AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 138
Good 16
Average 2
Poor 2
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 160
Reviews Accepted: 160
Reviews Rejected: 0
160 reviews
Sort by:
Prestige Holidays by Honeymooner, 3 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic honeymoon

Sicily - Really lovely country. Fantastic hotel (Hotel Villa Belvedere) with friendly, helpful staff throughout our stay. Comfortable room with a good view from our terrace. Clean and fresh throughout the hotel. Maid even popped a little vase of flowers in our room which she refreshed every couple of days!

Sicily - Really lovely country. Fantastic hotel (Hotel Villa Belvedere) with friendly, helpful staff throughout our stay. Comfortable room with a good view from our terrace. Clean and fresh throughout the hotel. Maid even popped a little vase of flowers in our room which she refreshed every couple of days!

Rating for tour operator:

Attention to detail was really good, with everything we needed to set off stress free.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Apr 2019:

Firstly many congratulations!
Really pleased you enjoyed the Villa Belvedere.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Apr 2019:

So pleased you liked the arrangements we made for your special holiday.
It would be our pleasure to help when you are ready for another break. just let Cambourne Travel know and we will do the rest
John Dixon MD Prestige holidays

Prestige Holidays by Jeffrey of Wiltshire, 30 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great one week break in Cefalu, Sicily

Hotel Artemis, Cefalu is a well-run 4-star hotel within 10 minutes walking distance of the old town and 5 minutes from the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant and as enjoyable as possible. The local Sicily Rep. for Prestige, Ilona Mernieks was very helpful. The hotel barman, Giovani, could not have been nicer.

Hotel Artemis, Cefalu is a well-run 4-star hotel within 10 minutes walking distance of the old town and 5 minutes from the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant and as enjoyable as possible. The local Sicily Rep. for Prestige, Ilona Mernieks was very helpful. The hotel barman, Giovani, could not have been nicer.

Rating for tour operator:

We have not used Prestige Holidays before but they were suggested by our Travel Agent - TravelWise of Devizes. They were very efficient and ensured we had all the information we needed regarding transfers, etc. which all went smoothly.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

I am so pleased you enjoyed Cefalu and the Artemis, also that Ilona looked after you well as did Gionani.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

I am delighted you liked our service levels.
It would be our pleasure to help when you are ready for another break, just let Travelwise know how we can help.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Beverley, 29 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wedding Anniversary in (very near) Paradise

A week in La Palma, Canary Islands, in March delivered a near Paradise experience. The hotel/apartments building, Hacienda San Jorge, was set in lush, magnificent grounds which the proud owners have spent some 30 years growing and developing. So many different species of palm and other sub-tropical trees, all discreetly labelled and beautifully maintained. A gorgeous pool - clear and clean and just a matter of yards to the beach. Fantastic walks ...

A week in La Palma, Canary Islands, in March delivered a near Paradise experience. The hotel/apartments building, Hacienda San Jorge, was set in lush, magnificent grounds which the proud owners have spent some 30 years growing and developing. So many different species of palm and other sub-tropical trees, all discreetly labelled and beautifully maintained. A gorgeous pool - clear and clean and just a matter of yards to the beach. Fantastic walks and plenty of stunning views, whether from the top or the bottom of the several volcanoes. One of our favourite such views was the "cloud waterfall" where a fluffy white curtain of cloud teems over a rocky ridge and downwards. We had booked half board which was great value, with a huge choice of hot and cold food at the buffet and wine waiters. Oh, and the service was great, the flights ran to time and the airport transfers worked well. A truly great break from the English weather!

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays were great. They acted quickly and effectively when we had a query while booking, the paperwork all arrived in good time and staff were friendly and professional.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your break/celebration on La Palma.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 01 Apr 2019:

Your kind comments are much appreciated.
thank you for travelling with us, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by The Slays, 2 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

A classy location and experience

A wonderful week's holiday in northern Tenerife, based at the small adults-only boutique Hotel San Roque in Garachico. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner/manager. We were supplied with a surprise complimentary bottle of chilled white wine on arrival and the next day after breakfast by the pool, invited to upgrade our already comfortable room to an even better one as it had become vacant. The lovely intimate and romantic private concert ...

A wonderful week's holiday in northern Tenerife, based at the small adults-only boutique Hotel San Roque in Garachico. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner/manager. We were supplied with a surprise complimentary bottle of chilled white wine on arrival and the next day after breakfast by the pool, invited to upgrade our already comfortable room to an even better one as it had become vacant. The lovely intimate and romantic private concert in the hotel on the evening of14th February was followed by a splendid a la carte meal of local delicacies (our dietary needs were fully catered for) prepared by the dynamic 24-year old head chef at the hotel's restaurant. The hotel reception staff, all multi-lingual, provided advice and assistance with booking daily itineraries if wished although we in fact had already sorted out our plans in advance and were happy to make our own discoveries.

Rating for tour operator:

I booked to the Canary Islands (Lanzarote, a few years back) previously with Prestige and was very impressed then with the attention to detail and to making our holiday experience as personal as possible. I was not disappointed this time either.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Mar 2019:

I am so pleased you enjoyed Tenerife and your stay at San Roque where you were superbly looked after by the wonderful staff.

John Dixon, Managing Director
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Mar 2019:

It is our pleasure to have you as our clients. I do hope we can assist with future holiday arrangements. Just ask Hays Travel to get in touch when you are ready for another break.
Kind regards.
John Dixon, Managing Director
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Popper, 8 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Break that turned into a Holiday

We both needed a break and went to the Travel Agent who booked us with Prestige Holidays to Madeira. When we got there we were met by a very pleasant transfer driver who gave us a mine of information on what to do... On our arrival at our Hotel, The Quinta Da Penha De Franca in Funchal, we were met again with a very pleasant Reception. At the Hotel the very professional staff went out of their way to help, even recommending other eateries. This ...

We both needed a break and went to the Travel Agent who booked us with Prestige Holidays to Madeira. When we got there we were met by a very pleasant transfer driver who gave us a mine of information on what to do... On our arrival at our Hotel, The Quinta Da Penha De Franca in Funchal, we were met again with a very pleasant Reception. At the Hotel the very professional staff went out of their way to help, even recommending other eateries. This was the start of our break and it continued for the whole two weeks and made it into a brilliant Holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays have a very good team, with staff that deliver an excellent experience to their customers. It is the first time that we have used this company and we would not hesitate to use them again and would certainly recommend them to our friends.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

I am so pleased you enjoyed Madeira and that all went well.

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Thank you for these very kind comments. I hope we can help with future holiday arrangements. Just ask Thomas Cook to get in touch when you are ready for another break.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Mrs D B 18, 3 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

10 days at the Sheraton La Caleta in Tenerife - wonderful service, attention to detail, instant relaxation in luxurious surroundings.

10 days at the Sheraton La Caleta in Tenerife - wonderful service, attention to detail, instant relaxation in luxurious surroundings.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 5th time I have used Prestige Holidays and as always they made the holiday even better by having an island rep meet us at the airport with a nice cold bottle of water each and pop us in an air conditioned taxi to the hotel. A taxi was also there to take us back to the airport on our return home with the rep meeting us at the airport and seeing us through check-in and all the way up to security. Could not ask for more. Will definitely use Prestige again.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Dec 2018:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your break!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 04 Dec 2018:

Mrs Bridle, it is our pleasure to have you as clients.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to help when you are ready for another break.
Warm wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Canary walking, 30 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Expertly planned

A walking holiday from Vilaflor to La Gomera returning to Puerto details La Cruz. Using three top class hotels

A walking holiday from Vilaflor to La Gomera returning to Puerto details La Cruz. Using three top class hotels

Rating for tour operator:

Holiday expertly planned by Prestige Holidays and faultlessly actioned

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 30 Nov 2018:

Delighted to see that it all went well
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 30 Nov 2018:

Thank you for these very kind comments! We pride ourselves on the accuracy and creativity of our arrangements.
I have made sure Sophie Griffiths who handled your booking has read your review.
we look forward to being of service when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Bev, 26 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Touring Sicily

We had a self-drive holiday in Sicily staying in Taormina, Cefula and Siracusa.

We had a self-drive holiday in Sicily staying in Taormina, Cefula and Siracusa.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige Holidays found us excellent hotels and the tour reps were extremely helpful.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 29 Oct 2018:

I am so pleased you had an enjoyable time in Sicily.
We take great pride in 'getting it right' for our clients!
it would be a huge pleasure for us to help when you are ready for another break, just let Andara Travel know what we can do for you.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Aliskilly, 21 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday experience in a great location!

Spent a week in Zadar, Croatia, in the middle of October. Our flights, transfers and accommodation were all excellent. Zadar was a new destination for us and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute exploring the city. It is a very historic city with plenty of archaeological artefacts and museums as well as a great selection of restaurants, cafes and shops. We stayed in the centrally located Hotel Bastion and we would recommend it very highly, especially ...

Spent a week in Zadar, Croatia, in the middle of October. Our flights, transfers and accommodation were all excellent. Zadar was a new destination for us and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute exploring the city. It is a very historic city with plenty of archaeological artefacts and museums as well as a great selection of restaurants, cafes and shops. We stayed in the centrally located Hotel Bastion and we would recommend it very highly, especially the friendly service and attention to detail by the staff.

Rating for tour operator:

Smooth, efficient and professional service from start to finish.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

I am delighted you enjoyed this lovely city and the hotel Bastion
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

That is our goal Mrs Skillen!

It has been our pleasure to help on this occasion and I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service when you are ready for another break. Just let Clubworld Travel how we cab help.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige holidays

Prestige Holidays by Hermione, 15 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Really enjoyable

The hotel was excellent and staff attentive and welcoming. Riva is stylish and enchanting and the lake views were stunning. We were blessed with great weather so all in all a very happy week.

The hotel was excellent and staff attentive and welcoming. Riva is stylish and enchanting and the lake views were stunning. We were blessed with great weather so all in all a very happy week.

Rating for tour operator:

Transfers to and from Verona were comfortable and punctual. We were rung punctually by the local agent.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 16 Oct 2018:

I am delighted all went well for you.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 16 Oct 2018:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our service.
it would be a pleasure to have you with us when you are ready for another break, just let Hays Travel in Midhurst know how we can help.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays