Okavango Tours & Safaris

Reviews of Okavango Tours & Safaris

Overall company rating
5 100%
Reviews submitted: 39
Reviews accepted: 39
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
39
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Amazing and magical

By Gerdocs on 5 Jan 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our first safari trip to Africa. We spent 3 nights at the Selous Impala camp surrounded by elephants and impala and guarded at night by authentic Massai tribesmen. The camp guides and food were all of the highest quality. We enjoyed a walking safari, indulged in a boat safari with a lake full of hippos and several game drives. The birds were particularly spectacular. We ssaw several lion prides and many elephants. Our next stop was at the Mwagusi safari camp in Ruaha, reached by an exciting internal flight. Here the scenery was very different with more wide open vistas more reminiscent of the Serengeti. Here we were very fortunate to see both a leopard and cheetah both at very close quarters. There is something truly thrilling about being so close to large wild cats. The views of many zebra and giraffes reminded us of The Lion King and Noah's Ark.
Our holiday concluded with a luxurious beach time at Ras Kutani.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Brilliant advice and information. A fantastic varied itinerary, all efficiently organised. Every step of the trip worked like clockwork.
I would highly recommend Okavango Tours to every potential safari traveller.

A truely memorable holiday

By Aveling on 9 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday to South Africa, Zimbabwe and Botswana. We met so many lovely helpful people and have so many good memories and lots of photos. We love Capetown and managed to do so many things that we missed on our first visit, but I am sure we will return again in the not too distant future. We also particularly enjoyed the Hide Safari Lodge in Zimbabwe. This is a really special place and I would love to return there one day. Victoria Falls lived up to all our expectations especially the helicopter ride over the Falls and finally Chobe National Park in Botswana was unbelievable,especially the water safari, we saw so much wildlife close up, I particularly enjoyed watching the herds of elephants bathing in the river, wish I could do the holiday all over again one day.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Jane at Okavango tours, is so helpful and also very knowledgable, she put together a brilliant itinerary for us and you really feel that you are in safe hands. What I particularly liked about using Okavango tours is they are always so efficient and helpful with any small request, nothing is too much trouble for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and I am sure we will ask them to help us plan another holiday in the future. I would highly recommend this company, they really are excellent.

Game parks in Botswana and beaches in Mauritius

By Rick on 15 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was undoubtedly the very best holiday we have ever had. For our 40th wedding anniversary we revisited Africa where both our children were born as well as old friends in South Africa and Mauritius. We saw every conceivable type of game (this was the fourth safari we have been on and none compared to this). The luxury and friendliness of staff in lodges could not have been better.
In Mauritius we met old friends who kept us entertained all the time and the hotel was excellent.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The choice of safari lodges in Botswana and hotels in Mauritius was excellent and most importantly the arrangements for transfers, flights etc. went exactly as planned. We will never forget the experience and the tour operator did a superb job.

A mobile safari visiting the Moremi and Savute areas of Botswana

By Sandi on 30 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip was planned to retrace a journey last done on a self-drive 15 years ago, at a time when the Savute Channel was totally dry. Having read that the channel was now a flowing river we wanted to see the change that had been made to the flora and fauna. It was a truly memorable trip - despite numerous visits to Africa we actually saw animals and birds we had not seen before thanks to our brilliant guide Leonard Kasale.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The trip - our 3rd with this company - was arranged by Okavango Tours and Safaris. As we have come to expect with this company, everything worked out impeccably - we cannot fault their organisation.

The perfect combination of a fabulous safari in Zambia and rest and recreation on the shores of Lake Malawi

By Mrs J H 13 on 29 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a wonderful safari holiday in South Lunanga National Park in Zambia followed by a few days at Punalani on the shores of Lake Malawi. The whole trip was superbly organised and we were looked after throughout our time in Africa. We felt that the company had taken on board all our needs and come up with a trip which satisfied the requirements of all members of the group, impressive given the diversity of ages.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They were more than happy to offer a range of ideas and accommodate all members of the party which had an age range from 18 to 83. Their local knowledge was second to none and they seemed to know exactly what would suit our group. When things didn't quite go to plan, because of circumstances beyond their control, they ensured that we looked after either financially or given a treat while we were away.

Rwanda and Kenya wildlife safari

By PPC on 2 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An excellently organised trip involving many travel links (including one by balloon). Trip included Gorillas in Rwanda and then Safaris in Kenya. All the various companies involved (4 by 4's, lodges, camps etc) all worked to plan.
Even at the end of the holday when Nairobi Airport burnt down (on my planned day of departure) Okavango tours worked hard to get me on a flight home as soon as possible. Others with some other companies were less fortunate.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I have used Okavango tours before and have always been very satisfied with the holdays they have organised.

safari and lake

By FAY on 16 Aug 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

For the second time, Okavango organised the most amazing holiday in Africa, combining a brilliant safari with an out of this world stay on Lake Malawi for the four of us. Many many thanks

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Knows what we want and suggested a brilliantly appropriate itinerary - flawlessly executed

Amazing Safari Trip

By Innes on 28 Jul 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at five different camps in three countries, with multiple air and ground transfers, all of which went absolutely smoothly. I had asked for a variety in my trip which is exactly what I got.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Given that I was in New Zealand and using an operator in the United Kingdom, the arrangements for my trip went very smoothly

Mozambique adventure

By trouble on 21 Jul 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Because of political problems in Mozambique, two of our three intended destinations had to be changed at the last minute which Okavango did under some time constraints but all the revised arrangements worked perfectly

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent service over the last 13 years