Okavango Tours & Safaris

Reviews of Okavango Tours & Safaris

Overall company rating
5 100%
Reviews submitted: 39
Reviews accepted: 39
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
39
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

wonderful family trip to Tanzania

By Tanzania with grandchildren on 3 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

4 adults and 4 children aged 10-15 went to Tanzania. First game viewing experience for the children. Selous Impala camp was perfect, very comfortable, friendly, helpful. Children were enthralled, guides went out of their way to be helpful and to show us everything large and small

Then transferred for week beach holiday at Breezes in Zanzibar. Excellent resort, lots of beach and waterspouts, very well run. A bit anonymous - hard to know which continent you were on once in the compound - apart from the staff (exceptionally friendly and helpful) and the excellent and varied food with lots of local produce. Bit just right for the purposes of a memorable first African holiday for our grandchildren

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Have travelled with Okavango Tours many times over many years. Their local knowledge, and reliably excellent advice on where to go for what purposes, is quite exceptional. Every intention of keeping using their services as long as I can

Namibia Tour

By PPC on 2 Aug 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

As usual the holiday with Okavango Tours was brilliantly organised. All destinations were at least as good as expected.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Okavango Tours and Safaris have always provided excellent well organised holidays in the many parts of Africa I have visited with them.

Safari Holiday in Botswana 27th Feb - 12th March 2016

By JohnT on 20 Mar 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wildlife Safari in Botswana at four contrasting locations

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent itinerary for wildlife safari in four beautiful camps in Botswana. Flight arrangements, international and local light aircraft, all exemplary

Another wonderful safari

By Rekero Grandma on 1 Feb 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We went back to Kenya for the fourth year running and had another wonderful experience. Okavango Tours & Safaris have arranged all our African travels for several years and as usual we had a marvellous time. The camps were as expected as they were both return visits and we were not disappointed in any way - indeed it seems to get better and we cannot wait to go back again!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They have arranged all our African travel for many years and they are very professional and have excellent knowledge of all the camps. They know the type of camps that we like, so can offer suggestions. We would not use any other company for our African travel.

The Victoria Falls and game viewing in Botswana

By Furnell-go-Tours on 28 Nov 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

BA flight from London to Johannesburg on the A380 outstanding aircraft, then onwards to Victoria Falls to stay three nights at The Victoria Falls Hotel one of the world's most iconic hotel.
Moving on by road for two nights at Muchenje Safari Lodge, outstanding Lodge with wonderful game viewing.
Then flying by Mac Air to the Jewel in the Crown the Chobe area Linyanti Ebony Camp for three nights at the small and intimate Camp where the staff and game viewing is outstanding (the helicopter trip was a wonderful surprise). Transferred to our next Camp for three nights at Pom-Pom in the
Okavango Delta, again by Mac Air, Pom-Pom is a much larger Safari Lodge but again staffed with exception guides.
Transferring buy Major Blue Air for a three night stay at Camp Kalahari, again a small and intimate Camp in this remote area of outstanding beauty and different wildlife. all in all four different locations in Botswana giving us the true feel of this outstanding Country.
We then transferred to Cape Town using Major Blue Air and South African Airways for a four night stay in the Cape Town Area,
this part of our Tour was organised by Take2Tours guided by an outstanding and knowledgeable guide Wayne.

We returned to the UK by very ageing British Airways 747 not a patch on the A380.
Thank you, Okavango Tours and Safaris.
David and Melanie Furnell

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Okavango Tours and Safari, Show the professionalism and service to their clients that exceeds all of our expectations and has comes with there 25 years of experience, and it shows.

Namibia self drive

By Mrs E E 15 on 28 Nov 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Great accommodation and activities. Vehicle was of good standard and good safety briefing before leaving. Only one issue of a non-booking of tour by local ground agent but sorted out by guesthouse who went the extra mile (Cornerstone in Swakopmund). Need to like driving as distances large and mainly on gravel road but little traffic and little chance to get lost. Food and wine excellent value and standard throughout holiday. Good game viewings at Etosha.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great service in UK, all accommodation and tours met required standards and beyond. Would use again and recommend to friends without hesitation.

Uplifting, interesting, luxurious and diverse!

By Caroline on 4 Nov 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My husband and I travelled to South Africa to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Okavango Tours surpassed themselves with our itinerary and sent us to some excellent properties. We loved the diversity of each location and the treatment from staff that we received was exemplary. The itinerary literature was clear and concise and OT supplied great driving directions. We returned rested, refreshed and happy that we had been looked after throughout the whole process.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Okavango Tours were professional, efficient, helpful, friendly and thorough.

Another fantastic trip arranged for us by Okavango Tours & Safaris

By Mrs S R 15 on 24 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

As keen wildlife photographers, our holidays are frequently safaris in Africa or trips to the rainforests of Central / South America. This holiday was a return trip to Zambia, staying again at Flatdogs in the superb Jackalberry treehouse, this time followed by two Shenton Safaris camps, Mwamba and Kaingo. In all three camps, the management was excellent, the camps were great and the staff friendly. We had exceptional guides, both of whom are extremely knowledgeable and great company - Andrew at both Shenton camps and Ed Selfe (especially requested by us) while at Flatdogs, who is also an amazing wildlife photographer.
The standard of accommodation was perfectly suited to us and the wildlife was again unparalleled.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have been using Okavango Tours & Safaris for some years now - they understand their clients so well, which is a rare asset! We have an excellent relationship with OTS and because they only sell what they know, they are in the best position to give excellent advice. The system we operate with OTS is that we just give a general idea of anything we particularly have in mind (for example, "we'd like to get some good cheetah photographs - where is the best place to go?") and they put together suggestions, allow us time to have a look at what they have suggested and make any comments, and always come up with viable alternatives if the camps in question aren't available to fit into the itinerary. Every trip they have arranged for us has been terrific - it's easy to run out of superlatives! - and we would not hesitate to recommend them, and have done so on many occasions. We are always singing their praises.

safari in Tanzania

By Bill&Ros on 14 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We have been to Africa with Okavango Tours and Safaris several times in the last 10 years and each time was brilliant.
This time was no exception and we enjoyed it immensely thanks to their first class organisation and attention to detail.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything went as planned and we couldn't have been more satisfied with their services. Well done!

Wonderful well organised family holiday in Namibia

By Mr P M 15 on 16 Aug 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

3 week holiday in Nambia for a family of 4 (59, 56, 27 and 15), 2 veterans of African safaris and the other 2 not. All had a wonderful time on an extremely cohesive (in terms particularly of accommodation) and un-rushed break (ample transfer time between locations and stay at each location a good length).
The holiday included a trek in the desert, a flying safari on the Skeleton coast, an animal safari in Etosha, quad-biking and kayaking, and resting in remote lodges (oh and stopping off for a quick visit to the Victoria Falls). Logistically not very easy especially when aiming to achieve (and succeeding in achieving) enjoyment from all 4 holiday makers.
Professionally and reassuringly organised and overseen by Okavango Tours. Having used them before this trip I will happily use them again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As mentioned above the holiday was professionally and reassuringly organised and overseen by Okavango Tours. It was months in the planning and needed various changes along the way to accommodate alterations we made to our dates and our additional desires. Throughout Jane and Marguerite at Okavango were attentive, knowledgeable and helpful - they inspire confidence and are just what as an interested customer (I do my own research rather than simply outsourcing) I was looking for. Having used them before this trip I will happily use them again.