Prestige Holidays

Reviews of Prestige Holidays

Overall company rating
4 95%
Reviews submitted: 128
Reviews accepted: 128
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
108
Good
14
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Brilliantly organised

By John on 19 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Prestige got us out of a difficult booking a few years ago & we have trusted them ever since.
They just organise a holiday without any fuss and their destination representative is so helpful over the years that we regard her as a friend.
The HQ staff at Ringwood are exemplary.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The above write-up does that.

Sicily & Etna Experience

By Paul from Macclesfield on 16 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at the Torre Marabino in SE Sicily, idyllic location and first class food and service. Weather was perfect which added to the experience. The staff managed to organise a cookery class for us with their chef which was great and and also an Etna Experience. This was also a fantastic experience as our guide mixed his stories of Etna with Greek mythology and made it all a very enjoyable experience. The wine tasting was also excellent!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very attentive to our needs and well organised!

Everything we had hoped for.

By skyblue on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Brilliant location for spending time on the beach and for sightseeing. The hotel was small and the staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was comfortable and well appointed with everything we required.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator at the Travel House was superb; handled everything and ensured that we were kept informed every step of the way. The arrangements have been the most trouble free with everything happening on time.

Expect the unexpected!

By Jacey on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our first week in La Palma was glorious. Our rep met us at the airport and next day
travelled over an hour across the island to our villa to help us sort out an itinerary; we had chosen to do a mixture of self-drive and organised tours (There was no "hard sell" - it was very much tailored to what we wanted). We were given road maps and information about places of interest. The accommodation was amazing with sea views, a pool, garden and terrace. I was really surprised - for the price we paid, I hadn't expected anything so beautiful! The tours were excellent, with very knowledgeable guides and amazing coach drivers - the narrow winding roads were incredible!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Unfortunately, my travelling companion had an accident in the second week; tripping over she broke her leg. The rep was always at the end of the 'phone (day and night) to help us - neither of us spoke Spanish and the hospital staff didn't speak English. Prestige staff were promptly and actively involved in helping with "repatriation", for which we were very grateful. Overall, from booking the holiday to returning home, the staff were always very helpful and I would happily book another holiday with this company.

The Good and the Bad

By Shannon on 6 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Booked through our travel agents Peaks of Shrewsbury . We chose to visit Sicilly and they were great organising everything with Prestige. Can't complain about any of the organising or service from Prestige but we would have liked some more information about the place Sicily in more detail . Perhaps if we had had more time we would have done some more research ourselves .
I was worried about driving in Sicily and the hire care service. I was right to worry! It took us 90 minutes to collect our car from Avis in Catania airport. They were unable to cope with amount of people arriving and had very unhelpful direction displayed . They then did the usual "sell the customer more" thing. However once collected , the car was good. Prestige gave us directions on how to get to first destination but our sat nav proved invaluable . The speed of others on the roads made dithering impossible . We also found that a car was surplus to our needs on the second week when we moved to Giardina Naxos. Parking was so difficult and expensive than we took public transport to local places. Had we know this we might have saved money ( and stress) by returning car to airport and using the train service .
Our main disappointment on the holiday though was the amount of rubbish and general filth in Sicily. We couldn't really use any beaches as they were just rubbish dumping sites and giant ashtrays . Such a shame when the island is so lovely.
So although the organising by Prestige was good , we would not be retuning to Sicily or indeed Itsly unless it was the far north where they seem to be more concerned with keeping their land clean .

Rating for tour operator Good

All organised well and just the right amount of contact from the reps

Great All Round Experience

By westyallegro on 5 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Our party of 12 seniors citizens went with Prestige to Hvar in Croatia staying in Hotel Podstine.

Hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice facilities with pool, segregated sea swimming and gym/spa. Outside areas really nice with plenty of shade when required.

Prestige met us at every point of travel though more assistance with heavy bags could have been supplied. For example, in Hvar, we were met by one slight female who led us some 500yds or more to the taxi rank where our mini buses were parked. We paid 100 cunars (£12.00) for porterage on return journey.

The local rep provided more than enough info on which excursions were available (end of season restrictions) and arranged everything for the 3 we chose.

A good all-round experience!

Rating for tour operator Good

Our party of 12 seniors citizens went with Prestige to Hvar in Croatia staying in Hotel Podstine.

Hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice facilities with pool, segregated sea swimming and gym/spa. Outside areas really nice with plenty of shade when required.

Prestige met us at every point of travel though more assistance with heavy bags could have been supplied. For example, in Hvar, we were met by one slight female who led us some 500yds or more to the taxi rank where our mini buses were parked. We paid 100 cunars (£12.00) for porterage on return journey.

The local rep provided more than enough info on which excursions were available (end of season restrictions) and arranged everything for the 3 we chose.

A good all-round experience!

Always a good holiday with Prestige

By Harry on 5 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

On this occasion we went to Malta. Prestige always make the experience very pleasant. We were met at the airport by a large limo that made us feel very special! It always so much nicer having an individual transfer to the hotel and being met and cossetted.

We stayed at the Westin Dragonara Resort hotel in St Julians. A very nice hotel where the staff were absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Very nice comfortable room with a lovely view on 7th floor. Sleep quality was good and the room was well soundproofed.

There is a dive centre on site which is just what we wanted as we both dive, but in truth the diving in Malta isn't that wonderful although the dive centre itself was first class.

We went B&B as there are loads of good eating places all around and very nearby.

The only minor criticism of the hotel was that it also catered for a lot of business events and the entertainment was rather non existent, nor were there any decent film channels on the TV.

Other than that Prestige did us proud - as usual.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See above. In addition even mall details are looked after. The nice travel wallet comes with several smart luggage labels and a very thoughtful touch is a key ring with a luggage trolley token. They really do try to think of everything. Although on this occasion a representative at the hotel was not in evidence.

Madeira at Quinta Casa Branca

By Samsie on 4 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our fourth visit to Quinta Casa Branca arranged through Wexas Travel and Prestige Holidays,all have been excellent and we will be returning next year.
This one was a little different with the airport closing on our return day due to high winds but the service provided by Isabel Faria and Moises was outstanding. Isabel was immediately on the phone to me saying keep in touch and any help needed just ask. When the flight was cancelled after four hours at the airport she arranged for transfer with the wonderful Moises back to the Quinta Casa Branca where we enjoyed another wonderful day while Isabel keeping in touch and following up with the airport and carrier then transferring us back with a guaranteed time and return flight home.
Thank you Isabel and Moises and we look forward to seeing you again next year
Ray & Jennifer Sams

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wexas Travel arrange all our holidays and in the past business travel with outstanding service and the link with Prestige is also first class with all-round excellent service

Wonderfull, Peacefull, Magic scenes

By Granddad on 2 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Hotel site was perfect right on the lake with wonderful views of the lake and area, could not ask for better location. Staff, food and service could be better, expected more from a 5 star hotel.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Every thing ran to time, flights, transfers, tours etc and the tour rep was wonderful told us every thing we needed to know.

A splendid rest with much variety.

By EsJay on 2 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

A well needed rest for two, superb support and transfers, beautiful grounds at grand family home resort with splendid well-run facilities and great cuisine.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Professional, great communicators, well informed, alert and exceedingly helpful with matters great and small.