Nomadic Thoughts

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts

Overall company rating
5 100%
Reviews submitted: 17
Reviews accepted: 17
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
17
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Wonderful holiday in Sri Lanka and beyond

By Ann Macsnow on 12 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled from London to Dubai and then on to Sri Lanka, Singapore and the Seychelles. The highlight of our trip was the two weeks we spent in Sri Lanka - a beautiful country with a fascinating history and amazingly friendly people . The food was great too.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nomadic Thoughts never let's us down. They have set up unforgettable trips in Australia, India, South Africa, South America and Sri Lanka. Their suggestions are always perfect, air and land travel very well organised , hotels ideal, and they find exceptional guides to show us around. We could not wish for a better tour operator.

Great two weeks in Kerala and Tamil Nadu

By Peter H on 3 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A two week multi-destination trip to Kerala and Tamil Nadu, travelling to Kochi, spending time in the Backwaters, Munnar, Madurai ending up with some beach time in Kovalam before flying back from Trivandrum. The trip was planned and organised in its entirety by Nomadic Thoughts from providing the itinerary as a choice of two possible destinations, providing advice on different hotel options and potential changes to the itinerary, booking flights, hotels, ground transportation and guides.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We received an excellent and seemless service from Nomadic Thoughts and their representatives on the ground in India from our initial conversation through to the check-in for our return flight to the UK. Nomadic Thoughts were very knowledgeable about the destination and the individual elements of the itinerary they proposed and how that itinerary could be varied according to our own thoughts and ideas and including good hotel recommendations and not forgetting the Vamoos app which was informative and easy to use both before and during our trip. Their local representatives also provided an excellent service while were in India regularly checking that everything was going to plan and that we were not experiencing any issues.

Fabulous Kenyan safari

By Marie on 20 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A great 12 days safari tailor-made for us by Jono at Nomadic Thoughts. We especially loved the fabulous Loisaba Lodge at Laipikia which had just reopened 12 months before.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything was well planned and went very smoothly. We have used Jono's services pretty consistently since our honeymoon in Tanzania 14 years ago. We have always been very happy and have recommended Nomadic Thoughts to a number of friends.

A variety of amazing experiences packed into a short time!

By Buchan on 22 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We have used Nomadic Thoughts many times and once again they organised a wonderful holiday for us. Every detail was meticulously covered and we had every confidence that everything would go like clockwork, as it did. The safari lodge at Madikwe was superb with knowledgeable rangers, and delightful staff in the lodge together with excellent food. Idyllic setting by the water hole where we were visited by many animals. Shamwari was very different but also very comfortable and once again we saw the Big 5. Plettenberg Bay HOtel is extremely comfortable particularly the sea view suite which we were in was huge with phenomenal views of the bay. The lack of variety on the menu which did not change during the week was disappointing. All the staff were very courteous and helpful.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nothing is too much for Nomadic Thoughts to tailor make the perfect holiday. We have used them for years and have recommended them to friends and hope to use them again. Clients' thoughts and requests are always considered and taken into account when arranging your holiday. A truly personal service. Nomadic Thoughts supply clients with an incredibly full and detailed itinerary including history and geography of the country to be visited and other useful information. Another superb, hassle-free holiday experience thanks to Nomadic Thoughts' expertise.

A Trip of a Lifetime, and even more

By Bowled over in India on 6 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A fantastic taste and insight to Kerala, with stays in Cochin, Gunnar, Coconut lagoon, a Houseboat and Marimar Beach hotel.
It combined City, Hills and Beach holidays with amazing food and culture - with more variation than we thought possible
Everyone was so friendly, that we did not want to come home, and the food was spiced, but not as curries are in UK

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They provided great detail in the planning, with excellent information and support, both on line and through local people in Kerala. To be highly recommended
WE often arrange our own trips in Europe, but would have missed a lot of what we did in Kerala, if we had tried to do it all ourselves -m Well done Nomadic Thoughts

wonderful

By bb on 25 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

fantastic cultural well organised brilliant memorable experience

Rating for tour operator Excellent

high quality well researched brilliant organisation every eventuality thought of

Educational, relaxing and fun

By Potty on 14 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I went to Kerala, all hotels were of a very hight standard with very friendly staff and excellent food. We travelled down the waterways on a beautiful houseboat with a lovely crew and felt very close to birdlife and river plantlife and the lovely people who live alongside the river, who waved all the time. All our guides were excellent and incredibly interesting and spoke excellent english. I honestly could not fault the trip. My only anxiety was the amount of plastic bottles we went through, I felt there should be a way of limiting this,

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator, Nomadic Thoughts, was top notch. They had extensive knowledge of the area that we were going to and the hotels that we used. We were not just supported at the initial stages of organizing our trip, we were supported the whole way through the initial booking until the day we returned from our trip. Visa information, injection information, our continual questions about climate and suitability - were all met with enthusiasm and support.Our local agent continually checked that we were happy with everything, and was delighted that we were!

Excellent

By Sandy on 11 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Excellent holiday touring Costa Rica. Wonderful fauna & flora & friendly welcoming people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent

Activity holiday.

By Jimmy on 13 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The treking and kayaking near Bariloche was wonderfully well organised with modern and hi spec kit.
The Perito Moreno glacier trek was majestic!
People wonderful, hotels and transfer very efficient.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very thoughtful, knowledgeable, very good local contacts.

By Mr T R 16 on 5 Dec 2016

Rating for tour operator Excellent

GREAT SERVICE - NO PROBLEMS