AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
In The Saddle

Green Island Trail Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Green Island Trail

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 26
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 26
Reviews Accepted: 26
Reviews Rejected: 0
26 reviews
Sort by:
Green Island Trail by Happy Hacker, 13 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Simply Magical

Riding in the Azores

Riding in the Azores

Rating for tour operator:

Sarah Dale at In the saddle has become our go to person for all our riding holidays. She knows us inside out and recommends all of our holidays. She has not disappointed in the last 6 years

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Sep 2018:

We are really pleased you enjoyed the wonderful riding in the Azores. We look forward to arranging many more holidays for you in the future. Olwen, In The Saddle.

Green Island Trail by sal, 14 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best ever holiday on a best ever horse!

Everything about the holiday was great it was recommended to me and I just had the most wonderful time. The place I stayed at, the horses,the one to one lessons,the food,the guides,the owners it was all just so great I would have difficulty topping that holiday for years to come.

Everything about the holiday was great it was recommended to me and I just had the most wonderful time. The place I stayed at, the horses,the one to one lessons,the food,the guides,the owners it was all just so great I would have difficulty topping that holiday for years to come.

Rating for tour operator:

In the saddle they looked after me right from the start and recommended this particular holiday based on my horse riding skills and they got it so right. Well done "in the saddle " I will always be greatful to have had this experience

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Aug 2018:

That is so wonderful to hear. We also love everything about Quinta da Terca very much.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Aug 2018:

Thank you - but let's hope it isn't your last riding holiday.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

Green Island Trail by Katy_0, 17 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exciting riding, comfortable accomadation and good food

The hosts, Christina and Claude, made us feel very welcome and made the whole environment feel very homely. The evening meals were always very tasty and there was a huge selection of food for breakfast including an interesting selection of jams I had never heard of before! The horses were all really well cared for and all had different interesting backstories. The riding was a good pace, some fast canters and gallops but with walks to enjoy ...

The hosts, Christina and Claude, made us feel very welcome and made the whole environment feel very homely. The evening meals were always very tasty and there was a huge selection of food for breakfast including an interesting selection of jams I had never heard of before! The horses were all really well cared for and all had different interesting backstories. The riding was a good pace, some fast canters and gallops but with walks to enjoy scenery but at times the tracks were a little dusty as there had not been much rain. One of the best bits was the dressage lesson at the start with Christina, she taught me so much in a short time.

Rating for tour operator:

In The Saddle answered any question I asked very quickly. They were easy to contact and the whole payment process was fairly smooth.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

We are so glad that you enjoyed this great holiday in the Azores.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Olwen (In The Saddle).

Green Island Trail by Gibbo, 16 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Four go riding in the Azores

The holiday from start to finish can only be described as wonderful. If you like the kind of holiday where you are on the go from morning to night this will suit. The owners, staff, horses and everything needed for a holiday of this kind was catered for down to smallest detail.

The holiday from start to finish can only be described as wonderful. If you like the kind of holiday where you are on the go from morning to night this will suit. The owners, staff, horses and everything needed for a holiday of this kind was catered for down to smallest detail.

Rating for tour operator:

Only one word to describe them - excellent

In The Saddle responded to this review on 16 Jul 2018:

Thank you - we are so glad that you enjoyed the wonderful riding and hospitality in the Azores and thank you for the kind words about us too.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

Green Island Trail by Rocky, 2 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating and fun

Escorted rides on lovely horses through stunning scenery. Dramatic landscapes climbing up hills and riding along craters followed by gallops along lakesides. Many interesting places to visit including swimming in hot springs. Delicious home made locally grown fruit and vegetables, salads and fish a speciality. Wonderful cheeses as produce a lot of milk on the island. Very helpful and friendly guides, nothing is too much trouble.

Escorted rides on lovely horses through stunning scenery. Dramatic landscapes climbing up hills and riding along craters followed by gallops along lakesides. Many interesting places to visit including swimming in hot springs. Delicious home made locally grown fruit and vegetables, salads and fish a speciality. Wonderful cheeses as produce a lot of milk on the island. Very helpful and friendly guides, nothing is too much trouble.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 08 May 2018:

The riding holiday in the Azores is one of our favourites also.

Green Island Trail by Moo, 12 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

An amazing experience.

Horse riding exploring the amazing scenery, sightseeing around the island, excursions to places of interest. Time to relax and enjoy fabulous food and drink. An opportunity to have lessons on the legendary lusitano horses.

Horse riding exploring the amazing scenery, sightseeing around the island, excursions to places of interest. Time to relax and enjoy fabulous food and drink. An opportunity to have lessons on the legendary lusitano horses.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised, efficient and detailed itinerary supplied. Information to help with booking and flights accurate. The whole experience was relaxed and enjoyable.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 13 Nov 2017:

Thank you - we are so glad you enjoyed this great holiday in the Azores and that the booking process was straight forward.
Olwen Law
In The Saddle

Green Island Trail by Faye, 12 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever!

I went on a horse riding holiday to the Azores. It was amazing! Six days of riding on amazing horses, exploring the island, taking in the sights and just enjoying being with the animals and nature. I never wanted it to end.

I went on a horse riding holiday to the Azores. It was amazing! Six days of riding on amazing horses, exploring the island, taking in the sights and just enjoying being with the animals and nature. I never wanted it to end.

Rating for tour operator:

InTheSaddle has a fantastic website with several options for horse riding holidays all over the world. The staff behind the website are super. They work efficiently and give you all the support and information you want/need.

Green Island Trail by tove, 8 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

The Azores Atlantic Ride. Fabulous

This was a horse riding holiday for one week and I had elected to include half day rides each day except the final day which was a full days ride. When not riding, interesting excursions had been organized as part of the package.

This was a horse riding holiday for one week and I had elected to include half day rides each day except the final day which was a full days ride. When not riding, interesting excursions had been organized as part of the package.

Rating for tour operator:

In The Saddle. Very good throughout.

Green Island Trail by Joan from Norway, 7 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful riding experience

Quinta daTerca in the Azores is a very professional establishment with excellent horses and equally skilled and caring staff. All the riding was good and the accommodation likewise.

Quinta daTerca in the Azores is a very professional establishment with excellent horses and equally skilled and caring staff. All the riding was good and the accommodation likewise.

Rating for tour operator:

I received all the information I needed.

Green Island Trail by Alfie's Mum, 3 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Holiday

Lots of riding, fabulous countryside, beautiful horses and great company

Lots of riding, fabulous countryside, beautiful horses and great company

Rating for tour operator:

Always friendly, efficient and helpful.