AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Borneo Explorer Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Borneo Explorer

Overall Holiday Rating
93%
Excellent 2
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 3
Reviews Accepted: 3
Reviews Rejected: 0
3 reviews
Sort by:
Borneo Explorer by Kirstie, 18 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Overall very good and very interesting.

Well organised except for the problem with Malaysian Air

Well organised except for the problem with Malaysian Air

Rating for tour operator:

Impressed with staff and service

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 20 Jun 2017:

Thank you for the comments. Apologies on behalf of Malaysian Airlines.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 20 Jun 2017:

Thank you.

Borneo Explorer by Jan, 18 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic and weel organised

We travelled to Borneo and had an amazing experience. we saw wildlife and local culture led by a local guide who's knowledge was second to none. We really did have an unforgettable trip

We travelled to Borneo and had an amazing experience. we saw wildlife and local culture led by a local guide who's knowledge was second to none. We really did have an unforgettable trip

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations - extremely efficient and professional. We are returning customers and will use them again and again.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 20 Oct 2016:

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 20 Oct 2016:

Thank you.

Borneo Explorer by NewAdventurer, 17 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

The best holiday I have ever had.

From the moment we got there it was action packed - amazing scenery, idyllic locations, lovely people - a real adventure. No down time - no time to be bored. I loved every minute and was so sad to leave such a beautiful country. We trekked through rainforests, went on river cruises, saw orangutans, elephants, crocodiles, monkeys and Eagles up close. We stayed on a desert island and swam in sea as warm as bath water and watched the most ...

From the moment we got there it was action packed - amazing scenery, idyllic locations, lovely people - a real adventure. No down time - no time to be bored. I loved every minute and was so sad to leave such a beautiful country. We trekked through rainforests, went on river cruises, saw orangutans, elephants, crocodiles, monkeys and Eagles up close. We stayed on a desert island and swam in sea as warm as bath water and watched the most beautiful sunset. It wasn't touristy - it felt like we were seeing the real Borneo. I would recommend anyone to take this trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and knowledgeable. I probably wouldn't have booked if they hadn't been so helpful. It's a lot of money to go to an unknown destination so you have to have confidence in your tour operator.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 18 Aug 2015:

It is a fantastic destination and we are delighted that you enjoyed it so much.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 18 Aug 2015:

Thank you.