AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Palaces & Pathways of Sintra

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 11
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 11
Reviews Accepted: 11
Reviews Rejected: 0
11 reviews
Sort by:
Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by MLM, 17 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking and hotels - Palaces and Pathways of Sintra

Everything was perfectly organised, luggage moved while we walked from one really nice hotel to the next

Everything was perfectly organised, luggage moved while we walked from one really nice hotel to the next

Rating for tour operator:

I highly recommend Inntravel and will be using them again.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Ros, 27 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Full of anticipation and variety

A mixture of walking and way finding in varied countryside; meeting like-minded people on the same or similar walk at overnight accommodation; knowing hotels or guesthouses would be of high standard and luggage waiting for our arrival; ability to have an individual holiday without the hassle.

A mixture of walking and way finding in varied countryside; meeting like-minded people on the same or similar walk at overnight accommodation; knowing hotels or guesthouses would be of high standard and luggage waiting for our arrival; ability to have an individual holiday without the hassle.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel. Reputation of top quality company fully justified.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Happy wanderers , 26 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

A sight seeing and walking holiday in Portugal

All hotels booked by Inntravel. 2 nights in Lisbon with walking tour notes followed by hotel to hotel self guided walking from Cascais to Sintra. Excellent walk descriptions and lovely individual hotels booked by Inntravel

All hotels booked by Inntravel. 2 nights in Lisbon with walking tour notes followed by hotel to hotel self guided walking from Cascais to Sintra. Excellent walk descriptions and lovely individual hotels booked by Inntravel

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly telephone booking. Tailor make holidays to suit travelers requirements. Very detailed and well organised package of information sent out by them prior to the holiday

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by DSWA Weymouth, 25 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

walking and glorious sights around sintra

Self-guided walking - great variety of coastal routes and inland to some wonderful sights - the palaces around Sintra. Walked about 13-14km per day with excellent notes and great places to stay.

Self-guided walking - great variety of coastal routes and inland to some wonderful sights - the palaces around Sintra. Walked about 13-14km per day with excellent notes and great places to stay.

Rating for tour operator:

The walking notes were excellent, the luggage transfers efficient and the hotels chosen with care.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Polly, 31 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

A journey through a part ofthe world we didn’t know about with the comfort of a written guide.

A guided walk with excellent notes, superb luggage transfers and lifts to starting, points. Accommodation was splendid and the knowedge that Inntravel had checked the route following the forest fire in the area shortly before our departure was reassuring.

A guided walk with excellent notes, superb luggage transfers and lifts to starting, points. Accommodation was splendid and the knowedge that Inntravel had checked the route following the forest fire in the area shortly before our departure was reassuring.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel. We have had numerous holidays with them and are keen for the next...

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by John and Helen, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic and varied experience

Carefully selected accommodation and walking routes with exceptional welcome and service from staff at all accommodation used.

Carefully selected accommodation and walking routes with exceptional welcome and service from staff at all accommodation used.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service from Inntravel staff at all stages of planning and booking the holiday.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Mr J C 17, 16 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

A balance of walking and culture in Portugal.

After a two night stay in Lisbon we walked from Cascais to Sintra. The opportunities to explore the countryside and visit historic sites made the holiday enjoyable, relaxing and educational.

After a two night stay in Lisbon we walked from Cascais to Sintra. The opportunities to explore the countryside and visit historic sites made the holiday enjoyable, relaxing and educational.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used them many times, in double figures, and benefit from a range of interesting active holidays. Staff are always well informed and friendly.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Pete of Hampshire, 15 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Active days and peaceful places to stay.

A great balance between walking along the flower-covered coast and among hills with great views, visiting fascinating castles and palaces, and peaceful hospitable places to stay. Good food and service every time.

A great balance between walking along the flower-covered coast and among hills with great views, visiting fascinating castles and palaces, and peaceful hospitable places to stay. Good food and service every time.

Rating for tour operator:

Organises the whole trip flawlessly, but leaves you to get on and enjoy it yourselves. This was our fifteenth trip with them and they're always excellent.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Zapata09, 24 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Hiking tour in Sintra and visit of Lisbon, Portugal

Great choice of routes in Sintra with nice hotels. We enjoyed the scenery, the cultural aspects and the people. Well explained, we had perfectly designed routes and things to do at our leisure. With the transfer of our luggage it was a no worry and stress free hiking vacations. All was suggested with addresses well picked. Like a guided tour without the promiscuity of the guide and a group. Remarkably selected small hotels with top quality ...

Great choice of routes in Sintra with nice hotels. We enjoyed the scenery, the cultural aspects and the people. Well explained, we had perfectly designed routes and things to do at our leisure. With the transfer of our luggage it was a no worry and stress free hiking vacations. All was suggested with addresses well picked. Like a guided tour without the promiscuity of the guide and a group. Remarkably selected small hotels with top quality service and location. Great choice for independent minded people who like green, silence and considerate relation with hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

We were only annoyed that they could not access their selected travel insurance company. They did provide us with a list though and we could find one, but we had to pay a big ticket for the deal (we live in the USA), we think we could use some big companies discounts as you can have them in the UK.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Urizen, 18 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

The Castles and Palaces of Sintra walking Holiday

This was a six-day walking holiday between four excellent hotels west of Lisbon. All breakfasts were provided, plus some evening meals and some picnics. The route took in coast, cliff-tops, woods and mountains with outstanding views, plus the chance to visit stunning castles and palaces.

This was a six-day walking holiday between four excellent hotels west of Lisbon. All breakfasts were provided, plus some evening meals and some picnics. The route took in coast, cliff-tops, woods and mountains with outstanding views, plus the chance to visit stunning castles and palaces.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was well organised with extensive walking notes, maps and background information, enabling us to walk at our own pace without a guide and stop where and when we wanted. Booking was efficient; we had no complaints.