AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Along the Costa Vicentina Walk

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 12
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 12
Reviews Accepted: 12
Reviews Rejected: 0
12 reviews
Sort by:
Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by ValentinaQ, 19 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Along the Costa Vicentina Portugal with Inntravel

We hiked along part of the Rota Vicentina in Portugal. Inntravel transported our luggage from hotel to hotel and we were given picnics to eat during the day. The coast was beautiful and the friendliness and service of the Portuguese people outstanding. It was a lovely holiday.

We hiked along part of the Rota Vicentina in Portugal. Inntravel transported our luggage from hotel to hotel and we were given picnics to eat during the day. The coast was beautiful and the friendliness and service of the Portuguese people outstanding. It was a lovely holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel provided excellent service. They gave us walking notes to guide us each day and everything was very well organised. They had chosen varied and interesting accommodaion and were available to contact if any problems occurred.

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by janice, 15 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

walking along a fabulous coastline

we walked along the Rota Vincentino in southern Portugal watching the waves and the nesting storks, underfoot an amazing carpet of wild flowers

we walked along the Rota Vincentino in southern Portugal watching the waves and the nesting storks, underfoot an amazing carpet of wild flowers

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel go the extra mile, even when because of a rail failure we had to start our walking a day late.

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by Docsara, 11 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Coastal walking with storks and flowers of Costa Vicentina

Well organised, beautiful accomodation. Efficient transport of our bags from place to place . A beautiful unspoilt area: walking the best way to enjoy it.

Well organised, beautiful accomodation. Efficient transport of our bags from place to place . A beautiful unspoilt area: walking the best way to enjoy it.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent arrangement s and holiday items. Fantastic hotels

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by Robbie, 30 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Along the Rota Vicentina

A walk along the Alentejo Coast from Odeseixe to Porto Corvo with luggage transported and accommodation in small hotels and guest houses. In the heat the walk was punishing at times (mainly when walking through soft dunes) but never without interest. I'm not a geologist but even I could not fail to be impressed by the dramatic cliffs and rock formations. The most abiding feature is of the unfailing friendliness of everyone met - it is obvious ...

A walk along the Alentejo Coast from Odeseixe to Porto Corvo with luggage transported and accommodation in small hotels and guest houses. In the heat the walk was punishing at times (mainly when walking through soft dunes) but never without interest. I'm not a geologist but even I could not fail to be impressed by the dramatic cliffs and rock formations. The most abiding feature is of the unfailing friendliness of everyone met - it is obvious that Inntravel choose their hotels as much on the characters of the staff as much as on the (generally) excellent standard of the accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledge of the area and possible travel arrangements are second to none. It is telling that independently two hotel owners and a taxi driver said that Inntravel was the best firm they dealt with in communicating holiday details and guests requirements

Inntravel responded to this review on 01 Oct 2015:

We’re sorry that you found parts of the route hard-going in the heat. Although temperatures generally start to dip in September compared to the heat of July and August, it can still be quite hot, especially by British standards. However, we’re glad that it did not detract from your overall enjoyment of your holiday.

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by PierreBoardMoss, 21 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Inntravel deliver what it says on the tin.

A glorious walk along the Rota Vicentina staying in Agro Tourism Hotels, followed by 4 days in Lisbon. As usual, this being our 4th holiday with Inntravel, everything was exactly as it said in the brochure and on the website. Walking along the coast in sunshine with the chance to spend time on the beach was followed by a warm welcome at every hotel with a drink and cake before we registered.The highlight of the trip were the meals prepared by ...

A glorious walk along the Rota Vicentina staying in Agro Tourism Hotels, followed by 4 days in Lisbon. As usual, this being our 4th holiday with Inntravel, everything was exactly as it said in the brochure and on the website. Walking along the coast in sunshine with the chance to spend time on the beach was followed by a warm welcome at every hotel with a drink and cake before we registered.The highlight of the trip were the meals prepared by Joanna at Tres Marias an oasis in a dessert of sand Our 4 days in Lisbon with the use of the daily travel card enabled us to see much more than is possible on foot and at very little cost, using trams, furniculars and elavadors. There are a wide range of restaurants but our highlight was the Casa do Alentejo where we lunched on our final day.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Inntravel on 4 occasions for walking holidays and highly recommend them to our friends and family. You need look no further for a professionally organised holiday.

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by Edinburgh couple, 25 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular cliff top walking along Portgual's unspoilt Fisherman's Way

Excellent itinerary, charming and varied accommodation, fabulous Portuguese hospitality and breathtaking views.

Excellent itinerary, charming and varied accommodation, fabulous Portuguese hospitality and breathtaking views.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by Paul, 13 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Slow walk on the Ruta Vincentina, Portugal

Long distance coastal walk on the cliff top above fine beaches with wonderful carpet of flowers underfoot. Well signed, no navigation difficulties. Invigorating without being exhausting.

Long distance coastal walk on the cliff top above fine beaches with wonderful carpet of flowers underfoot. Well signed, no navigation difficulties. Invigorating without being exhausting.

Rating for tour operator:

Flexible, helpful, faultless organization, including transport of luggage from hotel to hotel, and taxi at both ends of the walk. Good detailed route guide and good map provided.

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by Euripides, 4 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Summer in October

Excellent independent walking holiday

Excellent independent walking holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely efficient; personal service; good sense of sustainable tourism.

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by CB, 22 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic panoramas, lovely accommodation, delicious food and trouble free transfers!

We walked hotel to hotel along the Costa Vicentinas (part of the national Rotas Vicentinas) in Portugal. It was delightful - beautiful walking, hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble, ample fresh delicious breakfasts and dinners. We found the Portuguese to be hospitable and friendly.

We walked hotel to hotel along the Costa Vicentinas (part of the national Rotas Vicentinas) in Portugal. It was delightful - beautiful walking, hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble, ample fresh delicious breakfasts and dinners. We found the Portuguese to be hospitable and friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

We have done a number of holidays with Inntravel who specialise in walking holidays - we choose hotel-to-hotel and they arrange all our travel arrangements, accommodation, transfers and luggage transfers. The accommodation is usually delightful and this was no exception - small truismos with lots of character, all quite different, with a high standard of amenities and wonderful food. Everything went very smoothly and this means we just enjoy the walking, knowing that everything is taken care of.

Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by BlackCat, 13 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

A great week walking in Portugal

We walked along the Costa Vicentina during six days and enjoyed the beauty of this rugged coast; the carpet of wild flowers made me very happy, we saw some nesting storks for the first time, we stayed in lovely little hotels and had nice food, nice wine and forgot our worries. Exercise + relaxation = happiness!

We walked along the Costa Vicentina during six days and enjoyed the beauty of this rugged coast; the carpet of wild flowers made me very happy, we saw some nesting storks for the first time, we stayed in lovely little hotels and had nice food, nice wine and forgot our worries. Exercise + relaxation = happiness!

Rating for tour operator:

He had thought of everything! Everything was well thought of and organized, not a glitch, superb!

Inntravel responded to this review on 14 May 2014:

We couldn't agree more with your formula!