AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 148
Good 17
Average 2
Poor 3
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 172
Reviews Accepted: 172
Reviews Rejected: 0
172 reviews
Sort by:
Prestige Holidays by Anniepat, 10 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Well organised, very enjoyable and one to remember

We had a great time; we had asked to stay in southern Sicily, specifically Scicli and Ragusa partly because these were where the Montalbano TV series were filmed. Both hotels were good, the Novecento hotel was particularly charming and the breakfast exceptional (though the La Dimora di Piazza Carmine's breakfast was good). We have great memories of walking round Scicli, a small but beautiful city, in the warm evenings choosing where to eat from ...

We had a great time; we had asked to stay in southern Sicily, specifically Scicli and Ragusa partly because these were where the Montalbano TV series were filmed. Both hotels were good, the Novecento hotel was particularly charming and the breakfast exceptional (though the La Dimora di Piazza Carmine's breakfast was good). We have great memories of walking round Scicli, a small but beautiful city, in the warm evenings choosing where to eat from the many excellent (and reasonable) restaurants after a day exploring the area. Then, in Ragusa, we were a few minutes from the Piazza San Giovanni where restaurants offered a variety of delicious menus, and 20 minutes from the old and fascinating area, Ragusa Ibla, where we spent much of the day. The information office (English spoken) provided bus and train timetables so we could also spend time at Punta Seca and Donafugato (more Montalbano sites). Transfers to and from the airport and between hotels were prompt and in very comfortable cars. I can send you photos but haven't yet uploaded them onto this device.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked locally through Hays travel who went to some trouble to find out what we wanted and then recommended and booked Prestige holidays for us. Prestige's organisation could not be faulted, everything went through smoothly, their rep in the area, Ilona, was helpful and informative, checking that everything was going well and giving us her contact details. Very good service all round.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 10 Oct 2019:

So pleased you had an enjoyable time. It sounds as if you did a lot of what we did two years ago. we also loved this area.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 10 Oct 2019:

We set very high standards for service and I am delighted all went to plan for you.
We would love to help when you are ready for another break. Just let Hays know how we can help.
thank you for travelling with us!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by snowdrop, 2 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Small boat cruising in Croatia

A week of relaxation and exploration visiting the islands of Croatia. Lovely boat and crew.

A week of relaxation and exploration visiting the islands of Croatia. Lovely boat and crew.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige and Elite Travel provided a well organised and friendly atmosphere. The tour was well managed and efficiently run

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Oct 2019:

So pleased you enjoyed the cruise Mrs Rowland.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Oct 2019:

I am delighted you joined us and found everything so well organised.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by DCoogan, 11 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Efficient, seamless service & fabulous holiday

We went to Croatia for the first time which we absolutely loved. The minute Croatia came into view from the plane window, we were hooked! Its beautiful. We stayed on Brac Island which was gorgeous - such a lovely place with lots of choice of things to do in the day and in the evening.

We went to Croatia for the first time which we absolutely loved. The minute Croatia came into view from the plane window, we were hooked! Its beautiful. We stayed on Brac Island which was gorgeous - such a lovely place with lots of choice of things to do in the day and in the evening.

Rating for tour operator:

We received such an excellent service – even with two people dealing with all my questions and queries (there were a lot), I always felt that they both knew what was going on, which added to the seamless service. The document wallet full of information was a nice touch too! We were also really impressed with their agent in Croatia. Considering we travelled by plane, coach, ferry, taxi – it was just so slick and very well organised!

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Sep 2019:

Hello Mrs Coogan
I am delighted that you enjoyed Croatia so much!
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Sep 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments, we pride ourselves on the levels of service we offer.
When you are ready for another break it would be a pleasure to help

best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Marky, 9 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday with fantastic service

Cavtat in Croatia - stayed in the Croatia hotel on half board for 7 nights. We don't usually do half board, but the extra cost was so little it was a no-brainer. The hotel was large but very very nice with great facilities, the food was great and the staff were all fantastic and the views were awesome. The hotel was situated I on the quiet side of a small peninsular … we were offered a different hotel initially (The Albatross) but it couldn't ...

Cavtat in Croatia - stayed in the Croatia hotel on half board for 7 nights. We don't usually do half board, but the extra cost was so little it was a no-brainer. The hotel was large but very very nice with great facilities, the food was great and the staff were all fantastic and the views were awesome. The hotel was situated I on the quiet side of a small peninsular … we were offered a different hotel initially (The Albatross) but it couldn't be reserved when we came to book, I'm glad we didn't as the Croatia hotel is in a much nicer location.

Rating for tour operator:

Couldn't fault prestige … we had a detailed itinerary before we left and were greeted at Cavtat airport by their rep who gave us excursion details, our appointment with the rep and took us out to the taxi they had booked to get us to the hotel. We had a meeting with the rep in the hotel … who was very good, gave us loads of details on buses and recommendations on places to visit. Unless previous welcome meetings we've had - this was actually very useful. The rep told us that she would have our return airport transfer details 48 hours before we were due to leave … and she did - they were under our door 2d before we left … very impressed.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2019:

Hello Mr Hirst
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Croatia Hotel, a super hotel in a great location.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 09 Oct 2019:

We pride ourselves on the level of service we give before, during and after each of our holidays.
Thank you for travelling with us. it would be a pleasure to help when you are ready for another break.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Hazel-Bean, 11 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Dubrovnik and Brac Island

Spent 3 days in Dubrovnik exploring old town and time on the beach. Then 2 weeks relaxing on the beautiful unspoiled island of Brac.

Spent 3 days in Dubrovnik exploring old town and time on the beach. Then 2 weeks relaxing on the beautiful unspoiled island of Brac.

Rating for tour operator:

Transfers worked perfectly, met at each location with no waiting, comfortable transport and courteous drivers. Apartment in Postira (Brac) was perfect, clean, spacious and right on the water's edge. Hotel in Dubrovnik was a good location very near beach, only downside was the mouldy bathrooms and leaky shower and broken ventilation (reported but not repaired), leading to a foul smell after 3 days

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

we have been in touch separately Mrs Phillips but thank you for posting this on the AITO site too.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

As I mentioned in our email exchange I have reported the bathroom issue to our team in Croatia to follow up.

I am so pleased the Brac stay and the transfers met all your expectations.

Best wishes

John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by J Lloyd, 23 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sheer Luxury

We stayed in The Baobab Suites in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. From the moment we arrived we were treated to a 5* service. We paid extra to have a private hot tub which was well worth it. Excellent facilities on site and staff extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

We stayed in The Baobab Suites in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. From the moment we arrived we were treated to a 5* service. We paid extra to have a private hot tub which was well worth it. Excellent facilities on site and staff extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service. When I booked the agent actually gave us a lower quote than Expedia with the additional benefits of a private transfers. During our stay there we were greeted by the rep who took our bags and provided us with cold water for our transfer - nice touch. We were again met at the airport on departure to show us where to check in - did not expect this either. Fantastic service provided by Prestige both in the UK and at the resort.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jul 2019:

Hello Mrs Lloyd
I am so pleased you enjoyed the Baobab Suites, exactly the type of hotel we choose for our clients.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jul 2019:

That's just the kind of service we give to all our clients!
thank you for travelling with us on this occasion, we look forward to helping when you are ready for another break.
Best wishes
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Miffers19, 29 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

One or two hiccups but overall a well organised holiday with friendly, helpful staff both inUk and in Croatia

Initial problem was that flight times (Jet 2) changed several times resulting in a 4 hour "gap" at the airport. after a 3am start. Then our embarkation time was delayed from 14:00 to 16:30 which is not something you want after a 20 hour trip. Thiis delay was beyond the control of Elite Travel as a large cruise ship had taken their normal docking place in the Dubrovnik port. We were allocated a cabin where the wardrobe backed onto the ship's ...

Initial problem was that flight times (Jet 2) changed several times resulting in a 4 hour "gap" at the airport. after a 3am start. Then our embarkation time was delayed from 14:00 to 16:30 which is not something you want after a 20 hour trip. Thiis delay was beyond the control of Elite Travel as a large cruise ship had taken their normal docking place in the Dubrovnik port. We were allocated a cabin where the wardrobe backed onto the ship's generator room which was very noisy and ran all night. Again, not something you want after a long journey. Believe that this cabin should be not used for tourists, We requested a move to a different cabin and this was rapidly accommodated as fortunately, there were one or two spare cabins available as boat not full. The boat (Providenca) was fine and the tour manager (Etna) and ship's staff (especially, Antonella) were excellent. The on-board food was good, if a little different (black risotto), at times. It would have helped if the tour manage had a microphone available for her daily presentations as I feel that a lot of her talks were unheard by many of the passengers.

Rating for tour operator:

No problem with booking and all documentation supplied as and when required, including a "posh" document holder for all travel documents. A smooth transaction.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your comments Mr Mifflin
I am very sorry for the awful flight delay compounded by the issue at the port.
Good news that you got a comfortable cabin and found the onboard team good.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 02 Jul 2019:

Thank you for travelling with us.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Janna Janna, 28 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A perfect holiday

everything went like clockwork from Sian at world choice travel to parking at Manchester, EasyJet on time flight, Taxi waiting for us at the airport for private transfer to the Hotel. The Hellenia Yachting Hotel is a wonderfully elegant traditional hotel but most importantly the staff were amazing, cleaners, life guard, waiting staff and reception staff. Giardini Naxos has ample eating places and bars. The return trip was just as seamless. What ...

everything went like clockwork from Sian at world choice travel to parking at Manchester, EasyJet on time flight, Taxi waiting for us at the airport for private transfer to the Hotel. The Hellenia Yachting Hotel is a wonderfully elegant traditional hotel but most importantly the staff were amazing, cleaners, life guard, waiting staff and reception staff. Giardini Naxos has ample eating places and bars. The return trip was just as seamless. What a fantastic holiday. We will defiantly use world Choice Holidays again (thank you Sian) defiantly use Prestige Holidays again and cant wait to go back to the Hellenia Yachting Hotel again

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was to much trouble for Sian at world choice travel and Prestige Holidays were professional efficient making everything seamless

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 28 Jun 2019:

I am so pleased that all went well for you.
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 28 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments Mr Powell
we are here to serve you when you are ready for another break, just let Sian know how we can help
John Dixon MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Steve, 24 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great Week In Salo, Lake Garda

We stayed in an excellent hotel in Salo - The Bellerive Hotel. One week based there, exploring Lake Garda. Hotel was really good, with good service, food, cleanliness, professional and friendly staff. We liked it very much and would stay there again with no hesitation.

We stayed in an excellent hotel in Salo - The Bellerive Hotel. One week based there, exploring Lake Garda. Hotel was really good, with good service, food, cleanliness, professional and friendly staff. We liked it very much and would stay there again with no hesitation.

Rating for tour operator:

Prestige gave us good service from the beginning, and leading up to our holiday. A great hotel. We were particularly impressed with the private transfers by car, from and to Verona airport - this was very comfortable. This was our first time booking with Prestige, but we would definitely use them again.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Jun 2019:

So pleased all went well.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 25 Jun 2019:

Thank you Mr King!
We have already exchanged emails.
Always here to help when you are ready for another break.
Best Wishes
John Dixon
MD Prestige Holidays

Prestige Holidays by Belle, 22 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sunshine in Central Zadar

This was organised at short notice and Prestige put together exactly what we wanted extremely quickly. All of the arrangements worked well. The hotel was perfectly located with friendly staff

This was organised at short notice and Prestige put together exactly what we wanted extremely quickly. All of the arrangements worked well. The hotel was perfectly located with friendly staff

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient booking service. Helpful and knowledgable staff

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Really delighted that all went well.

Prestige Holidays responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

That's what we do at Prestige Holidays!
John Dixon MD