Prestige Holidays

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall company rating
4 95%
Reviews submitted: 92
Reviews accepted: 92
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
79
Good
7
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Main segment disappointing

By Old sea dog. on 16 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Average

Cavtat 3 days -okay
Adriatic Pearl 8 days not very impressed. One website has it down as 5* but I rate it 3.5 * . Seem to run it more for the company than the passengers. Food 3* in general , though two deserts stand out. Crew were good though.
Rixos hotel - 1 night . Good location and good hotel - except for the drains smell in the room. Believe they have incorrectly installed the plumbing when they refurbished. Dragged it down to 2/5 instead of 4.5/5 .
Jet2 flights from/to Newcastle very good.
Elite Travel in Dubrovnik - everything well organised and smooth. Well done for that.

Rating for tour operator Good

See above for comments on Prestige Holidays and Elite Travel

Scilly holiday June 17

By Shep on 12 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We traveled to Sicily we were met at Catanina airport by Angelo from Taormina travel Villa Carlotta in Taormina an absolutely wonderful hotel.

Every staff member went out of his or her way to help. all above and beyond.
The rooms were stunning the food was delicious. I cannot give this hotel enough praise. We will be going back.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Prestige were recommended to us by Gates Travel Kendal.
They did every thing they said they would we were not wanting for anything

Delightful Holiday in Dubrovnik

By DorchDave on 10 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We enjoyed as five night stay in early June 2017, delivered by Prestige Holidays staying at the Hotel Lero - a convenient 20 minute walk ( 5 minutes on the bus) from the old town. Excellent weather prevailed and we took advantage of a guided walking tour of the town delivered by Elite Travel. The walking tour, cable car trip up the mountain and walk the city walls were done in one day, but time on other days was easily filled by a short boat trip to Lokrum Island and excursions to Mostar and Montenegro with a final "chill-out day to round off!. All aspects were efficiently delivered by friendly and knowledgeable staff. This gave us a feeling of having had a very enjoyable, relaxing and informative stay during which we made full use of our time without feeling rushed.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Prestige were very efficient in their booking administration and information provided prior to the holiday. This included pre-booking our chosen excursions. All aspects went extremely smoothly, including airport transfers, hotel accommodation and assistance from the local Prestige representative, e.g. with excursion tickets, return transfer times etc. The hotel accommodation was exactly as described in the brochure. The only minor point of improvement would be confirmation of hotel check-in times on arrival. We were some 3 hours ahead of that. The hotel was very helpful in storing bags etc, but we would have organised ourselves differently had we known the amount of time we had to fill.

WONDERFUL SICILY STAY WITH SOME EXCELLENT SIGHT-SEEING...

By MrB22 on 10 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

WE STAYED A WEEK AT THE EXCELSIOR PALACE HOTEL, SITUATED JUST AT THE MAIN ENTRANCE TO TAORMINA. THIS IS A CLASSIC, WELL MAINTAINED 4 STAR, FAMILY OWNED HOTEL WITH STUNNING VIEWS OF TAORMINA BAY, GIARDINO NAXOS AND , OF COURSE, ETNA IN ALL HER GLORY. ITS SITUATION IS IDEAL FOR EXPLORING TAORMINA AND ACCESS TO BOTH THE BEACH AREAS, BY SHUTTLE BUS, AND THE VILLAGE OF CASTELLMOLA, SITED HIGH ABOVE TAORMINA. WE HAD A DECENT SIZED 'ETNA VIEW' DOUBLE ROOM, WHICH SEEMED TO HAVE BEEN RECENTLY REFURBISHED. BATHROOM WAS SMALL BUT MODERN, THOUGH FROM THE HEIGHT OF THE SHOWER, IT SEEMED TO HAVE BEEN INSTALLED BY A VERY SHORT PLUMBER!! OUT FRIENDS THOUGH HAD NO SUCH PROBLEM, SO ITS A MINOR ISSUE. STAFF WERE EXCELLENT, POOL AREA WAS SPACIOUS , WELL MAINTAINED WITH A DECENT, IF SLIGHTLY EXPENSIVE POOL-BAR AND RESTAURANT. AGAIN, VIEWS FROM THE GROUNDS ARE STUNNING. ONLY ISSUE WAS QUALITY OF FOOD AT DINNER, VARIABLE AND A LITTLE REPETITIVE. TAORMINA ITSELF IS BEAUTIFUL, WITH MUCH TO SEE AND DO INCLUDING OF
COURSE THE GRECO-ROMAN AMPHITHEATRE ( FREE ENTRY ON SUNDAYS IS WOTH NOTING), A NUMBER OF ART
EXHIBITIONS , AN OPERA EVENING 3-4 TIMES WEEKLY AND OF COURSE, NUMEROUS BARS AND RESTAURANTS. ITS NOT THE CHEAPEST PLACE TO EAT OR DRINK BUT THERE ARE MANY EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS AT REASONABLE PRICES, IF YOU ASK AROUND LOCALLY. A HIGHLIGHT FOR US WAS DINNER ON OUR LAST NIGHT, AT TAVERNA ETNA IN CASTELLMOLA, SEATED ON THE OUTSIDE TERRACE WITH A BRILLIANT VIEW OF MT ETNA AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS . EXCELLENT FRESHLY PREPARED , LOCAL FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, 3 COURSES PLUS TERRIFIC LOCAL WINES AND COFFEES FOR AROUND 50 EU EACH INCLUDING SERVICE.

WE ALSO MANAGED TO FIT IN 3 DAYS OF TOURING DURING OUR OTHERWISE LAZY WEEK, FOR 2 DAYS OF WHICH WE HIRED FABIO FROM TAORMINA TAXIS. PRIVATE TOURS WITH FABIO'S PERSONALISED COMMENTARIES CONTAINING MASSIVE LOCAL HISTORICAL KNOWLEDGE, FOR 4 OF US TO ETNA- OF COURSE!- AND 'MONTELBANO COUNTRY' WERE LITTLE MORE THAN IT WOULD HAVE COST FOR A PREPACKED COACH TOUR.


ALL IN ALL A GREAT STAY, CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN AND SEE THE REST OF THIS LOVELY ISLAND .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

PRESTIGE HOLIDAYS ( VIA PREMIER TRAVEL) ARRANGED FLIGHTS, ACCOMODATION AND TRANSFERS. ALL HASSLE FREE . GOOD LOCAL REPRESENTATION , AND WE WOULD CERTAINLY USE THEIR SERVICES AGAIN.

Croatia is unspoilt beauty

By Hayleymac on 6 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

First time to Croatia and we fell in love. A beautiful holiday from start to finish. Stayed at Hotel Croatia, 5* although felt the service was not as good as it should have been. Nevertheless overall a good place to stay. Away from Dubrovnik in a village called Cavtat, only 10 mins from the airport and a short boat trip or bus ride into the centre of Dubrovnik.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient service and communication, excellent transfers. No problems at all.

Mesmerising Marrakech

By be on 2 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The arrangements, the hotel, the service was personal and professional, friendly and focused, considerate and comprehensive. All in all, the booking, the arrangements, transfers, hotel and service were exceptional. The location was idyllic and the experience unforgettable. We stayed 4 nights at Les Jardins de la Medina in Marrakech and experienced the closest to nirvana that one could hope for. Exquisite - thank you.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We booked through Hays Travel in Wimborne and it was so easy and tailored to our circumstances thanks to the knowledge and understanding of the staff. Never knew travelling could be so pleasurable both in the booking and the execution.

Hotel Park Plaza, Histria, Pula - Croatia

By Salgran on 29 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Hotel was excellent, exactly as brochure said.
From the minute we arrived, the staff could not do enough for you - extremely helpful and always willing to do that little bit more.
Room was superb with a sea view on a high floor (as requested).
Towels changed everyday and tea/coffee facilities always filled.
The 2 'Guest Advisers' were so helpful and organised cycle rides, boat trips, trips into Pula, quizzes, talks on local cuisine and extra olive oils. They certainly knew their country and local region of Histria.
The hotel cinema had different films on every night - comedy, drama, sci-fi ets.
I would highly recommend this hotel - it is not within walking distance of the town of Pula but there is an excellent bus service 5-8 minute walk from the hotel.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have been with Prestige for the last 4/5 years.
They are an excellent company and keep you informed of your holiday from the time of booking - you get exactly what you ask for with no queries.
Clear, precise instructions for flights, times and easy to understand instructions for boarding passes.
Any questions are handled by named staff who will call back if they do not have the answer to hand.
On arrival at Pula airport, our taxi driver was waiting and within 20 minutes we were at the hotel. On our return journey the driver was on time for the pick up - both drivers were very smart and spoke very good English.
We always recommend Prestige to all our family and friends - plus guests in the hotels who may not have had such a good experience with their travel companies!
Well done Prestige, another great holiday.

Wonderful Holiday In Bermuda

By Happy Bermuda Holiday Makers on 26 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My wife and myself flew out with British Airways and spent 11 days in Bermuda in May 2017 staying at Hamilton Princess Hotel, Hamilton, Bermuda, managed by Fairmount Hotels.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Prestige Holidays booked via our local very good Travel Agents R B Collection of Lichfield 11 months prior to start of holiday. By o doing got free Full Breakfast each morning.

Wonderful Holiday In Bermuda

By Happy Bermuda Holiday Makers on 26 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My wife and myself flew out with British Airways and spent 11 days in Bermuda in May 2017 staying at Hamilton Princess Hotel, Hamilton, Bermuda, managed by Fairmount Hotels.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Prestige Holidays booked via our local very good Travel Agents R B Collection of Lichfield 11 months prior to start of holiday. By o doing got free Full Breakfast each morning.

Relaxing and memorable

By Happy from Isle of Man on 25 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Very well organized, lovely hotel and town to stay in.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very professional, organized- leaving nothing to worry about for me as a holiday maker. Extremely pleasant and professional staff upon arrival in Dubrovnik.