AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Oman - Desert to the coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Oman - Desert to the coast

Overall Holiday Rating
94%
Excellent 15
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 18
Reviews Accepted: 18
Reviews Rejected: 0
18 reviews
Sort by:
Oman - Desert to the coast by MattS, 24 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Oman - Desert to the Coast - Small Group Tour (organised by Undiscovered Destinations)

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations were professional, friendly and really put together an ideal itinerary. The guide was just superb and Oman is a fantastic place to visit . The whole trip was just superb.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Nov 2021:

Thank you for the kind comments. Oman is one of our favourite destinations and for good reason!

Oman - Desert to the coast by Mrs D P 20, 22 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Very interesting and varied itinerary.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, friendly, efficient.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Liz, 10 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb experience in Oman

Undiscovered Destination trip from the coast to the desert

Undiscovered Destination trip from the coast to the desert

Rating for tour operator:

efficient, friendly and very helpful

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 13 Feb 2019:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 13 Feb 2019:

Thank you.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Grete, 1 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Oman from the desert to the sea

This holiday had a little bit of everything: turtles laying eggs on the beach, amazing desert experiences, majestic mountain scenery, history, architecture and culture. The itinerary was well planned and ran smoothly from start to finish. I cannot fault this trip in any way whatsoever.

This holiday had a little bit of everything: turtles laying eggs on the beach, amazing desert experiences, majestic mountain scenery, history, architecture and culture. The itinerary was well planned and ran smoothly from start to finish. I cannot fault this trip in any way whatsoever.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, friendly and personal service, with a flexible attitude. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always willing to go the 'extra mile' to ensure the trip is a success. Lots of interesting destinations to choose from, most of which are certainly out-of-the-ordinary. I would wholeheartedly recommend Undiscovered Destinations for their service alone, they really make you feel like a valued customer, not just 'another traveller'.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 05 Mar 2018:

Thank you for the feedback and recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed the tour of Oman.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 05 Mar 2018:

Thank you so much.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Little Grey Rsbbit, 1 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Thorough induction into Omani life

Excellent tour of Oman, taking in many different aspects of Oman, from turtles to mountains, from souks to castles, from wadis to the desert.

Excellent tour of Oman, taking in many different aspects of Oman, from turtles to mountains, from souks to castles, from wadis to the desert.

Rating for tour operator:

Good organisational abilities

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 01 Nov 2017:

Thank you for the feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed Oman.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Anna, 17 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

4WD adventure in Oman

My husband and I travelled to Oman for a small group (8 clients ) cultural 4WD one week adventure starting and ending in Muscat. The itinerary was full with quite a lot of driving. However our guide was really interesting and very knowledgable about the history and customs of Oman so at no times were we bored. We travelled in 2 Land Cruisers that were very comfortable and had ample room for our luggage. We stayed in a variety of local accommod...

My husband and I travelled to Oman for a small group (8 clients ) cultural 4WD one week adventure starting and ending in Muscat. The itinerary was full with quite a lot of driving. However our guide was really interesting and very knowledgable about the history and customs of Oman so at no times were we bored. We travelled in 2 Land Cruisers that were very comfortable and had ample room for our luggage. We stayed in a variety of local accommodations which were all clean and with ensures. Lunches were prearranged by our guide in local restaurants and were excellent. Overall a great week. We have made new friends and discovered a fascinating country. We would travel with Undiscovered Destinations again and recommend them with our reservation.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations were really good to deal with. One of the men in the office had actually been on the tour we booked so could really advise us. Our vouchers arrived on time, questions on what to pack etc were answered very promptly. The local representative was excellent. We would be hard pressed to find a fault with the holiday and will be booking again with them in the future.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 17 Mar 2017:

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed Oman.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Travel Addict, London, 18 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Oman!

One of my most memorable trips: stunning scenery, turtle egg-laying wonderful-ness, delightful people, stunning scenery, history, culture, tradition and one of the best guides I've ever had.

One of my most memorable trips: stunning scenery, turtle egg-laying wonderful-ness, delightful people, stunning scenery, history, culture, tradition and one of the best guides I've ever had.

Rating for tour operator:

Not sure who this is. Undiscovered Destinations (UK) or NTT (Oman). Both very good

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 19 Oct 2016:

Thanks for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your time in Oman.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Ermie, 1 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating and Enjoyable

Great trip in Oman - from the sea to the dunes and the mountains. Guide was excellent, vehicles were excellent and accommodation was very good.

Great trip in Oman - from the sea to the dunes and the mountains. Guide was excellent, vehicles were excellent and accommodation was very good.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations was efficient in all the booking process and answered my queries immediately.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Tommo, 17 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Pretty much what I expected.

A good diversity of cultural and desert experiences in only 6 days

A good diversity of cultural and desert experiences in only 6 days

Rating for tour operator:

Particularly impressed by their personal service

Oman - Desert to the coast by The ageless wonder, 15 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

An interesting experience

The best part was driving up and down in the dunes and the night in the tent at the 1000 nights camp with a full moom. In a clear sky.

The best part was driving up and down in the dunes and the night in the tent at the 1000 nights camp with a full moom. In a clear sky.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator delt with my request efficiently.