted by the rep who took our bags and provided us with cold water for our transfer - nice touch. We were again met at the airport on departure to show us where to check in - did not expect this either. Fantastic service provided by Prestige both in the UK and at the resort.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jul 2019:

Hello Mrs Lloyd
I am so pleased you enjoyed the Baobab Suites, exactly the type of hotel we choose for our clients.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jul 2019:

That's just the kind of service we give to all our clients!
thank you for travelling with us on this occasion, we look forward to helping when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays