AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

Everest Basecamp Trek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Everest Basecamp Trek

Overall Holiday Rating
98%
Excellent 10
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 11
Reviews Accepted: 11
Reviews Rejected: 0
11 reviews
Sort by:
Everest Basecamp Trek by Kenny Carnage, 9 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing journey to Everest Base Camp

Reaching base camp was the goal. But the journey there and back was more than I had dreamed of. To experience the culture, interact with the local people and learn about their customs, visit Buddhist and Hindu temples and walk across the suspensions bridges, was a really joy. All in one of the most beautiful scenic settings I have ever seen.

Reaching base camp was the goal. But the journey there and back was more than I had dreamed of. To experience the culture, interact with the local people and learn about their customs, visit Buddhist and Hindu temples and walk across the suspensions bridges, was a really joy. All in one of the most beautiful scenic settings I have ever seen.

Rating for tour operator:

I looked at many operators but chose KE because the reviews I read gave a very informative guide to the journey and appeared a trusted and safe company to use. I was not disappointed. The booking staff and the Sherpas who guided us, were absolutely fantastic. The journey and experience is one I will treasure for the rest of my life.

Reviewer's images:
Everest Basecamp Trek by Mike T, 13 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating

Trek to Everest base camp. It was the hardest thing I've ever done. Coping with the altitude was a real challenge. Stunning views of the Himalayas. Great group to travel with. Had a good leader. Trip very well organised

Trek to Everest base camp. It was the hardest thing I've ever done. Coping with the altitude was a real challenge. Stunning views of the Himalayas. Great group to travel with. Had a good leader. Trip very well organised

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient. Good level of service. No complaints

Everest Basecamp Trek by Lozh, 30 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding Everest Basecamp trek

Where to start! What an experience! Trip of a lifetime! This was a bucket list trip for me and it was above and beyond all expectations. It was truly an incredible trip. The scenery is mind blowing, and the local people go above and beyond to help.

Where to start! What an experience! Trip of a lifetime! This was a bucket list trip for me and it was above and beyond all expectations. It was truly an incredible trip. The scenery is mind blowing, and the local people go above and beyond to help.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were exemplary. Everything well organised and exceptionally professional

Everest Basecamp Trek by BenC, 29 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience

Everest Base Camp trek - completely brilliant from start to finish

Everest Base Camp trek - completely brilliant from start to finish

Rating for tour operator:

Very well orgainsed, very well run, completely professional; I really struggle to think how they could have been better.

Everest Basecamp Trek by Alicja, 25 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dream come true!

Everest Base camp Trek was always my dream. KE Adventure Travel organised an amazing trip - I felt looked after, experienced incredible beauty of Himalayas, and brought back unforgettable experience. It was all I imagined and more!

Everest Base camp Trek was always my dream. KE Adventure Travel organised an amazing trip - I felt looked after, experienced incredible beauty of Himalayas, and brought back unforgettable experience. It was all I imagined and more!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic help and communication, great trip organisation, and great team in Nepal who helped the groups with any possible wish we had!

Everest Basecamp Trek by Rich , 21 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Awesome holiday....... - Everest Base Camp

Wonderful experience, feel very lucky to have gone. The trek and the holiday in general were superb.

Wonderful experience, feel very lucky to have gone. The trek and the holiday in general were superb.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were great, they couldn't do enough for you.

Everest Basecamp Trek by Attermire, 29 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Everest Base Camp Trek

I feel I must write to thank you the trip of a lifetime. I have followed the Everest expedition for almost 50 years and undertook the Everest Base Camp Trek with yourselves, returning last week. From start to finish, KE have been excellent. The booking procedures, the documentation and advice given helped us to prepare for the trip very well. When we needed to contact you your staff were always extremely helpful. We were met at Kathmandu ...

I feel I must write to thank you the trip of a lifetime. I have followed the Everest expedition for almost 50 years and undertook the Everest Base Camp Trek with yourselves, returning last week. From start to finish, KE have been excellent. The booking procedures, the documentation and advice given helped us to prepare for the trip very well. When we needed to contact you your staff were always extremely helpful. We were met at Kathmandu airport by the Trek Leader Pasang Rinji Sherpa who proved to be excellent throughout.. All 14 of our party made it to Base Camp, in no small part due to the efforts of Pasang who ensured that everyone received his personal attention. Great care was made as to what we ate and drank and the team’s constant supply of drinks and drink stops I am sure helped us to acclimatise properly. No one in the party suffered from stomach upsets or AMS. The knowledge of Pasang and his team made sure we saw all the highlights, picking out the view points and the mountains – giving us names and heights! As would be expected, their knowledge of the area was freely passed on making it all the more interesting. Pasang ensured we made early flights to and from Lukla and his team were helpful, polite and knowledgeable all through the trip. The Lodge accommodation was ready and waiting with lunch stops all arranged in advance. No one will ever complain about the lack of food! Great attention was paid to Hand washing before every meal which I am sure helped avoid any unpleasant sickness. Whilst an experienced walker and a reasonably fit 60 year old, I have never undertaken any trekking before and never walked that such altitude. The program of acclimatisation together with the care given by Pasang and his team made the trip the success it was. By using the Everest Link WiFi card (really a must buy) we were able to keep in touch with those back home and keep them updated with Photographs. WhatsApp calls are an ideal cheap way of phoning. On our return to Kathmandu (Shanker Hotel was excellent by the way) the hospitality extended by KE in utilising different restaurants in the City was again first class. I cannot think of any great change I would recommend to the trip – it lived up to every expectation that I had. The only suggestion I would make is that you provide your Leaders and their team with KE Branded clothing. They are excellent ambassadors for you and I am sure they would wear the kit with great pride. Pasang is looking to summit Everest next year and is trying to put together funds to complete this – I am sure any help you could provide would be very welcome. Imagine future trekkers being led by a KE Leader who had summited Everest! Thanks once again for an absolutely amazing trip.

Rating for tour operator:

1st Class from start to finish. They offered everything and took care of all the arrangements. All we had to do was turn up, walk and enjoy ourselves. The Trek Leader was 1st class which made it all that much more enjoyable. I would recommend KE unreservedly for anyone wishing to undertake one of their treks.

KE Adventure Travel responded to this review on 29 Oct 2018:

Everest Basecamp Trek by Mart, 10 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

First class experience to Everest Base Camp

The trip was extremely well organised with a terrific group of guides who were all excellent, humble and caring and encouraging. The trek was tough but extremely rewarding and exciting. We did it early season which suited us as it was not too busy en-route but did have some issues with places being closed. Overall a fantastic experience complemented by some wonderful scenery.

The trip was extremely well organised with a terrific group of guides who were all excellent, humble and caring and encouraging. The trek was tough but extremely rewarding and exciting. We did it early season which suited us as it was not too busy en-route but did have some issues with places being closed. Overall a fantastic experience complemented by some wonderful scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

KE seem to have got this right. Good travel arrangements, fist class guides and the right amount of time to allow adequate acclimatisation. Great experience

Everest Basecamp Trek by Kris, 13 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing adventure with great support crew

17 days of epic scenery, lovely people and adventure. Everest Base Camp trek and the climb up Kuala Pathway will stay with me for a long time. Absolutely lived the whole experience, from the struggles to the highs. Great experience of Nepal and it's amazing people.

17 days of epic scenery, lovely people and adventure. Everest Base Camp trek and the climb up Kuala Pathway will stay with me for a long time. Absolutely lived the whole experience, from the struggles to the highs. Great experience of Nepal and it's amazing people.

Rating for tour operator:

KE ADVENTURE made it a experience to remember. All we had to do was hike and breath, KE sorted the rest seamlessly.

Everest Basecamp Trek by Ellen, 25 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Everest Base Camp Trek

I undertook the 13 Day trek from Lukla to Everest Base Camp and back - an unforgettable experience.

I undertook the 13 Day trek from Lukla to Everest Base Camp and back - an unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Ke Adventure were a joy from booking right through to completion of my trek. They took away all the stress that could be added on these treks and really helped me in having an experience of a lifetime. I honestly loved the fact we were staying with locals, eating with locals and our trek leaders were born in the Himalayas. The leaders gave us a real insight to Sherpa life, culture and history and were just the cherry on top of an incredible trek. I cannot wait to trek with KE again and could not recommend this company more.